Cydh Posted December 21, 2013 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 747 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Share Posted December 21, 2013 Related info: Storage Armor & Weapon Tab are Inverted bugreport:8180 Commit: 9cca188 Dec 21, 2013 Attention! Please are this info if you have running server below that date, if you have running server newer than it, you can ignore this. For long time rAthena is running on wrong Item type. We're believing that Item type 4 for Weapon, and 5 for Armor which they're inverted. Weapon must be 5 Armor must be 4 For TXT item_db If you have custom items, you can change them manually or by using tools/convert_itemtype.pl which will changes all '5' to '4' and '4' to '5'. convert_itemtype.pl --i=path/to/your/db/file.txt --o=path/to/your/db/file.txt For MySQL item_db Read this give my 2 cents as well open item_db2.txt use notepad++, Ctrl+F, select Regular Expression Find ^([0-9]*),([^,]*),([^,]*),4, replace with \1,\2,\3,99, Find ^([0-9]*),([^,]*),([^,]*),5, replace with \1,\2,\3,4, Find ^([0-9]*),([^,]*),([^,]*),99, replace with \1,\2,\3,5, regular_expression.png sql command update item_db2 set type = !(type -4) +4 where type = 4 or type = 5; EDIT: awww ... regular expression doesn't seem able to do numeric calculation ... I think ? 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lighta Posted December 21, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 737 Reputation: 216 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2013 or perl tools/convert_itemtype.pl --i=../db/item_db3.txt --o=../db/item_db3.txt So you don't have to messed up the script =) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted December 21, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted December 21, 2013 (edited) give my 2 cents as well open item_db2.txt use notepad++, Ctrl+F, select Regular Expression Find ^([0-9]*),([^,]*),([^,]*),4, replace with \1,\2,\3,99, Find ^([0-9]*),([^,]*),([^,]*),5, replace with \1,\2,\3,4, Find ^([0-9]*),([^,]*),([^,]*),99, replace with \1,\2,\3,5, sql command update item_db2 set type = !(type -4) +4 where type = 4 or type = 5; EDIT: awww ... regular expression doesn't seem able to do numeric calculation ... I think ? Edited December 22, 2013 by AnnieRuru 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dori Posted December 21, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 105 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 332 Reputation: 15 Joined: 12/11/11 Last Seen: August 8, 2017 Share Posted December 21, 2013 But how do you fix this in client side? for the storage part, ok we can just switch the textures around, but what about the 2 mini windows? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cydh Posted December 22, 2013 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 747 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Author Share Posted December 22, 2013 @AnnieRuru, I'll give u 5, u give me back 3! I made this post quickly after lighta's commit without thinking. looks so messy too @Phenex, it just translation (msgstringtable.txt?) problem Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OverZero Posted December 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 3 Reputation: 0 Joined: 09/21/13 Last Seen: August 11, 2016 Share Posted December 22, 2013 change the weapon type 5 and atk won't work item for item 1599,Angra_Manyu,Angra Manyu,5,1,,10,10000:10000,,.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkpurple Posted December 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 187 Reputation: 7 Joined: 09/04/12 Last Seen: May 9, 2022 Share Posted December 22, 2013 in this step: Execute this commandconvert_itemtype.pl --i=../db/item_db3.txt --o=../db/item_db3.txt Why only pop out the context of convert_itemtype.pl ??? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CursorX Posted December 23, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 66 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 168 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/20/13 Last Seen: November 23, 2021 Share Posted December 23, 2013 u guys having problem too in upgrading weapon and armor? which is inverted? armor upgrade bonus gives attack while weapon upgrade bonus gives defense. i already did the convert_itemtype.pl all of my weapon 5 turns into 4 and all of my armor 5 turns into 4... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cydh Posted December 23, 2013 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 747 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Author Share Posted December 23, 2013 weapon vs armor, fixed in 74740b4 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exneval Posted January 9, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 164 Reputation: 12 Joined: 01/03/12 Last Seen: November 18, 2019 Share Posted January 9, 2014 Now item Shadow Gear items place in Weapon Tab in storage... this is intended? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lilith Posted January 9, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 407 Reputation: 159 Joined: 11/18/11 Last Seen: November 15, 2014 Share Posted January 9, 2014 Now item Shadow Gear items place in Weapon Tab in storage... this is intended? this would be fixed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exneval Posted January 9, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 164 Reputation: 12 Joined: 01/03/12 Last Seen: November 18, 2019 Share Posted January 9, 2014 (edited) this would be fixed. sorry Lilith when i double check the git version, the Shadow Gear items had been placed in the right tab Edit: ahh now i realize the issue, shadow weapon should in weapon tab while before is in armor tab, thanks for the fix lilith Edited January 9, 2014 by exneval Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brian Posted January 10, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 75 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2223 Reputation: 593 Joined: 10/26/11 Last Seen: June 2, 2018 Share Posted January 10, 2014 sql command UPDATE item_db2 SET TYPE = !(TYPE -4) +4 WHERE TYPE = 4 OR TYPE = 5; Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shindu Posted January 10, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 28 Reputation: 0 Joined: 12/09/13 Last Seen: May 2, 2014 Share Posted January 10, 2014 (edited) I ran this command UPDATE item_db SET TYPE = !(TYPE -4) +4 WHERE TYPE = 4 OR TYPE = 5; I did this live while the server was online and did @reloaditemdb, this should work right? Once i did it the storage was okay however players were complaining that they lost a lot of damage. Is there somthing else that needs to be done or does the server need to be offline before i run the command? Edited January 10, 2014 by Avid Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted January 10, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted January 10, 2014 (edited) shouldn't you need to recompile your server too ? because there was enum value swap too https://github.com/rathena/rathena/commit/74740b4 EDIT: yeah I didn't see any info about having to update src file in the 1st post =/ Edited January 10, 2014 by AnnieRuru Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shindu Posted January 10, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 28 Reputation: 0 Joined: 12/09/13 Last Seen: May 2, 2014 Share Posted January 10, 2014 (edited) I already have the latest GIT Edited January 10, 2014 by Avid Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
powerboots Posted January 10, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 1 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/26/12 Last Seen: January 26, 2014 Share Posted January 10, 2014 (edited) guys... did i miss anything else? found problem the notepad++ style i use converted my 29900-299xx > 2400-24xx which conflicted with my shoes probably my mistake(maybe i forgot something) Edited January 11, 2014 by powerboots Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GM Mortal Posted February 25, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 19 Reputation: 0 Joined: 03/02/13 Last Seen: March 23, 2014 Share Posted February 25, 2014 Is this not automaticly fixed in the lastest revision alreadly? I have 17702, and it isnt fixed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reigneil Posted February 25, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 139 Reputation: 24 Joined: 09/02/12 Last Seen: July 11, 2024 Share Posted February 25, 2014 Is this not automaticly fixed in the lastest revision alreadly? I have 17702, and it isnt fixed. i dont know if you read it carefully but i believe your problem is msgstringtable.txt and/or texture translation. better to post this on client side section or seek the right file for this issue... maybe a request my help you. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GM Mortal Posted February 26, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 19 Reputation: 0 Joined: 03/02/13 Last Seen: March 23, 2014 Share Posted February 26, 2014 Is this not automaticly fixed in the lastest revision alreadly? I have 17702, and it isnt fixed. i dont know if you read it carefully but i believe your problem is msgstringtable.txt and/or texture translation. better to post this on client side section or seek the right file for this issue... maybe a request my help you. It happens to me on storage only, not inventory. Would this still be still msgstring problem? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DutchDuck Posted May 5, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 64 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/23/14 Last Seen: June 27, 2018 Share Posted May 5, 2014 I use revision 17702 Client 2012-04-10 AragexeRE_J all my weapons and armor are set correctly. I get the problem that when i put a shield in my storage/gstorage it goes to Weapons When i put a weapon in storage and gstorage it goes to Armor. With Headgears/other gears all is normal. note: All my items are set correctly weapon = 5 armor = 4 how do i fix this? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kido Posted May 6, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 127 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 1445 Reputation: 164 Joined: 08/17/13 Last Seen: July 11, 2019 Share Posted May 6, 2014 Yeah i have latest too and still bugged x_x why this hasn't updated on the latest revisions? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reigneil Posted May 6, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 139 Reputation: 24 Joined: 09/02/12 Last Seen: July 11, 2024 Share Posted May 6, 2014 @Kido did you update your data/texture/À¯ÀúÀÎÅÍÆäÀ̽º/basic_interface/tab_itm_ex_01.bmp upto tab_itm_ex_07.bmp? it looks something like this: you can download it here: https://github.com/ROClientSide/Translation/tree/master/Data/texture/%EC%9C%A0%EC%A0%80%EC%9D%B8%ED%84%B0%ED%8E%98%EC%9D%B4%EC%8A%A4/basic_interface translation project by: dastgirpojee to: admin if this is illegal let me know and i will delete this right away. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kido Posted May 6, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 127 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 1445 Reputation: 164 Joined: 08/17/13 Last Seen: July 11, 2019 Share Posted May 6, 2014 @Kido did you update your data/texture/À¯ÀúÀÎÅÍÆäÀ̽º/basic_interface/tab_itm_ex_01.bmp upto tab_itm_ex_07.bmp? it looks something like this: tab_itm_ex_03.JPG you can download it here: https://github.com/ROClientSide/Translation/tree/master/Data/texture/%EC%9C%A0%EC%A0%80%EC%9D%B8%ED%84%B0%ED%8E%98%EC%9D%B4%EC%8A%A4/basic_interface translation project by: dastgirpojee to: admin if this is illegal let me know and i will delete this right away. yeah thanks because i have the power to whatever i touch i destroy it so there was no way for me to do that other than switching texture, thanks a lot :333! i also ended editing my whole item_db z________z manually z_____________________z! thanks again o:! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GodKnows Jhomz Posted August 6, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 38 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 333 Reputation: 68 Joined: 09/05/12 Last Seen: June 13, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2014 give my 2 cents as well open item_db2.txt use notepad++, Ctrl+F, select Regular Expression Find ^([0-9]*),([^,]*),([^,]*),4, replace with \1,\2,\3,99, Find ^([0-9]*),([^,]*),([^,]*),5, replace with \1,\2,\3,4, Find ^([0-9]*),([^,]*),([^,]*),99, replace with \1,\2,\3,5, regular_expression.png sql command update item_db2 set type = !(type -4) +4 where type = 4 or type = 5;EDIT:awww ... regular expression doesn't seem able to do numeric calculation ... I think ? This method solved my problem. Thank you so much @AnnieRuru Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts