Please guide me...

Aidhus

Question

• Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  8
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  52

Hello there, I am new and you can take a look at my introduction topic.

For now, I am having trouble choosing the right RO Client for rAthena. Any suggestions? I need a clean, English translated, and there should be no errors to encounter. It must have the required files like db or so.

Please note, this is my very first time to make a RO Private Server and I have no idea what are the required files to make sure it'll work.

Thanks in advance!

17 answers to this question

• Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  93
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  10013

Do I need to have the latest kRO installed?

Where can i get a clean 2012-04-10 Ragnarok Online folder(Full Client)?

Edited by kairunotabi

• Topic Count:  43
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  815

http://kro.nickyzai.com/ supports 2012+ clients this is full client for kro/renewal
  • Upvote 1

There is no 2012-04-10 there

• Topic Count:  22
  • Content Count:  1479

well, 2012-04-14 is newer than 2012-04-10 right? therefore, it supports 2012-04-10 completely.

Have a nice day!

• Upvote 1

Oh, i thought 2012-04-10 RagexeRE will not work with 2012-04-14. I'll download it now, will come back if theres any problem

sure! do not hesitate to ask if there is any problem.

Have a nice day!

Hello, I am currently download the kRO 04-14-2012 client files from here https://hotfile.com/...2019872/3d54294, do I need to download both rag-lite and rag-renewal-lite?

Edit:

Do I need to the download a 04-14-2012 rathena to work with 04-14-2012 or i can use any version of rathena?

Edited by kairunotabi

I think so. they are updaters. If you are not sure, just download and keep them. (just ~300 kb ah~ :D )

if you have obtained a rAthena Server, it will (by default) set to accept 2012-04-10 Clients.