Popular Post jTynne Posted November 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 399 Reputation: 199 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: December 14, 2020 Popular Post Share Posted November 21, 2012 My tool allows you to take wings/rucksacks/whatever sprites, rename them numerically to place into the tool, and will automatically output the renamed files for each class, saving you hours of time having to manually rename each file.Originally inspired by this thread: http://rathena.org/board/topic/72734-guidecustom-wings-at-robe-place/ - I created this tool as a means of saving not only myself, but others time. The script can still use some improvements (automatic creation of folders from steps 2 through 6 in the instructions below for instance), but is for all general purposes ready and working as-is. My script uses PHP and web server magic to run. Your web server will also need to be able to .tar.gz files. I don't know how to check other than running the script, so.. yeah. You will need to download the following zip which contains a robes.php file: http://jtynne.com/rAthena/robetool.zip Next, follow these instructions: 1. Upload the robes.php file to your web server. 2. Create two folders "base" and "output" 3. CHMOD both folders to 0777 4. Inside of the "base" folder, place all of your .spr/.act files for the garment sprite you'd like to create. Number these from 1 upward and remember this number for the next step. 5. Inside of the "output" folder, create an equivalent amount of folders to the same number of .spr/.act's you put in the "base" folder. If you went up to 3.spr/3.act then make three folders: 1 2 3 6. Inside EACH of the numbered folders, create two additional folders with the names "³²" and "¿©" (male/female). This is important so do it! 7. Run the robes.php script from your browser and allow it to run. It will create a .tar.gz file containing all the necessary sprite files, but your work is not yet done. 8. Inside the .tar.gz you will find an "output" folder which contains numbered folders and renamed sprite files for all classes. Take the numbered folders and place them into : data/sprite/·Îºê/ (client-side) 9. Open data/lua files/datainfo/spriterobeid.lua AND data/lua files/datainfo/spriterobename.lua YOU MUST EDIT BOTH FILES. 10. Inside spriterobeid.lua in the SPRITE_ROBE_IDs = { section, add in your new robe reference. e.g. ROBE_MYRO_1 = 1, 11. Inside spriterobename.lua in the RobeNameTable = { section, add in your new robe reference using the data from the previous step as an addendum to the syntax. e.g. [sPRITE_ROBE_IDs.ROBE_MYRO_1] = "1", 12. You can then test these out in-game with @changelook 7 # or adjust the "view" field on a garment and voila. Note: If anyone has questions, I probably won't respond very quickly as I'm busy IRL with school/running my own server/working. Help each other, it's pretty straight-forward so long as you have an understanding of client-side data. If anyone would like to create a more detailed guide, be my guest. If you modify my script, please do give credit where credit is due, as I spent a considerable amount of time making this work. Thanks! 23 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrmagic Posted November 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 182 Reputation: 32 Joined: 10/26/12 Last Seen: January 23, 2021 Share Posted November 21, 2012 nice Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mootie Posted November 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 815 Reputation: 86 Joined: 10/26/12 Last Seen: June 10, 2022 Share Posted November 21, 2012 Will helps alot for those people harding to add custom items +1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jTynne Posted November 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 399 Reputation: 199 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: December 14, 2020 Author Share Posted November 21, 2012 Thanks! Please +1 my post (bottom right corner) if this helps you if you haven't already. =) Glad you find it useful! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KoolKat29 Posted November 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 90 Reputation: 5 Joined: 06/17/12 Last Seen: September 6, 2013 Share Posted November 21, 2012 OMG, I've been waiting for a tool like this. I knew someone will release it, Thanks jTynne!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judas Posted November 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 2244 Reputation: 182 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: September 15, 2024 Share Posted November 21, 2012 awesomemee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jTynne Posted November 22, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 399 Reputation: 199 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: December 14, 2020 Author Share Posted November 22, 2012 You're welcome! I'm sorry it took so long to release. School's been crazy to say the least. >.< Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madtoyz Posted November 22, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 34 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 146 Reputation: 10 Joined: 01/21/12 Last Seen: March 11 Share Posted November 22, 2012 so thanks alot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jTynne Posted November 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 399 Reputation: 199 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: December 14, 2020 Author Share Posted November 24, 2012 You're welcome! Your guide rocks! You were THE inspiration for this tool, so I hope it helps you above all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQfoolsorellina Posted November 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 587 Reputation: 105 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: July 7, 2019 Share Posted November 24, 2012 thx and it woulde be nice if step 5 ~6 are automatically generated Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jTynne Posted November 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 399 Reputation: 199 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: December 14, 2020 Author Share Posted November 24, 2012 Yeah.. I don't know enough PHP to do it myself at the moment. If no one else gets it done, I'll get around to doing it eventually. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Walker Posted November 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 177 Reputation: 9 Joined: 06/25/12 Last Seen: October 31, 2016 Share Posted November 27, 2012 Hi I can't seem to follow, sorry. But I've uploaded the script, made 2 folders named "base" & "output". Inside the base folder, I've placed 1.spr & 1.act. Then inside the output folder, i have a folder named "1". Inside 1 folder, 2 folders named "¿©" & "³²". But every time I tried to run and download it, I only download the folders but it doesn't have anything inside it. >.< Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jTynne Posted November 28, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 399 Reputation: 199 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: December 14, 2020 Author Share Posted November 28, 2012 Right-click and CHMOD 0777 all of the folders and see if that fixes the issue for you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnazorg Posted November 29, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 21 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 250 Reputation: 44 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: October 5, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2012 Got a question jTynne i tried this and was successful adding the sprites but I have a question. since i already used up 1-9 can i start 10~ onwards the next time. ( i know im lazy i can rename it but im lazy lol) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnazorg Posted December 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 21 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 250 Reputation: 44 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: October 5, 2024 Share Posted December 1, 2012 (edited) Im getting this error robe/robes.php on line 211 failed to copy base/16.spr... I noticed it doesnt have the spr files only the act files. 4. Inside of the "base" folder, place all of your .spr/.act files for the garment sprite you'd like to create. Number these from 1 upward and remember this number for the next step. how about the drop spr. nvm fixed it Edited December 1, 2012 by ragnazorg Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neo-Mind Posted December 4, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 22 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 806 Reputation: 221 Joined: 03/13/12 Last Seen: September 17, 2024 Share Posted December 4, 2012 (edited) OK so I thought i add some mods to Jtynne's script Modifications done: 1) You can specify the source and target location 2) Script searches for pairs of sprites and act files in the source folder automatically. 3) The target location is created if not found. 4) Tar gz file is not created (Not much point if you are specifying the target path i guess). 5) The sprite and act files can be found in sprite folder at the target location. 6) Only pairs are copied (both .spr and .act files are necessary to be copied). 7) The lines to be added to lua files are displayed in the result page once you click 'Copy Files'. The modified script => http://www.mediafire...pmriciz4x9op1mz If you find any issues let me know . Hope it was helpful. Credits for original : Jtynne Credits for Mod : me Edited December 4, 2012 by mindstream 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jTynne Posted April 5, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 399 Reputation: 199 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: December 14, 2020 Author Share Posted April 5, 2013 Nice mod, MStream! Sorry for lack of responses here >.<; School is kicking my fucking ass right now. Will be back in ~2 weeks. @_@; In the meantime, just inbox me if you have specific questions, or post here. Inboxing allows me to see your questions faster, though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infinite ART Posted August 10, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 84 Reputation: 1 Joined: 09/14/12 Last Seen: April 11, 2022 Share Posted August 10, 2013 Can you please make a image or video tutorial please XD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neo-Mind Posted August 13, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 22 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 806 Reputation: 221 Joined: 03/13/12 Last Seen: September 17, 2024 Share Posted August 13, 2013 I have added support for garments in my Item Organizer tool. :-D you just need to have the proper fields in the item_db. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adel Posted August 18, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 566 Reputation: 349 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: November 27, 2024 Share Posted August 18, 2013 Is there a limit to adding Robe sprites or can you add as much as you want? (like headgear) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neo-Mind Posted August 18, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 22 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 806 Reputation: 221 Joined: 03/13/12 Last Seen: September 17, 2024 Share Posted August 18, 2013 well i checked the client but i didn't see any limits for robes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AC23 Posted February 8, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 15 Reputation: 2 Joined: 01/16/14 Last Seen: May 18, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2014 Hello guys, does anyone of you have any idea how to fix this??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inzanity Posted June 4, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 5 Reputation: 1 Joined: 11/27/13 Last Seen: June 5, 2021 Share Posted June 4, 2014 Looks like your Act/Sprite is wrong. As far as i know you will have to do a proper act file for each and every class and their mounts. because their position is always different. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LearningRO Posted June 5, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 107 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 778 Reputation: 72 Joined: 02/10/12 Last Seen: Yesterday at 08:29 AM Share Posted June 5, 2018 On 12/5/2012 at 2:25 AM, NeoMind said: OK so I thought i add some mods to Jtynne's script Modifications done: 1) You can specify the source and target location 2) Script searches for pairs of sprites and act files in the source folder automatically. 3) The target location is created if not found. 4) Tar gz file is not created (Not much point if you are specifying the target path i guess). 5) The sprite and act files can be found in sprite folder at the target location. 6) Only pairs are copied (both .spr and .act files are necessary to be copied). 7) The lines to be added to lua files are displayed in the result page once you click 'Copy Files'. The modified script => http://www.mediafire...pmriciz4x9op1mz If you find any issues let me know . Hope it was helpful. Credits for original : Jtynne Credits for Mod : me anybody can guide me how to use this tools please??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zell Posted June 5, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 53 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 412 Reputation: 266 Joined: 04/25/12 Last Seen: 12 hours ago Share Posted June 5, 2018 4 hours ago, melv0 said: anybody can guide me how to use this tools please??? You can use this Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.