khyle650 Posted March 2, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 42 Reputation: 39 Joined: 05/08/12 Last Seen: November 24, 2023 Share Posted March 2, 2023 (edited) 1. rathena/src/map/script.hpp Search: HAT_EF_MAX Replace: /* Custom Hateffects */ HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A, HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B, HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_A, HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_B, HAT_EF_MAX = 9999 2. rathena/src/map/script_constants.hpp Search: export_constant(HAT_EF_EFST_C_20TH_ANNIVERSARY_HAT); Replace: export_constant(HAT_EF_EFST_C_20TH_ANNIVERSARY_HAT); /* Custom Hateffects */ export_constant(HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A); export_constant(HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B); export_constant(HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_A); export_constant(HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_B); 3. Compile you Server. 4. Copy in you Data/texture/effect/(arcane_aura) and (gluttony_aura) Data(Example_Auras).zip 5. Data/luafiles514/lua files/hateffectinfo/hateffectinfo.lub Search: HAT_EF_efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat = 176 } Replace: HAT_EF_efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat = 176, HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A = 177, HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B = 178, HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_A = 179, HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_B = 180 } resourceFileName: route effect(Data/effect/name you effect folder/name you str file.str) IsIgnoreRiding: if true when mounting a mount or asking for hateffect will not go up, it will ignore this action isRenderBeforeCharacter: If true when using hateffect it will be over the character. hatEffectPos: Position the Y anchor (up and down) of the hateffect hatEffectPosX: Positions hateffect X anchor (left right) isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState: always true isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState: always true Search: [HatEFID.HAT_EF_efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat] = { resourceFileName = "efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat\\20th_f.str", hatEffectPos = -6, hatEffectPosX = 0, isIgnoreRiding = true, isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true, isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true } } Replace: [HatEFID.HAT_EF_efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat] = { resourceFileName = "efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat\\20th_f.str", hatEffectPos = -6, hatEffectPosX = 0, isIgnoreRiding = true, isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true, isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true }, [HatEFID.HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A] = { resourceFileName = "arcane_aura\\arcane_aura_particle.str", hatEffectPos = -1, hatEffectPosX = 0, isRenderBeforeCharacter = false, isIgnoreRiding = false, isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true, isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true }, [HatEFID.HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B] = { resourceFileName = "arcane_aura\\arcane_aura.str", hatEffectPos = -2, hatEffectPosX = 0.2, isRenderBeforeCharacter = true, isIgnoreRiding = true, isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true, isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true }, [HatEFID.HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_A] = { resourceFileName = "gluttony_aura\\gluttony_aura_particle.str", hatEffectPos = -1, hatEffectPosX = 0, isRenderBeforeCharacter = false, isIgnoreRiding = false, isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true, isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true }, [HatEFID.HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_B] = { resourceFileName = "gluttony_aura\\gluttony_aura.str", hatEffectPos = -2, hatEffectPosX = 0.2, isRenderBeforeCharacter = true, isIgnoreRiding = true, isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true, isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true } } 6. Add Script NPC: rathena\npc\custom\hateffect.txt (Use command @efc in game) - script HATEFFECT -1,{ OnHatEffect: if(getgmlevel()>= 80){ input .@number; if (.@number < 1) end; if (.@number >= 301) end; for(.@i = 1; .@i < 300; ++.@i) hateffect .@i,false; hateffect .@number,true; end; } OnInit: bindatcmd "efc",strnpcinfo(3)+"::OnHatEffect"; end; } 7. Add npc in rathena\npc\scripts_custom.conf npc: npc/custom/hateffect.txt 8. (OPTIONAL) Add Hateffect in item: Example: - Id: 2301 AegisName: Cotton_Shirt Name: Cotton Shirt Type: Armor Buy: 10 Weight: 100 Defense: 1 Locations: Armor: true ArmorLevel: 1 Refineable: true Script: | hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,true; hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,true; UnEquipScript: | hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,false; hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,false; Update: My project all Auras. (09/27/2023) - Pack Auras: My Project All Auras Too my project Ragnarok Online Pre-Renewal(Offline) and guide for easy update. - Data Folder + Server: Google Drive or MediaFire - Client RO: Google Drive or MediaFire Guide for start server and Play: 0. Dowloand Client RO and Update. 1. Download Data Folder + Server 2. Copy all files C:/MyServer/Client (In folder Ragnarok Onmline). 3. Run C:/MyServer/UwAmp/UwAmp.exe 4. Start Server C:/MyServer/rathena/runserver.exe Enjoy!!! Gluttony Aura: Arcane Aura: Spoiler rathena-orb-refine.mp4 Credits: LCDTheOG Fros Edited September 27, 2023 by khyle650 2 8 3 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sapito Sucio Posted March 2, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 186 Reputation: 111 Joined: 04/10/12 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Share Posted March 2, 2023 Thanks for the guide Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hendra814 Posted March 3, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 59 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1278 Reputation: 170 Joined: 06/12/12 Last Seen: 5 hours ago Share Posted March 3, 2023 is it possible enable hat effect within range example lvl 99 ~ 149 lvl 150 ~ 174 lvl 175 ~ 184 lvl 185 ~ 189 last only for lvl 200 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
j3NvTRe Posted March 3, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 15 Reputation: 12 Joined: 12/15/22 Last Seen: October 31, 2023 Share Posted March 3, 2023 neat guide pretty straight forward Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virtue Posted March 3, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 92 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 354 Reputation: 22 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: May 12, 2024 Share Posted March 3, 2023 10 hours ago, hendra814 said: is it possible enable hat effect within range example lvl 99 ~ 149 lvl 150 ~ 174 lvl 175 ~ 184 lvl 185 ~ 189 last only for lvl 200 You can do that part when putting in the itemscript. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hendra814 Posted March 4, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 59 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1278 Reputation: 170 Joined: 06/12/12 Last Seen: 5 hours ago Share Posted March 4, 2023 On 3/3/2023 at 7:43 PM, Virtue said: You can do that part when putting in the itemscript. hi, i'm tried using like this, but the hat effect not showed. Quote - script Hat Effect -1,{ OnPCLoginEvent: if((BaseLevel >=99)||(BaseLevel <=149)){ hateffect 3,true; } end; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virtue Posted March 4, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 92 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 354 Reputation: 22 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: May 12, 2024 Share Posted March 4, 2023 1 hour ago, hendra814 said: hi, i'm tried using like this, but the hat effect not showed. you're on the right track. instead of doing it on a login script, do it on the item script directly eg: - Id: 9999999 AegisName: Your_Item_Name Name: Your Item Name Type: Armor Buy: 10 Weight: 10000 Defense: 10000 Locations: Costume_Head_Low: true ArmorLevel: 1 Refineable: true Script: | if(BaseLevel < 200){ hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,true; } if(BaseLevel < 150){ hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,true; } UnEquipScript: | hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,false; hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,false; something along the one above. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hendra814 Posted March 5, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 59 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1278 Reputation: 170 Joined: 06/12/12 Last Seen: 5 hours ago Share Posted March 5, 2023 12 hours ago, Virtue said: you're on the right track. instead of doing it on a login script, do it on the item script directly eg: - Id: 9999999 AegisName: Your_Item_Name Name: Your Item Name Type: Armor Buy: 10 Weight: 10000 Defense: 10000 Locations: Costume_Head_Low: true ArmorLevel: 1 Refineable: true Script: | if(BaseLevel < 200){ hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,true; } if(BaseLevel < 150){ hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,true; } UnEquipScript: | hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,false; hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,false; something along the one above. i don't want using as an item. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virtue Posted March 5, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 92 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 354 Reputation: 22 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: May 12, 2024 Share Posted March 5, 2023 32 minutes ago, hendra814 said: i don't want using as an item. That wasn't clear on your post. In any case, another option maybe is to create a command for your needs, or tweak the idea you've already gotten using the pclogin script. might work, might not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hendra814 Posted March 5, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 59 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1278 Reputation: 170 Joined: 06/12/12 Last Seen: 5 hours ago Share Posted March 5, 2023 3 hours ago, Virtue said: That wasn't clear on your post. In any case, another option maybe is to create a command for your needs, or tweak the idea you've already gotten using the pclogin script. might work, might not. i mean, I don't want to be used as an item, ok i will try with pclogin script Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hakuren Posted March 13, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 120 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 295 Reputation: 6 Joined: 12/02/11 Last Seen: November 6, 2023 Share Posted March 13, 2023 is there a way hateffect not appear in object structure such as buildings? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hendra814 Posted March 13, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 59 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1278 Reputation: 170 Joined: 06/12/12 Last Seen: 5 hours ago Share Posted March 13, 2023 disable restrore model culling when patching client. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hakuren Posted March 13, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 120 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 295 Reputation: 6 Joined: 12/02/11 Last Seen: November 6, 2023 Share Posted March 13, 2023 Just now, hendra814 said: disable restrore model culling when patching client. i don't have restore model culling in my client thats why the structure still visible not transparent Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
khyle650 Posted March 13, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 42 Reputation: 39 Joined: 05/08/12 Last Seen: November 24, 2023 Author Share Posted March 13, 2023 On 3/5/2023 at 1:08 AM, hendra814 said: i don't want using as an item. Use this example script npc: Orb Refine by Skorn rathena-orb-refine.mp4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyhra Posted May 18, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 28 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 73 Reputation: 7 Joined: 04/30/14 Last Seen: Yesterday at 01:18 PM Share Posted May 18, 2023 could you send me the clean script as i can't download it from the creator Thx @khyle650 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kpcamber Posted June 7, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 11 Reputation: 0 Joined: 03/13/23 Last Seen: Wednesday at 12:45 AM Share Posted June 7, 2023 Could you teach me that how to use hateffect at the monster ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alexander03 Posted September 10, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 52 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 174 Reputation: 0 Joined: 01/03/20 Last Seen: Thursday at 02:43 PM Share Posted September 10, 2023 hello this is what im looking for so long sir and mam, i really just want to know if there is a script on this aura like, NPC that you can pay to change any kind of aura you want, i have a aura effect alot in my grf but i dont know how to make NPC of this ,i just do offline ragnarok Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dev j Posted September 11, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 80 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/22/23 Last Seen: July 16, 2024 Share Posted September 11, 2023 On 3/3/2023 at 3:51 AM, khyle650 said: 1. rathena/src/map/script.hpp Search: HAT_EF_MAX Replace: /* Custom Hateffects */ HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A, HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B, HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_A, HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_B, HAT_EF_MAX = 9999 2. rathena/src/map/script_constants.hpp Search: export_constant(HAT_EF_EFST_C_20TH_ANNIVERSARY_HAT); Replace: export_constant(HAT_EF_EFST_C_20TH_ANNIVERSARY_HAT); /* Custom Hateffects */ export_constant(HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A); export_constant(HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B); export_constant(HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_A); export_constant(HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_B); 3. Compile you Server. 4. Copy in you Data/texture/effect/(arcane_aura) and (gluttony_aura) Data(Example_Auras).zip 5. Data/luafiles514/lua files/hateffectinfo/hateffectinfo.lub Search: HAT_EF_efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat = 176 } Replace: HAT_EF_efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat = 176, HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A = 177, HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B = 178, HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_A = 179, HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_B = 180 } resourceFileName: route effect(Data/effect/name you effect folder/name you str file.str) IsIgnoreRiding: if true when mounting a mount or asking for hateffect will not go up, it will ignore this action isRenderBeforeCharacter: If true when using hateffect it will be over the character. hatEffectPos: Position the Y anchor (up and down) of the hateffect hatEffectPosX: Positions hateffect X anchor (left right) isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState: always true isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState: always true Search: [HatEFID.HAT_EF_efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat] = { resourceFileName = "efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat\\20th_f.str", hatEffectPos = -6, hatEffectPosX = 0, isIgnoreRiding = true, isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true, isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true } } Replace: [HatEFID.HAT_EF_efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat] = { resourceFileName = "efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat\\20th_f.str", hatEffectPos = -6, hatEffectPosX = 0, isIgnoreRiding = true, isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true, isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true }, [HatEFID.HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A] = { resourceFileName = "arcane_aura\\arcane_aura_particle.str", hatEffectPos = -1, hatEffectPosX = 0, isRenderBeforeCharacter = false, isIgnoreRiding = false, isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true, isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true }, [HatEFID.HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B] = { resourceFileName = "arcane_aura\\arcane_aura.str", hatEffectPos = -2, hatEffectPosX = 0.2, isRenderBeforeCharacter = true, isIgnoreRiding = true, isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true, isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true }, [HatEFID.HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_A] = { resourceFileName = "gluttony_aura\\gluttony_aura_particle.str", hatEffectPos = -1, hatEffectPosX = 0, isRenderBeforeCharacter = false, isIgnoreRiding = false, isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true, isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true }, [HatEFID.HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_B] = { resourceFileName = "gluttony_aura\\gluttony_aura.str", hatEffectPos = -2, hatEffectPosX = 0.2, isRenderBeforeCharacter = true, isIgnoreRiding = true, isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true, isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true } } 6. Add Script NPC: rathena\npc\custom\hateffect.txt (Use command @efc in game) - script HATEFFECT -1,{ OnHatEffect: if(getgmlevel()>= 80){ input .@number; if (.@number < 1) end; if (.@number >= 301) end; for(.@i = 1; .@i < 300; ++.@i) hateffect .@i,false; hateffect .@number,true; end; } OnInit: bindatcmd "efc",strnpcinfo(3)+"::OnHatEffect"; end; } 7. Add npc in rathena\npc\scripts_custom.conf npc: npc/custom/hateffect.txt 8. (OPTIONAL) Add Hateffect in item: Example: - Id: 2301 AegisName: Cotton_Shirt Name: Cotton Shirt Type: Armor Buy: 10 Weight: 100 Defense: 1 Locations: Armor: true ArmorLevel: 1 Refineable: true Script: | hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,true; hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,true; UnEquipScript: | hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,false; hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,false; Gluttony Aura: Arcane Aura: Credits: LCDTheOG Frost Hello i follow your guide but its not working on me. im using 2021 client Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hendra814 Posted September 12, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 59 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1278 Reputation: 170 Joined: 06/12/12 Last Seen: 5 hours ago Share Posted September 12, 2023 11 hours ago, Dev j said: Hello i follow your guide but its not working on me. im using 2021 client where's do you put the STR files? please check your client read GRF first or data folder first. If your client read GRF first, put the files in your GRF But if your client read data folder first, put the files in data folder Mine working with client 2021-11-03 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dev j Posted September 12, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 80 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/22/23 Last Seen: July 16, 2024 Share Posted September 12, 2023 On 9/12/2023 at 9:47 AM, hendra814 said: where's do you put the STR files? please check your client read GRF first or data folder first. If your client read GRF first, put the files in your GRF But if your client read data folder first, put the files in data folder Mine working with client 2021-11-03 Yes in @efc working the aura but when i put it on item its no working its working when i use it in @efc but when i put it on itemscript it not showing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hendra814 Posted September 12, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 59 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1278 Reputation: 170 Joined: 06/12/12 Last Seen: 5 hours ago Share Posted September 12, 2023 1 minute ago, Dev j said: Yes in @efc working the aura but when i put it on item its no working try share it in here the script you put in the item. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dev j Posted September 12, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 80 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/22/23 Last Seen: July 16, 2024 Share Posted September 12, 2023 Just now, hendra814 said: try share it in here the script you put in the item. - Id: 54000 AegisName: C_G_CAP Name: Costume G Cap Type: Armor Locations: Costume_Head_Top: true ArmorLevel: 1 EquipLevelMin: 1 View: 4000 Script: | hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,true; hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,true; UnEquipScript: | hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,false; hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,false; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hendra814 Posted September 12, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 59 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1278 Reputation: 170 Joined: 06/12/12 Last Seen: 5 hours ago Share Posted September 12, 2023 2 hours ago, Dev j said: - Id: 54000 AegisName: C_G_CAP Name: Costume G Cap Type: Armor Locations: Costume_Head_Top: true ArmorLevel: 1 EquipLevelMin: 1 View: 4000 Script: | hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,true; hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,true; UnEquipScript: | hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,false; hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,false; for this i'm not sure, i thnk because the item have view ID it's self (4000) maybe you can try with sample item like in example. - Id: 2301 AegisName: Cotton_Shirt Name: Cotton Shirt Type: Armor Buy: 10 Weight: 100 Defense: 1 Locations: Armor: true ArmorLevel: 1 Refineable: true Script: | hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,true; hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,true; UnEquipScript: | hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,false; hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,false; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dev j Posted September 12, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 80 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/22/23 Last Seen: July 16, 2024 Share Posted September 12, 2023 10 minutes ago, hendra814 said: for this i'm not sure, i thnk because the item have view ID it's self (4000) maybe you can try with sample item like in example. - Id: 2301 AegisName: Cotton_Shirt Name: Cotton Shirt Type: Armor Buy: 10 Weight: 100 Defense: 1 Locations: Armor: true ArmorLevel: 1 Refineable: true Script: | hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,true; hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,true; UnEquipScript: | hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,false; hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,false; i also try that but still not working Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dev j Posted September 12, 2023 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 80 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/22/23 Last Seen: July 16, 2024 Share Posted September 12, 2023 still not working Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.