HD Scripts Posted August 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 184 Reputation: 15 Joined: 06/10/12 Last Seen: Thursday at 06:26 PM Share Posted August 16, 2012 (edited) I have a problem with this code, show player level on the char... I swear like this: Code is here: case BL_CHAR: { struct char_data *md = (struct char_data *)bl; nullpo_retv(md); char charhp[25], *str_p = charhp; WBUFW(buf, 0) = cmd = 0x195; if( battle_config.show_char_info&1 ){ str_p += sprintf(str_p, "Lv. %d | ", md->level); } if( str_p != charhp ) { *(str_p-3) = '\0'; memcpy(WBUFP(buf,30), charhp, NAME_LENGTH); WBUFB(buf,54) = 0; memcpy(WBUFP(buf,78), charhp, NAME_LENGTH); } } break; wrong code? help plz? '----' @edit Error in the Visual Studio C++ 2010 -----> Edited August 16, 2012 by Hurican Dooders Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nipsino Posted August 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 28 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 218 Reputation: 16 Joined: 01/24/12 Last Seen: May 24, 2015 Share Posted August 16, 2012 You should ask clydelion, he's good with source modding. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
malufett Posted August 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 554 Reputation: 70 Joined: 04/04/12 Last Seen: November 8, 2013 Share Posted August 16, 2012 BTW there is no 'char_data'.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
clydelion Posted August 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 754 Reputation: 186 Joined: 05/22/12 Last Seen: October 15, 2022 Share Posted August 16, 2012 I don't know where you got this, but if you want to make it rathena compatible.. then it should probably look like this.. case BL_CHAR: { struct map_session_data *sd = BL_CAST(BL_PC, bl); nullpo_retv(sd); char charhp[25], *str_p = charhp; WBUFW(buf, 0) = cmd = 0x195; if( battle_config.show_char_info&1 ){ str_p += sprintf(str_p, "Lv. %d | ", sd->status.base_level); } if( str_p != charhp ) { *(str_p-3) = '\0'; memcpy(WBUFP(buf,30), charhp, NAME_LENGTH); WBUFB(buf,54) = 0; memcpy(WBUFP(buf,78), charhp, NAME_LENGTH); } } break; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HD Scripts Posted August 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 184 Reputation: 15 Joined: 06/10/12 Last Seen: Thursday at 06:26 PM Author Share Posted August 16, 2012 As I got? I used the base of BL_MOB, and I was just trying to adapt ... but I will try this for user testing ... Thank you @edit not working yet =/ no errors on map-server on compilation, but not works in game. solution plz? *--* credits for you on this mod Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
malufett Posted August 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 554 Reputation: 70 Joined: 04/04/12 Last Seen: November 8, 2013 Share Posted August 17, 2012 try this @clif.c case BL_PC: { struct map_session_data *ssd = (struct map_session_data *)bl; struct party_data *p = NULL; struct guild *g = NULL; +char name[NAME_LENGTH]; //Requesting your own "shadow" name. [skotlex] if (ssd->fd == fd && ssd->disguise) WBUFL(buf,2) = -bl->id; if( ssd->fakename[0] ) { WBUFW(buf, 0) = cmd = 0x195; memcpy(WBUFP(buf,6), ssd->fakename, NAME_LENGTH); WBUFB(buf,30) = WBUFB(buf,54) = WBUFB(buf,78) = 0; break; } +sprintf(name, "[%d/%d] %s", ssd->status.base_level, pc_maxbaselv(ssd),ssd->status.name); +memcpy(WBUFP(buf,6), name, NAME_LENGTH); -memcpy(WBUFP(buf,6), ssd->status.name, NAME_LENGTH); NOTE:I didn't test it yet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elijah23 Posted August 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 46 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 292 Reputation: 17 Joined: 12/12/11 Last Seen: 17 hours ago Share Posted August 17, 2012 Hmm.. I think there's no such thing as BL_CHAR... So you need to put the code under BL_PC.. case BL_PC: { struct map_session_data *ssd = (struct map_session_data *)bl; struct party_data *p = NULL; struct guild *g = NULL; char charhp[50], *str_p = charhp; str_p += sprintf(str_p, "[%u/%u] %s\n", ssd->status.base_level,ssd->status.job_level,ssd->status.name); //Requesting your own "shadow" name. [skotlex] if (ssd->fd == fd && ssd->disguise) WBUFL(buf,2) = -bl->id; if( ssd->fakename[0] ) { WBUFW(buf, 0) = cmd = 0x195; memcpy(WBUFP(buf,6), ssd->fakename, NAME_LENGTH); WBUFB(buf,30) = WBUFB(buf,54) = WBUFB(buf,78) = 0; break; } if( str_p != charhp ) { if( battle_config.show_char_info&1 ){ memcpy(WBUFP(buf,6), charhp,NAME_LENGTH); } else { memcpy(WBUFP(buf,6), ssd->status.name, NAME_LENGTH); } } if( ssd->status.party_id ) { p = party_search(ssd->status.party_id); } if( ssd->status.guild_id ) { if( ( g = guild_search(ssd->status.guild_id) ) != NULL ) { ARR_FIND(0, g->max_member, i, g->member[i].account_id == ssd->status.account_id && g->member[i].char_id == ssd->status.char_id); if( i < g->max_member ) ps = g->member[i].position; } } if( !battle_config.display_party_name && g == NULL ) {// do not display party unless the player is also in a guild p = NULL; } if (p == NULL && g == NULL) break; WBUFW(buf, 0) = cmd = 0x195; if (p) memcpy(WBUFP(buf,30), p->party.name, NAME_LENGTH); else WBUFB(buf,30) = 0; if (g && ps >= 0 && ps < MAX_GUILDPOSITION) { memcpy(WBUFP(buf,54), g->name,NAME_LENGTH); memcpy(WBUFP(buf,78), g->position[ps].name, NAME_LENGTH); } else { //Assume no guild. WBUFB(buf,54) = 0; WBUFB(buf,78) = 0; } } break; try changing your BL_PC with the above code.. The problem I have encountered with this are for names that are very long... You need @refresh and then the level will show then the name will be cut, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HD Scripts Posted August 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 184 Reputation: 15 Joined: 06/10/12 Last Seen: Thursday at 06:26 PM Author Share Posted August 17, 2012 both ways working 100%, thanks to malufett and wakoko321 :D Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
HD Scripts
I have a problem with this code, show player level on the char...
I swear like this:
Code is here:
wrong code?
help plz? '----'
@edit
Error in the Visual Studio C++ 2010 ----->

Edited by Hurican DoodersLink to comment
Share on other sites
7 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.