Emistry Posted February 4, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 10 hours ago Share Posted February 4, 2012 Is there a possible way to remove the Dropped Items from the Mobs?.. edit mob_db.txt or add some no monster drops mapflag at the specific maps Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted February 4, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Author Share Posted February 4, 2012 Very nice script! Awesome! Thank you! Hope you enjoy it. Is there a possible way to remove the Dropped Items from the Mobs?.. I'm not 100 percent sure but you can most likely add a mapflag to the map then remove the mapflag when the treasure boxes are about to be spawned. Since if you add a normal mapflag, the treasure boxes won't drop any items. After line 250, add this: setmapflag "+strcharinfo(3)+",mf_nodrop; After line 379 (which would be line 380 after adding the first one) , add this: removemapflag "+strcharinfo(3)+",mf_nodrop; That is untested by the way. I am not 100% sure how the "mapname" field will work considering the map is instanced. Let me know if it works. I might add it as a feature in a future version. edit mob_db.txt or add some no monster drops mapflag at the specific maps First one is a lot of work. =P Second one will prevent the players from getting the treasure drops at the end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted February 4, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 10 hours ago Share Posted February 4, 2012 removemapflag "+strcharinfo(3)+",mf_nodrop; should be removemapflag strcharinfo(3),mf_nodrop; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted February 4, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Author Share Posted February 4, 2012 removemapflag "+strcharinfo(3)+",mf_nodrop; should be removemapflag strcharinfo(3),mf_nodrop; Oh oops. Was actually debating that in my head. Thanks! @Angry Mjoo Remove the "+ and +" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelMel Posted February 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 31 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 114 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/22/12 Last Seen: December 10, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2012 the monster still drop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted February 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Author Share Posted February 24, 2012 If that one doesn't work, then the only way to stop the monsters from dropping is to duplicate them without drops. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ngek202 Posted February 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 530 Reputation: 33 Joined: 01/17/12 Last Seen: August 16, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2012 (edited) Sir Arcenciel can you help me with this I get this error when I started to do the Challenge right when it should warp me to the Map i think. [info]: [instance] Created: 300 Monsters. [Error]: buildin_instance_attachmap: instance creation failed (1@gvs5): -1 [info]: [instance] Initialized 300 Monsters. [Error]: script:instance_npcname: invalid instance NPC (instance_id: 1, NPC name : "#Initial Wave".) [Debug]: Source (NPC): Challenge#1-1 at prontera (151,210) lol forgot to add it on maps_athena.conf my bad... Sir Arcenciel is this 1 party at a time? shouldn't it be setmapflag "1@gvs5",mf_nodrop; correction figured nodrop is for restricting on dropping items on a map lol it should be mf_nomobloot and mf_nomvploot but still don't work lol Been trying the Script and It's fantastic players will love this kind of Game Event .. especially for players who play Dragon Nest too. although I also did experience same problem with Syouji with the Final Boss. [Error]: npc_event: event not found [dup_1_110012402::OnMyMVPDead] fixed just need to rename OnMyMVPDead and everything is working fine thanks for sharing this fantastic Game Event Script. Edited February 24, 2012 by ngek202 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted February 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Author Share Posted February 24, 2012 setmapflag "1@gvs5",mf_nodrop; That would only set it in 1@gvs5 which is a completely different map from where each instance is taking place. [Error]: npc_event: event not found [dup_1_110012402::OnMyMVPDead] You have an NPC with a duplicate name. I'm assuming it's the MVP Summoner. I still need to replace to a less common name to prevent that kind of problem in the future with anyone else. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ngek202 Posted February 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 530 Reputation: 33 Joined: 01/17/12 Last Seen: August 16, 2017 Share Posted February 24, 2012 no i checked mvp summoner it isn't the conflict.. I changed OnMyMVPDead to On300MVPDead and it worked.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted February 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Author Share Posted February 24, 2012 Pretty sure you have a duplicate somewhere since the supposed NPC name is renamed [Error]: npc_event: event not found [dup_1_110012402::OnMyMVPDead] Nonetheless, as long as you solved it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ngek202 Posted February 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 530 Reputation: 33 Joined: 01/17/12 Last Seen: August 16, 2017 Share Posted February 25, 2012 (edited) anyone has Idea for a good Drop for a Custom Treasure box? can't think of any thing that's good Edited February 25, 2012 by ngek202 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted February 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Author Share Posted February 25, 2012 It really depends on your server rates. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
noobsai Posted February 26, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 32 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 70 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/05/12 Last Seen: February 17 Share Posted February 26, 2012 when i killed atroce the treasure chest didnt spawn xD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ngek202 Posted February 26, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 530 Reputation: 33 Joined: 01/17/12 Last Seen: August 16, 2017 Share Posted February 26, 2012 @noobsai look for OnMyMVPDead and replace to anything you like for example On300MVPDead., there 2 entries found on line 374 and 378 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
noobsai Posted February 26, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 32 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 70 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/05/12 Last Seen: February 17 Share Posted February 26, 2012 yey thanks ngek202, where to edit if the party is already done they need to wait for 30mins to take the event again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted February 26, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Author Share Posted February 26, 2012 yey thanks ngek202, where to edit if the party is already done they need to wait for 30mins to take the event again Read the INFO.txt or the contents of the spoiler in the first post. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
noobsai Posted February 26, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 32 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 70 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/05/12 Last Seen: February 17 Share Posted February 26, 2012 uhh sorry my bad. thanks for the info Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sizenine Posted March 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 149 Reputation: 13 Joined: 02/17/12 Last Seen: January 25, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2012 (edited) thanks for the script! Edited March 1, 2012 by sizenine Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted March 3, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Author Share Posted March 3, 2012 thanks for the script! You're welcome. =D Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lordamax Posted March 4, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 71 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 328 Reputation: 13 Joined: 11/27/11 Last Seen: July 2, 2016 Share Posted March 4, 2012 nice script ... ..i mean Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
master257 Posted March 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 36 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/07/12 Last Seen: March 19, 2012 Share Posted March 11, 2012 It seems that if I set the lockout in miliseconds (1800000 i belive it is for 30 min) it will actually set it in seconds because It cannot be done more then once... Also is this supposed to be in 3 waves? Everyone I see only gets one and they dont get the chest reward at the end.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted March 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Author Share Posted March 11, 2012 1800000 is indeed 30 minutes. Did you add it in properly/read the INFO.txt? It isn't based on waves. You just have to kill 300 monsters and the monsters that spawn get progressively stronger/harder. After killing 300 monsters, you fight an MvP. If you kill the MvP, you get the treasure chest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaitoKid Posted March 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 268 Reputation: 27 Joined: 12/06/11 Last Seen: March 13, 2015 Share Posted March 30, 2012 (edited) I LOVE YOUR SCRIPT! Edited March 30, 2012 by Kaito_Kid 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donkeyg Posted April 4, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 344 Topics Per Day: 0.07 Content Count: 1060 Reputation: 1 Joined: 02/13/12 Last Seen: November 14, 2016 Share Posted April 4, 2012 video please? if it really nice i would try it~ ^^ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted April 4, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 10 hours ago Share Posted April 4, 2012 video please? if it really nice i would try it~ ^^ the script is made based on this topic http://rathena.org/board/topic/54253-dragon-nest-300-goblins/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.