Jump to content

kRO implemented DX9 support


jamesandrew

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  23
  • Topics Per Day:  0.06
  • Content Count:  60
  • Reputation:   3
  • Joined:  06/21/23
  • Last Seen:  

kRO DX9 1440p Walking around prontera

 


iRO DX7 vs kRO DX9 performance

source

  • Upvote 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  3
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  39
  • Reputation:   30
  • Joined:  06/08/23
  • Last Seen:  

WOW!!! 2023 DX9, Super Nice! ☺️

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  25
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  929
  • Reputation:   171
  • Joined:  04/05/13
  • Last Seen:  

Cool!

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  44
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  898
  • Reputation:   121
  • Joined:  05/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

With DgVoodoo2 u can force ur Client to use Dx11/12

 

Rynbef~

Edited by Rynbef
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  19
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  93
  • Reputation:   2
  • Joined:  02/25/19
  • Last Seen:  

So you'd need the absolute latest kro client for this i guess? xD

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  130
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  665
  • Reputation:   86
  • Joined:  04/07/14
  • Last Seen:  

On 9/11/2023 at 7:45 PM, Rynbef said:

With DgVoodoo2 u can force ur Client to use Dx11/12

 

Rynbef~

How?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  3
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  39
  • Reputation:   30
  • Joined:  06/08/23
  • Last Seen:  

On 9/11/2023 at 6:45 PM, Rynbef said:

With DgVoodoo2 u can force ur Client to use Dx11/12

 

DgVoodoo2 is dx wrapper so it work 2 time, well not CPU friendly imo.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  2
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  12/23/16
  • Last Seen:  

I look forward to seeing this work on private servers. Personally I always felt that Ragnarok Online 2 should have been just an engine upgrade for RO 1 rather than attempting to be a World of Warcraft Clone

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  33
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  355
  • Reputation:   34
  • Joined:  02/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

What is the client date of this DX9 support? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  44
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  898
  • Reputation:   121
  • Joined:  05/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

We don't support it yet. U will not be able to diff it correctly. It's should be something like 2023/08 or 2023/09

.iRO planed to release it soon.

Nemo supports 01/2023

 

Rynbef~

Edited by Rynbef
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  3
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  5
  • Reputation:   4
  • Joined:  09/21/13
  • Last Seen:  

Im assuming nemo now supports this client since it looks like the latest patch is 2023-04-20_Ragexe_1681954893 but you gotta purchase the unpacked ragexe, am I right?

 

Nevermind, I should of read the post above more carefully.

Edited by CrazyBebop
imd umb
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  44
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  898
  • Reputation:   121
  • Joined:  05/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

It's just a struggling worktought it's no recommendable.

U can use DgVoodoo2 but u need knowledge how to configure it right. I can't say if it works on every graphic card. But newer clients (currently u have to buy) don't need manually installation of DgVoodoo2 to get higher DirectX support.

 

Rynbef~

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  56
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  04/19/21
  • Last Seen:  

It works fine using DgVoodoo2 with directx 12, however i need to type /skip to turn it of then the game run very smooth.

Im looking to turn off the "frame skip" permanently so i will not retype it everytime i log in to the game.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  51
  • Reputation:   19
  • Joined:  04/21/13
  • Last Seen:  

4 hours ago, dalubhasa333 said:

It works fine using DgVoodoo2 with directx 12, however i need to type /skip to turn it of then the game run very smooth.

Im looking to turn off the "frame skip" permanently so i will not retype it everytime i log in to the game.

 

Are you gonna ask for this on every topic on these forums ? Haven't you made your own topic asking for it already ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  44
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  898
  • Reputation:   121
  • Joined:  05/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

On 4/4/2024 at 7:58 AM, dalubhasa333 said:

It works fine using DgVoodoo2 with directx 12, however i need to type /skip to turn it of then the game run very smooth.

Im looking to turn off the "frame skip" permanently so i will not retype it everytime i log in to the game.

 

U've tried this? What exactly does happens? Black screen or only Window Frame or nothing? Pls explain it more.

 

Rynbef~

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  112
  • Reputation:   29
  • Joined:  10/06/16
  • Last Seen:  

On 1/12/2024 at 7:25 PM, Rynbef said:

Nemo supports 01/2023

Nemo can support any new clients including all 2024 released version. But this is not for free.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...