Aries Posted September 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 70 Reputation: 18 Joined: 01/28/12 Last Seen: May 10, 2021 Share Posted September 20, 2012 Actually that's the purpose of this hash checking to prevent them from using other hexed client. Did I get your point? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brynner Posted September 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 120 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1960 Reputation: 202 Joined: 01/08/12 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Share Posted September 20, 2012 yah Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GreenBox Posted September 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 303 Reputation: 101 Joined: 11/13/11 Last Seen: October 11, 2023 Author Share Posted September 20, 2012 Theoretically you can hook CLoginMode::GetClientHash, as it takes only one parameter as the pointer for where to store the hash you can do whatever you like with those 16 bytes. For 2012-04-10RagexeRE this is it signature: .text:0077E1B0 ; bool __stdcall CLoginMode__GetClientHash(char *destMd5) .text:0077E1B0 ?GetClientHash@CLoginMode@@AAEXXZ proc near .text:0077E1B0 ; CODE XREF: CLoginMode::CheckExeHashFromAccServer(void)+43p .text:0077E1B0 .text:0077E1B0 this = MD5 ptr -560h .text:0077E1B0 Filename = byte ptr -508h .text:0077E1B0 DstBuf = byte ptr -404h .text:0077E1B0 var_4 = dword ptr -4 .text:0077E1B0 digest = dword ptr 4 .text:0077E1B0 sub esp, 560h .text:0077E1B6 mov eax, dword_8F1A20 .text:0077E1BB xor eax, esp .text:0077E1BD mov [esp+560h+var_4], eax .text:0077E1C4 push ebp .text:0077E1C5 mov ebp, [esp+564h+digest] .text:0077E1CC push esi .text:0077E1CD lea ecx, [esp+568h+this] ; this .text:0077E1D1 call MD5__MD5 .text:0077E1D6 mov ecx, g_hInstance -------------------------------------------------------- bool __stdcall GetClientHash(char *destMd5) { FILE *v1; // eax@1 FILE *v2; // esi@1 int v3; // eax@3 bool result; // al@4 MD5 this; // [sp+8h] [bp-560h]@1 char Filename; // [sp+60h] [bp-508h]@1 char DstBuf; // [sp+164h] [bp-404h]@3 unsigned int v8; // [sp+564h] [bp-4h]@1 v8 = (unsigned int)&this ^ dword_8F1A20; MD5::MD5(&this); GetModuleFileNameA(g_hInstance, &Filename, 0x104u); v1 = fopen(&Filename, "rb"); v2 = v1; if ( v1 ) { if ( !feof(v1) ) { do { v3 = fread(&DstBuf, 1u, 0x400u, v2); MD5::Update(&this, &DstBuf, v3); } while ( !feof(v2) ); } MD5::Finish(&this, destMd5); result = 1; } else { result = 0; } return result; } Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PewN Posted September 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 209 Topics Per Day: 0.04 Content Count: 892 Reputation: 27 Joined: 12/09/11 Last Seen: April 16, 2016 Share Posted September 30, 2012 is anyone experiencing someone log this id when other accounts login? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted September 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted September 30, 2012 Brynner, you can try my rA toolkit. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brynner Posted September 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 120 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1960 Reputation: 202 Joined: 01/08/12 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Share Posted September 30, 2012 oh. do you think it will work? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted September 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted September 30, 2012 Why not? It can regenerates MD5 signatures with a click of button. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brynner Posted October 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 120 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1960 Reputation: 202 Joined: 01/08/12 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Share Posted October 1, 2012 hmmm ill try it later. i hope it will work Why not? It can regenerates MD5 signatures with a click of button. its not working. even i use diff client_hash. the other client can still connect to the server. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted October 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted October 1, 2012 Have you rechecked your group_id and the hash in login_athena.conf? Try to put a different group_id in it and login with another client. Use different clients with different MD5 signature for each group_id. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brynner Posted October 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 120 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1960 Reputation: 202 Joined: 01/08/12 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Share Posted October 1, 2012 Have you rechecked your group_id and the hash in login_athena.conf? Try to put a different group_id in it and login with another client. Use different clients with different MD5 signature for each group_id. if you include this to your diff. WDGForceClientHashPacket.dll it will force you to use only 1 client hash. and if you enable to use hash_check there is no other way to connect to the server unless you include the WDGForceClientHashPacket.dll on your client diff. which means you can't modified the client hash. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jysn Posted October 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 72 Reputation: 4 Joined: 01/22/12 Last Seen: March 18, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2012 on my charserv-sql.bat i receive unknown packet 0x006c. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feefty Posted October 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 47 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 175 Reputation: 14 Joined: 11/21/11 Last Seen: April 18, 2020 Share Posted October 1, 2012 works great but if i use different client it says my client is not latest or something. how can you change that to something else? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted October 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted October 1, 2012 That's the point of this 'hash check'. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brynner Posted October 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 120 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1960 Reputation: 202 Joined: 01/08/12 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Share Posted October 1, 2012 works great but if i use different client it says my client is not latest or something. how can you change that to something else? make sure that different client include this WDGForceClientHashPacket.dll on his diff. or else it cannot connect to the server if the client_hash_check is on Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Feefty Posted October 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 47 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 175 Reputation: 14 Joined: 11/21/11 Last Seen: April 18, 2020 Share Posted October 1, 2012 works great but if i use different client it says my client is not latest or something. how can you change that to something else? make sure that different client include this WDGForceClientHashPacket.dll on his diff. or else it cannot connect to the server if the client_hash_check is on what i mean is i want to change the "error" that client given if they're using different client. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vianna Posted October 1, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 47 Reputation: 8 Joined: 12/06/11 Last Seen: January 13, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2012 works great but if i use different client it says my client is not latest or something. how can you change that to something else? make sure that different client include this WDGForceClientHashPacket.dll on his diff. or else it cannot connect to the server if the client_hash_check is on what i mean is i want to change the "error" that client given if they're using different client. It's somewhere in msgstringtable.txt Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GM Takumirai Posted October 6, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 592 Reputation: 31 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: July 29, 2015 Share Posted October 6, 2012 how to reconfigure this client hash?.. i also want to know where to edit if i want other hash code in hex??.. is there a complete guide for this?.. guide on how to set up a new hex code of md5 hash? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brynner Posted October 6, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 120 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1960 Reputation: 202 Joined: 01/08/12 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Share Posted October 6, 2012 how to reconfigure this client hash?.. i also want to know where to edit if i want other hash code in hex??.. is there a complete guide for this?.. guide on how to set up a new hex code of md5 hash? i think there is no other way to change the md5 hash code. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GM Takumirai Posted October 6, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 592 Reputation: 31 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: July 29, 2015 Share Posted October 6, 2012 i have a question how to get the md5 hash hexed code of client 05 15 2012 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted October 6, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Share Posted October 6, 2012 (edited) @Gm Takumirai, every client you hexed has different md5, to check yours you can use tool like this: http://www.winmd5.com/ Edited October 6, 2012 by darristan Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted October 6, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted October 6, 2012 My rA tool already has MD5 hash checker too Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GM Takumirai Posted October 6, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 69 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 592 Reputation: 31 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: July 29, 2015 Share Posted October 6, 2012 Tnx for thw response darris @nana what is the link of your tools? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted October 7, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Share Posted October 7, 2012 Just use MD5 Calculator.. Bullzip Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted October 7, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted October 7, 2012 nkwz rA Toolkit v1.2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaitoKid Posted October 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 268 Reputation: 27 Joined: 12/06/11 Last Seen: March 13, 2015 Share Posted October 31, 2012 This feature is useful to avoid client modifications. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts