JakeRed Posted November 14, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 19 Reputation: 16 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: September 20, 2024 Share Posted November 14, 2011 (edited) Smith Armor I decided to release this little mod as support to this new forum. Yay i'll be the first one making a source edit in here. Back on topic... This little mod will allow WhiteSmiths to have a new skill "Smith Armor" which will allow users to create elemental armors in the same way as they did with weapons. It will work in a similar fashion as to forge new Weapons. Just check the following screenshots to see how it will work. Steps 1- Go to yourserver/src/map/skill.h and find the following: ALL_REVERSEORCISH, ALL_WEWISH, ALL_SONKRAN, And paste below this: WS_SMITH_ARMOR = 998, Then save the file. 2- Go to yourserver/src/map/skill.c and find the following: } else { // Weapon Forging - skill bonuses are straight from kRO website, other things from a jRO calculator [DracoRPG] And replace it with this: } else if(itemdb_isequiptype(nameid) == 1){ // Weapon Forging - skill bonuses are straight from kRO website, other things from a jRO calculator [DracoRPG] Find this: if(pc_search_inventory(sd,989) > 0) make_per+= 1000; // Emperium Anvil: +10 else if(pc_search_inventory(sd,988) > 0) make_per+= 500; // Golden Anvil: +5 else if(pc_search_inventory(sd,987) > 0) make_per+= 300; // Oridecon Anvil: +3 else if(pc_search_inventory(sd,986) > 0) make_per+= 0; // Anvil: +0? if(battle_config.wp_rate != 100) make_per = make_per * battle_config.wp_rate / 100; } Then paste below this: else { // Calc Smith Armor bonus make_per = sd->status.job_level*20 + status->dex*10 + status->luk*10; make_per += pc_checkskill(sd,skill_id)*500; // Smithing skills bonus: +5/+10/+15 if(pc_search_inventory(sd,989) > 0) make_per+= 1000; // Emperium Anvil: +10 else if(pc_search_inventory(sd,988) > 0) make_per+= 500; // Golden Anvil: +5 else if(pc_search_inventory(sd,987) > 0) make_per+= 300; // Oridecon Anvil: +3 else if(pc_search_inventory(sd,986) > 0) make_per+= 0; // Anvil: +0? if(battle_config.wp_rate != 100) make_per = make_per * battle_config.wp_rate / 100; } Save this file. 3- Go to yourserver/src/map/itemdb.h and find this: int itemdb_isequip2(struct item_data *); Paste below this: int itemdb_isequiptype(int); Save this file. 4- Go to yourserver/src/map/itemdb.c and find this: /*========================================== * Alternate version of itemdb_isequip *------------------------------------------*/ int itemdb_isequip2(struct item_data *data) { nullpo_ret(data); switch(data->type) { case IT_WEAPON: case IT_ARMOR: case IT_AMMO: return 1; default: return 0; } } Then paste below this: /*========================================== * Return if weapon, armor or ammo. //by JakeRed *------------------------------------------*/ int itemdb_isequiptype(int nameid) { int type=itemdb_type(nameid); switch (type) { case IT_WEAPON: return 1; case IT_ARMOR: return 2; case IT_AMMO: return 3; default: return 0; } } Save this file. 5- Go to yourserver/db/skill_db.txt and find the following: 477,0,6,4,0,0x1,0,10,1,no,0,0,0,weapon,0, WS_WEAPONREFINE,Upgrade Weapon Then paste below this: 998,0,0,0,0,0,0,1,0,no,0,0,0,weapon,0, WS_SMITH_ARMOR,Smith Armor Save this file. 6- Go to yourserver/db/produce.txt and find this; //===== Elemental Converters === ItemLV=23 ===== //-- Fire Elemental Converter <-- SA_CREATECON & 1 Blank Scroll, 3 Scorpion Tail 12114,23,1007,1,7433,1,904,3 //-- Water Elemental Converter <-- SA_CREATECON & 1 Blank Scroll, 3 Snail's Shell 12115,23,1007,1,7433,1,946,3 //-- Earth Elemental Converter <-- SA_CREATECON & 1 Blank Scroll, 3 Horn 12116,23,1007,1,7433,1,947,3 //-- Wind Elemental Converter <-- SA_CREATECON & 1 Blank Scroll, 3 Rainbow Shell 12117,23,1007,1,7433,1,1013,3 //============================================== Then paste below this: //---- Armors ----------------------- //-- Tights <-- WS_SMITH_ARMOR & 1 Porcellio card, 3 Scorpion Tail <--- Examples of recipes for armors 2330,3,998,1,4337,1,904,3 //-- Chain Mail <-- WS_SMITH_ARMOR & 1 Porcellio card, 5 Scorpion Tail <--- Example of recipes for armors 2314,3,998,1,4437,1,904,5 //============================================== Save this file and recompile your server, if everything is correct it will not show any error. In produce.txt change the recipes and add as many recipes as you want to your skill. In step 2 you can change the chances of sucess and also if you want to ask for other items besides (Golden Anvil, Emperium Anvil,Oridecon Anvil) . Now that we ended with our server side modifications, we need to modify the Client, so here are the steps to modify the client side. 1- Go to yourdatafolder/lua files/skillid.lua and find this: KN_CHARGEATK = 1001, CR_SHRINK = 1002, AS_SONICACCEL = 1003, Above add this: WS_SMITH_ARMOR = 998, Save your file. 2- Go to yourdatafolder/lua files/skilltreeview.lua and find this: [JOBID.JT_BLACKSMITH_H] = { [21] = SKID.WS_CARTBOOST, [28] = SKID.WS_CARTTERMINATION, [22] = SKID.WS_MELTDOWN, [25] = SKID.WS_OVERTHRUSTMAX, [23] = SKID.WS_WEAPONREFINE }, And replace it with this: [JOBID.JT_BLACKSMITH_H] = { [21] = SKID.WS_CARTBOOST, [28] = SKID.WS_CARTTERMINATION, [22] = SKID.WS_MELTDOWN, [25] = SKID.WS_OVERTHRUSTMAX, [35] = SKID.WS_SMITH_ARMOR, [23] = SKID.WS_WEAPONREFINE }, Save your file. 3- Go to yourdatafolder/lua files/skillinfolist.lua and find: [sKID.WS_WEAPONREFINE] = { "WS_WEAPONREFINE"; SkillName = "Weapon Refine", MaxLv= 10, _NeedSkillList = { { SKID.BS_WEAPONRESEARCH,10 } } }, Paste below this: [sKID.WS_SMITH_ARMOR] = { "WS_SMITH_ARMOR"; SkillName = "Smith Armor", MaxLv = 1, _NeedSkillList = { { SKID.WS_WEAPONREFINE,10 } } }, Save the file. 4- Go to yourdatafolder/lua files/skilldescript.lua and find: [sKID.WS_WEAPONREFINE] = {[/b] [b] "Weapon Refine", "Max Level:^777777 10 ^000000", "Type:^000099 Passive ^000000", "Target:^777777 Self ^000000", "Effect:^777777 Enables you to refine weapons. Unlike Forging, this skill doesn't depend on DEX and LUK, but only on the character's job level.", "At job level 50, you have about the same chances of upgrading as Hollgrehenn.", "At job 70, you have an about 10% better success chance than Hollgrehenn.", "For level 1 Weapons, Phracon is needed.", "For level 2 Weapons, Emveretarcon is needed.", "For level 3/4 Weapons, Oridecon is needed. ^000000", "[LV 1]^777777 Up to +1 ^000000", "[LV 2]^777777 Up to +2 ^000000", "[LV 3]^777777 Up to +3 ^000000", "[LV 4]^777777 Up to +4 ^000000", "[LV 5]^777777 Up to +5 ^000000", "[LV 6]^777777 Up to +6 ^000000", "[LV 7]^777777 Up to +7 ^000000", "[LV 8]^777777 Up to +8 ^000000", "[LV 9]^777777 Up to +9 ^000000", "[LV 10]^777777 Up to +10 ^000000", }, Paste below this: [sKID.WS_SMITH_ARMOR] = {[/b] [b] "Smith Armor", "Max Level:^777777 1 ^000000", "Type:^000099 Passive ^000000", "Catalyst:^777777 Varies ^000000", "Effect:^777777 Allows character to forge Armors using a hammer. Skill Value is (5*SkillLV)%. Anvil, JobLV, DEX and LUK (in this order) further increase this chance. ^000000", "^000000[LV 1]^777777", "Tights", "1 Porcellio Card", "3 Scorpion Tails", "Chain Mail", "1 Porcellio Card", "5 Scorpion Tails", "^6699ffForging formula:", "Base % chance: Skill Value + JobLV * 0.2 + DEX * 0.1 + LUK * 0.1 + 50", "Normal Anvil +0%", "Oridecon Anvil +3%", "Golden Anvil +5%", "Emperium Anvil +10%", "LV 1 Weapon -0%", "LV 2 Weapon -20%", "LV 3 Weapon -30%", "Per Star Crumb -15%", "Elemental Stone -20% ^000000", }, Save the file. 5- Go to yourdatafolder/textures/À¯ÀúÀÎÅÍÆäÀ̽º/item/ and paste the icon for the skill provided in the following link: http://www.mediafire...om165c1&thumb=4 Test it and it must to work correctly. In order to get the skill Smith Armor it will be necessary to get Weapon Refine level 10. Change your killdescript.lua according to your likings. PS: If you dont know how to compile a server use the Wiki and "learn". PS2: It seems i'm unable to upload files compressed, so i had to upload it to mediafire. Regards, Client Side: http://www.mediafire...iadvqrec1yhgrjy Diff files: Smith_Armor_eAthena-trunk_14993.patch Smith_Armor_RR_Mod_rev_79.patch Smith_Armor_3CeAM-trunk_652.patch Edited March 7, 2020 by Emistry fix img link 11 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KeiKun Posted November 14, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 31 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 967 Reputation: 53 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: February 23 Share Posted November 14, 2011 can you make a diff for this cause it sucks to add manually with SRC and Database Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miles Posted November 15, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 68 Reputation: 13 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: April 30, 2013 Share Posted November 15, 2011 Good one JackRed I will test it soon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Z3R0 Posted November 15, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 618 Reputation: 201 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: June 14, 2024 Share Posted November 15, 2011 Very nice, I've always liked the ability to craft Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green Minded Abuser Posted November 15, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 161 Reputation: 6 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: September 24, 2013 Share Posted November 15, 2011 awesome creation. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JakeRed Posted November 16, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 19 Reputation: 16 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: September 20, 2024 Author Share Posted November 16, 2011 (edited) First post updated. Added Diff files, lua files and also the icon into a compressed 7zip file as requested. Regards, Edited November 16, 2011 by JakeRed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panallox Posted November 17, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 117 Reputation: 169 Joined: 11/10/11 Last Seen: April 10, 2024 Share Posted November 17, 2011 The whole adding of the function itemdb_isequiptype seems a bit pointless. You only used it once: } else if(itemdb_isequiptype(nameid) == 1){ So you might as well remove the function and just run: } else if( itemdb_type(nameid) == IT_WEAPON ) { Otherwise, nice idea Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pojiejapan Posted November 18, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 126 Reputation: 6 Joined: 11/18/11 Last Seen: February 19, 2015 Share Posted November 18, 2011 Nice post sir, I like your tutorial on every step is in Codebox. But sir can I request a simple tutorial like this. How to make a new skill with the spr. I really can't find step by step guide like this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JakeRed Posted November 19, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 19 Reputation: 16 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: September 20, 2024 Author Share Posted November 19, 2011 The whole adding of the function itemdb_isequiptype seems a bit pointless. You only used it once: } else if(itemdb_isequiptype(nameid) == 1){ So you might as well remove the function and just run: } else if( itemdb_type(nameid) == IT_WEAPON ) { Otherwise, nice idea Thank you for point out that, the function itemdb_isequiptype is one of the remains of a really old system that i made for crafting back on 2006, i just simply did copy and paste so i didn't think about to recode it. Nice post sir, I like your tutorial on every step is in Codebox. But sir can I request a simple tutorial like this. How to make a new skill with the spr. I really can't find step by step guide like this. Thank you pojiejapan, But this is not a place for request, If you want to create new skils by yourself, you're forced to learn C at some degree to understand how does eathena skills works since depending on the skills, it would be programmed in any or other way; so there is no way to create a guide which will cover the 100% about making new skills for eAthena. Regards, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
quesoph Posted November 20, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 210 Reputation: 10 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: August 23, 2015 Share Posted November 20, 2011 Cool release! @question Elemental Stuffs doesn't have slots right?. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judas Posted November 20, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 2244 Reputation: 182 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: September 15, 2024 Share Posted November 20, 2011 nice work! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WishBone Posted November 21, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 24 Reputation: 7 Joined: 11/21/11 Last Seen: August 20, 2021 Share Posted November 21, 2011 This is awesome! More options on armors. =P Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GodLesZ Posted November 21, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 186 Reputation: 51 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: January 21, 2015 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Elemental Stuffs doesn't have slots right?. Sure they have. Forged equipment can't have slots, because of the infos about the forger is saved in the places of the slots, so no space is left for card ID's or something else. Equipment with an attack or defence element are still able to be slotted or forged. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
quesoph Posted November 21, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 210 Reputation: 10 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: August 23, 2015 Share Posted November 21, 2011 Sure they have. Forged equipment can't have slots, because of the infos about the forger is saved in the places of the slots, so no space is left for card ID's or something else. Equipment with an attack or defence element are still able to be slotted or forged. Thanks for clearing that up.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mystery Posted November 26, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 94 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2192 Reputation: 253 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: June 24, 2020 Share Posted November 26, 2011 Very nicely created. +10 Just a suggestion: You should make a 'Manual' book like they have for creator's recipes. In this manual for the Whitesmith, the Forge Manual, it'll say Armors: (it'll list the amount of armors you can create), then it'll list the items needed for the specified Armor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rikimaru Posted November 26, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 658 Reputation: 57 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: July 1, 2017 Share Posted November 26, 2011 Really good! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noel Gallagher Posted November 26, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 34 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 150 Reputation: 2 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: October 29, 2016 Share Posted November 26, 2011 Thank you! Will use it :3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nndsl Posted November 28, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 53 Reputation: 3 Joined: 11/28/11 Last Seen: June 1, 2016 Share Posted November 28, 2011 (edited) add to db/skill_tree.txt 4011,998,1,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 //WS_SMITHARMOR#Smith Armor# thnx to Heler Edited November 28, 2011 by nndsl 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mirage Posted December 9, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 15 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 217 Reputation: 18 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: March 25, 2014 Share Posted December 9, 2011 The attachments aren't working, but I added them manually... +1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
java Posted May 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 252 Reputation: 21 Joined: 12/22/11 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Share Posted May 24, 2012 add to db/skill_tree.txt 4011,998,1,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0 //WS_SMITHARMOR#Smith Armor# thnx to Heler yeah u right btw whats gonna happened if i change } else if(itemdb_isequiptype(nameid) == 1){ to } else if( itemdb_type(nameid) == IT_WEAPON ) { can be use for weapon too?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
v00m3r Posted May 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 53 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 291 Reputation: 4 Joined: 04/24/12 Last Seen: January 30, 2014 Share Posted May 24, 2012 great job man. ^^ thank you for sharing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyler Posted May 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 7 Reputation: 0 Joined: 03/21/12 Last Seen: January 15, 2023 Share Posted May 24, 2012 (edited) Why did you choose the ID 998 instead of the ID 700 (which is the last valid entry for SkillID's after ALL_SONKRAN)? Just a doubt. Sorry for my bad english. Edited May 24, 2012 by bodebruno Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
malufett Posted May 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 554 Reputation: 70 Joined: 04/04/12 Last Seen: November 8, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2012 Why did you choose the ID 998 instead of the ID 700 (which is the last valid entry for SkillID's after ALL_SONKRAN)? Just a doubt. Sorry for my bad english. because the next IDs are reserved for future skills coming from official server..better reserved IDs if making custom skill.. @topic Great! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyler Posted May 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 7 Reputation: 0 Joined: 03/21/12 Last Seen: January 15, 2023 Share Posted May 24, 2012 (edited) And where can I see the ID's available to create a custom skill? Because to me the ID 700 was completely empty and could be used in the SRC. I have seen no signs of future skills there. Because soon appear on 1001's of other ID skills. So how could I know? Edited May 24, 2012 by bodebruno Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocky6861 Posted November 15, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 4 Reputation: 0 Joined: 04/02/12 Last Seen: September 24, 2021 Share Posted November 15, 2012 (edited) Sorry to revive a dead topic. But I could use some help. I am currently trying to use this on my server, and everything works fine except I can not add skill points into this skill. Once I hit apply, its as if nothing happens. I've been reading around and some people say that it is my skill_db or that it is my lua/lub files, but i've done exactly what is in this guide to no avail. If anyone has any tips, i would much appreciate it. EDIT: problem was solved. I had to put this skill into db/skill_tree. Thanks for a great mod! Edited November 15, 2012 by rocky6861 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.