Jamy Posted March 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 54 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/14/12 Last Seen: September 6, 2013 Share Posted March 1, 2012 can anyone know how to implement this mod? a storage password that has a number and change password menu.. anyone know how to do this? pls help! thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted March 1, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 10 hours ago Share Posted March 1, 2012 you can refer this topic about the kafra password issue http://www.eathena.ws/board/index.php?showtopic=256935&hl=kafra+password Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nipsino Posted March 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 28 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 218 Reputation: 16 Joined: 01/24/12 Last Seen: May 24, 2015 Share Posted March 1, 2012 you can refer this topic about the kafra password issue http://www.eathena.w...=kafra+password I think this link is better! Hehe. Found it on the second page of the link you gave him. http://www.eathena.ws/board/index.php?showtopic=199843 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brian Posted March 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 75 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2223 Reputation: 593 Joined: 10/26/11 Last Seen: June 2, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2012 you can refer this topic about the kafra password issue http://www.eathena.w...=kafra+password I think this link is better! Hehe. Found it on the second page of the link you gave him. http://www.eathena.w...howtopic=199843 It's explained in the 1st link Emistry posted: eAthena and rAthena do not have this feature because kRO clients do not support it. I guess the primary reason for that is, that the Kafra storage password is not available in kRO clients. The 2nd link Eden posted is a different feature: when using @storage, also enforce the Kafra Password (numeric password that you type in). Numeric password (input box) is already support by rAthena. I forget what Kafra menu option you use to change it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted March 1, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 10 hours ago Share Posted March 1, 2012 @Brian are you refer to remove / clear password ? it's here.. npc/kafras/functions_kafras.txt // Set / Change / Clear Storage Password Function ==================== // getarg(0) = NPC Name, getarg(1) = Company Name function script F_SetKafCode { mes getarg(0); if(#kafra_code) { mes "Your storage is protected with a password. What would you do now?"; next; menu "Change old password -> 5000z",-, "Remove storage password -> 1000z",M_CLEAR, "Cancel",M_END; } else { mes ""+getarg(1)+" proudly presents you a new service:"; mes "Additional storage protection with a password."; next; menu "Set new password -> 5000z",M_SET, "Cancel",M_END; } mes getarg(0); mes "At first, please enter your ^0000FFold password^000000."; set @code,callfunc("F_EntKafCode"); if(@code==0 || @code != #kafra_code) { mes "Wrong password. You can't set a new password."; emotion e_hmm; goto M_END; } next; M_SET: mes getarg(0); mes "Now enter your ^FF0000new password^000000 to protect your storage from thieves."; set @code,callfunc("F_EntKafCode"); if(@code==0) { mes "The password hasn't been changed."; emotion e_hmm; goto M_END; } next; mes getarg(0); if(Zeny < 5000) goto L_ZENY; set Zeny,Zeny-5000; //set RESRVPTS, RESRVPTS + (5000/50); //hardcoded password doesn't add pts set #kafra_code,@code; mes "You've protected your storage with a secret password."; mes "Thank you for using "+getarg(1)+"."; emotion e_thx; goto M_END; M_CLEAR: mes getarg(0); mes "Please, enter your password before its removal."; set @code,callfunc("F_EntKafCode"); if(@code==0) { mes "The password hasn't been removed."; emotion e_hmm; goto M_END; } next; mes getarg(0); if(Zeny < 1000) goto L_ZENY; set Zeny,Zeny-1000; //set RESRVPTS, RESRVPTS + (1000/50); //hardcoded password doesn't add pts if(@code == #kafra_code) { set #kafra_code,0; mes "You've successfully cleared your storage password."; mes "Thank you for using "+getarg(1)+"."; emotion e_thx; } else { mes "Wrong password. We won't return your 1000z."; mes "Please, next time enter correct password."; emotion e_sry; } goto M_END; L_ZENY: mes "You don't have enough zeny."; emotion e_cash; M_END: close2; cutin "",255; end; } @Eden.. i guess you required alot of src editing and client hexing to enable that official kafra password stuff.. anyway..i dont think this type of system are really useful... the 1 who "hacked" of stolen your account..might just completely change your account setting when he mad of cant get your items form storage hahaha which result you lost your account completely instead of just items.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nipsino Posted March 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 28 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 218 Reputation: 16 Joined: 01/24/12 Last Seen: May 24, 2015 Share Posted March 1, 2012 @Brian are you refer to remove / clear password ? it's here.. npc/kafras/functions_kafras.txt // Set / Change / Clear Storage Password Function ==================== // getarg(0) = NPC Name, getarg(1) = Company Name function script F_SetKafCode { mes getarg(0); if(#kafra_code) { mes "Your storage is protected with a password. What would you do now?"; next; menu "Change old password -> 5000z",-, "Remove storage password -> 1000z",M_CLEAR, "Cancel",M_END; } else { mes ""+getarg(1)+" proudly presents you a new service:"; mes "Additional storage protection with a password."; next; menu "Set new password -> 5000z",M_SET, "Cancel",M_END; } mes getarg(0); mes "At first, please enter your ^0000FFold password^000000."; set @code,callfunc("F_EntKafCode"); if(@code==0 || @code != #kafra_code) { mes "Wrong password. You can't set a new password."; emotion e_hmm; goto M_END; } next; M_SET: mes getarg(0); mes "Now enter your ^FF0000new password^000000 to protect your storage from thieves."; set @code,callfunc("F_EntKafCode"); if(@code==0) { mes "The password hasn't been changed."; emotion e_hmm; goto M_END; } next; mes getarg(0); if(Zeny < 5000) goto L_ZENY; set Zeny,Zeny-5000; //set RESRVPTS, RESRVPTS + (5000/50); //hardcoded password doesn't add pts set #kafra_code,@code; mes "You've protected your storage with a secret password."; mes "Thank you for using "+getarg(1)+"."; emotion e_thx; goto M_END; M_CLEAR: mes getarg(0); mes "Please, enter your password before its removal."; set @code,callfunc("F_EntKafCode"); if(@code==0) { mes "The password hasn't been removed."; emotion e_hmm; goto M_END; } next; mes getarg(0); if(Zeny < 1000) goto L_ZENY; set Zeny,Zeny-1000; //set RESRVPTS, RESRVPTS + (1000/50); //hardcoded password doesn't add pts if(@code == #kafra_code) { set #kafra_code,0; mes "You've successfully cleared your storage password."; mes "Thank you for using "+getarg(1)+"."; emotion e_thx; } else { mes "Wrong password. We won't return your 1000z."; mes "Please, next time enter correct password."; emotion e_sry; } goto M_END; L_ZENY: mes "You don't have enough zeny."; emotion e_cash; M_END: close2; cutin "",255; end; } @Eden.. i guess you required alot of src editing and client hexing to enable that official kafra password stuff.. anyway..i dont think this type of system are really useful... the 1 who "hacked" of stolen your account..might just completely change your account setting when he mad of cant get your items form storage hahaha which result you lost your account completely instead of just items.... Yeah, haha. A lot of people just change their info once they get it. Never. And I do mean never. Share your account info with another person/thing/animal. And you won't ever have to worry about this, Storage Item Security. Don't forget to remind your players! Happy gaming. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamy Posted March 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 54 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/14/12 Last Seen: September 6, 2013 Author Share Posted March 1, 2012 If someone knows how to do this please post. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brian Posted March 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 75 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2223 Reputation: 593 Joined: 10/26/11 Last Seen: June 2, 2018 Share Posted March 1, 2012 eAthena and rAthena do not have this feature because kRO clients do not support it. http://www.eathena.ws/board/index.php?showtopic=256935&view=findpost&p=1402668 I guess the primary reason for that is, that the Kafra storage password is not available in kRO clients. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derceto Posted March 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 43 Reputation: 2 Joined: 01/17/12 Last Seen: February 15, 2014 Share Posted March 2, 2012 It's implemented on russian official though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted March 2, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 10 hours ago Share Posted March 2, 2012 our client is based on KRO not Russian RO or other.. >.< like Brian mentioned 2 time at above edi.. KRO didnt support it...most probably..we wont have this feature....unless you do it at your own~ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derceto Posted March 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 43 Reputation: 2 Joined: 01/17/12 Last Seen: February 15, 2014 Share Posted March 2, 2012 Was just suggesting where you can get some client files from. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judas Posted March 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 2244 Reputation: 182 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: September 15, 2024 Share Posted March 2, 2012 well since we are just focusing on kro, probably no one knows where to get russion client files Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derceto Posted March 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 43 Reputation: 2 Joined: 01/17/12 Last Seen: February 15, 2014 Share Posted March 2, 2012 If anyone's interested, here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamy Posted March 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 54 Reputation: 0 Joined: 02/14/12 Last Seen: September 6, 2013 Author Share Posted March 2, 2012 I just wanted to do this customization on my server, only that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
keough Posted August 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 20 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 49 Reputation: 45 Joined: 07/01/12 Last Seen: 3 hours ago Share Posted August 31, 2012 (edited) can anyone know how to implement this mod? a storage password that has a number and change password menu.. anyone know how to do this? pls help! thanks! COOL if its implemented!! Edited August 31, 2012 by keough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyo Posted September 3, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 90 Reputation: 12 Joined: 08/22/12 Last Seen: July 20, 2014 Share Posted September 3, 2012 can anyone know how to implement this mod? a storage password that has a number and change password menu.. anyone know how to do this? pls help! thanks! COOL if its implemented!! Brian already mentioned this cannot be implemented because kRO clients do not support this feature. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Jamy
can anyone know how to implement this mod?
a storage password that has a number and change password menu.. anyone know how to do this? pls help! thanks!
Link to comment
Share on other sites
15 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.