Namaste Posted May 3, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 24 Reputation: 1 Joined: 04/28/13 Last Seen: July 20, 2020 Share Posted May 3, 2013 How to increase max weight in item script? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Capuche Posted May 3, 2013 Group: Developer Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2407 Reputation: 616 Joined: 07/05/12 Last Seen: March 20 Share Posted May 3, 2013 5010,Indian_Hair_Piece,Indian Fillet,5,20,,100,,5,,0,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,256,,0,1,96,{ set MaxWeight, MaxWeight + 5000; },{},{} => weight + 500 Be aware that you'll be able to go past 100% weight capacity when removing the item. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaburak Posted May 3, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 48 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1125 Reputation: 236 Joined: 07/30/12 Last Seen: April 13 Share Posted May 3, 2013 db/item_db.txt // Items Database // // Structure of Database: // ID,AegisName,Name,Type,Price,Sell,Weight,ATK,DEF,Range,Slot,Job,Upper,Gender,Loc,wLV,eLV,Refineable,View,{ Script },{ OnEquip_Script },{ OnUnequip_Script } For example; Apple has 20 weights. 512,Apple,Apple,0,15,,20,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,,,2,,,{ itemheal rand(16,22),0; },{},{} If I want to change the weight to 99; it will become. 512,Apple,Apple,0,15,,99,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,,,2,,,{ itemheal rand(16,22),0; },{},{} Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Namaste Posted May 3, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 24 Reputation: 1 Joined: 04/28/13 Last Seen: July 20, 2020 Author Share Posted May 3, 2013 (edited) db/item_db.txt // Items Database // // Structure of Database: // ID,AegisName,Name,Type,Price,Sell,Weight,ATK,DEF,Range,Slot,Job,Upper,Gender,Loc,wLV,eLV,Refineable,View,{ Script },{ OnEquip_Script },{ OnUnequip_Script } For example; Apple has 20 weights. 512,Apple,Apple,0,15,,20,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,,,2,,,{ itemheal rand(16,22),0; },{},{} If I want to change the weight to 99; it will become. 512,Apple,Apple,0,15,,99,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,,,2,,,{ itemheal rand(16,22),0; },{},{} Sorry for my bad English. I want to change not Item weight but char's max weight using equipping some item Edited May 3, 2013 by Namaste Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rage Guy Posted May 3, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 113 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 354 Reputation: 3 Joined: 02/17/13 Last Seen: August 14, 2016 Share Posted May 3, 2013 (edited) Edit the Weight value inside the file trunk/db/re/job_db1.txt Edited May 3, 2013 by SpongeBOB Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaburak Posted May 3, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 48 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1125 Reputation: 236 Joined: 07/30/12 Last Seen: April 13 Share Posted May 3, 2013 How about adding 'Enlarge Weight Limit' skill in the item script? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Namaste Posted May 3, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 24 Reputation: 1 Joined: 04/28/13 Last Seen: July 20, 2020 Author Share Posted May 3, 2013 How about adding 'Enlarge Weight Limit' skill in the item script? Hmm, let's try to, but can it be more than 10 lvl ? For example, i need add weight to creator, he already learned this skill lvl 10. What i need use in item script to do this? If i wand to stay job weight with default values.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drakkus Posted June 8, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 386 Reputation: 15 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: September 13, 2024 Share Posted June 8, 2013 Is there any way that instead of using script, possible via source? i want to increase Via Source. Anyone? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted August 8, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Sunday at 05:32 PM Share Posted August 8, 2013 @Capuche i think should be .....{ },{ MaxWeight,MaxWeight + 5000; },{ MaxWeight,MaxWeight - 5000; } otherwise i think the script will provide users with "unlimit" maxweight ... anyway i think maxweight limit should be done using the enlarge weight limit or src mod to ensure it work perfectly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Capuche Posted August 8, 2013 Group: Developer Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2407 Reputation: 616 Joined: 07/05/12 Last Seen: March 20 Share Posted August 8, 2013 The bonus on Script type disappear when you unequip an equippable item (an example, you loose the skill you get with Skill command when you unequip the item). otherwise i think the script will provide users with "unlimit" maxweight ... So it doesn't Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted January 25, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted January 25, 2014 I knew about this trick since long time ago http://www.eathena.ws/board/index.php?s=&showtopic=165856&view=findpost&p=915097 but only today I knew about this bug http://rathena.org/board/tracker/issue-8541-set-maxweight-item-script-error/ he said the method above has bugs after soul linked so I tried create a patch [paste=5dtzwyegzv5b] .....,{ bonus baddmaxweight, 10000; },{},{}somehow its fixed ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted January 25, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted January 25, 2014 Added 'bonus bAddMaxWeight,n;' in 0b6c542. Thanks, Annie! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
croxinuz Posted January 25, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 27 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 62 Reputation: 0 Joined: 03/18/12 Last Seen: Saturday at 01:09 PM Share Posted January 25, 2014 I knew about this trick since long time ago http://www.eathena.ws/board/index.php?s=&showtopic=165856&view=findpost&p=915097 but only today I knew about this bug http://rathena.org/board/tracker/issue-8541-set-maxweight-item-script-error/ he said the method above has bugs after soul linked so I tried create a patch [paste=5dtzwyegzv5b] .....,{ bonus baddmaxweight, 10000; },{},{}somehow its fixed ... Thank You Annie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Namaste
How to increase max weight in item script?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
12 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.