Aerie Posted November 13, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 383 Reputation: 110 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: August 2, 2017 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Battle Royale Current version : 1.50 Only for sql 1) Description This is an event, I'll discribe it : The name comes from the eponymous movie. You start with a novice 1/1 without any object. You'll recieve a random class and also stuff. For the stuff you have sets prepared, then you'll get items by a pourcentage. I've added three different mods : - Battle-Royale Classical : Everybody get some minutes for register and preparing his stuff. Then it's a free-for-all until all opponants die. - Battle-Royale TvT : This time it's a Team versus another Team. Those one are balanced and random. You must eliminate the opponant team. - Battle-Royale PvP : The GM can activate this. It's a classical PvP with stuff given randomly. Really interesting when you coming in a new server ! At the end of the game, your character is totally reseted, level, skills, stats and items. During the Battle Royale, you can reset stats / skills, rent a cart, a falcon, a peco, get stones for your cart, get a homunculus. There is 2-3 stuffs per class. Only 2-2 classes. (1-2 and extended under work) You can have statistics for death / kill / rounds / medals. (In SQL) 2) Contains : - A script in english / french (you can set the main language in options / players can choose their language.) - 1 map for register - 3 maps for BR-classic - 2 maps for BR-TvT - 1 map for BR-PvP 3) How set up the game ? All is in the top of the script : - Desactivate send mail from friend list (IMPORTANT !) : in src/map/mail.c Look For : bool mail_setattachment(struct map_session_data *sd, struct mail_message *msg) { int n; nullpo_retr(false,sd); nullpo_retr(false,msg); Add after : if ( sd->bl.m >= 0 && map[sd->bl.m].flag.nowarp ) { clif_displaymessage(sd->fd,"You are not allowed to send mail in this map!"); return false; } - Update your sql database. Use for statistics (viewable IG) can be also use for your website. ALTER TABLE `char` ADD COLUMN `BR_Kill` INTEGER UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `rename`; ALTER TABLE `char` ADD COLUMN `BR_Death` INTEGER UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `rename`; ALTER TABLE `char` ADD COLUMN `BR_Round` INTEGER UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `rename`; ALTER TABLE `char` ADD COLUMN `BR_Gold` INTEGER UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `rename`; ALTER TABLE `char` ADD COLUMN `BR_Silver` INTEGER UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `rename`; ALTER TABLE `char` ADD COLUMN `BR_Bronze` INTEGER UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `rename`; ALTER TABLE `char` ADD COLUMN `BR_prize` INTEGER UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `rename`; ALTER TABLE `char` ADD COLUMN `BR_PKill` INTEGER UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `rename`; ALTER TABLE `char` ADD COLUMN `BR_PDeath` INTEGER UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `rename`; - The first NPC : Battle Royale#1 is only one to modificate. (per default at prontera) - In the core script, there is many configurations : //Choice of language - Choix de la langue (0 = french / 1 = english) set $BR_Langue,1; //Pourcentage to get an item in a stuff -Pourcentage de chance d'obtenir les objets set $BR_rand,90; //Level min for give an access to GM menu - Niveau minimal pour l'accès au menu GM set $GM_Minlvl,20; //Atcommand symbol set $BR_Atcom$,"!"; //Style set $BR_Hsty,30; set $BR_Hcolor,40; set $BR_Ccolor,99; //Map names - Nom des Maps setarray $BR_map$[1],"br_map1","br_map2","br_map3","br_map4","br_map5"; setarray $BR_mapName$[1],"La Porte d'Arsinoé","L'Oasis","Le Temple abandonné","Nid de l'Aigle","Bois de Jacamar"; //Name of events setarray $BR_Mod$[1],"Free For All","Team Death Match"; //Name of Teams setarray $BR_TeamName$[1],"Napoléon","Nelson"; //Coordinates for comeback in town set $BRmap$,"prontera"; set $BRx,156; set $BRy,182; //Rewards - Récompenses 1-2-3. (4 = TvT reward for each person) set $BR_Recomp,671; setarray $BR_Recompnb[1],20,10,5,5; 4) Download All is in this archive : Battle-Royale-v.1.40 5) Notes Becareful, there is always some risks to use a script who gives items to players. I've tested in a live server during a month. It doesn't seems to have an exploit right now. So use it at your own risks and please report me if you find something for fixing it. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vBrenth Posted November 13, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 35 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 311 Reputation: 46 Joined: 11/06/11 Last Seen: March 29 Share Posted November 13, 2011 Everytime i refresh, you have a new topic and good its because your moving your release here, i really appreciate that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green Minded Abuser Posted November 13, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 161 Reputation: 6 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: September 24, 2013 Share Posted November 13, 2011 hahaha aerie looks great in mapping. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vBrenth Posted November 13, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 35 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 311 Reputation: 46 Joined: 11/06/11 Last Seen: March 29 Share Posted November 13, 2011 hahaha aerie looks great in mapping. Just not look* he/she is GREAT in mapping. I'm using it right now in my test server. Its pretty good but i need to do some adjustment its because my server is 255/120* Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angst Posted November 13, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 97 Reputation: 20 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: February 14, 2023 Share Posted November 13, 2011 One of my favorite movies! I haven't tested it yet but will bookmark the page for later. As usual, awesome maps. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sonic Posted November 27, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 34 Reputation: 6 Joined: 11/27/11 Last Seen: August 7, 2014 Share Posted November 27, 2011 Nice! Awesome script and map =) Thanks for share xD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
azze25 Posted February 14, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 48 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/21/11 Last Seen: January 30, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2012 (edited) · Hidden by azze25, March 14, 2012 - editing Hidden by azze25, March 14, 2012 - editing Thanks for this cool event. However, I got a bug when trying to participate. When I click next after the checking of equipment and guild on my novice, it freezes. The dialogue stop here, and will not continue.. : mes "[" + @name$ + "]"; mes "I'll verify if you got all pre-requisites."; mes "You must have a novice 1/1 without any object or guild."; next; How can we fix this? Thank you. EDIT: NVM, Solved already. Edited February 21, 2012 by azze25 Link to comment
Lucian Posted February 22, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 2 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 20 Reputation: 3 Joined: 02/21/12 Last Seen: August 21, 2012 Share Posted February 22, 2012 Wow, sounds quite amazing, great job on the map as well. Might try it out myself, thanks for sharing! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
azze25 Posted March 14, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 48 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/21/11 Last Seen: January 30, 2013 Share Posted March 14, 2012 Help on battle royal. It freezes and nothing happens after checking the equipment for novice. Next button is not showing. Screenshot attached. thanks... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xRaisen Posted March 15, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 175 Reputation: 8 Joined: 03/10/12 Last Seen: August 4, 2020 Share Posted March 15, 2012 Hi, Im also getting this one. It freezes. Please see attachment Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aerie Posted March 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 383 Reputation: 110 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: August 2, 2017 Author Share Posted March 16, 2012 Noted, I'll fix it tomorrow ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
azze25 Posted March 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 48 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/21/11 Last Seen: January 30, 2013 Share Posted March 17, 2012 Thank you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xRaisen Posted March 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 175 Reputation: 8 Joined: 03/10/12 Last Seen: August 4, 2020 Share Posted March 17, 2012 Thank you Same here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aerie Posted March 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 383 Reputation: 110 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: August 2, 2017 Author Share Posted March 17, 2012 Fixed ... Lame error ;D New version : Battle-Royale-v.1.50.rar Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xRaisen Posted March 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 175 Reputation: 8 Joined: 03/10/12 Last Seen: August 4, 2020 Share Posted March 17, 2012 Aerie, cool! it works like a charm. Im enjoying it now playing in my local test server. Thank you and Keep it Comming! More power to you and to the rAthena! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
azze25 Posted March 22, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 48 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/21/11 Last Seen: January 30, 2013 Share Posted March 22, 2012 we're definitely going to test it Aerie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mleo1 Posted March 29, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 22 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 123 Reputation: 4 Joined: 11/21/11 Last Seen: January 26 Share Posted March 29, 2012 wooooh i'll try this, and I think I'll rewatch the movie xD~ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaitoKid Posted March 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 268 Reputation: 27 Joined: 12/06/11 Last Seen: March 13, 2015 Share Posted March 30, 2012 Nice script! Got to try it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
caspa Posted March 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 194 Topics Per Day: 0.04 Content Count: 499 Reputation: 3 Joined: 03/11/12 Last Seen: September 18, 2023 Share Posted March 31, 2012 im sorry but i dont quite understand is the one im doing correcT? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aerie Posted March 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 383 Reputation: 110 Joined: 11/11/11 Last Seen: August 2, 2017 Author Share Posted March 31, 2012 Make a save first. There is surely an area for enter SQL request. It'll add some columns to your char table. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
caspa Posted March 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 194 Topics Per Day: 0.04 Content Count: 499 Reputation: 3 Joined: 03/11/12 Last Seen: September 18, 2023 Share Posted March 31, 2012 (edited) could you please make a photos of how it would look like exactly in the SQL table plsss im a super noob when it comes to SQL database T_T----------------------------------------------------------------------------" im also getting this kind of error " Edited March 31, 2012 by caspa Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xRaisen Posted March 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 175 Reputation: 8 Joined: 03/10/12 Last Seen: August 4, 2020 Share Posted March 31, 2012 could you please make a photos of how it would look like exactly in the SQL table plsss im a super noob when it comes to SQL database T_T----------------------------------------------------------------------------" im also getting this kind of error " use phpMyAdmin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
caspa Posted April 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 194 Topics Per Day: 0.04 Content Count: 499 Reputation: 3 Joined: 03/11/12 Last Seen: September 18, 2023 Share Posted April 1, 2012 okay i already did what you told me but it seems im having trouble with the map! it cant warp to the map even thought i already put the .gat .rws in my data! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xRaisen Posted April 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 175 Reputation: 8 Joined: 03/10/12 Last Seen: August 4, 2020 Share Posted April 1, 2012 in the client, open data/mapnametable.txt and add this below br_main.rsw#Battle Royale# br_map1.rsw#Door of Arsinoe# br_map2.rsw#Oasis# br_map3.rsw#Abandoned Temple# br_map4.rsw#Eagle's Nest# br_map5.rsw#Jacamar Wood# br_pvp.rsw#The Rana of arena# open data/mapnametable.txt and add this below br_map1.rsw#bgm\\38.mp3# br_map2.rsw#bgm\\38.mp3# br_map3.rsw#bgm\\38.mp3# br_map4.rsw#bgm\\38.mp3# br_map5.rsw#bgm\\38.mp3# br_pvp.rsw#bgm\\38.mp3# or change the 38.mp3 whatever mp3 background music in you like inside in the bgm/ folder. in the server, open db/map_cache.dat and add the map .gat. Download this tool http://www.mediafire...dyesxy5w2b9595d open db/map_index.txt and add this code below br_main br_map1 br_map2 br_map3 br_map4 br_map5 br_pvp open db/maps_athena.conf and add this code below map: br_main map: br_map1 map: br_map2 map: br_map3 map: br_map4 map: br_map5 map: br_pvp and re-compile your rAthena server. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
caspa Posted April 2, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 194 Topics Per Day: 0.04 Content Count: 499 Reputation: 3 Joined: 03/11/12 Last Seen: September 18, 2023 Share Posted April 2, 2012 (edited) is there a way to make this script into english! i mean, it has a choose language selection but everytime new people comes in they see it as french is not english is there a way to turnn it around?----------------------------------------------------"also everytime i launch the BR this happens plsss help T_T Edited April 2, 2012 by caspa Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.