manabeast Posted May 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 138 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 835 Reputation: 25 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: December 4, 2012 Share Posted May 27, 2012 (edited) how to fix error on server for this thing? Edited July 5, 2012 by manabeast Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQfoolsorellina Posted May 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 587 Reputation: 105 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: July 7, 2019 Share Posted May 27, 2012 (edited) getmapmobs(mapname) mapname need string type of variable to save Edited May 27, 2012 by QQfoolsorellina Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manabeast Posted May 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 138 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 835 Reputation: 25 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: December 4, 2012 Author Share Posted May 27, 2012 L_MDeath: //called at each mob dead if(getmapmobs(prontera) == 0) {//if there no more mob on map set .spawn[1],0; //mark monster are all dead like this? not working too. hmm.... string type i dunno. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted May 27, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Sunday at 05:32 PM Share Posted May 27, 2012 getmapmob has been dropped in rAthena.. r15530 use *mobcount("<map name>","<event label>") 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manabeast Posted May 28, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 138 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 835 Reputation: 25 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: December 4, 2012 Author Share Posted May 28, 2012 i see, then it's will become like this? "<event label>" = need put what? my event no need kill mobster. L_MDeath: //called at each mob dead if(mobcount("prontera","0")== 0) {//if there no more mob on map set .spawn[1],0; //mark monster are all dead Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brian Posted May 28, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 75 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2223 Reputation: 593 Joined: 10/26/11 Last Seen: June 2, 2018 Share Posted May 28, 2012 To check for mobs that have no attached event label, use an empty string: mobcount("prontera", "") 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manabeast Posted May 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 138 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 835 Reputation: 25 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: December 4, 2012 Author Share Posted May 30, 2012 (edited) thx brian.. i have another problem. someone willing to help me. but he say the script must be work only can edit. so i was trying to make this work. kinda alot bug script and unfinish work >.<" [Fix] Edited June 3, 2012 by manabeast Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pneuma Posted May 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 82 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 846 Reputation: 138 Joined: 02/26/14 Last Seen: March 7, 2018 Share Posted May 30, 2012 set .garden$,"maze" needs a ; at the end of it~ 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manabeast Posted June 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 138 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 835 Reputation: 25 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: December 4, 2012 Author Share Posted June 1, 2012 (edited) ok, all thing should done. why i still can't see npc in game hmm... weird. prontera,157,190,4 script Garden Entrance 793,{ if(gettime(4)==6) && (gettime(3)==12) { //enablenpc "Garden Entrance"; //this must be an issue, since if we here it's obiously enable Announce "The Mystical Gate of the Secret Garden has opened! Fifteen players may enter.",bc_all || bc_blue; mes "Rumor has it that there was once an ancient secret garden located near prontera!"; if(countitem(7559) < 1) close; next; mes "I see that you have the key... Very well, since you have the key, I can warp you to the gate."; next; mes "Do you want me to? Only [" + .playersmax - .playersin + "] can enter."; next; if(select("Yes:No") == 2) close; set .playersin,getmapusers(.garden$); //updated to auto ajust for players leaving etc if(.playersin == .playersmax) { mes "Sorry the max players has been reached."; } else { warp .garden$,.x,.y; //set .playersin,.playersin + 1; } close; } else { disablenpc "Garden Entrance"; } end; OnInit: //been move so we can click on NPC set .garden$,"maze"; // <Customizable> set .x,50; // <Customizable> set .y,55; // <Customizable> set .playersmax,15; // <Customizable> set .playersin,0; disablenpc "Garden Entrance"; //when do you enable it ? end; OnSat1127: //enable npc on saturday at noon enablenpc "Garden Entrance"; end; OnSat1800: //disable npc after 6h disablenpc "Garden Entrance"; end; } maze,60,60,4 script Ancient Hero 793,{ OnPCLoadMapEvent : //autoenable and spawn, comment this if you want to handle differently if((getmapusers(.garden$) == 15) && !.spawn[1]) { //when we reach 15 player on map we enable npc and spawn monster enablenpc "Ancient Hero of the Garden"; //nota : we enable npc so player can click on it but it's not really usefull, we should consider invisible automated npc instead. //nota2 we may have extra enable from player wich it's quite annoying but shouldn't be buggy anyway monster .garden$,0,0,"Treasure of the Secret Garden",.spawn,10,"Ancient Hero of the Garden::L_MDeath"; set .spawn[1],1; //mark monster are spawned } else { mes "I don't know exacly what's my purpose yet but monsters alreaby been spawn, found them !"; close; } end; L_MDeath: //called at each mob dead if(mobcount("maze", "") == 0) {//if there no more mob on map set .spawn[1],0; //mark monster are all dead mes "I see you have found the treasure ..."; next; switch(rand(1,15)){ case 1 : goto L_First; //I dun like much goto but well case 2 : goto L_Second; case 3 : goto L_Third; default : mes "I see that you did not get the sacred mark of the treasure..."; close; } } end; L_First: mes "Wow... You got the ultimate mark of the treasure ..."; next; mes "I believe this is yours then..."; getitem 2862,1; set zeny, zeny + 100000; close; L_Second: mes "Wow... You got the legendary mark of the treasure ..."; next; mes "I believe this is yours then..."; getitem 5682,1; set zeny, zeny + 50000; close; L_Third: mes "Wow... You got the holy mark of the treasure ..."; next; mes "I believe this is yours then..."; set zeny, zeny + 20000; close; OnInit: set .spawn,1902; // <Customizable> set .garden$,"maze"; // <Customizable> disablenpc "Ancient Hero"; //when do you enable it ? end; } bump =) Edited June 1, 2012 by manabeast Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnetix Posted June 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 446 Reputation: 30 Joined: 12/08/11 Last Seen: October 13, 2024 Share Posted June 2, 2012 Which NPC? Garden Entrance or Ancient Hero? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manabeast Posted June 3, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 138 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 835 Reputation: 25 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: December 4, 2012 Author Share Posted June 3, 2012 first line. prontera,157,190,4 script Garden Entrance 793,{ or this has set timing? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rikimaru Posted June 3, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 658 Reputation: 57 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: July 1, 2017 Share Posted June 3, 2012 Okay in the Picture I see that it says this : 1st : the getmapmobs command was removed so change it to mobcount 2nd : The name Ancient Hero of the Garden is too long,change it to Ancient Hero 3rd : there is an unknown syntax at line 71,which I can't see in the picture,which you uploaded. 2nd Screenshot : 1st : set .garden$,"maze"; needs the ; at the end like pneuma already said. Now you say you still don't see the NPC? Hmm,did you fix all the tabbings? And also,did you check the script line under the header of the NPC? if(gettime(4)==6) && (gettime(3)==12) { Check the Wiki for this : http://rathena.org/wiki/Gettime It has a timer,it just shows up on Saturday because of gettime(4)==6 and at the hour of 12 because of gettime(3)==12 Good Luck,I hope that I have solved this little error now 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manabeast Posted June 3, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 138 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 835 Reputation: 25 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: December 4, 2012 Author Share Posted June 3, 2012 actually you sew those error are old one. already beem solve. but the ancient hero i not yet remove all. but now already been shorter the name. i still can't see npc. maybe i should remove the timing thing to test? use this? OnInit: ? Remove this to this? if(gettime(4)==7) && (gettime(2)==1) { to OnInit: prontera,157,190,4 script Garden Entrance 793,{ if(gettime(4)==7) && (gettime(2)==1) { //enablenpc "Garden Entrance"; //this must be an issue, since if we here it's obiously enable Announce "The Mystical Gate of the Secret Garden has opened! Fifteen players may enter.",bc_all || bc_blue; mes "Rumor has it that there was once an ancient secret garden located near prontera!"; if(countitem(7559) < 1) close; next; mes "I see that you have the key... Very well, since you have the key, I can warp you to the gate."; next; mes "Do you want me to? Only [" + .playersmax - .playersin + "] can enter."; next; if(select("Yes:No") == 2) close; set .playersin,getmapusers(.garden$); //updated to auto ajust for players leaving etc if(.playersin == .playersmax) { mes "Sorry the max players has been reached."; } else { warp .garden$,.x,.y; //set .playersin,.playersin + 1; } close; } else { disablenpc "Garden Entrance"; } end; OnInit: //been move so we can click on NPC set .garden$,"maze"; // <Customizable> set .x,50; // <Customizable> set .y,55; // <Customizable> set .playersmax,15; // <Customizable> set .playersin,0; disablenpc "Garden Entrance"; //when do you enable it ? end; OnSat1127: //enable npc on saturday at noon enablenpc "Garden Entrance"; end; OnSat1800: //disable npc after 6h disablenpc "Garden Entrance"; end; } maze,60,60,4 script Ancient Hero 793,{ OnPCLoadMapEvent : //autoenable and spawn, comment this if you want to handle differently if((getmapusers(.garden$) == 15) && !.spawn[1]) { //when we reach 15 player on map we enable npc and spawn monster enablenpc "Ancient Hero"; //nota : we enable npc so player can click on it but it's not really usefull, we should consider invisible automated npc instead. //nota2 we may have extra enable from player wich it's quite annoying but shouldn't be buggy anyway monster .garden$,0,0,"Treasure of the Secret Garden",.spawn,10,"Ancient Hero::L_MDeath"; set .spawn[1],1; //mark monster are spawned } else { mes "I don't know exacly what's my purpose yet but monsters alreaby been spawn, found them !"; close; } end; L_MDeath: //called at each mob dead if(mobcount("maze", "") == 0) {//if there no more mob on map set .spawn[1],0; //mark monster are all dead mes "I see you have found the treasure ..."; next; switch(rand(1,15)){ case 1 : goto L_First; //I dun like much goto but well case 2 : goto L_Second; case 3 : goto L_Third; default : mes "I see that you did not get the sacred mark of the treasure..."; close; } } end; L_First: mes "Wow... You got the ultimate mark of the treasure ..."; next; mes "I believe this is yours then..."; getitem 2862,1; set zeny, zeny + 100000; close; L_Second: mes "Wow... You got the legendary mark of the treasure ..."; next; mes "I believe this is yours then..."; getitem 5682,1; set zeny, zeny + 50000; close; L_Third: mes "Wow... You got the holy mark of the treasure ..."; next; mes "I believe this is yours then..."; set zeny, zeny + 20000; close; OnInit: set .spawn,1902; // <Customizable> set .garden$,"maze"; // <Customizable> disablenpc "Ancient Hero"; //when do you enable it ? end; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rikimaru Posted June 3, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 658 Reputation: 57 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: July 1, 2017 Share Posted June 3, 2012 Why don't you just make it OnMinuteXX: then? So you check your clock,lets say it's 5:32PM now you make it like this : //if(gettime(4)==7) && (gettime(2)==1) { //enablenpc "Garden Entrance"; //this must be an issue, since if we here it's obiously enable OnMinute35: And then start your server,login and wait until it's 5:35PM and check if the NPC shows up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manabeast Posted June 4, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 138 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 835 Reputation: 25 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: December 4, 2012 Author Share Posted June 4, 2012 when time come the debug appear. how about complete remove hide npc? to make it normal event npc enought? like OnFri2000: ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnetix Posted June 5, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 446 Reputation: 30 Joined: 12/08/11 Last Seen: October 13, 2024 Share Posted June 5, 2012 Someone may re-create/re-edit the entire script for you if you mention the mechanic or how your script works. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manabeast Posted June 5, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 138 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 835 Reputation: 25 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: December 4, 2012 Author Share Posted June 5, 2012 (edited) prontera,100,100,4 script Ancient Coffin 801,{ Msg [LOCKED] it's Looked!!! Feel like. there's a tunnel can go another place. But look like need a key only can Open. Next Msg [Required] 1x Key to the Secret Garden [Warp player to maze.gat,100,100] ======================================= [if have key to the secret garden] .............................. The Ancient Coffin have open! .............................. There is a underground Tunnel. look like can go Down. ======================================= Set time: OnMinute01: (for testing) set array for adding monster on maze.gat. when event start, Annouse: The Mystical Secret Garden has opened! Fifteen players may Enter now. Annouse: but you will need to find the Key around the Prontera City. if 15 player Enter will annouse say: Fifteen player have Enter Mystical Secret Garden... Good luck! Spawn: 15 Treasure box in prontera Town. (Treasure box ID:3639) // <= this treasure box drop Key ID:7559 Map: maze.gat NPC: Ancient Hero Talk to this npc and get prize. 1 winner = itemID :504 2 winner = 100.000z 3 winner = 50.000z msg Brave Warrior. you have complete the test. Congratulation. Here are our Reward. Menu: Stay on the Map. Walk out from this map. maze mapflag nosave maze mapflag noteleport i write down whole thing. and shorter it. Edited June 5, 2012 by manabeast Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnetix Posted June 5, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 446 Reputation: 30 Joined: 12/08/11 Last Seen: October 13, 2024 Share Posted June 5, 2012 I'm confused. When 15 players are in that map, what are the things they need to do to win? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manabeast Posted June 5, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 138 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 835 Reputation: 25 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: December 4, 2012 Author Share Posted June 5, 2012 (edited) this is the maze map. http://rathena.org/b...h&attach_id=706 there no need for doing anything. just walk from start point till end point. and talk to npc to get prize, just depend who fast. this is a maze event that i feel so ......normal. i want add more adventure feel in. for 15 player only 3 player get prize. ofcause if we only let player walk sure are bored. that's why i say set array for script then we can add monster we like. example in maze map. will random spawn boss. zombie 30 Minorous 50 Mummy 20 Osiris 1 or some other special mvp disturb player walk. i just want a event have forest feel. if you have idea can make it more cool... that's more greats =D. just imagine a maze event how you modify not alway follow old path what also simple. Edited June 5, 2012 by manabeast Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
_Dynosawr_ Posted June 7, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 69 Reputation: 10 Joined: 05/14/12 Last Seen: June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 7, 2012 I offer to take a look at the script and fix it up for you, but not now because I'm tired. I'll work on it tomorrow though! ^^ 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manabeast Posted June 7, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 138 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 835 Reputation: 25 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: December 4, 2012 Author Share Posted June 7, 2012 (edited) i have short it then you can see it clear. i have write every requirement. the old one write too long. and complicated. prontera,100,100,4 script Ancient Coffin 801,{ Msg [LOCKED] it's Looked!!! Feel like. there's a tunnel can go another place. But look like need a key only can Open. Next Msg [Required] 1x Key to the Secret Garden [Warp player to maze.gat,100,100] Set time: OnMinute01: set array for some monster on maze.gat map. (give npc 1x key to the secret garden can warp to maze.gat) when event start, Annouse: The Mystical Garden has Open!! Annouse: 15 Treasure box have been Appear on Prontera. Annouse: if you can find the Key and talk to Ancient Coffin. you will Warp to The Mystical Garden. Annouse: You will need to Complete the Test to Meet Ancient Hero that live in Mystical Garden. Spawn: 15 Treasure box in prontera Town. (Treasure box ID:3639) // <= this treasure box drop Key ID:7559 if 15 player Enter will annouse say: The Door have Been Close. annouse say: Fifteen Player have Enter Mystical Garden..... Good luck! ---------------------------------------------- Set Array for setting mob in maze.gat <= map) example: zombie 100, Minorous 50, Mummy 20, dark illution 10. ---------------------------------------------- Map: maze.gat NPC: Ancient Hero Talk to this npc and get prize. 1 winner = itemID :504 2 winner = 100.000z 3 winner = 50.000z 4+ (Msg: Reward have Give Away. Try Harder next time.....) msg Brave Warrior. you have complete the test. Congratulation. The journey have come to at End. Here are your Reward. Menu: Stay on the Map. Getting Out of Here. Edited June 7, 2012 by manabeast Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted June 8, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Share Posted June 8, 2012 Is this the actual script you tried to use or a draft of what you want it to be? If you want to make a NPC display a message you have to format like: mes "it's Looked!!!"; I don't have time to clean it up now though. Peopleperson49 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manabeast Posted June 8, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 138 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 835 Reputation: 25 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: December 4, 2012 Author Share Posted June 8, 2012 this is just a draft only. to be clean. if people want help me make. will easy abit for them to read. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted June 8, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Share Posted June 8, 2012 Its fine for a draft I guess. I was just wondering if that was what you tried to use. Weird way to do a draft by partial scripting it, lol. Peopleperson49 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manabeast Posted June 8, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 138 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 835 Reputation: 25 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: December 4, 2012 Author Share Posted June 8, 2012 hehehe~ i wish i could create a very difference way of ragnarok world that can let us enjoy with =) that's my dream hehe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted June 8, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Share Posted June 8, 2012 You can but it all starts with coding and scripting man. A dream and An idea is great but you have to learn the basics of how stuff works. Even if that means your bored out of your mind learning and researching exactly how to do that! Peopleperson49 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
manabeast
how to fix error on server for this thing?
Edited by manabeastLink to comment
Share on other sites
26 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.