paolokupal Posted October 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 49 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/04/12 Last Seen: October 18, 2018 Share Posted October 31, 2012 (edited) A little help here .. this downrefitem decreases by 1, what i want is if the refine rate was 10 -13 and when it fails the refine will downgrade to +10. Refine=Decrease 10 - 13= 10 14 -17= 14 18 -19= 18 Thank you .. BUILDIN_FUNC(downrefitem) { int i = -1,num,ep; TBL_PC *sd; num = script_getnum(st,2); sd = script_rid2sd(st); if( sd == NULL ) return 0; if (num > 0 && num <= ARRAYLENGTH(equip)) i = pc_checkequip(sd,equip[num-1]); if(i >= 0) { ep = sd->status.inventory[i].equip; //Logs items, got from (N)PC scripts [Lupus] log_pick_pc(sd, LOG_TYPE_SCRIPT, -1, &sd->status.inventory[i]); sd->status.inventory[i].refine++; pc_unequipitem(sd,i,2); // status calc will happen in pc_equipitem() below clif_refine(sd->fd,2,i,sd->status.inventory[i].refine = sd->status.inventory[i].refine - 2); clif_delitem(sd,i,1,3); //Logs items, got from (N)PC scripts [Lupus] log_pick_pc(sd, LOG_TYPE_SCRIPT, 1, &sd->status.inventory[i]); clif_additem(sd,i,1,0); pc_equipitem(sd,i,ep); clif_misceffect(&sd->bl,2); } return 0; } Edited October 31, 2012 by Emistry Please use [CODEBOX] or Attachments for long contents. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
goddameit Posted October 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 60 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 562 Reputation: 219 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: August 3, 2024 Share Posted October 31, 2012 (edited) http://rathena.org/board/forum/35-source-support/ --- I don't think need to use source set .@startlevel, .... record this weapon refining level before refine if fail{ getitem2 .@startlevel <-- re-get that level weapon again } Edited October 31, 2012 by goddameit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
paolokupal Posted October 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 49 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/04/12 Last Seen: October 18, 2018 Author Share Posted October 31, 2012 But what i want is a continues refining and i do have the unbound and bound script for the equips that's why there is a chance for equip2 to equip unbound to bound or bound to unbound of the same kind.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
goddameit Posted October 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 60 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 562 Reputation: 219 Joined: 11/22/11 Last Seen: August 3, 2024 Share Posted October 31, 2012 But what i want is a continues refining and i do have the unbound and bound script for the equips that's why there is a chance for equip2 to equip unbound to bound or bound to unbound of the same kind.. what? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted October 31, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 14 hours ago Share Posted October 31, 2012 you can also do it like this.. when failed in refine..... change your downrefitem <equipment slot>; into while( getequiprefinerycnt( <equipment slot> ) > 10 ) downrefitem <equipment slot>; 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
paolokupal Posted October 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 49 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/04/12 Last Seen: October 18, 2018 Author Share Posted October 31, 2012 (edited) Thanks for the replies i just did follow your suggestions .. --------------------------------- This what i just did. if (getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) > 9 && getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) < 14 && getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) != 10) { do { downrefitem .@part; }while (getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) != 10); }else if (getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) > 13 && getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) < 18 && getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) != 14) { do { downrefitem .@part; }while (getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) != 14); }else if (getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) > 17 && getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) < 20 && getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) != 18) { do { downrefitem .@part; }while (getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) != 18); } Edited October 31, 2012 by paolokupal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted October 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted October 31, 2012 i do have the unbound and bound script for the equips ...there is a chance for equip2 to equip unbound to bound or bound to unbound of the same kind.. can you explain what is this equipment bounding system ? seems like new to me or maybe I'm just outdated ? me and goddameit doesn't understand what is this equipment bounding system Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted October 31, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 14 hours ago Share Posted October 31, 2012 @Annie & Goddameit maybe he using eAmod / rAmod ...or he applied Xantara's work.. http://rathena.org/b...page__hl__bound Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted October 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted October 31, 2012 (edited) while ( <true> ) { <loop indefinitely> } @paolokupal I'm pretty sure your code there doesn't work because your while (<condition>) is started with false and it will break outside the loop immediately should be more like .@ref_cnt = getequiprefinerycnt(.@part); // do you know some script commands are very messy if you read script.c ... this runs pc_checkequip function everytime in pc.c if ( .@ref_cnt == 10 || .@ref_cnt == 14 || .@ref_cnt == 18 ) { specialeffect2 eff_refinefail; } else if ( .@ref_cnt >= 11 && .@ref_cnt <= 13 ) { // well more understandable while ( getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) > 10 ) downrefitem .@part; } else if ( .@ref_cnt >= 15 ... seems like emistry really improve a lot @_@ same code with him up his post <3 Edited October 31, 2012 by AnnieRuru Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted October 31, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 14 hours ago Share Posted October 31, 2012 (edited) seems like emistry really improve a lot @_@ really ? xD hope so ~ ( happy-ing......( ~^ o ^ ~ ) ) erm..i would do like this..xD if( getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) > 18 ) set .@Reduce,18; else if( getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) > 14 ) set .@Reduce,14; else if( getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) > 10 ) set .@Reduce,10; else set .@Reduce,0; if( .@Reduce ) while( getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) > .@Reduce ) downrefitem .@part; Edited October 31, 2012 by Emistry Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
paolokupal Posted October 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 49 Reputation: 4 Joined: 02/04/12 Last Seen: October 18, 2018 Author Share Posted October 31, 2012 yeah i am talking about xantara's work. and my script works smoothly thanks for the suggestions .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
paolokupal
A little help here ..
this downrefitem decreases by 1, what i want is if the refine rate was 10 -13 and when it fails the refine will downgrade to +10.
Refine=Decrease
10 - 13= 10
14 -17= 14
18 -19= 18
Thank you ..
Edited by EmistryPlease use [CODEBOX] or Attachments for long contents.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
10 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.