bimbi Posted February 3, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 59 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/15/12 Last Seen: April 19, 2017 Share Posted February 3, 2013 (edited) Hey community, i have a little question. I know where i can change the maximum of item ids, but my problem is now i saw this notice // 32k array entries in array (the rest goes to the db) What does it really mean? Is this only for txt item_db? I think so, because the sql itemdb is already in a db O.o and doesn't need an array. BTW: Is there any known problem if i increase my item_db to 50k? Edited February 3, 2013 by bimbi Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Sensei334 Posted January 27, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 7 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 24 Reputation: 0 Joined: 12/01/18 Last Seen: March 11, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 YES THE MAX, BECAUSE THE CLIENTE IS HEXADECIMAL CODE Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 lllaaazzz Posted January 27, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 154 Reputation: 6 Joined: 10/14/17 Last Seen: February 16, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 (edited) On 7/2/2013 at 12:10 PM, EliteBlack said: Hmm.. Im thinking that is this a client exe error? Meaning the client exe max supported item ID's is only 32767. Is this correct? Anyone can validate this? Yeah that what sensei334 is trying to say, its like this too ragnarok max zeny on hand = 2,147,483,647 maplestory max meso on hand = 2,147,483,647 Edited January 27, 2019 by lllaaazzz Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 utofaery Posted January 27, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 228 Reputation: 19 Joined: 10/27/12 Last Seen: March 17, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 On 7/1/2013 at 1:09 AM, alkhaleej said: i cannot get the item. i can see it on my custom shop but once i will acquire it, it does not go to my inventory. Server msg: Recompile your server after you do things mention in the quote! in the past eathena can also support ItemId bigger than 32767 if you did the things in the quote and >>>(RECOMPILE Your Server)<<< after you did that it should all work. Item Id actually can be more Like in hercules it does support more than 32767 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cydh Posted February 3, 2013 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 748 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Share Posted February 3, 2013 (edited) if the item_id (nameid inside item_data struct) is defined by short data type (uint16). struct item_data { uint16 nameid; Maximum value of positive value is 32,767 (2^15-1) http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/s3f49ktz(v=vs.80).aspx I just know it, don't what is effect if use __int32 or larger, maybe about the performance I think and memory capacity Edited February 3, 2013 by cydh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bimbi Posted February 3, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 17 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 59 Reputation: 1 Joined: 01/15/12 Last Seen: April 19, 2017 Author Share Posted February 3, 2013 so i have to figure out, but i dont really kow how to test it - i don't see a performance reduction. Maybe it will lower my performance if i change the int. It would be great if somebody could tell me if he/she has tested it before. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alkhaleej Posted June 30, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 58 Reputation: 5 Joined: 09/21/12 Last Seen: January 16, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2013 (edited) i cannot get the item. i can see it on my custom shop but once i will acquire it, it does not go to my inventory. Server msg: : DB error - data of field 'nameid' was truncated.[Debug]: column - 1[Debug]: data - type=UNSIGNED MYSQL_TYPE_LONG, length=2[Debug]: buffer - type=MYSQL_TYPE_SHORT, length=2 What I did: on src\map\itemdb.h: I changed #define MAX_ITEMDB 0x8000 to #define MAX_ITEMDB 0x10000 and struct item_data { uint16 nameid; char name[iTEM_NAME_LENGTH],jname[iTEM_NAME_LENGTH]; to struct item_data { uint32 nameid; char name[iTEM_NAME_LENGTH],jname[iTEM_NAME_LENGTH]; I used item IDs starting from 50000 Edited June 30, 2013 by alkhaleej 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EliteBlack Posted July 2, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 40 Reputation: 5 Joined: 06/14/12 Last Seen: October 30, 2019 Share Posted July 2, 2013 Hmm.. Im thinking that is this a client exe error? Meaning the client exe max supported item ID's is only 32767. Is this correct? Anyone can validate this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
bimbi
Hey community,
i have a little question. I know where i can change the maximum of item ids, but my problem is now i saw this notice
What does it really mean? Is this only for txt item_db? I think so, because the sql itemdb is already in a db O.o and doesn't need an array.
BTW: Is there any known problem if i increase my item_db to 50k?
Edited by bimbiLink to comment
Share on other sites
7 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.