Jump to content
  • 0

[ERROR] Unkown Packet version


NovaGFX

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  25
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  08/22/12
  • Last Seen:  

Okay, So I'm new to making servers in rA as I used to use eA. It's alot harder than I thought it'd be..

I saw in my common/mmo.h that it was set out like this:

#ifndef PACKETVER

#define PACKETVER 20120410

//#define PACKETVER 20111116

So I went to http://supportmii.com/ro1/Clients/ and got the 2012-04-10a diff.

And managed to diff it..

And now I open my server and login with my account....

I can get until where I open my char, until it rejects me from the server. This is what happens in my mapserver.

clif_parse: Disconnecting session #3 with unknown packet version (p:0x464d,1:19)

Any idea on how to fix this? It would be great.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

23 answers to this question

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  55
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  1188
  • Reputation:   161
  • Joined:  06/12/12
  • Last Seen:  

must like this if you use client 2011-11-16

#ifndef PACKETVER

#define PACKETVER 20120410

define PACKETVER 20111116

if using client 2012-04-12

#ifndef PACKETVER

define PACKETVER 20120410

#define PACKETVER 20111116

Edited by hendra814
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  25
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  08/22/12
  • Last Seen:  

must like this if you use client 2011-11-16

#ifndef PACKETVER

#define PACKETVER 20120410

define PACKETVER 20111116

if using client 2012-04-12

#ifndef PACKETVER

define PACKETVER 20120410

#define PACKETVER 20111116

I'm using 2012-04-10 and that's how it is..

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  118
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  1942
  • Reputation:   197
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

Okay, So I'm new to making servers in rA as I used to use eA. It's alot harder than I thought it'd be..

I saw in my common/mmo.h that it was set out like this:

#ifndef PACKETVER

#define PACKETVER 20120410

//#define PACKETVER 20111116

So I went to http://supportmii.com/ro1/Clients/ and got the 2012-04-10a diff.

And managed to diff it..

And now I open my server and login with my account....

I can get until where I open my char, until it rejects me from the server. This is what happens in my mapserver.

clif_parse: Disconnecting session #3 with unknown packet version (p:0x464d,1:19)

Any idea on how to fix this? It would be great.

what emuator are you using?eA or rA?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  25
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  08/22/12
  • Last Seen:  

Okay, So I'm new to making servers in rA as I used to use eA. It's alot harder than I thought it'd be..

I saw in my common/mmo.h that it was set out like this:

#ifndef PACKETVER

#define PACKETVER 20120410

//#define PACKETVER 20111116

So I went to http://supportmii.com/ro1/Clients/ and got the 2012-04-10a diff.

And managed to diff it..

And now I open my server and login with my account....

I can get until where I open my char, until it rejects me from the server. This is what happens in my mapserver.

clif_parse: Disconnecting session #3 with unknown packet version (p:0x464d,1:19)

Any idea on how to fix this? It would be great.

what emuator are you using?eA or rA?

rA ofcourse :)

Edited by NovaGFX
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  118
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  1942
  • Reputation:   197
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

if you are using rA. no need to change the common/mmo.h. because it is already set to #define PACKETVER 20120410.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  117
  • Reputation:   18
  • Joined:  01/06/12
  • Last Seen:  

Make sure you have diffed the client with SkipPacketHeaderObfuscation.

Without it the emulator wont be able to recognize the packets sent by the client.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  25
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  08/22/12
  • Last Seen:  

if you are using rA. no need to change the common/mmo.h. because it is already set to #define PACKETVER 20120410.

I don't know what you mean.. It's set at #define PACKETVER 20120410 yet It's not working..

There is no diff option in Shin's diff patcher with SkipPacketHeaderbfuscation..

Edited by NovaGFX
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  98
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  1302
  • Reputation:   77
  • Joined:  12/04/12
  • Last Seen:  

if you are using rA. no need to change the common/mmo.h. because it is already set to #define PACKETVER 20120410.

I don't know what you mean.. It's set at #define PACKETVER 20120410 yet It's not working..

There is no diff option in Shin's diff patcher with SkipPacketHeaderbfuscation..

change to another diff.. try n error..

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  195
  • Reputation:   23
  • Joined:  01/05/12
  • Last Seen:  

if you are using rA. no need to change the common/mmo.h. because it is already set to #define PACKETVER 20120410.

I don't know what you mean.. It's set at #define PACKETVER 20120410 yet It's not working..

There is no diff option in Shin's diff patcher with SkipPacketHeaderbfuscation..

Hello,

Here is the diff file https://subversion.assembla.com/svn/weetools/trunk/ShinsDiffPatcher/plugins/WeeDiffGen/WDGSkipPacketHeaderObfuscation.dll

Hope it helps, goodluck :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  118
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  1942
  • Reputation:   197
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

if you are using rA. no need to change the common/mmo.h. because it is already set to #define PACKETVER 20120410.

I don't know what you mean.. It's set at #define PACKETVER 20120410 yet It's not working..

There is no diff option in Shin's diff patcher with SkipPacketHeaderbfuscation..

the packetver is already set default for 2012-04-10 client. no need to modified there. the only problem is the SkipPacketHeaderbfuscation

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  25
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  08/22/12
  • Last Seen:  

It's already in there.. But when I open the Shins diff and look for it.. It's not in there.. But it's in the WeeDiffGen plugins folder

Edited by NovaGFX
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  118
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  1942
  • Reputation:   197
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

It's already in there.. But when I open the Shins diff and look for it.. It's not in there.. But it's in the WeeDiffGen plugins folder

make sure you put the plugins inside the plugins\WeeDiffGen

post-1381-0-99745800-1354974120_thumb.jpg

  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  25
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  08/22/12
  • Last Seen:  

it's in there already i told you.. here's a SS

photo.php?fbid=10200129928041396&set=a.2348065551520.2135634.1546521293&type=1&theater

Desktop\Untitled.png Why won't the damn SS show??

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  118
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  1942
  • Reputation:   197
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

it's in there already i told you.. here's a SS

photo.php?fbid=10200129928041396&set=a.2348065551520.2135634.1546521293&type=1&theater

DesktopUntitled.png Why won't the damn SS show??

your screenshot is not showing.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  25
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  08/22/12
  • Last Seen:  

it's in there already i told you.. here's a SS

photo.php?fbid=10200129928041396&set=a.2348065551520.2135634.1546521293&type=1&theater

DesktopUntitled.png Why won't the damn SS show??

your screenshot is not showing.

I know D: It was a fb link that's probably why.. xD because it wont let me attach a photo in here except links

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  118
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  1942
  • Reputation:   197
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

try to upload it on some image hosting site.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  25
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  08/22/12
  • Last Seen:  

dont know of any. anyway the DLL file is in the plugins, but it doesnt show up in the diff.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  5
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  13
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  06/24/12
  • Last Seen:  

I had this issue too. All of my client and server packet information WAS correct, my diff was good and everything, but I was being rejected.

I checked out the newest SVN and compiled it... I'm able to connect to that without a problem.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  25
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  08/22/12
  • Last Seen:  

I had this issue too. All of my client and server packet information WAS correct, my diff was good and everything, but I was being rejected.

I checked out the newest SVN and compiled it... I'm able to connect to that without a problem.

The SVN is the newest...

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  11
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/31/13
  • Last Seen:  

I have the same problem, and here's the picture

packet_1.png

Edited by TalkRO
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  21
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  182
  • Reputation:   22
  • Joined:  12/30/12
  • Last Seen:  

Hi! I also got this problem... The SkipPacketHeaderObfuscation is not appearing on the list of diffs on Shin's Diff Patcher although it's on the plugins folder.

 

You may wanna try out the By pass client for 2012-04-10... http://supportmii.com/ro1/Clients/Bypass_Clients/

It didn't need the skippacketheaderobfuscation... I just loaded the default patch that the program suggested. It worked for me.

 

One more thing.. check the packet version on the clientinfo.xml..  /no1

 

 

What does this phrase means anyway "SkipPacketHeaderObfuscation"?? XD

Edited by paopao
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  21
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  57
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  12/22/11
  • Last Seen:  

I've downloaded Rytech pack and it has the Weediff and also it shows the SkipPacketHeaderObfuscation try it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Topics Per Day:  0
  • Content Count:  1
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  08/29/13
  • Last Seen:  

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...