fiction Posted January 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 44 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/03/12 Last Seen: December 15, 2012 Share Posted January 16, 2012 The title say all, i need a jobmaster without reborn. someone can share?? thx in advanced Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aerie Posted January 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 383 Reputation: 110 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: August 2, 2017 Share Posted January 16, 2012 You may propose your own jobmaster script then I can edit it. A script without all advanced class ? Or just the reborn for use the reborn quest but after use advanced class in the jobmaster ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fiction Posted January 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 44 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/03/12 Last Seen: December 15, 2012 Author Share Posted January 17, 2012 example: novice - >swordman-> Crusader - Paladin. Without reborn. thx for reply!. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arcenciel Posted January 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1315 Reputation: 372 Joined: 12/10/11 Last Seen: August 31, 2013 Share Posted January 17, 2012 What Aerie wanted was your Job changer script that she could edit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fiction Posted January 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 44 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/03/12 Last Seen: December 15, 2012 Author Share Posted January 17, 2012 Here is the jobmaster script. sry for this mistake and thx for reply jobmaster.txt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aerie Posted January 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 383 Reputation: 110 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: August 2, 2017 Share Posted January 18, 2012 This version should show a message when you want to reborn and block the process : //===== eAthena Script ======================================= //= eAthena Jobchanger AKA Job Master //===== By: ================================================== //= eAthena Dev Team [Ori:LunatikBunnie] [Cur:Lance] //===== Current Version: ===================================== //= 1.5a //===== Compatible With: ===================================== //= eAthena SVN Trunk 6674 //===== Description: ========================================= //= Changes your job without asking too much //= For other info, please contact me at [email protected] //= Editted menu to avoid button mashing. //= 1.3 Added TK/SL/SG, thanks to Haplo. Fixed minor bugs [Lupus] //= script leaves grabage variable: 'lastJob' //= 1.4 Added NJ/GS, changed all job numbers to Job_* constants. //= All credits go to pxxx [skotlex] //= 1.5 Rewrite everything from scratch. [Lance] //= 1.5a fixed Baby -> Super Baby change. Switched to JobName() [Lupus] //============================================================ prontera,153,193,6 script Job Master 123,{ mes "^ff0000[Job Master]^000000"; if(Upper == 1 && Class >= Job_Lord_Knight) goto L_noReq; if(SkillPoint != 0){ mes "I'm sorry, please use up all your skill points before changing jobs"; mes "Please come again soon!"; close; } if(JobLevel < 10) goto L_LvError; switch(Class){ case Job_Novice_High: case Job_Baby: case Job_Novice: skill 142,1,0; skill 143,1,0; mes "Welcome, please select the job you wish to change into"; if(lastJob != 0 && Class == Job_Novice_High){ switch(lastJob){ case Job_Knight: case Job_Crusader: set @target_job, Job_Swordman_High; break; case Job_Monk: case Job_Priest: set @target_job, Job_Acolyte_High; break; case Job_Alchemist: case Job_Blacksmith: set @target_job, Job_Merchant_High; break; case Job_Rogue: case Job_Assassin: set @target_job, Job_Thief_High; break; case Job_Wizard: case Job_Sage: set @target_job, Job_Mage_High; break; case Job_Hunter: case Job_Bard: case Job_Dancer: set @target_job, Job_Archer_High; break; } } else { switch(select("Swordsman","Mage","Archer","Acolyte","Merchant","Thief", "Super Novice","Taekwon","Gunslinger","Ninja")){ case 7: if(Class == Job_Novice_High) goto L_noReq; if($@JC_SupNovM > BaseLevel) goto L_BvError; if(Upper == 2) set @target_job, Job_Super_Baby; else set @target_job, Job_SuperNovice; break; case 8: if(Class == Job_Novice_High) goto L_noReq; if(Upper == 2) goto L_noReq; set @target_job, Job_Taekwon; break; case 9: case 10: if(Class == Job_Novice_High || Upper == 2) goto L_noReq; set @target_job, @menu + 15; break; default: set @target_job, @menu; if(Class == Job_Novice_High) set @target_job, @target_job + 4001; break; } } mes "Are you sure you want to change to " + JobName(@target_job) + "?"; if(select("No","Yes") == 2){ callfunc "Job_Change", @target_job; if(@target_job == Job_Gunslinger || @target_job == Job_Ninja || @target_job == Job_Taekwon) { callfunc "F_ClearJobVar"; } else { if($@JC_Plat) goto L_GivePlat; } } close; break; default: if(JobLevel < $@JC_MinimumJB) goto L_LvError; deletearray @job_opt, getarraysize(@job_opt); if(Class < Job_Knight || Class == Job_Taekwon || (Class > Job_Baby && Class < Job_Baby_Knight) || (Class > Job_Novice_High && Class < Job_Lord_Knight)){ if(lastJob != 0){ set @target_job, lastJob + 4001; } else { switch(Class){ case Job_Swordman_High: case Job_Baby_Swordman: case Job_Swordman: set @job_opt[0], Job_Knight; set @job_opt[1], Job_Crusader; break; case Job_Mage_High: case Job_Baby_Mage: case Job_Mage: set @job_opt[0], Job_Wizard; set @job_opt[1], Job_Sage; break; case Job_Archer_High: case Job_Baby_Archer: case Job_Archer: set @job_opt[0], Job_Hunter; if(Sex == 0) set @job_opt[1], Job_Dancer; else set @job_opt[1], Job_Bard; break; case Job_Acolyte_High: case Job_Baby_Acolyte: case Job_Acolyte: set @job_opt[0], Job_Priest; set @job_opt[1], Job_Monk; break; case Job_Merchant_High: case Job_Baby_Merchant: case Job_Merchant: set @job_opt[0], Job_Blacksmith; set @job_opt[1], Job_Alchemist; break; case Job_Thief_High: case Job_Baby_Thief: case Job_Thief: set @job_opt[0], Job_Assassin; set @job_opt[1], Job_Rogue; break; default: set @job_opt[0], Job_Star_Gladiator; set @job_opt[1], Job_Soul_Linker; break; } mes "Welcome, please select the job you wish to change into"; set @target_job, @job_opt[select(JobName(@job_opt[0]), JobName(@job_opt[1]))-1]; if(Class > Job_Novice_High && Class < Job_Lord_Knight) set @target_job, @target_job + 4001; } mes "Are you sure you want to change to " + JobName(@target_job) + "?"; if(select("No","Yes")==2){ callfunc "Job_Change", @target_job; if(@target_job == Job_Star_Gladiator || @target_job == Job_Soul_Linker) { callfunc "F_ClearJobVar"; } else { if($@JC_Plat) goto L_GivePlat; } } close; } if(checkfalcon() || checkcart() || checkriding()) goto L_remove; if((Class >=Job_Knight) && (Class <=Job_Crusader2)){ mes "I'm sorry, you can't reborn ! It's not allowed here."; //if(select("Yes","No")==1){ //if(BaseLevel < 99 || JobLevel < 50) goto L_cantCh; //set lastJob, Class; // if(Class == Job_Knight2){ // set lastJob, Job_Knight; // } else { // if(Class == Job_Crusader2){ // set lastJob, Job_Crusader; // } // } // jobchange Job_Novice_High; // resetlvl(1); // skill 142,1,0; // skill 143,1,0; //} close; } } mes "I'm sorry, there are no further classes for your job."; close; L_GivePlat: if (BaseClass==Job_SuperNovice) goto L_sSuperN; if (BaseClass==Job_Swordman) goto L_sSword; if (BaseClass==Job_Mage) goto L_sMage; if (BaseClass==Job_Archer) goto L_sArcher; if (BaseClass==Job_Acolyte) goto L_sAcolyte; if (BaseClass==Job_Merchant) goto L_sMerchant; if (BaseClass==Job_Thief) goto L_sThief; close; L_sSuperN: skill 142,1,0; close; L_sSword: skill 142,1,0; skill 144,1,0; skill 145,1,0; skill 146,1,0; close; L_sMage: skill 142,1,0; skill 157,1,0; close; L_sArcher: skill 142,1,0; skill 147,1,0; skill 148,1,0; close; L_sAcolyte: skill 142,1,0; skill 156,1,0; close; L_sMerchant: skill 142,1,0; skill 153,1,0; skill 154,1,0; skill 155,1,0; close; L_sThief: skill 142,1,0; skill 149,1,0; skill 150,1,0; skill 151,1,0; skill 152,1,0; close; L_cantCh: mes "I'm sorry, you do not meet the requirements to change"; mes "Please come again soon!"; close; L_LvError: mes "I'm sorry, you do not seem to have enough Job Levels"; mes "Please come again soon!"; close; L_BvError: mes "I'm sorry, you do not seem to have enough Base Levels"; mes "Please come again soon!"; close; L_noReq: mes "I'm sorry, you do not meet the requirements to change"; mes "Please come again soon!"; close; L_remove: mes "Please remove your cart,falcon or peco"; mes "Please come again soon!"; close; OnInit: // Variable Setup set $@JC_MinimumJB, 40; //Minimum job level for changing between 2nd and advance Class (Default : 40) set $@JC_Plat, 1; //Give Platinum skills on Jobchange (Default : 1-yes) set $@JC_SupNovM, 45; //Base Level to change into Super Novice (Default : 45) end; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fiction Posted January 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 44 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/03/12 Last Seen: December 15, 2012 Author Share Posted January 19, 2012 (edited) Ok, thx. But i need like this just without reborn. Thx so much! Edited January 19, 2012 by fiction Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aerie Posted January 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 383 Reputation: 110 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: August 2, 2017 Share Posted January 19, 2012 You mean directly without 1-2 classes ? So directly to advanced ones ? Like Acolyte -> Champion ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ngek202 Posted January 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 530 Reputation: 33 Joined: 01/17/12 Last Seen: August 16, 2017 Share Posted January 19, 2012 i think he means in Default a Knight must be Reborn first before he get to be a Lord Knight. so what he wants is a Shortcut after doing Knight then jumps to Lord Knight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fiction Posted January 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 44 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/03/12 Last Seen: December 15, 2012 Author Share Posted January 19, 2012 You mean directly without 1-2 classes ? So directly to advanced ones ? Like Acolyte -> Champion ? exactly!. 1st class -> 2nd Class ->Trascendt 2d Class Without Reborn. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aerie Posted January 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 383 Reputation: 110 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: August 2, 2017 Share Posted January 19, 2012 So you have to be 2nd class job level 50 to become Transcendant 2nd class ? The class change will automactly result of a job level reset. So a Priest 99/50 will become a High Priest 99/1 (Added here 100 stats pts bonus from rebirth). This kind of functionnement ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fiction Posted January 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 44 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/03/12 Last Seen: December 15, 2012 Author Share Posted January 23, 2012 So you have to be 2nd class job level 50 to become Transcendant 2nd class ? The class change will automactly result of a job level reset. So a Priest 99/50 will become a High Priest 99/1 (Added here 100 stats pts bonus from rebirth). This kind of functionnement ? yhea! upy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ngek202 Posted January 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 40 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 530 Reputation: 33 Joined: 01/17/12 Last Seen: August 16, 2017 Share Posted January 23, 2012 this is good for low rates server.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aya Posted October 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 35 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 125 Reputation: 2 Joined: 08/27/12 Last Seen: June 7, 2023 Share Posted October 24, 2012 Did you get what you wanted, fiction? You mind sharing it? =) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Golem1988 Posted October 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 57 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 162 Reputation: 1 Joined: 08/08/12 Last Seen: December 10, 2023 Share Posted October 25, 2012 WTF?! 4 requests for ONE npc from 4 people, you gone crazy men? Or are you all working with one projetc? And all sitting here and requesting ONe request all together? And, there's no special knowlege needed to edit the main job changer... oh lol... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valiente Posted October 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 132 Reputation: 8 Joined: 07/19/12 Last Seen: January 29, 2017 Share Posted October 25, 2012 I made a script like this before. Well not really made, just modified the default job changer. PM me if you want it, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aya Posted October 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 35 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 125 Reputation: 2 Joined: 08/27/12 Last Seen: June 7, 2023 Share Posted October 25, 2012 I have a script with this kind of NPC. I just edited the original Jobmaster NPC from rAthena. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
llchrisll Posted October 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 626 Reputation: 189 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: March 25 Share Posted October 25, 2012 Or you could use mine which posted one topic above this one. You just need to search @$job_instant in the OnInit Settings which is nearly at the top. Regards, Chris Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
truefg Posted December 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 27 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 58 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/27/12 Last Seen: March 27, 2019 Share Posted December 25, 2012 I have a script with this kind of NPC. I just edited the original Jobmaster NPC from rAthena. Can you let me use your script/npc.. please im tired of editing my, but still doesnt work.. now i deleted cuzz i was mad!! :/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
fiction
The title say all, i need a jobmaster without reborn.
someone can share??
thx in advanced
Link to comment
Share on other sites
18 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.