Rebel Posted March 1, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Share Posted March 1, 2013 if(sc->data[SC_PHEONWEAPON]) return ELE_DARKFIRE; as you can see in this code, i want a new element in which is DARK FIRE and new status SC_PHEONWEAPON its like weapon elemental converter.. i would love to know how can i add a new element like DARK FIRE and HOLY FIRE? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aleos Posted March 1, 2013 Group: Development Manager Topic Count: 56 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 732 Reputation: 525 Joined: 12/13/11 Last Seen: June 13, 2024 Share Posted March 1, 2013 You'll have to modify your attr_fix table in the db folder (add a new column and row to each level). The attr_fix table holds all of the values so you don't have to modify any formulas when adding a new element. Check out battle.h to increase the attr_fix array size and map.h to add the two new elements to the enum. You should be good to go from there to modify whatever else you want for status resistance and stuff. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yomigaeru Posted March 2, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 89 Reputation: 5 Joined: 12/25/11 Last Seen: January 3, 2019 Share Posted March 2, 2013 You'll have to modify your attr_fix table in the db folder (add a new column and row to each level). The attr_fix table holds all of the values so you don't have to modify any formulas when adding a new element. Check out battle.h to increase the attr_fix array size and map.h to add the two new elements to the enum. You should be good to go from there to modify whatever else you want for status resistance and stuff. how would you use Custom Elements for Mobs? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted March 3, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted March 3, 2013 How can you combine the element of shadow and fire? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cydh Posted March 3, 2013 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 747 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Share Posted March 3, 2013 combine shadow and fire? just imagine what does your DARKFIRE effect is. example on attr_fix.txt, add it until lv Darkfire Lv. 4 //Neut Watr Erth Fire Wind Pois Holy Shdw Gho Und Drkf 100, 100, 100, 100, 100, 100, 100, 100, 70, 100, 100 // Neutral 100, 25, 100, 150, 90, 100, 75, 100, 100, 100, 100 // Water 100, 100, 25, 90, 150, 100, 75, 100, 100, 100, 100 // Earth 100, 90, 150, 25, 100, 100, 75, 100, 100, 125, 25 // Fire 100, 175, 90, 100, 25, 100, 75, 100, 100, 100, 100 // Wind 100, 100, 125, 125, 125, 0, 75, 50, 100, -25, 100 // Poison 100, 100, 100, 100, 100, 100, 0, 125, 100, 150, 125 // Holy 100, 100, 100, 100, 100, 50, 125, 0, 100, -25, 25 // Shadow 70, 100, 100, 100, 100, 100, 75, 75, 125, 100, 75 // Ghost 100, 100, 100, 100, 100, 50, 100, 0, 100, 0, 25 // Undead 100, 100, 100, 25, 100, 100, 125, 25, 75, 25, 0 // Dark Fire and on battle.h extern int attr_fix_table[4][10][10]; becomes extern int attr_fix_table[4][11][11]; on map.h, define new element enum { ELE_NEUTRAL=0, ELE_WATER, ELE_EARTH, ELE_FIRE, ELE_WIND, ELE_POISON, ELE_HOLY, ELE_DARK, ELE_GHOST, ELE_UNDEAD, ELE_DARKFIRE, ELE_MAX }; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted March 6, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted March 6, 2013 (edited) Hello, so I managed to put it in my server.. I have 1 question.. How i can make it when I use pheon converter, then i use xeon.. it will automatically stop the pheon converter.. and use the xeon instead.. Edited April 1, 2013 by Rebel Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted April 1, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted April 1, 2013 up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted April 2, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted April 2, 2013 bump.. please help.. i just need to modify my item_db to only use one converter at a time.. thanks.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fresh prince Posted April 3, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 295 Reputation: 6 Joined: 10/14/12 Last Seen: June 12, 2021 Share Posted April 3, 2013 Though you change the values in attri_fix.txt, seems not to have an effect. Say neutral to ghost, set it all to zero, asura dmg still the same. Anyone? Thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted May 30, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted May 30, 2013 (edited) Though you change the values in attri_fix.txt, seems not to have an effect. Say neutral to ghost, set it all to zero, asura dmg still the same. Anyone? Thanks yea i notice that.. it does not have any effect. BUmp Edited May 30, 2013 by Emistry Removed unecessary bump. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
goddameit Posted May 30, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 60 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 562 Reputation: 219 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: August 3, 2024 Share Posted May 30, 2013 (edited) Though you change the values in attri_fix.txt, seems not to have an effect. Say neutral to ghost, set it all to zero, asura dmg still the same. Anyone? Thanks yea i notice that.. it does not have any effect. BUmp Super annoying bump reply. EDIT : Already modified by Emistry EDIT : EDIT : http://i.imgur.com/DA4CHsT.png Edited May 30, 2013 by goddameit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patskie Posted May 30, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1702 Reputation: 241 Joined: 09/05/12 Last Seen: 4 hours ago Share Posted May 30, 2013 Hahaha ^ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted May 31, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted May 31, 2013 anyone wants to help??? -.- bump bump Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted June 22, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted June 22, 2013 bump bump.. need help! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted July 5, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted July 5, 2013 BUMP no one to help. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted July 19, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted July 19, 2013 bump make this work please Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Rebel
as you can see in this code, i want a new element in which is DARK FIRE
and new status SC_PHEONWEAPON
its like weapon elemental converter.. i would love to know how can i add a new element like DARK FIRE and HOLY FIRE?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
15 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.