Bin4ry Posted October 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Hmm.. Well, I have drew 3 icons for Cursed Water, Elemental Resist Potions and Undead Scrolls and decided to share with rA community. Also, this is not really what so call 'design'. My skills are very limited in Photoshop Requirement Basic knowledge on text editing. Basic knowledge on compiling your rA source code. Installation GuideServer Side 1. Open status.c, go to line 761 and add these lines: StatusIconChangeTable[SC_ENCHANTARMS] = SI_ENCHANTARMS; StatusIconChangeTable[SC_ARMOR_ELEMENT] = SI_ARMOR_ELEMENT; StatusIconChangeTable[SC_ARMOR_RESIST] = SI_ARMOR_RESIST; 2. Open status.h, go to line 1348 and add these lines: SI_ENCHANTARMS = 900, // Elemental Converter SI_ARMOR_ELEMENT = 901, // Resist Potion SI_ARMOR_RESIST = 902, // Undead Scroll 3. Compile your source.Client Side 1. Download clean stateiconinfo.lua, efstids.lua and stateiconimginfo.lua files from here. (Credits to the SVN owner.) 2. Open efstids.lua, go to line 669 and add these lines: EFST_ENCHANTARMS = 900, EFST_ARMOR_ELEMENT = 901, EFST_ARMOR_RESIST = 902, 3. Open stateiconinfo.lua, go to line 2297 and and these lines: StateIconList[EFST_IDs.EFST_ENCHANTARMS] = { haveTimeLimit = 1, posTimeLimitStr = 2, descript = { {"Enchant Weapon", COLOR_TITLE_BUFF}, {"%s", COLOR_TIME}, {"Temporarily enchants property to the user's weapon."}, } } StateIconList[EFST_IDs.EFST_ARMOR_ELEMENT] = { haveTimeLimit = 1, posTimeLimitStr = 2, descript = { {"Enchant Armor", COLOR_TITLE_BUFF}, {"%s", COLOR_TIME}, {"Temporarily enchants property to the user's armor."} } } StateIconList[EFST_IDs.EFST_ARMOR_RESIST] = { haveTimeLimit = 1, posTimeLimitStr = 2, descript = { {"Enchant Resistance", COLOR_TITLE_BUFF}, {"%s", COLOR_TIME}, {"Temporarily grants resistance to Fire/Water/Wind/Earth property attack."} } } 4. Open stateiconimginfo.lua, go to line 39 and add these lines: [EFST_IDs.EFST_ENCHANTARMS] = "ENCHANTARMS.TGA", [EFST_IDs.EFST_ARMOR_ELEMENT] = "ARMOR_ELEMENT.TGA", [EFST_IDs.EFST_ARMOR_RESIST] = "ARMOR_RESIST.TGA", DownloadsLink - http://rathena.org/b...a-status-icons/ Mirror - MediaFire Do not take credit for my work as if they were your own. 10 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judas Posted October 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 2244 Reputation: 182 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: September 15, 2024 Share Posted October 19, 2012 nice work =) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted October 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Author Share Posted October 19, 2012 Thank you! By the way do you have any idea with stateiconimginfo.lua? I don't see any other icons dir in the file (Only Kagerou's Exists), didn't know how those old status icons hooked in client. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted October 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Hmm in my opinion, it's too Kagerou & Oboro like, because it's in kanji For the Armor Element, I thought of something similar to 'i_resist_cold.tga' in default grf, but instead of "RST COLD" it says "RST ELE". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted October 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Author Share Posted October 19, 2012 Oh, I don't know anything about Kanji. I'm a chinese actually (Malaysia is multicultural country), and these words are Chinese Well, the Armor Element didn't have any state icons so I just simply drew one and add in. I actually only do this for Cursed Water haha. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted October 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted October 19, 2012 The old statuses are read from stateicon\stateiconinfo.lua StateIconList[EFST_IDs.EFST_OVERTHRUSTMAX] = { haveTimeLimit = 1, posTimeLimitStr = 2, descript = { {"Maximum Over Thrust", COLOR_TITLE_BUFF}, {"%s", COLOR_TIME}, {"Increases weapon damage."}, {"Increases the possibility of breaking the weapon."} } } StateIconList[EFST_IDs.EFST_SUFFRAGIUM] = { haveTimeLimit = 1, posTimeLimitStr = 2, descript = { {"Suffragium", COLOR_TITLE_BUFF}, {"%s", COLOR_TIME}, {"Reduces cast time."} } } StateIconList[EFST_IDs.EFST_OVERTHRUST] = { haveTimeLimit = 1, posTimeLimitStr = 2, descript = { {"Over Thrust", COLOR_TITLE_BUFF}, {"%s", COLOR_TIME}, {"Increases weapon damage."}, {"Increases the possibility of breaking the weapon."} } } StateIconList[EFST_IDs.EFST_AUTOBERSERK] = { descript = { {"Auto Berserk", COLOR_TITLE_BUFF}, {"Rage when close to death"} } } Is that what you mean darristan? Oh I thought the icons in the screenshot was your custom icons Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted October 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Author Share Posted October 19, 2012 (edited) Yeah that's my guess too, but I'm not sure why it wouldn't bring up custom icons so I have to define those location with stateiconimginfo.lua. Edit: Those are my custom icons Edited October 19, 2012 by darristan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reducto Posted October 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 75 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 231 Reputation: 9 Joined: 12/16/11 Last Seen: August 10, 2016 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Old status icons are embedded in the client. In old Ragexe, you need to hexed the client in order to add custom status icons. Here is my example of custom icons, using 2010-28-07aRagexe. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted October 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted October 19, 2012 Pretty unique Cuspid.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
zXoOm Posted October 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 73 Reputation: 2 Joined: 12/19/11 Last Seen: October 8, 2015 Share Posted October 20, 2012 (edited) @darristan Great Job! Edited October 20, 2012 by zXoOm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted October 20, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 9 hours ago Share Posted October 20, 2012 (edited) @darristan nice xD @others... here is a small pack of status icon taken from Official KRO Grf...xD you might wanna give it a try .... http://www.mediafire.com/?oz29u521dwcy3f1 some icon might have existed in latest server ... i just upload part of icon that we seldom seen it. forget to inform you guys.... my computer cant read Korean text by default....so..some of these file's name might be broken. you can choose to rename the file / extract it from ur kRO grf. Edited October 20, 2012 by Emistry 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted October 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Author Share Posted October 20, 2012 (edited) @^ Thanks. Btw, that 캐시갑옷속성부여.tga looks great and very suitable for Undead Scroll and Resist Potions. Edit: 스트라이킹.tga looks good for Cursed Water too! Edited October 20, 2012 by darristan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vach Posted October 22, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 21 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 326 Reputation: 19 Joined: 09/27/12 Last Seen: February 27, 2021 Share Posted October 22, 2012 I feel blind... where do the assets go in the data folder? >_> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted October 22, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 9 hours ago Share Posted October 22, 2012 I feel blind... where do the assets go in the data folder? >_> here... data exture\effect\ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vach Posted October 22, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 21 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 326 Reputation: 19 Joined: 09/27/12 Last Seen: February 27, 2021 Share Posted October 22, 2012 (edited) -smacks self- I should have known that! Thanks! EDIT: You have a couple errors in your edits. The edit in stateiconimginfo.lua should have no comma after the last entry and the previous entry needs to have a comma added (before the new lines). Also, when editing the source file status.c it should be: StatusIconChangeTable[sC_ENCHANTARMS] = SI_ENCHANTARMS; StatusIconChangeTable[sC_ARMOR_ELEMENT] = SI_ARMOR_ELEMENT; StatusIconChangeTable[sC_ARMOR_RESIST] = SI_ARMOR_RESIST; Sorry if that came off rude or anything, just wanted to help. Edited October 23, 2012 by Vach Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted October 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Author Share Posted October 27, 2012 in LUA is fine to have comma in last line, that would prevent people from adding new entry forgets to add comma to previous line and in your status.c I don't see what is the different .__. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vach Posted October 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 21 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 326 Reputation: 19 Joined: 09/27/12 Last Seen: February 27, 2021 Share Posted October 27, 2012 Your paste lines have "StatusIconchangeTable" it needs to be "StatusIconChangeTable" (captial C). In regards to LUA, really? I always get errors when I don't edit the commas... perhaps I am using the improper compiler or something. =/ Thanks for the heads up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Walker Posted December 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 177 Reputation: 9 Joined: 06/25/12 Last Seen: October 31, 2016 Share Posted December 9, 2012 (edited) --------nvm i got it. Edited December 10, 2012 by Qube Eks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soulworld Posted December 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 24 Reputation: 0 Joined: 12/07/12 Last Seen: April 10, 2013 Share Posted December 24, 2012 wow so... does this works on newer Non xray clients? XD like the 04-2012 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brainsteal Posted January 11, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 95 Reputation: 15 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: April 14, 2017 Share Posted January 11, 2013 Wow, very nice work guy, I really love this <3 @Emistry You are the guy! XD THAAAAAAAAAAAAAANKS <3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mofo Posted January 21, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 69 Reputation: 4 Joined: 07/02/12 Last Seen: November 3, 2013 Share Posted January 21, 2013 (edited) i tried this and it seems to work, but on the console it says something about status_type2relevant_bl_types: Unsupported type 900 the icons i set show up fine. and the effects are still right, but i get that error. Edited January 21, 2013 by mofo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aksl Posted February 25, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 35 Reputation: 2 Joined: 05/23/12 Last Seen: September 27, 2014 Share Posted February 25, 2013 Hi, How to add what is framed in red in the image ? (http://hpics.li/ee305ad) Is the exe ? client ? server ? Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted March 5, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Share Posted March 5, 2013 Where will we put the .tga files? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rafoka Posted March 11, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 48 Reputation: 8 Joined: 01/09/12 Last Seen: September 5, 2021 Share Posted March 11, 2013 Really goodk work Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaitoKid Posted April 16, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 268 Reputation: 27 Joined: 12/06/11 Last Seen: March 13, 2015 Share Posted April 16, 2013 i tried this and it seems to work, but on the console it says something about status_type2relevant_bl_types: Unsupported type 900 the icons i set show up fine. and the effects are still right, but i get that error. Make sure that when you paste this line of codes: SI_ENCHANTARMS = 900, // Elemental Converter SI_ARMOR_ELEMENT = 901, // Resist Potion SI_ARMOR_RESIST = 902, // Undead Scroll It should be before SI_MAX, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.