ToastOfDoom Posted January 12, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 44 Reputation: 49 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: January 4, 2019 Share Posted January 12, 2012 (edited) Toasty's Warperby: ToastOfDoomSo this is a project I've been working on and off for a while and only really just had it done to a release standard recently. The original reason I started this script was cause of Annie's Favorite Warper script. While pretty original in that I think it was the 1st one to implement a favorites menu in a warper, I absolutely detested how ugly that script looked. No offence to annie, but it looked like an absolute nightmare to configure (menu structure in one area, warp data in another, lots of duplicated data all over the place making it very easy to make a mistake). So I set out to write a warper that meets this one objective: Be able to portray the configuration of all map and menu structure data in a single glance. Features: Easy to configure layout Zeny cost configuration on menu/submenu/map levels Configurable dynamic access to menus and maps Remembers last warps Brain hurting complexity in other parts of the script (not guaranteed) Download: ver 1.32 - 21-04-2011 (r14682 trunk) ver 1.31 - 27-04-2011 (r14682 trunk) ver 1.30 - 26-04-2011 (r14682 trunk) ver 1.20 - 12-02-2011 (r14682 trunk) ver 1.10 - 13-01-2011 (r14413 trunk) ver 1.00 - 08-01-2011 (r14413 trunk) Mirrors: ver 1.32 - 21-04-2011 (r14682 trunk) How to configure: Look for the 'LoadData' label in the script (line 184). All menu and map data is stored in this one subroutine. Configuring the menus is as easy as moving lines around. Details for each function as follows. AddLastWarpNode(): Will add a menu item to access previously used warps. The maximum amount of stored last maps is 64, however by default it has been set to 10 (.numLastWarps) AddNode(<node_name>{, <modifier>, <modifier_value>{, <modifier>, ...}}): This will add a submenu to the current menu. The cost value for zeny is optional. The cost value will carry on to all nodes and maps within the submenu unless overwritten but another cost value either at a lower node or map. Setting cost to 0 will cancel any costs from being carried down. //Eg. This will make a menu called "Dungeons" with a menu called "Abbey, Cursed Monastery" within StartNode("Dungeons"); StartNode("Abbey, Cursed Monastery"); AddMap("Abbey, Cursed Monastery - Level 1", "abbey01", 51, 14); AddMap("Abbey, Cursed Monastery - Level 2", "abbey02", 150, 11); ... EndNode(); EndNode(); EndNode(): This will exit the current menu that was opened with AddNode() and go back to the parent menu of that menu. Consider it like brackets. All StartNode()s must end somewhere with an EndNode(). AddMap(<map_title>, <map_name>, <x>, <y>{, <modifier>, <modifier_value>{, <modifier>, ...}}): This will add a map to the current menu. //Eg. This will make a menu called "Towns" and place 5 maps within StartNode("Towns"); AddMap("Alberta", "alberta", 28, 234); AddMap("Aldebaran", "aldebaran", 140, 131); AddMap("Amatsu", "amatsu", 198, 84, 5000); AddMap("Ayothaya", "ayothaya", 150, 163); AddMap("Comodo", "comodo", 209, 143); EndNode(); Modifiers:With the 'AddNode' and 'AddMap' commands you are able to add modifiers to either give a set price or dynamically allow access to the specified menu or map (and some other things).All modifiers will cascade down all children nodes until overwritten by another modifier. You can apply multiple modifiers but only one of each (ie..can't use 2x "gm" modifiers, but you can use 1x "gm", 1x "woe")Descriptions of all avaiable modifiers and examples follow: "zeny" - This sets a zeny cost to either all maps within the set node or the set map depending on how it was used. //Eg. This will make all maps within the 'Dungeons' menu cost 1000z StartNode("Dungeons", "Zeny", 1000); StartNode("Abbey, Cursed Monastery"); AddMap("Abbey, Cursed Monastery - Level 1", "abbey01", 51, 14); AddMap("Abbey, Cursed Monastery - Level 2", "abbey02", 150, 11); ... EndNode(); EndNode(); "gm"- This limits access to the menu/map according to the player's gm level. If set to positive it will check if the player's gm level is above or equal. If set to negative, it will check if the player's gm level is below or equal to the absolute of the value //Eg. This will make all maps within the 'Fields' menu accessible to only GMs above or equal to level 20 StartNode("Fields", "gm", 20); StartNode("Amatsu Fields"); AddMap("Amatsu Field 1", "ama_fild01", 190, 197); EndNode(); StartNode("Ayothaya Fields"); AddMap("Ayothaya Field 1", "ayo_fild01", 173, 134); AddMap("Ayothaya Field 2", "ayo_fild02", 212, 150); ... EndNode(); EndNode(); //This will make all maps within the 'Fields' menu accessible to only players below or equal to level 40 StartNode("Fields", "gm", -40); StartNode("Amatsu Fields"); AddMap("Amatsu Field 1", "ama_fild01", 190, 197); EndNode(); StartNode("Ayothaya Fields"); AddMap("Ayothaya Field 1", "ayo_fild01", 173, 134); AddMap("Ayothaya Field 2", "ayo_fild02", 212, 150); ... EndNode(); EndNode(); "woe"- This limits access to the menu/map according to the current state of WoE. This relies on the OnAgitStart/OnAgitEnd events at the end of the script. //1: active when woe inactive //2: active when woe active //3: active regardless of woe setting(default) //Eg. This will only allow access to the Castles menus and maps when WoE is active StartNode("Castles", "woe", 2); StartNode("Aldebaran Castles"); AddMap("Neuschwanstein(Aldebaran)", "alde_gld", 48, 83, "mapUsers", "aldeg_cas01"); AddMap("Hohenschwangau(Aldebaran)", "alde_gld", 95, 249, "mapUsers", "aldeg_cas02"); ... EndNode(); EndNode(); "job"- This limits access to the menu/map according to the player's current job. Calculation method is exactly the same as the one used for jobs in item_db (ie..add up the bitmasks) (S.) Novice (2^00): 0x00000001 Swordman (2^01): 0x00000002 Mage (2^02): 0x00000004 Archer (2^03): 0x00000008 Acolyte (2^04): 0x00000010 Merchant (2^05): 0x00000020 Thief (2^06): 0x00000040 Knight (2^07): 0x00000080 Priest (2^08): 0x00000100 Wizard (2^09): 0x00000200 Blacksmith (2^10): 0x00000400 Hunter (2^11): 0x00000800 Assassin (2^12): 0x00001000 Unused (2^13): 0x00002000 Crusader (2^14): 0x00004000 Monk (2^15): 0x00008000 Sage (2^16): 0x00010000 Rogue (2^17): 0x00020000 Alchemist (2^18): 0x00040000 Bard/Dancer (2^19): 0x00080000 Unused (2^20): 0x00100000 Taekwon (2^21): 0x00200000 StarGladi (2^22): 0x00400000 Soul Linker (2^23): 0x00800000 Gunslinger (2^24): 0x01000000 Ninja (2^25): 0x02000000 //Eg. This will only allow access to the Payon dungeons to Wizards and Hunters and only when WoE is inactive StartNode("Payon Dungeon", "job", 0x00000A00, "woe", 1); AddMap("Payon Dungeon - Lvl 1", "pay_dun00", 21, 183); AddMap("Payon Dungeon - Lvl 2", "pay_dun01", 19, 33); AddMap("Payon Dungeon - Lvl 3", "pay_dun02", 19, 63); AddMap("Payon Dungeon - Lvl 4", "pay_dun03", 155, 159); AddMap("Payon Dungeon - Lvl 5", "pay_dun04", 201, 204); EndNode(); "upper"- This limits access to the menu/map according to wherever the player is a normal/high/baby class. Like with 'job' this works the same as the 'upper' value in item_db. //1: Normal jobs //2: Upper jobs //4: Baby jobs //Eg. This will only allow access to the casino to baby classes AddMap("Casino", "cmd_in02", 179, 129, "upper", 4); "gender"- This limits access to the menu/map according to the sex of the player. 0 is female, 1 is male, 2 for both. "blvl"- This limits access to the menu/map according to the base level of the player. This works exactly the same as with "gm" except with baselevels instead of gmlevels. "flag"- This will limit access to the menu/map depending on the value of a specified variable. This is very useful for restricting access to things when an event is on or wherever the player as passed a certain quest. //Eg. This will only allow access to the guild dungeons if the global variable $@testEvent is not set to 0. StartNode("Guild Dungeons", "flag", "$@testEvent"); AddMap("Baldur Guild Dungeon", "gld_dun01", 119, 93); AddMap("Luina Guild Dungeon", "gld_dun02", 39, 161); AddMap("Valkyrie Guild Dungeon", "gld_dun03", 50, 44); AddMap("Britoniah Guild Dungeon", "gld_dun04", 116, 45); EndNode(); "function"- This will limit access to a menu/map depending on the output of a specified function. Works very similar to the 'flag' modifier only will allow greater control but is also alot more computationally expensive. Recommend only using when needed and to keep things simple in the function. The script will automatically pass the following variables to the function: //Node: "Node", <nodeid>, <nodename> //Map: "Map", <mapid>, <maptitle>, <mapname>, <mapx>, <mapy>, <mapcost> //Eg. This will only allow access to the Thanatos tower to players that are in a party and above or equal to level 90 StartNode("Thanatos Tower", "function", "PartyCheckFunc", "blvl", 90); AddMap("Thanatos Tower - Lvl 1", "tha_t01", 150, 39); AddMap("Thanatos Tower - Lvl 2", "tha_t02", 150, 136); AddMap("Thanatos Tower - Lvl 3", "tha_t03", 220, 158); AddMap("Thanatos Tower - Lvl 4", "tha_t04", 59, 143); AddMap("Thanatos Tower - Lvl 5", "tha_t05", 62, 11); ... EndNode(); ... function script PartyCheckFunc { return strcharinfo(1) != ""; } "mapUsers"- This will change the map used for the getmapusers() calculation. This allows you to warp to one map, but display the user count for another map (like for castles) Other Settings: .showNodeUserCount: 0/1 turns on/off the user count display for nodes/menus .showMapUserCount: 0/1 turns on/off the user count display for maps Important Notes: In the case that you add a map that doesn't exist a message will be displayed within your map server console indicating the name of the map. There is a limit to the length of the menu can reach. This limit is defined by 2047 characters. When this limit is reached the client will crash. The script has measures to prevent client crashes, but the menu in question will still be broken. A message in the map server console will display indicating the affected menu. Please modify the structure of the menu to prevent the overflow. Additionally all GMs above the set .gmAccessLvl will have the option to check which menus will overflow. Likewise this overflow problem will also affect the lastwarp menu so it is advised you keep the .numLastWarp value to a reasonable value (10-20) Technical stuff:Just some data on the structure of the script for those who want to modify functions (read this if you are interested in picking apart the script) ShowMenu(): Displays the menu and returns the map id of the selected map ComputeMenu(<menu_ptr>): Generates menu string. Modify this to change how you want the menus to look SelectMap(<mapid>): Does the final zeny subtraction and warping to the map after selection. You can modify this to have it do other things with the cost value (eg, subtract coins instead) All map data are stored in an infinite style array of the following names: # = index / 128, % = index % 128 .maps_name_#[%] .maps_map_#[%] .maps_x_#[%] .maps_y_#[%] .maps_cost_#[%] Node data are stored in the following manner: node_ptr$ = .menu_<nodeid>$ node[0] = Node title node[1] = Basic precomputed node menu string node[2+] = Either a pointer to a map or another node_ptr$. If it is a number it is a map id otherwise it is the menu pointer for the next submenu. Last warp menu is simply a pointer to "@menu_lastwarps$" As always will appreciate bugs reports, suggestions & criticism.This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License Edited January 15, 2014 by ToastOfDoom Added Mirrored link. 11 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ehcloprom Posted January 12, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 82 Reputation: 11 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: December 29, 2018 Share Posted January 12, 2012 (edited) This is why your my favorite scripter on eAthena/rAthena, Love the organization. Keep up the good work. Edited January 12, 2012 by Obliterate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jin Freecs Posted January 12, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 20 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 63 Reputation: 3 Joined: 12/22/11 Last Seen: May 30, 2020 Share Posted January 12, 2012 (edited) Another superb script from Toasty thanks for sharing Edited January 12, 2012 by Jin Freecs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erid Posted January 13, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 38 Reputation: 3 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: January 6, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2012 (edited) I haven't try it, but I must say I really like the way you're showing your script in this post, and I love how the code looks, I'll use it as an example every time I'm gonna script something. Great work and thanks for sharing. Edited January 13, 2012 by Erid Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rafoka Posted January 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 48 Reputation: 8 Joined: 01/09/12 Last Seen: September 5, 2021 Share Posted January 17, 2012 I use this. Very good job man. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gustav Posted January 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 20 Reputation: 0 Joined: 01/14/12 Last Seen: January 30, 2012 Share Posted January 21, 2012 (edited) ...nvm, my fault Edited January 21, 2012 by gustav Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green Minded Abuser Posted January 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 161 Reputation: 6 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: September 24, 2013 Share Posted January 27, 2012 Debug! need help T_T Why the warper sometimes debug? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted January 28, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 3 hours ago Share Posted January 28, 2012 LOL......=='' that line..................is not a BUG / Problem.... it is a....INFORMATION show by that NPC after it load... >.< i remember back then this questions has been asked several times...>.< Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
uDe Posted February 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 400 Reputation: 5 Joined: 12/05/11 Last Seen: September 27, 2015 Share Posted February 20, 2012 Thanks for a great script. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
windston Posted March 6, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 22 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 53 Reputation: 1 Joined: 03/06/12 Last Seen: March 17, 2021 Share Posted March 6, 2012 Great script, but I have a question. If I want to add mid camp to the warper but only want players who have completed the quest to be able to warp there. What would I set the flag to? StartNode("Mid Camp", "flag", "???"); Does anyone know how I would do this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted March 6, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 3 hours ago Share Posted March 6, 2012 Great script, but I have a question. If I want to add mid camp to the warper but only want players who have completed the quest to be able to warp there. What would I set the flag to? StartNode("Mid Camp", "flag", "???"); Does anyone know how I would do this? like this ? "flag"- This will limit access to the menu/map depending on the value of a specified variable. This is very useful for restricting access to things when an event is on or wherever the player as passed a certain quest. //Eg. This will only allow access to the guild dungeons if the global variable $@testEvent is not set to 0. StartNode("Guild Dungeons", "flag", "$@testEvent"); Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
windston Posted March 7, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 22 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 53 Reputation: 1 Joined: 03/06/12 Last Seen: March 17, 2021 Share Posted March 7, 2012 Great script, but I have a question. If I want to add mid camp to the warper but only want players who have completed the quest to be able to warp there. What would I set the flag to? StartNode("Mid Camp", "flag", "???"); Does anyone know how I would do this? like this ? "flag"- This will limit access to the menu/map depending on the value of a specified variable. This is very useful for restricting access to things when an event is on or wherever the player as passed a certain quest. //Eg. This will only allow access to the guild dungeons if the global variable $@testEvent is not set to 0. StartNode("Guild Dungeons", "flag", "$@testEvent"); Yeah I know the flag function would be the best one to do that, but I was wondering if anyone know what the quest ID and state is for completing the quest. I have looked in the script and there is over 15 different quest IDs and I can't seem to find the one for when you finally complete the quest. quests_13_1.txt I attached the quest im taking about. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lighta Posted April 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 737 Reputation: 216 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted April 30, 2012 (edited) Hoi, nice script but he ain't compatible anymore with latest rA version, since script engine update. (arround 15997) You'll have an error here : while(getd(getarg(0) + "[" + .@i + "]") != "") { [Error]: script:op_2: invalid data for operator C_NE [Debug]: Data: number value=0 [Debug]: Data: string value="" Edited April 30, 2012 by Lighta 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xRaisen Posted April 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 175 Reputation: 8 Joined: 03/10/12 Last Seen: August 4, 2020 Share Posted April 30, 2012 How to fix it Lighta? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ngek202 Posted April 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 530 Reputation: 33 Joined: 01/17/12 Last Seen: August 16, 2017 Share Posted April 30, 2012 man the awesome Warper hope it gets fixed, lots of changes being done and all the awesome scripts are having problem now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
v00m3r Posted April 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 53 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 291 Reputation: 4 Joined: 04/24/12 Last Seen: January 30, 2014 Share Posted April 30, 2012 so how to fix this one? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQfoolsorellina Posted April 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 587 Reputation: 105 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: July 7, 2019 Share Posted April 30, 2012 I think It was already fixed by epoque11,,just updating your svn revision warp script work fine with 16020 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xRaisen Posted April 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 175 Reputation: 8 Joined: 03/10/12 Last Seen: August 4, 2020 Share Posted April 30, 2012 (edited) CooL! Let me confirm that Edit: and it is confirmed. Uyeh~! Thanks epoque! Edited April 30, 2012 by xRaisen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donkeyg Posted May 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 344 Topics Per Day: 0.07 Content Count: 1060 Reputation: 1 Joined: 02/13/12 Last Seen: November 14, 2016 Share Posted May 9, 2012 how to go nidhggour nest dungeon?? by quest?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xRaisen Posted May 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 175 Reputation: 8 Joined: 03/10/12 Last Seen: August 4, 2020 Share Posted May 9, 2012 Yes with quest. You can also go there 1@nyd map with no quest and no mvp i guess. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wazhanudin Posted May 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 19 Reputation: 1 Joined: 05/15/12 Last Seen: December 5, 2023 Share Posted May 24, 2012 Hye, Firstly I would like to thank you for this awesome warper. It's very easy to configure. +1 Reputation for you.. I would like to ask you.. Is it okay with this debug? Thanks in advance.. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted May 24, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 3 hours ago Share Posted May 24, 2012 if you are hardworking...you should have discovered this in this forum ... or even in eAthena ... the message is just a "Info" about the loaded map for this npc.. nothing harm about it. if you feel that it is annoying..you can remove it.. find the debugmes command line..and remove that line. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wazhanudin Posted May 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 19 Reputation: 1 Joined: 05/15/12 Last Seen: December 5, 2023 Share Posted May 25, 2012 Thanks for your reply, Sir Emistry.. +1 Reputation.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
greenieken Posted August 14, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 54 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 154 Reputation: 1 Joined: 05/02/12 Last Seen: June 5, 2020 Share Posted August 14, 2012 Hello.. Im having this error, anyone knows how to fix this? http://i49.tinypic.com/4uj706.png Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted August 14, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 3 hours ago Share Posted August 14, 2012 set .@enable, .@enable && ((.@gm >= 0)?(getgmlevel() >= .@gm)(getgmlevel() + .@gm) <= 0)); set .@enable, .@enable && (.@woe & ((agitcheck() || agitcheck2()) + 1) > 0); set .@enable, .@enable && ((.@job & (1 << .@player_job)) > 0); set .@enable, .@enable && ((.@upper & pow(2, Upper)) > 0); set .@enable, .@enable && (.@gender == Sex || .@gender == 2); set .@enable, .@enable && ((.@blvl >= 0)?(BaseLevel >= .@blvl):(BaseLevel + .@blvl <= 0)); set .@enable, .@enable && ((.@flag$ != "")?getd(.@flag$):1); Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.