Jump to content
  • 0

FluxCP error's even when permission is set


Technoken

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  27
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  505
  • Reputation:   126
  • Joined:  04/04/16
  • Last Seen:  

I just got a hosting from google cloud console. I have already finish setting up my server and it's working well.

Now i'm trying to setup my fluxCP but it always shows this errors

Spoiler


Warning: fopen(data/tmp/ConfigServers.cache.php): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /var/www/html/lib/Flux.php on line 277

Critical Error

An error was encountered during the lifetime of the application.

This could be due to a variety of problems, such as a bug in the application.

However, normally it is caused by misconfiguration.

Exception Details

Error: Flux_Error

Message: Failed to write data/tmp/ConfigServers.cache.php permission error or data/tmp not exist in Flux::parseConfigFile()

File: /var/www/html/lib/Flux.php:238

File Line Function/Method
/var/www/html/lib/Flux.php 279 Flux::raise()
/var/www/html/lib/Flux.php 337 Flux::parseConfigFile()
/var/www/html/lib/Flux.php 122 Flux::parseServersConfigFile()
/var/www/html/index.php 69 Flux::initialize()

Exception Trace As String


#0 /var/www/html/lib/Flux.php(279): Flux::raise('Failed to write...')
#1 /var/www/html/lib/Flux.php(337): Flux::parseConfigFile('config/servers....')
#2 /var/www/html/lib/Flux.php(122): Flux::parseServersConfigFile('config/servers....')
#3 /var/www/html/index.php(69): Flux::initialize(Array)
#4 {main}

 

I have already tried

  • chmod -R 755 /var/www/html
  • chmod -R 755 /var/www/html/data/tmp
  • chmod -R 777 /var/www/html
  • chmod -R 777 /var/www/html/data/tmp
  • chown -R apache /var/www/html
  • chown -R www-data: /var/www/html ( error: chown: invalid spec: ‘www-data:’ )

I also tried setting the permissions using WinSCP, but still no luck.

Btw, i'm using Centos 7, MariaDB, apache and phpmyadmin installed

Right now i'm out of idea what actually causes the errors, anybody can help me?

Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

15 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  27
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  505
  • Reputation:   126
  • Joined:  04/04/16
  • Last Seen:  

I already fixed this by removing/deleting suexec from Centos 7.

https://palatana.wordpress.com/2014/09/25/disable-suexec-in-apache/

Thanks to @Akkarin

Thanks also for those who helped. /no1

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1

  • Group:  Developer
  • Topic Count:  7
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  292
  • Reputation:   199
  • Joined:  05/03/13
  • Last Seen:  

Ran into the error on CentOS7.
Solution:
Disable SELinux if enabled.

  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  49
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1511
  • Reputation:   227
  • Joined:  08/03/12
  • Last Seen:  

4 hours ago, Technoken said:

I just got a hosting from google cloud console. I have already finish setting up my server and it's working well.

Now i'm trying to setup my fluxCP but it always shows this errors

  Hide contents


Warning: fopen(data/tmp/ConfigServers.cache.php): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /var/www/html/lib/Flux.php on line 277

Critical Error

An error was encountered during the lifetime of the application.

This could be due to a variety of problems, such as a bug in the application.

However, normally it is caused by misconfiguration.

Exception Details

Error: Flux_Error

Message: Failed to write data/tmp/ConfigServers.cache.php permission error or data/tmp not exist in Flux::parseConfigFile()

File: /var/www/html/lib/Flux.php:238

File Line Function/Method
/var/www/html/lib/Flux.php 279 Flux::raise()
/var/www/html/lib/Flux.php 337 Flux::parseConfigFile()
/var/www/html/lib/Flux.php 122 Flux::parseServersConfigFile()
/var/www/html/index.php 69 Flux::initialize()

Exception Trace As String



#0 /var/www/html/lib/Flux.php(279): Flux::raise('Failed to write...')
#1 /var/www/html/lib/Flux.php(337): Flux::parseConfigFile('config/servers....')
#2 /var/www/html/lib/Flux.php(122): Flux::parseServersConfigFile('config/servers....')
#3 /var/www/html/index.php(69): Flux::initialize(Array)
#4 {main}

 

I have already tried

  • chmod -R 755 /var/www/html
  • chmod -R 755 /var/www/html/data/tmp
  • chmod -R 777 /var/www/html
  • chmod -R 777 /var/www/html/data/tmp
  • chown -R apache /var/www/html
  • chown -R www-data: /var/www/html ( error: chown: invalid spec: ‘www-data:’ )

I also tried setting the permissions using WinSCP, but still no luck.

Btw, i'm using Centos 7, MariaDB, apache and phpmyadmin installed

Right now i'm out of idea what actually causes the errors, anybody can help me?

Thanks!

get Fluxcp from here ? https://github.com/rathena/FluxCP

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  27
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  505
  • Reputation:   126
  • Joined:  04/04/16
  • Last Seen:  

11 minutes ago, Chaos92 said:

get Fluxcp from here ? https://github.com/rathena/FluxCP

Yes. I'm using the latest flux cp

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  4
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  399
  • Reputation:   69
  • Joined:  12/26/15
  • Last Seen:  

try this..

chown -R 33:33 /var/www/[flux folder]/data/logs
chown -R 33:33 /var/www/[flux folder]/data/itemshop
chown -R 33:33 /var/www/[flux folder]/data/tmp

execute this command by logging root account via SSH.

Edited by hazimjauhari90
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  27
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  505
  • Reputation:   126
  • Joined:  04/04/16
  • Last Seen:  

46 minutes ago, hazimjauhari90 said:

try this..

chown -R 33:33 /var/www/[flux folder]/data/logs
chown -R 33:33 /var/www/[flux folder]/data/itemshop
chown -R 33:33 /var/www/[flux folder]/data/tmp

execute this command by logging root account via SSH.

The command is executed and the owner is changed, but still the same error appears. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  49
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1511
  • Reputation:   227
  • Joined:  08/03/12
  • Last Seen:  

58 minutes ago, Technoken said:

Yes. I'm using the latest flux cp

copy the zip, paste directly in your web server , and extract it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  27
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  505
  • Reputation:   126
  • Joined:  04/04/16
  • Last Seen:  

Just now, Chaos92 said:

copy the zip, paste directly in your web server , and extract it.

I already configured it. The problem is the errors that's showing. It won't let me in.

Message: Failed to write data/tmp/ConfigServers.cache.php permission error or data/tmp not exist in Flux::parseConfigFile() 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  4
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  399
  • Reputation:   69
  • Joined:  12/26/15
  • Last Seen:  

show me ur winscp screenshot in /var/www directory..

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  27
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  505
  • Reputation:   126
  • Joined:  04/04/16
  • Last Seen:  

4 minutes ago, hazimjauhari90 said:

show me ur winscp screenshot in /var/www directory..

Untitled.png.cd355cb84e6f5fe52dca6624c38830de.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  4
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  399
  • Reputation:   69
  • Joined:  12/26/15
  • Last Seen:  

1 hour ago, Technoken said:

The command is executed and the owner is changed, but still the same error appears. 

what does this mean ya? do before u chown, the ownership is belong to root. then u change ownership to 33? is that so?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  27
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  505
  • Reputation:   126
  • Joined:  04/04/16
  • Last Seen:  

2 minutes ago, hazimjauhari90 said:

what does this mean ya? do before u chown, the ownership is belong to root. then u change ownership to 33? is that so?

I did what you told me. And yeah, it was root before.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  4
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  399
  • Reputation:   69
  • Joined:  12/26/15
  • Last Seen:  

i see.. try this..

1. login by root via ssh. delete the whole html folder.

2. logout root. login as non-root user (user which u use to run rA). extract back FluxCP-master.zip

3. rename the FluxCP-master folder to html

4. logout non root user. login back as root via SSH.

5. Execute this command.

chown -R 33:33 /var/www/html/data/logs
chown -R 33:33 /var/www/html/data/itemshop
chown -R 33:33 /var/www/html/data/tmp

6. refresh ur browser. see either it works or not.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  55
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  216
  • Reputation:   9
  • Joined:  07/12/12
  • Last Seen:  

On 3/11/2017 at 4:29 PM, Technoken said:

I already fixed this by removing/deleting suexec from Centos 7.

https://palatana.wordpress.com/2014/09/25/disable-suexec-in-apache/

Thanks to @Akkarin

Thanks also for those who helped. /no1

 

Hi i've do all you solution but still not work.

 

  • chmod -R 755 /var/www/html
  • chmod -R 755 /var/www/html/data/tmp
  • chmod -R 777 /var/www/html
  • chmod -R 777 /var/www/html/data/tmp
  • chown -R apache /var/www/html

any suggest to fix it?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  8
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  308
  • Reputation:   24
  • Joined:  11/26/12
  • Last Seen:  

On 8/6/2018 at 10:32 PM, dikapramantya said:

 

Hi i've do all you solution but still not work.

 

  • chmod -R 755 /var/www/html
  • chmod -R 755 /var/www/html/data/tmp
  • chmod -R 777 /var/www/html
  • chmod -R 777 /var/www/html/data/tmp
  • chown -R apache /var/www/html

any suggest to fix it?

Still un done? maybe this video can help Here!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

×
×
  • Create New...