Jump to content

Froggo Rö Folder - Everything needed to run the LATEST publicly available client.


Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  25
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  929
  • Reputation:   170
  • Joined:  04/05/13
  • Last Seen:  

Great works!

  • Love 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  44
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  898
  • Reputation:   120
  • Joined:  05/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

That's rly good for every newbie. Thanks! Good work.

  • Love 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  15
  • Reputation:   3
  • Joined:  01/29/24
  • Last Seen:  

good job

  • Love 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  172
  • Reputation:   89
  • Joined:  04/10/12
  • Last Seen:  

This repo was used in this tutorial I did 

 

  • Upvote 1
  • Love 1
  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  44
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  898
  • Reputation:   120
  • Joined:  05/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

52 minutes ago, Sapito Sucio said:

This repo was used in this tutorial I did 

 

Yes ur right. I think every newbie can now create a local server. Good work!

 

Rynbef~

Edited by Rynbef
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  172
  • Reputation:   89
  • Joined:  04/10/12
  • Last Seen:  

On 3/8/2024 at 4:33 AM, Start_ said:

Great works!

 

On 3/8/2024 at 6:40 AM, Rynbef said:

That's rly good for every newbie. Thanks! Good work.

 

On 3/8/2024 at 11:10 AM, sfj209jfo-p said:

good job

 

22 hours ago, Rynbef said:

Yes ur right. I think every newbie can now create a local server. Good work!

 

Rynbef~

Thank you, guys, I really hope this helps the newbies struggling with setting up the client.  At least for a renewal environment...

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  51
  • Reputation:   19
  • Joined:  04/21/13
  • Last Seen:  

Hi, excellent work. I'm gonna use this but will probably not need the packet viewer 😄

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  67
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  225
  • Reputation:   30
  • Joined:  10/21/12
  • Last Seen:  

Can i have a mirror download link @Sapito Sucio Thanks
image.png.ed6ce3ee2ddeef6d38ddd95fbf735e76.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  172
  • Reputation:   89
  • Joined:  04/10/12
  • Last Seen:  

21 minutes ago, qtdan said:

Can i have a mirror download link @Sapito Sucio Thanks
image.png.ed6ce3ee2ddeef6d38ddd95fbf735e76.png

Have you tried not opening it with the explorer? Try with Winrar, or 7Zip or Bandizip

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  172
  • Reputation:   89
  • Joined:  04/10/12
  • Last Seen:  

1 hour ago, eleriaqueen said:

Hi, excellent work. I'm gonna use this but will probably not need the packet viewer 😄

Sure, you can use whatever you need, if you don't need/want the packet viewer just rename the extension (.mix) to whatever you want or just simply delete the file 🐸

  • Love 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  67
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  225
  • Reputation:   30
  • Joined:  10/21/12
  • Last Seen:  

18 minutes ago, Sapito Sucio said:

Have you tried not opening it with the explorer? Try with Winrar, or 7Zip or Bandizip

Yes still broken 😞

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  172
  • Reputation:   89
  • Joined:  04/10/12
  • Last Seen:  

45 minutes ago, qtdan said:

Yes still broken 😞

Honestly, mirroring the download link feels a bit pointless to me. The repo's getting updates overtime, and trying to keep up with mirroring every new version? Nah, not really my jam. 🐸

I recommend redownloading it, as it appears your initial download may have been corrupted.

  • Love 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  51
  • Reputation:   19
  • Joined:  04/21/13
  • Last Seen:  

17 hours ago, qtdan said:

Can i have a mirror download link @Sapito Sucio Thanks
image.png.ed6ce3ee2ddeef6d38ddd95fbf735e76.png

Built-in archive support in windows is a joke, it has never been good. Use 7-zip (free) or equivalent software to extract !

Edited by eleriaqueen
  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  51
  • Reputation:   19
  • Joined:  04/21/13
  • Last Seen:  

16 hours ago, Sapito Sucio said:

Sure, you can use whatever you need, if you don't need/want the packet viewer just rename the extension (.mix) to whatever you want or just simply delete the file 🐸

I successfully disabled the packet viewer by renaming it. Thanks for the tip.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  51
  • Reputation:   19
  • Joined:  04/21/13
  • Last Seen:  

@Sapito Sucio If I'm not mistaken Froggo RO seems to have been hexed for 150 inventory limit but as far as I understand this requires editing the server config ? Perhaps you should leave this at 90 or whatever's the standard KRO limit or add mention of this quirk on the first post ?

Also, not sure you can do something about it even if I set DirectX7 in Setup it always reverts to DirectX9 for some reason 😄

Edited by eleriaqueen
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  172
  • Reputation:   89
  • Joined:  04/10/12
  • Last Seen:  

Posted (edited)
7 hours ago, eleriaqueen said:

Built-in archive support in windows is a joke, it has never been good. Use 7-zip (free) or equivalent software to extract !

This is so true, even on the latest Windows 11

7 hours ago, eleriaqueen said:

I successfully disabled the packet viewer by renaming it. Thanks for the tip.

🐸🤟

6 hours ago, eleriaqueen said:

@Sapito Sucio If I'm not mistaken Froggo RO seems to have been hexed for 150 inventory limit but as far as I understand this requires editing the server config ? Perhaps you should leave this at 90 or whatever's the standard KRO limit or add mention of this quirk on the first post ?

Also, not sure you can do something about it even if I set DirectX7 in Setup it always reverts to DirectX9 for some reason 😄

True, I should mention the client's patches applied that requires src side editing, I will look into that.

And, no, the 2022-04-06 is not capable of DirectX9, that's for really new clients ( > 2023-10-00), which are not publicly available yet, stick with DirectX7 for the moment.

Edited by Sapito Sucio
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  51
  • Reputation:   19
  • Joined:  04/21/13
  • Last Seen:  

Sorry I should have worded what I meant to say better. Everytime I close Froggo RO the client's DirectX setting goes back to DX9. So when I go to Setup, it's on DX9 again.

Edited by eleriaqueen
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  172
  • Reputation:   89
  • Joined:  04/10/12
  • Last Seen:  

6 hours ago, eleriaqueen said:

Sorry I should have worded what I meant to say better. Everytime I close Froggo RO the client's DirectX setting goes back to DX9. So when I go to Setup, it's on DX9 again.

Oh I see! Sorry, I misread it xD
I think that's only visual, because, if DirectX9 was really selected the FroggoClient wouldn't start.
 

  • Love 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  51
  • Reputation:   19
  • Joined:  04/21/13
  • Last Seen:  

Please consider shipping RoOpenSetup instead of the regular Setup 🙂

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  44
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  898
  • Reputation:   120
  • Joined:  05/23/12
  • Last Seen:  

17 hours ago, Sapito Sucio said:

Oh I see! Sorry, I misread it xD
I think that's only visual, because, if DirectX9 was really selected the FroggoClient wouldn't start.
 

U can try install DgVoodoo2 manually

 

Rynbef~

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  172
  • Reputation:   89
  • Joined:  04/10/12
  • Last Seen:  

8 hours ago, eleriaqueen said:

Please consider shipping RoOpenSetup instead of the regular Setup 🙂

I already added it xD
Both OG Setup and OpenSetup

5 hours ago, Rynbef said:

U can try install DgVoodoo2 manually

 

Rynbef~

I use it on my local folder, I don't know If I should ship it on the ro-folder too, tho, as it can cause problems with some graphic cards, mostly AMDs

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  51
  • Reputation:   19
  • Joined:  04/21/13
  • Last Seen:  

Oh you added OpenSetup after I downloaded FroggoClient that's why 😄

Edited by eleriaqueen
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  51
  • Reputation:   19
  • Joined:  04/21/13
  • Last Seen:  

9 hours ago, Sapito Sucio said:

I use DgVoodoo on my local folder, I don't know If I should ship it on the ro-folder too, tho, as it can cause problems with some graphic cards, mostly AMDs

I would advise against shipping DgVoodoo with FroggoClient simply because it's not widely used so some people may struggle to configure it decently and people would ask you a lot of troubleshooting questions about DgVoodoo and not your client.

Edited by eleriaqueen
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  172
  • Reputation:   89
  • Joined:  04/10/12
  • Last Seen:  

17 hours ago, eleriaqueen said:

Oh you added OpenSetup after I downloaded FroggoClient that's why 😄

Sorry, yes, I added it like 30 mins prior reading your comment xD

15 hours ago, eleriaqueen said:

I would advise against shipping DgVoodoo with FroggoClient simply because it's not widely used so some people may struggle to configure it decently and people would ask you a lot of troubleshooting questions about DgVoodoo and not your client.

Ye, that's exactly what I was thinking 

  • Love 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...