Jump to content

[Guide] Add new Hateffect (Aura Style)


khyle650

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  55
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1188
  • Reputation:   161
  • Joined:  06/12/12
  • Last Seen:  

2 hours ago, Dev j said:

still not working

image.png

same result, check in the first topic here

it didn't show information for script as an item.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  17
  • Topics Per Day:  0.05
  • Content Count:  79
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  06/22/23
  • Last Seen:  

6 hours ago, hendra814 said:

same result, check in the first topic here

it didn't show information for script as an item.

still not working 

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  15
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  148
  • Reputation:   21
  • Joined:  11/12/18
  • Last Seen:  

22 hours ago, Dev j said:

still not working 

Try to put the script instead on Script: | node try to put it on EquipScript: |

Edited by Forshaken
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  17
  • Topics Per Day:  0.05
  • Content Count:  79
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  06/22/23
  • Last Seen:  

On 9/13/2023 at 7:33 PM, Forshaken said:

Try to put the script instead on Script: | node try to put it on EquipScript: |

i also try to EquipScript still not working

 Nvm guys thank you i appreciate your help i already fixed 🙂

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  55
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1188
  • Reputation:   161
  • Joined:  06/12/12
  • Last Seen:  

2 hours ago, Dev j said:

 Nvm guys thank you i appreciate your help i already fixed 🙂

how to fix it? can you share?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  17
  • Topics Per Day:  0.05
  • Content Count:  79
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  06/22/23
  • Last Seen:  

1 hour ago, hendra814 said:

how to fix it? can you share?

i just change the itemscript

 

  - Id: 2301
    AegisName: Cotton_Shirt
    Name: Cotton Shirt
    Type: Armor
    Buy: 10
    Weight: 100
    Defense: 1
    Locations:
      Armor: true
    ArmorLevel: 1
    Refineable: true
    Script: |
      hateffect 177,true;
      hateffect 178,true;
    UnEquipScript: |
      hateffect 177,false;
      hateffect 178,false;
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  55
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1188
  • Reputation:   161
  • Joined:  06/12/12
  • Last Seen:  

1 minute ago, Dev j said:

i just change the itemscript

 

  - Id: 2301
    AegisName: Cotton_Shirt
    Name: Cotton Shirt
    Type: Armor
    Buy: 10
    Weight: 100
    Defense: 1
    Locations:
      Armor: true
    ArmorLevel: 1
    Refineable: true
    Script: |
      hateffect 177,true;
      hateffect 178,true;
    UnEquipScript: |
      hateffect 177,false;
      hateffect 178,false;

so use number not effect name, ok thanks i will try it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  46
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  154
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/03/20
  • Last Seen:  

On 3/3/2023 at 3:51 AM, khyle650 said:

1. rathena/src/map/script.hpp

Search:

	HAT_EF_MAX

Replace:

	/* Custom Hateffects */
	HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,
	HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,
	HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_A,
	HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_B,

	HAT_EF_MAX = 9999

2. rathena/src/map/script_constants.hpp

Search:

	export_constant(HAT_EF_EFST_C_20TH_ANNIVERSARY_HAT);

Replace:

	export_constant(HAT_EF_EFST_C_20TH_ANNIVERSARY_HAT);
	/* Custom Hateffects */
	export_constant(HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A);
	export_constant(HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B);
	export_constant(HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_A);
	export_constant(HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_B);

3. Compile you Server.

4. Copy in you Data/texture/effect/(arcane_aura) and (gluttony_aura) Data(Example_Auras).zip

5. Data/luafiles514/lua files/hateffectinfo/hateffectinfo.lub

Search:

	HAT_EF_efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat = 176
}

Replace:

	HAT_EF_efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat = 176,
	HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A = 177,
	HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B = 178,
	HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_A = 179,
	HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_B = 180
}

resourceFileName: route effect(Data/effect/name you effect folder/name you str file.str)
IsIgnoreRiding: if true when mounting a mount or asking for hateffect will not go up, it will ignore this action
isRenderBeforeCharacter: If true when using hateffect it will be over the character.
hatEffectPos: Position the Y anchor (up and down) of the hateffect
hatEffectPosX: Positions hateffect X anchor (left right)
isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState: always true
isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState: always true

Search:

	[HatEFID.HAT_EF_efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat] = {
		resourceFileName = "efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat\\20th_f.str",
		hatEffectPos = -6,
		hatEffectPosX = 0,
		isIgnoreRiding = true,
		isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true,
		isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true
	}
}

Replace:

	[HatEFID.HAT_EF_efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat] = {
		resourceFileName = "efst_C_20th_Anniversary_Hat\\20th_f.str",
		hatEffectPos = -6,
		hatEffectPosX = 0,
		isIgnoreRiding = true,
		isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true,
		isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true
	},
	[HatEFID.HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A] = {
		resourceFileName = "arcane_aura\\arcane_aura_particle.str",
		hatEffectPos = -1,
		hatEffectPosX = 0,
		isRenderBeforeCharacter = false,
		isIgnoreRiding = false,
		isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true,
		isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true
	},
	[HatEFID.HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B] = {
		resourceFileName = "arcane_aura\\arcane_aura.str",
		hatEffectPos = -2,
		hatEffectPosX = 0.2,
		isRenderBeforeCharacter = true,
		isIgnoreRiding = true,
		isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true,
		isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true
	},
	[HatEFID.HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_A] = {
		resourceFileName = "gluttony_aura\\gluttony_aura_particle.str",
		hatEffectPos = -1,
		hatEffectPosX = 0,
		isRenderBeforeCharacter = false,
		isIgnoreRiding = false,
		isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true,
		isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true
	},
	[HatEFID.HAT_EF_gluttony_aura_B] = {
		resourceFileName = "gluttony_aura\\gluttony_aura.str",
		hatEffectPos = -2,
		hatEffectPosX = 0.2,
		isRenderBeforeCharacter = true,
		isIgnoreRiding = true,
		isAdjustPositionWhenShrinkState = true,
		isAdjustSizeWhenShrinkState = true
	}
}

 

6. Add Script NPC: rathena\npc\custom\hateffect.txt (Use command @efc in game)

-	script	HATEFFECT	-1,{

OnHatEffect:
	if(getgmlevel()>= 80){
	input .@number;
	if (.@number < 1) end;
	if (.@number >= 301) end;
	for(.@i = 1; .@i < 300; ++.@i)
		hateffect .@i,false;
	hateffect .@number,true;
	end;
	}

	
OnInit:
	bindatcmd "efc",strnpcinfo(3)+"::OnHatEffect";
	end;
}

7. Add npc in rathena\npc\scripts_custom.conf

npc: npc/custom/hateffect.txt

8. (OPTIONAL) Add Hateffect in item:
Example:

  - Id: 2301
    AegisName: Cotton_Shirt
    Name: Cotton Shirt
    Type: Armor
    Buy: 10
    Weight: 100
    Defense: 1
    Locations:
      Armor: true
    ArmorLevel: 1
    Refineable: true
    Script: |
      hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,true;
      hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,true;
    UnEquipScript: |
      hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_A,false;
      hateffect HAT_EF_arcane_aura_B,false;

Gluttony Aura:

FiDaoY3.gif

Arcane Aura:

11JApSs.gif

Credits:
LCDTheOG
Frost

Hello sir can i ask how to make str on aura ? I dont get that you said aura_particle.str and aura.str? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  55
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1188
  • Reputation:   161
  • Joined:  06/12/12
  • Last Seen:  

5 hours ago, alexander03 said:

Hello sir can i ask how to make str on aura ? I dont get that you said aura_particle.str and aura.str? 

check at this link, this post give the guide how to create it click this

  • MVP 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  4
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  42
  • Reputation:   37
  • Joined:  05/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

 Update: My project all Auras. (09/27/2023)

- Pack Auras: My Project All Auras

Too my project Ragnarok Online Pre-Renewal(Offline) and guide for easy update.

- Data Folder + Server: Google Drive or MediaFire

- Client RO: Google Drive or MediaFire

Guide for start server and Play:

0. Dowloand Client RO and Update.
1. Download Data Folder + Server
2. Copy all files C:/MyServer/Client (In folder Ragnarok Onmline).
3. Run C:/MyServer/UwAmp/UwAmp.exe
4. Start Server C:/MyServer/rathena/runserver.exe

Enjoy!!!
Edited by khyle650
  • Upvote 1
  • MVP 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  46
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  154
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/03/20
  • Last Seen:  

On 9/27/2023 at 9:16 AM, hendra814 said:

check at this link, this post give the guide how to create it click this

Sir thank you very muchhh appreciated thank you thank you soo muchhh you guys have good heart

 

ry very muchhh i really2 appreciated you guys have good heart thank you allot sir

 

On 9/27/2023 at 10:18 AM, khyle650 said:

Update: My project all Auras. (09/27/2023)

Link only pack Auras: https://www.mediafire.com/file/89cdcv63zctjucl/Auras.7z/file

 

Too my project Ragnarok Online Pre-Renewal and guide for easy update.

- Data Folder + Server: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ZnhVBUOOdFZBRnlJZgaPwECWykqN2gCa/view?usp=drivesdk

- Client RO: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1yPANTBDcTjYfvZu7A78ct8XXVtO0WEdU/view?usp=drivesdk

Thanks allot sir you save my life hahaha 🙂 1 more question sir,can i paste all you made into my grf and client side? Cause im using rathena emulator,.the name of iteminfo.lua and item_db is dfrrent aand the script also 🙂

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  4
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  42
  • Reputation:   37
  • Joined:  05/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

2 hours ago, alexander03 said:

Thanks allot sir you save my life hahaha 🙂 1 more question sir,can i paste all you made into my grf and client side? Cause im using rathena emulator,.the name of iteminfo.lua and item_db is dfrrent aand the script also 🙂

Ragnarok Online Pre-Renewal(Offline) and guide for easy update.

- Data Folder + Server: Google Drive or MediaFire

- Client RO: Google Drive or MediaFire

Guide for start server and Play:

0. Dowloand Client RO and Update.
1. Download Data Folder + Server
2. Copy all files C:/MyServer/Client (In folder Ragnarok Onmline).
3. Run C:/MyServer/UwAmp/UwAmp.exe
4. Start Server C:/MyServer/rathena/runserver.exe

Enjoy!!!
  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  46
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  154
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/03/20
  • Last Seen:  

On 9/27/2023 at 3:24 PM, khyle650 said:

Ragnarok Online Pre-Renewal(Offline) and guide for easy update.

- Data Folder + Server: Google Drive or MediaFire

- Client RO: Google Drive or MediaFire

Guide for start server and Play:

0. Dowloand Client RO and Update.
1. Download Data Folder + Server
2. Copy all files C:/MyServer/Client (In folder Ragnarok Onmline).
3. Run C:/MyServer/UwAmp/UwAmp.exe
4. Start Server C:/MyServer/rathena/runserver.exe

Enjoy!!!

Thanks allot sir thank you very2 much 🙂

 

Sir do i need to diff enable the custom aura limit for this to work? Because i use 2018-06-21 ragna exe renewal but it didnt work,i try nemo warp and newest nemo but didnt read by newst nemo diff and if i use nemo warp allot of diff error and i cannot activated it even the enable custom aura limit,i try just only 1 aura and id it 3000 but it dfrrent effect show ,i put it in script on my custom garment but dfrrent effect show not the aura,any suggest sir how to make it work?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  3
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  39
  • Reputation:   29
  • Joined:  06/08/23
  • Last Seen:  

2 hours ago, alexander03 said:

Sir do i need to diff enable the custom aura limit for this to work? Because i use 2018-06-21 ragna exe renewal but it didnt work,i try nemo warp and newest nemo but didnt read by newst nemo diff and if i use nemo warp allot of diff error and i cannot activated it even the enable custom aura limit,i try just only 1 aura and id it 3000 but it dfrrent effect show ,i put it in script on my custom garment but dfrrent effect show not the aura,any suggest sir how to make it work?

old client, idk from when to when has hardcoded limitation on client side for hat effect, so  you need to lift the hardcoded limit, so far I only know Frost who can patch it, other maybe can but I don't know. you can try contact frost to ask about it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  46
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  154
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/03/20
  • Last Seen:  

On 9/30/2023 at 3:29 AM, Harvin said:

old client, idk from when to when has hardcoded limitation on client side for hat effect, so  you need to lift the hardcoded limit, so far I only know Frost who can patch it, other maybe can but I don't know. you can try contact frost to ask about it.

Sub? So it mens the ragna exe that i have is hardcoded thats why even i put new hat effect or 160 aura didnt work? 

 

On 9/27/2023 at 3:24 PM, khyle650 said:

...

Hello sir im here again 🙂 hehe im sorry,can i ask more questions? Sir do i need to enable this diff custom aura limit for your aura hateffect to show this hateffect aura style to my server? I diff a new ragnaexerenewal cause it didnt show the hateffect aura style hateffect in my server,. 

Sir about this effect,i already put all your files also ur grf ,but the problem is, if i put it on my item_db like hat efect:true .difrrent aura is show haha do you know whats the problem sir? I use renewal client and server

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  22
  • Topics Per Day:  0.07
  • Content Count:  58
  • Reputation:   3
  • Joined:  06/21/23
  • Last Seen:  

Is it possible to equip hateffect for NPC?

It would be cool if a NPC has aura!

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  46
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  154
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/03/20
  • Last Seen:  

On 10/20/2023 at 2:06 AM, jamesandrew said:

Is it possible to equip hateffect for NPC?

It would be cool if a NPC has aura!

Some server have thier alot and unique custom aura but i dont know if they make it as hateffect,.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  176
  • Topics Per Day:  0.14
  • Content Count:  666
  • Reputation:   9
  • Joined:  12/04/20
  • Last Seen:  

using @efc then in 300 or 300+ hateffect is not showing

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  35
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  05/11/16
  • Last Seen:  

On 9/27/2023 at 10:18 AM, khyle650 said:

 Update: My project all Auras. (09/27/2023)

- Pack Auras: My Project All Auras

Too my project Ragnarok Online Pre-Renewal(Offline) and guide for easy update.

- Data Folder + Server: Google Drive or MediaFire

- Client RO: Google Drive or MediaFire

Guide for start server and Play:

0. Dowloand Client RO and Update.
1. Download Data Folder + Server
2. Copy all files C:/MyServer/Client (In folder Ragnarok Onmline).
3. Run C:/MyServer/UwAmp/UwAmp.exe
4. Start Server C:/MyServer/rathena/runserver.exe

Enjoy!!!

Hi. Is it possible to convert the YAML to TXT? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  5
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  06/15/21
  • Last Seen:  

Hello khyle650 , greetings.
I am interested in the hateffect feature that you shared, after I tried it on my server, all the locations of the aura did not fit in the center of the character using it, how do I change the right position so that the aura can fit in the center of our character?

NOT CENTER.jpg

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  17
  • Topics Per Day:  0.05
  • Content Count:  79
  • Reputation:   1
  • Joined:  06/22/23
  • Last Seen:  

Hello anyone help how to add hateffects when char is dead? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  03/19/22
  • Last Seen:  

I've just tried this and somehow the aura appears on top of the player instead of the other way around.
Seems isRenderBeforeCharacter is getting ignored. Any idea on how to fix it?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...