mjonrest Posted December 13, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 20 Reputation: 0 Joined: 08/16/13 Last Seen: May 27, 2023 Share Posted December 13, 2017 Dear all, i have search for entire rathena and cant find to solve this problem, could we catch many mob by using one taming item? ex: unripe apple can catch poring,drops, or poporing however i have try to use this kind of script: function script tame { setarray .@poke[0],1002,1003,1011; for( .@i = 0; .@i < getarraysize(.@tame); .@i++) { pet .@tame; end; } } but it can only catch mob id "3671" and i try to use this too Quote 40000,all_in_one_tamer,all in one tamer,2,2500,,50,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,,,,,,{ itemskill "SA_TAMINGMONSTER",1; },{},{} still nothing can help. any idea how to create a new script command just like Quote pet <pet_id>; thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 sader1992 Posted December 13, 2017 Group: Content Moderator Topic Count: 55 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1691 Reputation: 716 Joined: 12/21/14 Last Seen: 32 minutes ago Share Posted December 13, 2017 pet 0; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 llchrisll Posted December 15, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 626 Reputation: 189 Joined: 11/19/11 Last Seen: 8 hours ago Share Posted December 15, 2017 On 13.12.2017 at 10:39 AM, mjonrest said: Dear all, i have search for entire rathena and cant find to solve this problem, could we catch many mob by using one taming item? ex: unripe apple can catch poring,drops, or poporing however i have try to use this kind of script: function script tame { setarray .@poke[0],1002,1003,1011; for( .@i = 0; .@i < getarraysize(.@tame); .@i++) { pet .@tame; end; } } but it can only catch mob id "3671" and i try to use this too still nothing can help. any idea how to create a new script command just like thanks First, you have an mistake in your script: You declare an array .@poke but you're using an array called .@tame afterwards, which the content is not declared anywhere. Second, by using an array you have to declare the index [<Index>] where the value is saved inn, or you will always get the first value in the array. Example: .@tame[.@i] Third, if I'm not wrong an pet_db file exists, where you have to declare every mob which can be tamed before using any taming skill/command. I hope I could help. Regards, Chris Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
mjonrest
Dear all,
i have search for entire rathena and cant find to solve this problem,
could we catch many mob by using one taming item?
ex: unripe apple can catch poring,drops, or poporing
however i have try to use this kind of script:
function script tame { setarray .@poke[0],1002,1003,1011; for( .@i = 0; .@i < getarraysize(.@tame); .@i++) { pet .@tame; end; } }
but it can only catch mob id "3671"
and i try to use this too
still nothing can help.
any idea how to create a new script command just like
thanks
Link to comment
Share on other sites
2 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.