Diconfrost VaNz Posted February 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 996 Reputation: 47 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: March 27 Share Posted February 22, 2013 (edited) Reference: http://rathena.org/board/topic/79116-helppremium-system/?view=getnewpost I've made a basic premium system. It will give exp/drop boost to all vip/premium users and even change your group_id. How to use it:1st) make a custom item that will serve as "VIP Ticket". must be a usable item. item script: callfunc "getPremium", <# of Days> * 24 * 3600; 2nd) Install the npc script in your svn. http://upaste.me/9a5e54350fc1eb32 3rd) Try it 2.0 Feature Added: @premium command Special Thanks to Jezu, clydelion and Dastgr vip.txt Edited February 11, 2023 by Diconfrost VaNz 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
goddameit Posted February 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 60 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 562 Reputation: 219 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: August 3, 2024 Share Posted February 22, 2013 good work Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diconfrost VaNz Posted February 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 996 Reputation: 47 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: March 27 Author Share Posted February 22, 2013 i thought i will be in a funeral tonight after doing this HAHA xD i'd die if i do this alone. Thankfully some ppl helped me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yugosh Posted February 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 65 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/09/12 Last Seen: April 3, 2023 Share Posted February 22, 2013 how does it work? can you explain detail. i already make the custom vip card 18103,VIP Ticket,Vip Ticket,2,2,,10,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,,,,,,{ set #Premium,#Premium + ( <# of days> * 24 * 3600 ); },{},{} Thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
arzzzae Posted February 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 83 Reputation: 8 Joined: 12/27/11 Last Seen: March 7, 2018 Share Posted February 22, 2013 (edited) how does it work? can you explain detail. i already make the custom vip card 18103,VIP Ticket,Vip Ticket,2,2,,10,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,,,,,,{ set #Premium,#Premium + ( <# of days> * 24 * 3600 ); },{},{} Thanks You have to set the number of days in order for the item to work. The example below will make you a Premium user for 7 days once you use it. { set #Premium,#Premium + ( 7 * 24 * 3600 ); }This example is also the same thing as above except it doesn't use the mathematical formula.{ set #Premium,#Premium + 604800; } Edited February 22, 2013 by arzzzae Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diconfrost VaNz Posted February 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 996 Reputation: 47 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: March 27 Author Share Posted February 22, 2013 { set #Premium,#Premium + ( 7 * 24 * 3600 ); } <<<this was set for 7 days the format was like this 7 days * 24hours a day * 3600 secondes per hour v1.3 released thread updated* Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thanna Posted February 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 45 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 271 Reputation: 7 Joined: 01/06/12 Last Seen: May 16, 2015 Share Posted February 22, 2013 (edited) just a question, if you use 1 vip ticket you will have 7 days right, what if your vip ticket is not yet expired then you use another one, will it stack? will it add more days? Edited February 22, 2013 by Thanna Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nipsino Posted February 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 28 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 218 Reputation: 16 Joined: 01/24/12 Last Seen: May 24, 2015 Share Posted February 22, 2013 just a question, if you use 1 vip ticket you will have 7 days right, what if your vip ticket is not yet expired then you use another one, will it stack? will it add more days? Yup, it'll stack because the set command is adding more time to the 'Premium' variable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
clydelion Posted February 23, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 754 Reputation: 186 Joined: 05/22/12 Last Seen: October 15, 2022 Share Posted February 23, 2013 set #Premium, (#Premium > gettimetick(2)? #Premium : gettimetick(2)) + ( 30 * 24 * 3600 ); This will add days if the premium is still active. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diconfrost VaNz Posted February 23, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 996 Reputation: 47 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: March 27 Author Share Posted February 23, 2013 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanz Posted February 23, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 32 Reputation: 2 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: October 7, 2016 Share Posted February 23, 2013 [suggestions] This would be cool if you add a status icon and an aura determining that you are a premium user For the aura features you can use the auraset mod... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diconfrost VaNz Posted February 23, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 996 Reputation: 47 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: March 27 Author Share Posted February 23, 2013 Well, this is just a basic premium system, if you want to set it like that, well you can do it yourself But any suggestions are welcome If you wanna help me on adding or optimizing the script, you're more than welcome Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meister Posted February 23, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 280 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 841 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: March 4, 2024 Share Posted February 23, 2013 Is it possible to add in this script wherein you can use bindatcmd to call the getpremiumtime function? like for example. @premium = shows how much time you still have before the premium expires.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diconfrost VaNz Posted February 23, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 996 Reputation: 47 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: March 27 Author Share Posted February 23, 2013 you can talk to the npc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meister Posted February 23, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 280 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 841 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: March 4, 2024 Share Posted February 23, 2013 Yeah. What if the player isn't near on the NPC. like for example to a different map and wants to know the duration of the activated premium.. by using @command he/she can know immediately. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
clydelion Posted February 23, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 754 Reputation: 186 Joined: 05/22/12 Last Seen: October 15, 2022 Share Posted February 23, 2013 OnAtcommand: dispbottom "Your Premium Time Left : "+getPremiumTime( #Premium ); end; OnInit: bindatcmd "premium",strnpcinfo(3)+"::OnAtcommand"; end; Add this somewhere inside that script. Probably at the bottom. You can use @premium then. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diconfrost VaNz Posted February 25, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 996 Reputation: 47 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: March 27 Author Share Posted February 25, 2013 2.0 Feature Added: @premium command - thanks to clydelion Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxROVN Posted February 25, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 6 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/19/13 Last Seen: April 18, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 This script does not use battle manual. Help me VIP Member increase x1.5 EXP + Battle Manual. VIP member increase drop 50% + GUM Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diconfrost VaNz Posted February 25, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 996 Reputation: 47 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: March 27 Author Share Posted February 25, 2013 you mean the two of them gonna stack up? it is not a little bit imbalance? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxROVN Posted February 25, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 6 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/19/13 Last Seen: April 18, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 (edited) Example: Normal Member rate EXP/JOB: 1.0 (Group = 0) VIP Member defaults are increasing EXP/JOB rate EXP/JOB: 2.0 (Group = 1) Use Battle Manual: Normal Member rate EXP/JOB: 1.5 VIP Member defaults are increasing EXP/JOB rate EXP/JOB: 3.5 You can help me. Thx Edited February 25, 2013 by maxROVN Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diconfrost VaNz Posted February 25, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 996 Reputation: 47 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: March 27 Author Share Posted February 25, 2013 i think this is possible but in src modification way i think? or another way around, i'm gonna research about this. Sorry i'm just a begginer xD i'll post it right away after i discovered about it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diconfrost VaNz Posted February 27, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 996 Reputation: 47 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: March 27 Author Share Posted February 27, 2013 updated* Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SlashGeeGee Posted March 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 111 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 573 Reputation: 20 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: October 24, 2014 Share Posted March 22, 2013 (edited) EDIT : Solved No ERROR Edited March 23, 2013 by SlashGeeGee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archetype Saber Posted June 1, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 90 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 361 Reputation: 19 Joined: 01/09/13 Last Seen: January 19 Share Posted June 1, 2013 I'm Looking for this. but it's seems not working on latest revisions. would you please update it ? Any solution for this? [Error]: script error on npc/vips.txt line 63 expect ';' or '{' at function syntax 58 : mes "[^FF0000Clahador^000000]"; 59 : mes "Thank you!"; 60 : mes "Come Again!"; 61 : close; 62 : * 63 : function script' 'getPremium { 64 : set .@ticks, getarg(0); 65 : if (.@ticks <= 0) { 66 : debugmes "getPremium - tried to set a timer in the past" ; 67 : end; 68 : } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diss Posted June 2, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 67 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 207 Reputation: 1 Joined: 05/01/13 Last Seen: July 23, 2016 Share Posted June 2, 2013 how to add commands into VIP exmaple the was enable to use @aura @font etc .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.