Jump to content
  • 0

Help stylist restriction bodystyle 2


JinYuichi

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  8
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  91
  • Reputation:   17
  • Joined:  11/24/14
  • Last Seen:  

hi guys, i need help with this stylist script, i practically want to add the option for those who have the bodystyle 2, they can only change color of clothes 3 times, i try to use the if(getlook(LOOK_BODY2)), with the same option that has the doram so i can't overpass the limits of colors and styles, but the other function is blocked and i don't have the slightest idea of how to do it, i hope and you can help me, i leave you the complete stylist script.

 

prontera,142,227,3	script	Stylist#custom_stylist	122,{
	@doram_cc = 3;
	@doram_hs = 10;
	@doram_hc = 8;
	if( Class == 4218 ){
		setarray .@Styles[1],
		@doram_cc, 
		@doram_hs,
		@doram_hc;
	}
	else{
		setarray .@Styles[1],
			getbattleflag("max_cloth_color"),
			getbattleflag("max_hair_style"),
			getbattleflag("max_hair_color");
	}
	setarray .@Look[1],
		LOOK_CLOTHES_COLOR,
		LOOK_HAIR,
		LOOK_HAIR_COLOR;
	set .@s, select(" ~ Cloth color: ~ Hairstyle: ~ Hair color");
	set .@Revert, getlook(.@Look[.@s]); 
	set .@Style,1;
	while(1) {
		setlook .@Look[.@s], .@Style;
		message strcharinfo(0),"This is style #"+.@Style+".";
		set .@menu$, " ~ Next (^0055FF"+((.@Style!=.@Styles[.@s])?.@Style+1:1)+"^000000): ~ Previous (^0055FF"+((.@Style!=1)?.@Style-1:.@Styles[.@s])+"^000000): ~ Jump to...: ~ Revert to original (^0055FF"+.@Revert+"^000000)";
		
		switch(select(.@menu$)) {
		case 1:
			set .@Style, ((.@Style != .@Styles[.@s]) ? .@Style+1 : 1);
			break;
		case 2:
			set .@Style, ((.@Style != 1) ? .@Style-1 : .@Styles[.@s]);
			break;
		case 3:
			message strcharinfo(0),"Choose a style between 1 - "+.@Styles[.@s]+".";
			input .@Style,0,.@Styles[.@s];
			if (!.@Style)
				set .@Style, rand(1,.@Styles[.@s]);
			break;
		case 4:
			set .@Style, .@Revert;
			setlook .@Look[.@s], .@Revert;
			break;
		}
	}
}

 

Edited by JinYuichi
Link to comment
Share on other sites

14 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2044
  • Reputation:   682
  • Joined:  10/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

I wish n0tttt still around =/

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  8
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  91
  • Reputation:   17
  • Joined:  11/24/14
  • Last Seen:  

I think I didn't understand, the restriction for job doram, is already done, but I want to apply a restriction for the jobs that have the bodystyle 2.
the problem occurs when applying if(getlook(LOOK_BODY2)), it is not detecting me or another way to make it apply that restriction to only those who have @bodystyle 2.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2044
  • Reputation:   682
  • Joined:  10/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

oh =/ I linked to version 1.3, I have version 1.6 in my repo
https://github.com/AnnieRuru/Release/blob/master/scripts/Utility/stylist/stylist_r1.6.txt

let's do 1.7 ....
https://github.com/AnnieRuru/Release/blob/master/scripts/Utility/stylist/stylist_r1.7.txt

done

Edited by AnnieRuru
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  8
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  91
  • Reputation:   17
  • Joined:  11/24/14
  • Last Seen:  

@AnnieRuru sorry, i think you didn't understand the problem i have, what i try to do is that all global pjs, can change color of clothes 553, except doram and those who have @bodystyle 2 positions that only reach the maximum color of clothes 3,
as i can explain better, 3rd job without @bodystyle can get to use 553 palette, and @bodystyle 1 can also use 553 palette, but those who are using @bodystyle 2 can only change maximum 3 palette as doram, why do i need this ? Because I'm using 3rd jobs the bodystyle 1 for his second suit and the bodystyle 2 to use the sprite 4th in the 3rd jobs, I don't know if you can understand the problem I have, good job with the stylist script I really congratulate you but it doesn't solve the problem I have, sorry if I don't know how to explain myself, and more because I'm using a translator.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • -1

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  123
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  640
  • Reputation:   82
  • Joined:  04/07/14
  • Last Seen:  

On 10/16/2020 at 10:31 AM, JinYuichi said:

@AnnieRuru sorry, i think you didn't understand the problem i have, what i try to do is that all global pjs, can change color of clothes 553, except doram and those who have @bodystyle 2 positions that only reach the maximum color of clothes 3,
as i can explain better, 3rd job without @bodystyle can get to use 553 palette, and @bodystyle 1 can also use 553 palette, but those who are using @bodystyle 2 can only change maximum 3 palette as doram, why do i need this ? Because I'm using 3rd jobs the bodystyle 1 for his second suit and the bodystyle 2 to use the sprite 4th in the 3rd jobs, I don't know if you can understand the problem I have, good job with the stylist script I really congratulate you but it doesn't solve the problem I have, sorry if I don't know how to explain myself, and more because I'm using a translator.

We use the same server settings. What i advice to you is to make another stylist exclusive to Doram and those expanded classes (star emperor, soul reaper). On my test server. i have 2 stylist. 1 for normal 3rd job base classes and another one for 3rd job who is using bodystyle.
image.png.e9b108a806c97e888e9ce8614013bcc3.png
 

image.png.876ca7366f3a152bf6308ad1027314db.png

Understood? Special thanks to @Balfear

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  8
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  91
  • Reputation:   17
  • Joined:  11/24/14
  • Last Seen:  

I repeat, I use this script.. okey ?

prontera,142,227,3	script	Stylist#custom_stylist	122,{
	@doram_cc = 3;
	@doram_hs = 10;
	@doram_hc = 8;
	if( Class == 4218 ){
		setarray .@Styles[1],
		@doram_cc, 
		@doram_hs,
		@doram_hc;
	}
	else{
		setarray .@Styles[1],
			getbattleflag("max_cloth_color"),
			getbattleflag("max_hair_style"),
			getbattleflag("max_hair_color");
	}
	setarray .@Look[1],
		LOOK_CLOTHES_COLOR,
		LOOK_HAIR,
		LOOK_HAIR_COLOR;
	set .@s, select(" ~ Cloth color: ~ Hairstyle: ~ Hair color");
	set .@Revert, getlook(.@Look[.@s]); 
	set .@Style,1;
	while(1) {
		setlook .@Look[.@s], .@Style;
		message strcharinfo(0),"This is style #"+.@Style+".";
		set .@menu$, " ~ Next (^0055FF"+((.@Style!=.@Styles[.@s])?.@Style+1:1)+"^000000): ~ Previous (^0055FF"+((.@Style!=1)?.@Style-1:.@Styles[.@s])+"^000000): ~ Jump to...: ~ Revert to original (^0055FF"+.@Revert+"^000000)";
		
		switch(select(.@menu$)) {
		case 1:
			set .@Style, ((.@Style != .@Styles[.@s]) ? .@Style+1 : 1);
			break;
		case 2:
			set .@Style, ((.@Style != 1) ? .@Style-1 : .@Styles[.@s]);
			break;
		case 3:
			message strcharinfo(0),"Choose a style between 1 - "+.@Styles[.@s]+".";
	

already has restriction, for the doram, max cloth color is 3 okey 
Screenshot_4.png.4a8beaa5163696f39c8c43de5fc4daab.png

now i have the 3rd jobs, with max ccolor 553 okey? 
Screenshot_1.png.b1b851530342cc4a3acbfe5bb1f7cb89.png

I also have @bodystyle 1 palettas 553
Screenshot_2.png.d453e98b9126727b4c0508035640df1d.png

now here is the problem, I try that the bodystyle 2 can only use 3 of color as the doram..
in the bodystyle 2, I use the sprite of the 4th, so I want to put that maximum restriction color 3
Screenshot_3.png.de8f354accc74997c80c40078429590c.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2044
  • Reputation:   682
  • Joined:  10/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

@JinYuichi, send me your data.grf over discord, my PM box is full on this forum

Edited by AnnieRuru
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  123
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  640
  • Reputation:   82
  • Joined:  04/07/14
  • Last Seen:  

Well then... I guess the only thing we use 

Quote

if(getlook(LOOK_BODY3)) --- is there look_body3 for bodystyle 2? Not sure.

Also, I already tried that. Renaming all 4th job classes with costume_2. can you share yours? Thanks ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  8
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  91
  • Reputation:   17
  • Joined:  11/24/14
  • Last Seen:  

this is my grf.. 

sprite.grf

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  13
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  255
  • Reputation:   232
  • Joined:  07/24/13
  • Last Seen:  

On 10/20/2020 at 1:56 PM, gidzdlcrz said:

Well then... I guess the only thing we use 

Also, I already tried that. Renaming all 4th job classes with costume_2. can you share yours? Thanks ?

You need to use this check

if(!getlook(LOOK_BODY2))	// if no bodystyle
if(getlook(LOOK_BODY2) == 1)	// if bodystyle 1
if(getlook(LOOK_BODY2) == 2)	// if bodystyle 2

 

Edited by Balfear
  • Upvote 1
  • Love 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  123
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  640
  • Reputation:   82
  • Joined:  04/07/14
  • Last Seen:  

3 hours ago, Balfear said:

You need to use this check


if(!getlook(LOOK_BODY2))	// if no bodystyle
if(getlook(LOOK_BODY2) == 1)	// if bodystyle 1
if(getlook(LOOK_BODY2) == 2)	// if bodystyle 2

 

Another knowledge by @Balfear.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2044
  • Reputation:   682
  • Joined:  10/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

On 10/21/2020 at 11:44 AM, JinYuichi said:

I tested this grf only has 35 cloth color
no additional body style on 3rd job (arch bishop) or doram(Job_Summoner)

few days ago I saw a topic on script release that has additional job sprite like 4th job and jro sprite ...
I downloaded that before it was taken down, but I couldn't get it to work either

retry again ..... I just unpack this grf using grf editor ....
first thing I noticed is ... yes changing the bodystyle needs to reset cloth color to 0

2nd thing is ... bodystyle number 2 only has 1 cloth color which value at 0, anything above it will client crash


ok after talked with Zell, he answered a lot

1. is human race and doram race separate hairstyle and haircolor ?
yes

2. is the additional bodystyle based on basejob ? eg: rune knight, rune knight T and baby rune knight share same bodystyle number ...
no
knight and lord knight is separate
rune knight, rune knight T and baby rune knight DOES share the same ...
.... gravity logic

3. if having addition bodystyle, means also need to add palettes too right ? because if it doesn't, means my script needs each bodystyle has custom cloth range
yes
however you should fix that yourself by adding additional palette to your custom bodystyle number

Edited by AnnieRuru
  • MVP 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  18
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2044
  • Reputation:   682
  • Joined:  10/09/12
  • Last Seen:  

  • -1

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  8
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  91
  • Reputation:   17
  • Joined:  11/24/14
  • Last Seen:  

Thank you @AnnieRuru, you did an excellent job, with this script, it is exactly what I was looking for, you can close the subject. 
 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...