jTynne Posted December 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 399 Reputation: 199 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: December 14, 2020 Share Posted December 30, 2012 jTynne's @go Command Alternative In .txt Format! This is my custom alternative to @go that allows end users the ability to EASILY add/change @go locations on the fly without the need to edit any source files OR recompling/rebooting their server. This is a highly customizable script that is pretty straight-forward in its coding. You can easily add in or adjust existing @go locations in seconds. Please Note: This will replace the default @go command when loaded in-game! Instructions / Customization To use? Simply upload and @loadnpc the file in-game and @go will be modified. If you wish to add in a new @go location, all you have to do is add a new entry following the format noted below: if(@warp$ == "35" || @warp$ == "ecl" || @warp$ == "ecla" || @warp$ == "eclag" || @warp$ == "eclage") { callsub Process,"eclage",110,39,0,0; } if(@warp$ == "36" || @warp$ == "ser" || @warp$ == "sere" || @warp$ == "seren" || @warp$ == "serenglade") { callsub Process,"serenglade",34,82,0,0; } As noted in the text in red above, you add in a number higher than the current highest value (in the script currently, Eclage is 35, so to add in a custom location, simply add in a value of 36, customize the text based warp strings you want (for @go 36, in the above example, you can either use @go 36 or @go ser @go sere @go seren or @go serenglade, and all will teleport you to the same location of serenglade <34,82>). Planned for future releases: - Additional options GM's can set for the command in the header. (Re-use delay, price per use option) Version History : Current Version 2.0 2.0 Dec 31st, 2012 : http://www.jtynne.com/rAthena/scripts/gobind_v2.txt 1.0 Dec 29th, 2012: http://www.jtynne.com/rAthena/scripts/gobind.txt Please report any bugs you may find, and/or if you have any requests / suggestions for the script as a response to this thread. Thank you! (Please +1 me if you enjoy this script~) 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jTynne Posted January 1, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 399 Reputation: 199 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: December 14, 2020 Author Share Posted January 1, 2013 December 31st - Script has been updated to version 2. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
uDe Posted January 2, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 400 Reputation: 5 Joined: 12/05/11 Last Seen: September 27, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2013 This is great..! Need to try this.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jTynne Posted January 2, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 399 Reputation: 199 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: December 14, 2020 Author Share Posted January 2, 2013 Please do let me know if there are any improvements or requests you have for the file. I've not yet had time to implement a timer warp delay or a check on whether or not the player is dead, but will in v3/v4. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jezu Posted February 3, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 29 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 566 Reputation: 34 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: January 24 Share Posted February 3, 2013 , Your script is really great that every server owners will have less time editing in src files, compiling, etc etc just to edit their custom @go command. Very easy to configure and much less work. You can add many @go commands in less a minute I wanted to ask a few queries. - How to add a command on this script with an if check for example is #Premium variable so they will have an access to a map you've put it in. For example: when a normal player with variable #Premium => 1 then they will have a command to go in the specified else a dispbottom will appear that "You need to blah blah before accessing this map". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jTynne Posted February 3, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 399 Reputation: 199 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: December 14, 2020 Author Share Posted February 3, 2013 Below, if(@group > 0) { if(getgroupid() < @group) { dispbottom "[server] : This map cannot be accessed by your group/account level."; end;} } Add in a check there. if(#Premium < 1) { dispbottom "[server] : You cannot use this command without being a Premium account holder."; end; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mumbles Posted April 30, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 127 Reputation: 36 Joined: 01/21/13 Last Seen: July 25, 2014 Share Posted April 30, 2013 Very nice; simple enough to adapt to eAthena as well. Thanks for the share. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiryu Imajin Posted July 26, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 58 Reputation: 4 Joined: 07/10/13 Last Seen: December 15, 2018 Share Posted July 26, 2013 I've used it but on my mapserver cmd its showing script error on npc/custom/atgo.txt line 9 parse_line: expect command, missing function name or calling undeclared func tion 8 : OnInit: * 9 : 'b'indatcmd("go","gobind::OnAtcommand",0,10); 10 : end; 11 : 12 : I don't know how to correct this though but when I checked on @go command on my server on the dispbottom it shows the corresponding numbers for each place and when I changed the location once you warp where you would spawn it wouldn't change, and I understand that this error is the problem. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reducto Posted August 6, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 75 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 231 Reputation: 9 Joined: 12/16/11 Last Seen: August 10, 2016 Share Posted August 6, 2013 How to add delay when hit? 5 Seconds Delay to @go when hit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted August 6, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: April 11 Share Posted August 6, 2013 (edited) How to add delay when hit? 5 Seconds Delay to @go when hit Without constantly looping while checking the players health which is extremely unadvised. I don't think it's possible. I recommend you check this topic for a source mod to @go allowing the delay of @go when attacking and being attacked. http://rathena.org/board/topic/84627-how-to-disable-this-delay/ But if you really want it an npc based @go. - script Delayer -1,{ OnPCLoginEvent: if(Hp<@hp&&@hp) set @tick, gettimetick(2)+.delay; set @hp, Hp; addtimer .loop,"Delayer::OnPCLoginEvent"; end; OnInit: set .loop, 100; //Speed of loop in Milliseconds set .delay, 5; //Delay in seconds. } Then just add a check in his script after OnAtcommand: Like if(set(.@a,@tick-gettimetick(2))>0){ dispbottom "You must wait "+.@a+" second(s) before warping."; end; } Edited August 6, 2013 by Skorm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reducto Posted August 6, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 75 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 231 Reputation: 9 Joined: 12/16/11 Last Seen: August 10, 2016 Share Posted August 6, 2013 How to add delay when hit? 5 Seconds Delay to @go when hit Without constantly looping while checking the players health which is extremely unadvised. I don't think it's possible. I recommend you check this topic for a source mod to @go allowing the delay of @go when attacking and being attacked. http://rathena.org/board/topic/84627-how-to-disable-this-delay/ But if you really want it an npc based @go. - script Delayer -1,{ OnPCLoginEvent: if(Hp!=@hp&&@hp) set @tick, gettimetick(2)+.delay; set @hp, Hp; addtimer .loop,"Delayer::OnPCLoginEvent"; end; OnInit: set .loop, 100; //Speed of loop in Milliseconds set .delay, 5; //Delay in seconds. } Then just add a check in his script after OnAtcommand: Like if(set(.@a,@tick-gettimetick(2))>0){ dispbottom "You must wait "+.@a+" second(s) before warping."; end; } How about when hit by any monster or in battle state? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted August 6, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: April 11 Share Posted August 6, 2013 How about when hit by any monster or in battle state? If you want it to work when hit by monsters remove if(src->type == BL_PC) { And the } That follows Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reducto Posted August 6, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 75 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 231 Reputation: 9 Joined: 12/16/11 Last Seen: August 10, 2016 Share Posted August 6, 2013 How about a npc @go? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted August 6, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: April 11 Share Posted August 6, 2013 How about a npc @go? For the npc example I gave it should work regardless of what is attacking the character because it checks for a change in his HP and then applies the delay... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kido Posted December 10, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 127 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 1445 Reputation: 164 Joined: 08/17/13 Last Seen: July 11, 2019 Share Posted December 10, 2013 how to make it only for GM and then global? for example: it will check if the player is lvl 99, if not, can't be used all go's added by the gm will affect all players thanks in advance o:! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeadlySilence Posted January 1, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 181 Reputation: 53 Joined: 04/07/13 Last Seen: August 23, 2014 Share Posted January 1, 2014 Looks nice, the idea is a lot like the one I had when I made a source modification with an additional database file instead of a script.Here are some hints: In line 15 you set @warp without even using it.In line 31 (warp for Morocc) you check for @warp$ == "mor" and in line 61 (warp for Mora) you do the same check, however this second check is never reached. I'd also suggest that you could use the Compare function because it could shorten the whole script (not by loc, but by words). There is a "problem" with cities with a name consisting of two or more words, like El Dicastes or Port Malaya. Only the first word is read (as @go port malaya considers "port" as the first parameter and "malaya" as the second). 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diconfrost VaNz Posted April 5, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 996 Reputation: 47 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: March 27 Share Posted April 5, 2014 is this still working? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diconfrost VaNz Posted April 22, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 51 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 996 Reputation: 47 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: March 27 Share Posted April 22, 2014 I tried using this and i use the mapflag "nogo" and i think it bypassing it. http://rathena.org/wiki/Mapflag#nogo 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onairda Posted January 15, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 74 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 176 Reputation: 9 Joined: 12/30/16 Last Seen: 14 hours ago Share Posted January 15, 2017 yes . is this possible to add inside the script if(player is at guild_vs5) { disable gobind ?? } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jTynne Posted January 15, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 399 Reputation: 199 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: December 14, 2020 Author Share Posted January 15, 2017 I no longer work on RO. It's been a few years, however, I'm sure there are edits to my original script out there, or, you could potentially post in the script request section. I apologize. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onairda Posted January 15, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 74 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 176 Reputation: 9 Joined: 12/30/16 Last Seen: 14 hours ago Share Posted January 15, 2017 2 minutes ago, Eiphes said: I no longer work on RO. It's been a few years, however, I'm sure there are edits to my original script out there, or, you could potentially post in the script request section. I apologize. ok sir but . Thankyou very much for your script thankyou sir :* 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.