GMKoji Posted February 14, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 43 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/17/12 Last Seen: October 11, 2015 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Hi everytime my player click vote now. they get an error = "Proxy is not allowed" Anyone knows how to fix this? Thank you! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Revoltz Posted June 28, 2021 Group: Members Topic Count: 14 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 45 Reputation: 1 Joined: 03/30/16 Last Seen: June 5, 2022 Share Posted June 28, 2021 On 18/02/2013 at 04:15, Brian said: Esta é a parte do código que causa a mensagem "Proxy is not allowed": http://rathena.org/board/files/file/2344-fluxcp-addon-vote-for-points/ ../modules/voteforpoints/vote.php // Impedir um pouco o uso de servidores proxy $ xforward = $ _SERVER [ "HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR" ]; if (! empty ( $ xforward )) { $ error = Flux :: message ( 'PROXY_NOT_ALLOWED' ); } I had the same problem and my solution was this one, I just changed it: if (!empty($xforward)) { per: if (!empty($myHHvarRND)) { //Somewhat Prevent of using Proxy Servers $xforward= $_SERVER["HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR"]; if (!empty($myHHvarRND)) { $error = Flux::message('PROXY_NOT_ALLOWED'); } Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asura Posted February 17, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 707 Reputation: 168 Joined: 01/26/12 Last Seen: February 7, 2014 Share Posted February 17, 2013 Hi GMKoji, From my experience, this usually happens when the web hosting is using a proxy system for their Apache webserver. They proxy off the traffic to a secondary web server such as nGinx to help alleviate the heavy loads. So I would recommend asking your web hosting about this first to see if they are doing this. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GMKoji Posted February 18, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 43 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/17/12 Last Seen: October 11, 2015 Author Share Posted February 18, 2013 Hi Sir Edward. Oh I see, But you are the current host of my server lol Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angel Posted February 18, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 85 Reputation: 17 Joined: 12/25/11 Last Seen: Wednesday at 01:25 AM Share Posted February 18, 2013 jajajaja epic ;D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asura Posted February 18, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 707 Reputation: 168 Joined: 01/26/12 Last Seen: February 7, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2013 Hi Sir Edward. Oh I see, But you are the current host of my server lol Hi GMKoji,Then kindly read my response to you and do what I've stated; to contact your hosting provider. If we host your service, then simply submit a support ticket and we'll look into it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brian Posted February 18, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 75 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2223 Reputation: 593 Joined: 10/26/11 Last Seen: June 2, 2018 Share Posted February 18, 2013 This is the part of code causing the "Proxy is not allowed" message: http://rathena.org/board/files/file/2344-fluxcp-addon-vote-for-points/ ../modules/voteforpoints/vote.php //Somewhat Prevent of using Proxy Servers $xforward= $_SERVER["HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR"]; if (!empty($xforward)) { $error = Flux::message('PROXY_NOT_ALLOWED'); } Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KeyWorld Posted February 18, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 379 Reputation: 304 Joined: 11/10/11 Last Seen: December 2, 2014 Share Posted February 18, 2013 It's fun to see just one check to detect proxy base on a facultative http header that the proxy can omit to send So yeah you can definitively remove this check, I don't think a lot of proxy send it anymore since a long time. 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
markiez22 Posted March 28, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 126 Reputation: 5 Joined: 10/31/12 Last Seen: June 7, 2023 Share Posted March 28, 2013 If i vote the result is Proxy is not Allowed Plss Help same problem any vote4points link 5days search for Proxy is not allowed no result hahaha:D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jimboy092032 Posted June 12, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 27 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 96 Reputation: 0 Joined: 08/21/12 Last Seen: Saturday at 07:42 PM Share Posted June 12, 2013 jaypee is noob very noob hahhhha his work is buggy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyvraine Posted June 12, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 133 Reputation: 15 Joined: 12/23/11 Last Seen: December 20, 2023 Share Posted June 12, 2013 (edited) ^ Could you make a good one without bugs then? <3 Oh wait, I bet you can't. (sorry for the off topic post :> and the terrible engrish) Edited June 12, 2013 by kenshn111 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fresh prince Posted June 26, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 295 Reputation: 6 Joined: 10/14/12 Last Seen: June 12, 2021 Share Posted June 26, 2013 This is the part of code causing the "Proxy is not allowed" message: http://rathena.org/board/files/file/2344-fluxcp-addon-vote-for-points/ ../modules/voteforpoints/vote.php //Somewhat Prevent of using Proxy Servers $xforward= $_SERVER["HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR"]; if (!empty($xforward)) { $error = Flux::message('PROXY_NOT_ALLOWED'); } Sir brian if i delete these i should be able to vote again? I am currently having the proxy cannot vote problem. Thank you in advance. bump It's fun to see just one check to detect proxy base on a facultative http header that the proxy can omit to send So yeah you can definitively remove this check, I don't think a lot of proxy send it anymore since a long time. Hello there, how can you correctly remove it Sir? thanks! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asura Posted June 30, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 707 Reputation: 168 Joined: 01/26/12 Last Seen: February 7, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2013 Hi Fresh prince, I would recommend that you just change this line here; $xforward= $_SERVER["HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR"]; To the following... //$xforward= $_SERVER["HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR"]; Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
abraham991103 Posted February 10, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 6 Reputation: 0 Joined: 01/03/14 Last Seen: May 5, 2014 Share Posted February 10, 2014 how to fix this? im searching for solution for almost 2 days. bump Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cassie24 Posted May 12, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 60 Reputation: 0 Joined: 04/25/14 Last Seen: October 31, 2014 Share Posted May 12, 2014 Hi Fresh prince, I would recommend that you just change this line here; $xforward= $_SERVER["HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR"]; To the following... //$xforward= $_SERVER["HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR"]; What will this script result to, sir please? Will this disable proxy detection because nginx is enabled? Lol the solution posted here didnt help at all. Please help Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
GMKoji
Hi everytime my player click vote now. they get an error = "Proxy is not allowed" Anyone knows how to fix this? Thank you!
Link to comment
Share on other sites
14 answers to this question
Recommended Posts