Tupac Posted February 10, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 101 Reputation: 5 Joined: 12/04/16 Last Seen: December 20, 2019 Share Posted February 10, 2019 (edited) function script visualbox { .@item = F_Rand(17041,17037,17043,17039,17038,17042,13999,12922,13996,7715,12103,674,28370,6239,6238,7712,7711,18849,2980,6235,6231,6439,6438,16771,12623,6380,6423,12208,12902,); getitem .@item, 1; announce "["+strcharinfo(0)+"] Ganhou: ["+getitemname( .@item )+"("+.@item+")] da caixa visual.",0; return; } Change chance items Ids 1% = 6438,6239,6439 Edited February 10, 2019 by spawnn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 utofaery Posted February 12, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 228 Reputation: 19 Joined: 10/27/12 Last Seen: March 17, 2019 Share Posted February 12, 2019 (edited) On 2/12/2019 at 6:45 AM, spawnn said: Not work, no gain items. This method is easier comparing to recompiling lolz. comparing to editing database .txt all around and this method is fully changable to event script's need easily..(on the fly changes) Sorry for the broken previous script but this script tested working in current rathena version. Put this part inside your npc files. function script F_RBox { // change Item ID here setarray @i1[0],607,608; // Common Items setarray @i2[0],512,513; // Rare Items setarray @i3[0],514,515; // Super Rare Items set @i1rand,rand( getarraysize(@i1) ); // Randomize Common Items; just change max amount if you add items set @i2rand,rand( getarraysize(@i2) ); // Randomize Rare Items; just change max amount if you add items set @i3rand,rand( getarraysize(@i3) ); //Randomize Super Rare Items; just change max amount if you add items .chance = rand(100); // Super Rare Item 1% if (.chance == 1) { getitem @i[@i3rand],1; announce "["+strcharinfo(0)+"] won a ["+getitemname(@i3[@i3rand])+"] from the Super Rare Box.",0; end; } // Rare Item 10% else if (.chance <= 11 && .chance >= 1){ getitem @i[@i2rand],1; announce "["+strcharinfo(0)+"] won a ["+getitemname(@i2[@i2rand])+"] from the Rare Item Box.",0; end; } // Common Items else { getitem @i1[@i1rand],1; end; } } Note : above script is to be inside any .txt which are loaded in your npc folder https://www.google.com/search?q=rathena+adding+npc+script&oq=rathena+adding+npc+script&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i60l3.4790j0j1&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8 Put this line in you Item Script. callfunc("F_RBox"); https://github.com/rathena/rathena/wiki/Adding-a-Script example: 617,Old_Violet_Box,Old Purple Box,2,10000,,200,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,63,2,,,,,,{ callfunc ( "F_RBox" ) ; },{},{} https://github.com/rathena/rathena/wiki/Custom-Items Edited February 12, 2019 by utofaery 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Balfear Posted February 10, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 256 Reputation: 245 Joined: 07/24/13 Last Seen: March 24 Share Posted February 10, 2019 (edited) 2 hours ago, spawnn said: function script visualbox { .@item = F_Rand(17041,17037,17043,17039,17038,17042,13999,12922,13996,7715,12103,674,28370,6239,6238,7712,7711,18849,2980,6235,6231,6439,6438,16771,12623,6380,6423,12208,12902,); getitem .@item, 1; announce "["+strcharinfo(0)+"] Ganhou: ["+getitemname( .@item )+"("+.@item+")] da caixa visual.",0; return; } Change chance items Ids 1% = 6438,6239,6439 Why you don`t want use item_group "getgroupitem(IG_MyItemGroup);" with announce? Edited February 10, 2019 by Balfear Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 utofaery Posted February 10, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 228 Reputation: 19 Joined: 10/27/12 Last Seen: March 17, 2019 Share Posted February 10, 2019 I did answer your question in another topic by giving you suggestion already, This is the two line in the script to change item id and item chances if you need further help post here. setarray .itemId , 502, 678, 607 ,608 ,2101 ,1505 ,609;// Item List setarray .iRates, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21; // seperated item rates or chances to get which item is higher than other item in the array Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Tupac Posted February 11, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 101 Reputation: 5 Joined: 12/04/16 Last Seen: December 20, 2019 Author Share Posted February 11, 2019 On 2/10/2019 at 7:03 PM, utofaery said: I did answer your question in another topic by giving you suggestion already, This is the two line in the script to change item id and item chances if you need further help post here. setarray .itemId , 502, 678, 607 ,608 ,2101 ,1505 ,609;// Item List setarray .iRates, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21; // seperated item rates or chances to get which item is higher than other item in the array Not work, no gain items. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Tupac Posted February 11, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 101 Reputation: 5 Joined: 12/04/16 Last Seen: December 20, 2019 Author Share Posted February 11, 2019 On 2/10/2019 at 4:17 PM, Balfear said: Why you don`t want use item_group "getgroupitem(IG_MyItemGroup);" with announce? exemple plz Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Balfear Posted February 12, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 13 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 256 Reputation: 245 Joined: 07/24/13 Last Seen: March 24 Share Posted February 12, 2019 (edited) 10 hours ago, spawnn said: exemple plz db/import/item_package.txt GroupID, ItemID, Rate{, Amount, Random, isAnnounced, Duration, GUID, isBound, isNamed} add // MyBox IG_MyBox,501,1,1,1,1,0,0 IG_MyBox,502,1,1,1,1,0,0 src/map/itemdb.hpp add to the end of this group "e_random_item_group" enum e_random_item_group { ......... .......... ........... IG_MyBox, }; script_constants.hpp add after /* item groups */ /* item groups */ ....... ......... ........... export_constant(IG_MyBox); getgroupitem <group_id>{,<identify>{,<char_id>}}; Add this to your box script: getgroupitem IG_MyBox; Edited February 12, 2019 by Balfear 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Tupac Posted February 12, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 101 Reputation: 5 Joined: 12/04/16 Last Seen: December 20, 2019 Author Share Posted February 12, 2019 21 minutes ago, utofaery said: This method is easier comparing to recompiling lolz. comparing to editing database .txt all around and this method is fully changable to event script's need easily..(on the fly changes) Sorry for the broken previous script but this script tested working in current rathena version. Put this part inside your npc files. function script F_RBox { // change Item ID here setarray @i1[0],607,608; // Common Items setarray @i2[0],512,513; // Rare Items setarray @i3[0],514,515; // Super Rare Items set @i1rand,rand( getarraysize(@i1) ); // Randomize Common Items; just change max amount if you add items set @i2rand,rand( getarraysize(@i2) ); // Randomize Rare Items; just change max amount if you add items set @i3rand,rand( getarraysize(@i3) ); //Randomize Super Rare Items; just change max amount if you add items .chance = rand(100); // Super Rare Item 1% if (.chance == 1) { getitem @i[@i3rand],1; announce "["+strcharinfo(0)+"] won a ["+getitemname(@i3[@i3rand])+"] from the Super Rare Box.",0; end; } // Rare Item 10% else if (.chance <= 11 && .chance >= 1){ getitem @i[@i2rand],1; announce "["+strcharinfo(0)+"] won a ["+getitemname(@i2[@i2rand])+"] from the Rare Item Box.",0; end; } // Common Items else { getitem @i1[@i1rand],1; end; } } Note : above script is to be inside any .txt which are loaded in your npc folder https://www.google.com/search?q=rathena+adding+npc+script&oq=rathena+adding+npc+script&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i60l3.4790j0j1&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8 Put this line in you Item Script. callfunc("F_RBox"); https://github.com/rathena/rathena/wiki/Adding-a-Script example: 617,Old_Violet_Box,Old Purple Box,2,10000,,200,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,63,2,,,,,,{ callfunc ( "F_RBox" ) ; },{},{} https://github.com/rathena/rathena/wiki/Custom-Items Error to gain super rare and rare. [Error]: buildin_getitem: Nonexistant item 0 requested. [Debug]: Source (NPC): FAKE_NPC (invisible/not on a map) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Tupac Posted February 12, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 101 Reputation: 5 Joined: 12/04/16 Last Seen: December 20, 2019 Author Share Posted February 12, 2019 Solved: getitem @i[@i3rand],1; for getitem @i3[@i3rand],1; and getitem @i[@i2rand],1; for getitem @i2[@i2rand],1; Thx! @utofaery Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 utofaery Posted February 13, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 228 Reputation: 19 Joined: 10/27/12 Last Seen: March 17, 2019 Share Posted February 13, 2019 16 hours ago, spawnn said: Thx! @utofaery Don't just thank me... Thank everyone been around lol... I leech from everyone too... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Haganezuka Posted July 14, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 116 Reputation: 4 Joined: 08/14/16 Last Seen: April 2 Share Posted July 14, 2019 @utofaery what if i wanted to have a specific amount of items, how can i do that? On 2/13/2019 at 2:00 AM, utofaery said: function script F_RBox { // change Item ID here setarray @i1[0],607,608; // Common Items setarray @i2[0],512,513; // Rare Items setarray @i3[0],514,515; // Super Rare Items set @i1rand,rand( getarraysize(@i1) ); // Randomize Common Items; just change max amount if you add items set @i2rand,rand( getarraysize(@i2) ); // Randomize Rare Items; just change max amount if you add items set @i3rand,rand( getarraysize(@i3) ); //Randomize Super Rare Items; just change max amount if you add items .chance = rand(100); // Super Rare Item 1% if (.chance == 1) { getitem @i[@i3rand],1; announce "["+strcharinfo(0)+"] won a ["+getitemname(@i3[@i3rand])+"] from the Super Rare Box.",0; end; } // Rare Item 10% else if (.chance <= 11 && .chance >= 1){ getitem @i[@i2rand],1; announce "["+strcharinfo(0)+"] won a ["+getitemname(@i2[@i2rand])+"] from the Rare Item Box.",0; end; } // Common Items else { getitem @i1[@i1rand],1; end; } } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 lelouchxv Posted April 17, 2021 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 120 Reputation: 8 Joined: 09/16/18 Last Seen: May 5, 2023 Share Posted April 17, 2021 On 2/12/2019 at 2:00 PM, utofaery said: This method is easier comparing to recompiling lolz. comparing to editing database .txt all around and this method is fully changable to event script's need easily..(on the fly changes) Sorry for the broken previous script but this script tested working in current rathena version. Put this part inside your npc files. function script F_RBox { // change Item ID here setarray @i1[0],607,608; // Common Items setarray @i2[0],512,513; // Rare Items setarray @i3[0],514,515; // Super Rare Items set @i1rand,rand( getarraysize(@i1) ); // Randomize Common Items; just change max amount if you add items set @i2rand,rand( getarraysize(@i2) ); // Randomize Rare Items; just change max amount if you add items set @i3rand,rand( getarraysize(@i3) ); //Randomize Super Rare Items; just change max amount if you add items .chance = rand(100); // Super Rare Item 1% if (.chance == 1) { getitem @i[@i3rand],1; announce "["+strcharinfo(0)+"] won a ["+getitemname(@i3[@i3rand])+"] from the Super Rare Box.",0; end; } // Rare Item 10% else if (.chance <= 11 && .chance >= 1){ getitem @i[@i2rand],1; announce "["+strcharinfo(0)+"] won a ["+getitemname(@i2[@i2rand])+"] from the Rare Item Box.",0; end; } // Common Items else { getitem @i1[@i1rand],1; end; } } Note : above script is to be inside any .txt which are loaded in your npc folder https://www.google.com/search?q=rathena+adding+npc+script&oq=rathena+adding+npc+script&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i60l3.4790j0j1&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8 Put this line in you Item Script. callfunc("F_RBox"); https://github.com/rathena/rathena/wiki/Adding-a-Script example: 617,Old_Violet_Box,Old Purple Box,2,10000,,200,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,63,2,,,,,,{ callfunc ( "F_RBox" ) ; },{},{} https://github.com/rathena/rathena/wiki/Custom-Items @utofaery Hi! how can i add custom points? Ex. Pvp Points Hourly Points Cash Points Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Tupac
Change chance items
Ids
1% = 6438,6239,6439
Link to comment
Share on other sites
11 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.