PapaZola Posted March 6, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 318 Topics Per Day: 0.07 Content Count: 925 Reputation: 33 Joined: 12/05/11 Last Seen: September 20, 2023 Share Posted March 6, 2013 (edited) thanks Edited March 7, 2013 by PapaZola Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtester Posted March 6, 2013 Group: Developer Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 897 Reputation: 248 Joined: 01/30/13 Last Seen: 18 hours ago Share Posted March 6, 2013 Check these lines: case 1: callfunc "Func_Socket",1460,1461,40,66,200,1010,10; Basically you roll a 100-sided dice and if the number is between those two numbers (excluding), it is successful. 1460 in this case is the item required and 1461 is the item you will get. If you want to increase the chance for example change it to: case 1: callfunc "Func_Socket",1460,1461,35,71,200,1010,10; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PapaZola Posted March 6, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 318 Topics Per Day: 0.07 Content Count: 925 Reputation: 33 Joined: 12/05/11 Last Seen: September 20, 2023 Author Share Posted March 6, 2013 im edy edit sir not work T_T case 1: callfunc "Func_Socket",1460,1461,100,100,200,1010,10; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted March 6, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Sunday at 05:32 PM Share Posted March 6, 2013 change set .@a, rand(1,100); if ((.@a > getarg(2)) && (.@a < getarg(3))) { to if( .@i ){ there is alot way to make it into 100% ....just simply pick 1 ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PapaZola Posted March 7, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 318 Topics Per Day: 0.07 Content Count: 925 Reputation: 33 Joined: 12/05/11 Last Seen: September 20, 2023 Author Share Posted March 7, 2013 sir emistry not working Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1 Playtester Posted March 7, 2013 Group: Developer Topic Count: 37 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 897 Reputation: 248 Joined: 01/30/13 Last Seen: 18 hours ago Share Posted March 7, 2013 "100,100" would be mean between 100 and 100 which is 0%. If you do not change the thing Emistry did, then you can achieve 100% success by doing this: case 1: callfunc "Func_Socket",1460,1461,0,101,200,1010,10; An easier way is to just change the if to something that is always true like "if(1)" or "if(true)" (not sure if that works in scripts, though). 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PapaZola Posted March 7, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 318 Topics Per Day: 0.07 Content Count: 925 Reputation: 33 Joined: 12/05/11 Last Seen: September 20, 2023 Author Share Posted March 7, 2013 thanks now its work Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
seveneyed Posted February 12, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 11 Reputation: 1 Joined: 02/02/14 Last Seen: August 30, 2014 Share Posted February 12, 2014 Check these lines: case 1: callfunc "Func_Socket",1460,1461,40,66,200,1010,10; Basically you roll a 100-sided dice and if the number is between those two numbers (excluding), it is successful. 1460 in this case is the item required and 1461 is the item you will get. If you want to increase the chance for example change it to: case 1: callfunc "Func_Socket",1460,1461,35,71,200,1010,10; "100,100" would be mean between 100 and 100 which is 0%. If you do not change the thing Emistry did, then you can achieve 100% success by doing this: case 1: callfunc "Func_Socket",1460,1461,0,101,200,1010,10; An easier way is to just change the if to something that is always true like "if(1)" or "if(true)" (not sure if that works in scripts, though). Thank you so much Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
PapaZola
thanks
Edited by PapaZolaLink to comment
Share on other sites
7 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.