maynard Posted November 22, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 44 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 159 Reputation: 1 Joined: 12/21/11 Last Seen: April 20, 2014 Share Posted November 22, 2012 this work for eA? working for me, Im using eA, the version 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donkeyg Posted November 28, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 344 Topics Per Day: 0.07 Content Count: 1060 Reputation: 1 Joined: 02/13/12 Last Seen: November 14, 2016 Share Posted November 28, 2012 Hi... not really know how to use it, since my server GC can deal 99999k DMG with MVP.... so im goign to use this.. is it just copy and paste it and then the dmg will become low? http://rathena.org/board/tracker/issue-6506-edp-cross-impact/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vach Posted November 29, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 21 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 326 Reputation: 19 Joined: 09/27/12 Last Seen: February 27, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2012 No, you need to install the differential (source mod), compile, and then configure the database file as instructed in the first post. I wouldn't necessarily consider this intermediate, but if you're not familiar with source modifications I wouldn't use it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cydh Posted November 29, 2012 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 747 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Share Posted November 29, 2012 @D3ath, open the file, and read thema manually.. @GM Takumirai, recheck your skill.h, I think you missed some lines from the .patch file @PapaZola, I've implemented that script for my eA and 3CeAM, working properly (if you know how to change part, to match it with each emulator) @joaopedrorios, maybe you can make new mapflag, "managedamage", and add the flag to manage skill damage option.. @donkeyg, of course you must add the .patch file to your server before u can enjoy your damage reduction~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephaler Posted November 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 132 Reputation: 2 Joined: 02/02/12 Last Seen: May 25, 2019 Share Posted November 30, 2012 (edited) Does anyone have any idea why it stopped working in the latest revisions? I updated it from .914 to .986 and now the patch won't work anymore . No errors on mapserver and yes I've re-applied the patch a couple of times Edited November 30, 2012 by Cephaler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vach Posted November 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 21 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 326 Reputation: 19 Joined: 09/27/12 Last Seen: February 27, 2021 Share Posted November 30, 2012 There was a huge change a couple revisions ago, I had over 10 conflictions... Some of which weren't even important or nothing more than white space. I haven't had issues with this patch since then... But I did a ton of the updating manually. I'll take a look more closely this evening and let you know what I find. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephaler Posted November 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 132 Reputation: 2 Joined: 02/02/12 Last Seen: May 25, 2019 Share Posted November 30, 2012 There was a huge change a couple revisions ago, I had over 10 conflictions... Some of which weren't even important or nothing more than white space. I haven't had issues with this patch since then... But I did a ton of the updating manually. I'll take a look more closely this evening and let you know what I find. Thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vach Posted December 5, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 21 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 326 Reputation: 19 Joined: 09/27/12 Last Seen: February 27, 2021 Share Posted December 5, 2012 I'm waiting until the Code Revision Reversion goes into effect before I update again, I just wanted to let you know. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cephaler Posted December 5, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 132 Reputation: 2 Joined: 02/02/12 Last Seen: May 25, 2019 Share Posted December 5, 2012 I'm waiting until the Code Revision Reversion goes into effect before I update again, I just wanted to let you know. Thanks, it still doesn't work for me Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Random Posted December 11, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 4 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/14/12 Last Seen: January 11, 2013 Share Posted December 11, 2012 (edited) Great Idea you had! I was coding something really similar using a db.txt file too. You should add some general options as battleconfigs, like general damage cap, general damage reduction or increase, etc as I did on mine. Also.. I was looking through your code and noticed this. md.damage = md.damage += md.damage*battle_SAD(sd, target, skill_num)/100; Isn't the '= md.damage' redundant? Also this. int flag = map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted?8*map[sd->bl.m].zone:0; map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted && skill_db[skill_num].flag&flag if map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted exists you asign 8*map[sd->bl.m].zone at flag otherwise 0, then on the other condition if map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted exists and the bit value you asigned to flag is in skill_db[skill_num].flag it triggers the condition. that logic is redundant too, because in the case if map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted doesn't exists, as you stated an && on the second condition would be redundant if the second condition don't triggers because of the 0. I think would be better just like this. map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted && skill_db[skill_num].flag&(8*map[sd->bl.m].zone) Great contribution! Have a nice day! I'm waiting until the Code Revision Reversion goes into effect before I update again, I just wanted to let you know. Thanks, it still doesn't work for me Open your battle.c src file. Find this line struct Damage battle_calc_magic_attack(struct block_list *src,struct block_list *target,int skill_num,int skill_lv,int mflag); add before static int battle_SAD(struct map_session_data *sd, struct block_list *target, int skill_num) { int dmg = 0; int flag = map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted?8*map[sd->bl.m].zone:0; if((skill_db[skill_num].flag&1 && !map_flag_vs(sd->bl.m)) || (skill_db[skill_num].flag&2 && map[sd->bl.m].flag.pvp) || (skill_db[skill_num].flag&4 && map_flag_gvg(sd->bl.m)) || (skill_db[skill_num].flag&8 && map[sd->bl.m].flag.battleground) || (map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted && skill_db[skill_num].flag&flag)) { switch(target->type) { case BL_PC: dmg = skill_db[skill_num].pc_damage; break; case BL_MOB: if(((TBL_MOB*)target)->status.mode&MD_BOSS) dmg = skill_db[skill_num].boss_damage; else dmg = skill_db[skill_num].mob_damage; break; default: dmg = skill_db[skill_num].other_damage; break; } } return dmg; } Look for this line. if( sd ) { if (skill_num && (i = pc_skillatk_bonus(sd, skill_num))) ATK_ADDRATE(i); add like this if( sd ) if( sd ) { ATK_ADDRATE(battle_SAD(sd, target, skill_num)); if (skill_num && (i = pc_skillatk_bonus(sd, skill_num))) ATK_ADDRATE(i); Look for this line if(sd) { //Damage bonuses Add this if(sd) { MATK_ADDRATE(battle_SAD(sd, target, skill_num)); //Damage bonuses Look for this line if (sd && (i = pc_skillatk_bonus(sd, skill_num))) md.damage += md.damage*i/100; Replace like this if (sd) { if(i = pc_skillatk_bonus(sd, skill_num)) md.damage += md.damage*i/100; md.damage = md.damage += md.damage*battle_SAD(sd, target, skill_num)/100; } On skill.c src file Find this line /*========================================== * DB reading. * skill_db.txt Add before static bool skill_parse_row_skilldamage(char* split[], int columns, int current) { int i = atoi(split[0]); i = skill_get_index(i); if( !i ) // invalid skill id return false; skill_db[i].flag = atoi(split[1]); skill_db[i].pc_damage = atoi(split[2]); skill_db[i].mob_damage = atoi(split[3]); skill_db[i].boss_damage = atoi(split[4]); skill_db[i].other_damage = atoi(split[5]); return true; } Find this line sv_readdb(db_path, "skill_changematerial_db.txt" Add after sv_readdb(db_path, "skill_damage_db.txt" , ',', 5, 6, MAX_SKILL_DB, skill_parse_row_skilldamage); On skill.h src file Find this line int unit_interval; int unit_target; int unit_flag; Add after int flag; int pc_damage,mob_damage,other_damage,boss_damage; Compile and you're done. Don't forget to create your db file. It should work perfectly on the latest revision. Edited December 11, 2012 by Random Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jaynard09 Posted December 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 80 Reputation: 0 Joined: 07/03/12 Last Seen: May 11, 2020 Share Posted December 27, 2012 after all this procedure where can I find my db file?? I didnt understand what u said about this Don't forget to create your db file. It should work perfectly on the latest Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vach Posted December 28, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 21 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 326 Reputation: 19 Joined: 09/27/12 Last Seen: February 27, 2021 Share Posted December 28, 2012 Great Idea you had! I was coding something really similar using a db.txt file too. You should add some general options as battleconfigs, like general damage cap, general damage reduction or increase, etc as I did on mine. Also.. I was looking through your code and noticed this. md.damage = md.damage += md.damage*battle_SAD(sd, target, skill_num)/100; Isn't the '= md.damage' redundant? Also this. int flag = map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted?8*map[sd->bl.m].zone:0; map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted && skill_db[skill_num].flag&flag if map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted exists you asign 8*map[sd->bl.m].zone at flag otherwise 0, then on the other condition if map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted exists and the bit value you asigned to flag is in skill_db[skill_num].flag it triggers the condition. that logic is redundant too, because in the case if map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted doesn't exists, as you stated an && on the second condition would be redundant if the second condition don't triggers because of the 0. I think would be better just like this. map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted && skill_db[skill_num].flag&(8*map[sd->bl.m].zone) Great contribution! Have a nice day! I'm waiting until the Code Revision Reversion goes into effect before I update again, I just wanted to let you know. Thanks, it still doesn't work for me Open your battle.c src file. Find this line struct Damage battle_calc_magic_attack(struct block_list *src,struct block_list *target,int skill_num,int skill_lv,int mflag); add before static int battle_SAD(struct map_session_data *sd, struct block_list *target, int skill_num) { int dmg = 0; int flag = map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted?8*map[sd->bl.m].zone:0; if((skill_db[skill_num].flag&1 && !map_flag_vs(sd->bl.m)) || (skill_db[skill_num].flag&2 && map[sd->bl.m].flag.pvp) || (skill_db[skill_num].flag&4 && map_flag_gvg(sd->bl.m)) || (skill_db[skill_num].flag&8 && map[sd->bl.m].flag.battleground) || (map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted && skill_db[skill_num].flag&flag)) { switch(target->type) { case BL_PC: dmg = skill_db[skill_num].pc_damage; break; case BL_MOB: if(((TBL_MOB*)target)->status.mode&MD_BOSS) dmg = skill_db[skill_num].boss_damage; else dmg = skill_db[skill_num].mob_damage; break; default: dmg = skill_db[skill_num].other_damage; break; } } return dmg; } Look for this line. if( sd ) { if (skill_num && (i = pc_skillatk_bonus(sd, skill_num))) ATK_ADDRATE(i); add like this if( sd ) if( sd ) { ATK_ADDRATE(battle_SAD(sd, target, skill_num)); if (skill_num && (i = pc_skillatk_bonus(sd, skill_num))) ATK_ADDRATE(i); Look for this line if(sd) { //Damage bonuses Add this if(sd) { MATK_ADDRATE(battle_SAD(sd, target, skill_num)); //Damage bonuses Look for this line if (sd && (i = pc_skillatk_bonus(sd, skill_num))) md.damage += md.damage*i/100; Replace like this if (sd) { if(i = pc_skillatk_bonus(sd, skill_num)) md.damage += md.damage*i/100; md.damage = md.damage += md.damage*battle_SAD(sd, target, skill_num)/100; } On skill.c src file Find this line /*========================================== * DB reading. * skill_db.txt Add before static bool skill_parse_row_skilldamage(char* split[], int columns, int current) { int i = atoi(split[0]); i = skill_get_index(i); if( !i ) // invalid skill id return false; skill_db[i].flag = atoi(split[1]); skill_db[i].pc_damage = atoi(split[2]); skill_db[i].mob_damage = atoi(split[3]); skill_db[i].boss_damage = atoi(split[4]); skill_db[i].other_damage = atoi(split[5]); return true; } Find this line sv_readdb(db_path, "skill_changematerial_db.txt" Add after sv_readdb(db_path, "skill_damage_db.txt" , ',', 5, 6, MAX_SKILL_DB, skill_parse_row_skilldamage); On skill.h src file Find this line int unit_interval; int unit_target; int unit_flag; Add after int flag; int pc_damage,mob_damage,other_damage,boss_damage; Compile and you're done. Don't forget to create your db file. It should work perfectly on the latest revision. So, are all these necessary for the mod to work on the current revision, or are these just your efficiency changes? I haven't had a chance to test it but I wanted to make sure before I changed everything because I keep getting revision errors and I'm trying to avoid as many as possible. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frexorie Posted December 29, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 23 Reputation: 1 Joined: 12/18/12 Last Seen: July 5, 2021 Share Posted December 29, 2012 Hello Lilith, I got this error when i patched my SVN. Rejected patch hunks for 'battle.c' - TortoiseUDiff --- src/map/battle.c +++ src/map/battle.c @@ -4319,8 +4355,13 @@ md.damage= (int)( (int64)md.damage * cardfix / 10000 ); } - if (sd && (i = pc_skillatk_bonus(sd, skill_num))) - md.damage += md.damage*i/100; + if (sd) + { + if(i = pc_skillatk_bonus(sd, skill_num)) + md.damage += md.damage*i/100; + + md.damage = md.damage += md.damage*battle_SAD(sd, target, skill_num)/100; + } if(md.damage < 0) md.damage = 0; Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nana Posted December 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 20 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 118 Reputation: 6 Joined: 12/20/12 Last Seen: November 10, 2014 Share Posted December 30, 2012 thanks a lot!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
retroflav Posted December 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 87 Reputation: 4 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: November 7, 2018 Share Posted December 30, 2012 It doesn't seem to work with the latest revision. I really need this badly Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angel Posted December 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 85 Reputation: 17 Joined: 12/25/11 Last Seen: Wednesday at 01:25 AM Share Posted December 31, 2012 (edited) Version 1.1 its working fine in rev 17058.. i will test 2.0 note: apply patch this manually Edited December 31, 2012 by Angel Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meister Posted December 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 280 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 841 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: March 4, 2024 Share Posted December 31, 2012 Update please. Due to this revision, http://trac.rathena.org/changeset/17065/rathena all codes were messed up. Thanks! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angel Posted December 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 85 Reputation: 17 Joined: 12/25/11 Last Seen: Wednesday at 01:25 AM Share Posted December 31, 2012 (edited) This the patch for rev 17066 and its working. I have only one doubt, where put (int64) in this part, i put there but maybe iam wrong. md.damage = md.damage += (int64)md.damage*battle_SAD(sd, target, skill_id)/100; I hope Lilith clarify the doubt. Regards. @ emong you were right tnks. fixed Manage Skill Damage_2.0 r17066.patch Edited December 31, 2012 by Angel Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meister Posted December 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 280 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 841 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: March 4, 2024 Share Posted December 31, 2012 This the patch for rev 17066 and its working. I have only one doubt, where put (int64) in this part, i put there but maybe iam wrong. md.damage = md.damage += (int64)md.damage*battle_SAD(sd, target, skill_id)/100; I hope Lilith clarify the doubt. Regards. did you not change this line? static int battle_SAD(struct map_session_data *sd, struct block_list *target, int skill_num) +{ + int dmg = 0; + int flag = map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted?8*map[sd->bl.m].zone:0; + + if(skill_db[skill_num].flag&1 && !map_flag_vs(sd->bl.m) || + skill_db[skill_num].flag&2 && map[sd->bl.m].flag.pvp || + skill_db[skill_num].flag&4 && map_flag_gvg(sd->bl.m) || + skill_db[skill_num].flag&8 && map[sd->bl.m].flag.battleground || + map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted && skill_db[skill_num].flag&flag) + { + + switch(target->type) + { + case BL_PC: + dmg = skill_db[skill_num].pc_damage; + break; + case BL_MOB: + if(((TBL_MOB*)target)->status.mode&MD_BOSS) + dmg = skill_db[skill_num].boss_damage; + else + dmg = skill_db[skill_num].mob_damage; + break; + default: + dmg = skill_db[skill_num].other_damage; + break; + } + } + + return dmg; +} Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vach Posted December 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 21 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 326 Reputation: 19 Joined: 09/27/12 Last Seen: February 27, 2021 Share Posted December 31, 2012 What about all that stuff Random said? All those changes? Does that fix the issue? Where is Lilith? XD Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angel Posted December 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 85 Reputation: 17 Joined: 12/25/11 Last Seen: Wednesday at 01:25 AM Share Posted December 31, 2012 (edited) Random only explain how to add the mod of Lilith manually, i don´t see any change made for he. he only said that is redundant and advised that can be better in some part of the line: map[sd->bl.m].flag.restricted && skill_db[skill_num].flag&(8*map[sd->bl.m].zone) But the mod of lilith work fine. Edited December 31, 2012 by Angel Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meister Posted December 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 280 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 841 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: March 4, 2024 Share Posted December 31, 2012 From the previous update, isn't skill_num replaced by skill_id? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angel Posted December 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 85 Reputation: 17 Joined: 12/25/11 Last Seen: Wednesday at 01:25 AM Share Posted December 31, 2012 (edited) From the previous update, isn't skill_num replaced by skill_id? Yup, i changed skill_num for skill_id, its in the patch. Edited December 31, 2012 by Angel Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
retroflav Posted December 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 87 Reputation: 4 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: November 7, 2018 Share Posted December 31, 2012 it worked, thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GM Takumirai Posted December 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 592 Reputation: 31 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: July 29, 2015 Share Posted December 31, 2012 can anyone produce a new .patch file for this? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts