Popular Post Peopleperson49 Posted September 6, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Popular Post Share Posted September 6, 2012 (edited) Peopleperson49's Script Collection Please enjoy my work. If you have any suggestions or find any issues/bugs please let me know! If you like or download my work please click the "Vote this post up" button to the right of the post and check out my server Ragnarok Underground. My scripts are written as I would use it for my Ragnarok Underground server, you might need to configure them before use. My scripts are written to work with the rAthena emulator. When reporting and bug/error/suggestion in this topic please give the emulator version, version of the script your using, and the issue in detail! Super Magnifier Identifys all unidientified items a player is holding at once. I made this a long time ago for my server, but I added here for Nipsino after reading a post he left.Function_SuperMagnifier.txtRock, Paper, Scissors Roulette This was one of my first scripts I ever made. I learned to script by breaking these type of scripts down and recreating them from scratch. This script was recreated in this same way. It is very similar to the original in design. Allows the player to play roulette with a 5 chamber pistol. Only one bullet is loaded at a time. The script will continue to loop until somebody is shot. Version 2.0: rpsroulette.txtBlackJack Scratchcard Blackjack script that designed to work like a scratchcard. It is based on using eight decks or cards and both numbers and suits determine winning hands. Buster prize for scoring a 30 or 31, which can only be done if you already have a 20 or 21 adding one more element of gambling to it. Item data is included at the bottom of the script. Version 3.3: Scratchcard_BlackJack.txtPowerball Lottery This was one of my first scripts I ever made. I learned to script by breaking these type of scripts down and recreating them from scratch. This script was recreated in this same way. It is very similar to the original in design. Powerball lottery picks 5 miniballs and 1 powerball. Different pay amount based on type of matches made. Version 1.7: lottery.txtAdvanced Banker This was one of my first scripts I ever made. I learned to script by breaking these type of scripts down and recreating them from scratch. This script was recreated in this same way. It is very similar to the original in design. Bank with varying account and interest based directly on balance. Also has trustfund which pays out only when the character reaches BaseLevel 150. Most of my scripts give trustfund bonuses and also 1% of any zeny spent goes toward the trustfund. Version 1.4: bank.txtHeads Or Tails This was one of my first scripts I ever made. I learned to script by breaking these type of scripts down and recreating them from scratch. I remember making this one, but I'm not sure if I based it off of another script or not. Player starts by betting 500z and then flips a coin. If heads their money is disabled, if tails they loose all their money. Version 2.4: hot.txtJackpot Leon This was one of my first scripts I ever made. I learned to script by breaking these type of scripts down and recreating them from scratch. This script was recreated in this same way. It is very similar to the original in design, however I'm not sure where to find that script anymore. The script picks a number between 1 and 100. The player pays 10,000z to make a guess. Each guess increases the size of the Jackpot by 9,000z until somebody wins. Version 2.3: jackpot.txtDouble Dice Roll Very simple dice gambling game created for my custom Comodo casino package. You bet various amounts of zeny and roll two dice. The winner is the one with the highest total score. This was created from scratch as part of my casino package and had nothing to do with the rolladice script. Version 2.1: roll_a_dice.txtSaving Angel This script was written for my lovely wife after we were player and our whole party was wiped out in majos. It allows a character to resurrect another character anywhere in the server for a fee. Version 1.8: Saving_Angel.txtMagic 8 Ball Custom script that works just like using a magic 8 ball. Version 2.2: MagicEightball.txtWishing Well Custom script that allows a player to throw zeny into the wishing well and make a wish. The wish is then sent to any online GM using @request. It is restricted to one use per day to help prevent annoying the crap out of the GM's! Version 1.7: WishingWell.txt Arch Bishop Job Quest This script was written for MelMel on rAthena.org. It is a compltely new version of the third job change quest for an Arch Bishop. I did not use any other scripts as a base. It allows a Priest/High Priest to gather items and then change jobs to an Arch Bishop. The Sub-scripts can be completed in any order and all work off of each other. Version 1.1: Job_AB.txtGuillotine Cross Job Quest This script was written to supplement the fact that the Guillotine Cross still has no official script release on rAthena.org. It is a compltely new version of the third job change quest for a Guillotine Cross. I did not use any other scripts as a base. It allows a Assassin/Assassin Cross to gather items and then change jobs to a Guillotine Cross. Version 1.2: Job_GC.txtMonster Of The Day Another Monster Of The Day script. I made this one from scratch to be very simple and work automatically. Uses almost the full list of monsters from the mob_branch. I included the dispbottom here when players login, but I actually perfer to use a login script with this in it. Version 1.4: MOTD.txtSecurity Manager Allows a player to set up a password to help protect their account. It uses a simple OnWhisperGlobal function. I nolonger support the use of the whisper system in my Security Manager script after version 1.3. I will still provide support for other issues that might be discovered in scripts prior to v1.4, but they will be fixed in a version that now uses bindatcmd. Version 1.5: Security_Manager.txtGM Headquarters Allows access to a part of the sec_in01 map that doesn't have any warps anyway. This is a nice areas to setup special NPC's or events. Whatever anybody wants to do with it. However the secutiry code is fun for everybody to try to crack. This script currently has shops that be used once a day as a reward for cracking code. It's my intent to eventually add a full warper script that can be used once a day also. Version 1.3: GMHeadquarters.txtMonster Hunter This script was written for vgrebirth on rAthena.org. It allows one party at a time to do the Monster Hunter event. If any member is killed the entire party looses and are warped out. If you kill all the mini-boss monsters the boss monster is spawned. Version 2.7: Monster_Hunter.txt Edited November 10, 2019 by Peopleperson49 21 1 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted September 9, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Yesterday at 05:32 PM Share Posted September 9, 2012 erm..i just simply take a look on your Split Personality script as you requested..~ it's nice that you have dropped the idea using permanent variable to store your skill data... here is some suggestion...for me...i found out it's quite troublesome for the code input...>.< and for your SQL....i think you should add another checking before remove the skill data from SQL.. extra checking like..check for character id / account id ...or another..... then...alot of part...you can refine it by make use of arrays .....especially the random part that generate the name...egone..cgone..dgone...etc... for the part that rebirth a character ...or turn back to new novice... you can make use of this.. resetlvl <action type>; and...i think the existing of function named createTable() is not needed here....just simply put that sql_query line at the OnInit part... Haha...you have encourage me to plan to make my own ~ but too bad you have used the SQL way.which i wanna use before..but dropped as i face the same problem like you...too many row is created in the MySQL... anyway...if you like...you can try this...make use of the explode() and implode() command.. i was using that to script this npc....and..it work pretty well for me...i can save everything with just 1 variable ....LOL...very useful command... well...all the best ~ and i like the idea for create new personality and split personality.... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted September 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Author Share Posted September 9, 2012 Thanks for the input! I didn't use resetlvl for two reasons. When a charcter uses resetlvl the skill trees for saved classes seem to get reset also so what is why I said that I wasn't sure if the sql was working correctly. Also I wanted them to turn back to a novice when you create a new personality so resetlvl 1; wouldn't work for me. It's basically like making a new character so you start over as a base novice. I may be able to script pretty well, but I don't know much about SQL, which is one of the reasons I wanted to make this script. I spent a while reading over SQL just to do what I already did and I'm always trying to increase my skills and abilities! I will use an array for the name, makes more sense. If you want to work together I am more than happy to do so. Expecially since weeks ago my moderator application was "still under review" I have to do something to get noticed around here, lol. Peopleperson49 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted September 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted September 9, 2012 Eh, the "Split Personality" thing is a lot like my Class Mastery system... xD (though mine doesn't store skill data) You can use a lot less variables to store data if you convert them into strings with some divider, ex.: setd "Stats_"+getarg(0),readparam(bStr)+"|"+readparam(bAgi)+"|"+readparam(bVit)+... Then using explode() to retrieve the data. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted September 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Author Share Posted September 9, 2012 Thats because I used Emistry's script as a base and I yours is similar to that. Peopleperson49 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donkeyg Posted September 10, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 344 Topics Per Day: 0.07 Content Count: 1060 Reputation: 1 Joined: 02/13/12 Last Seen: November 14, 2016 Share Posted September 10, 2012 Thats because I used Emistry's script as a base and I yours is similar to that. Peopleperson49 Great job Peopleperson49!!! but im still waiting for the function toasty WoE Controller's time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted September 10, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Author Share Posted September 10, 2012 While you waiting donkeyg check out my Arch Bishop Change Quest. That is what I have been doing instead of working on the time function. Let me know what you think of that script. Peopleperson49 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donkeyg Posted September 12, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 344 Topics Per Day: 0.07 Content Count: 1060 Reputation: 1 Joined: 02/13/12 Last Seen: November 14, 2016 Share Posted September 12, 2012 While you waiting donkeyg check out my Arch Bishop Change Quest. That is what I have been doing instead of working on the time function. Let me know what you think of that script. Peopleperson49 sure i wil try it when im home~ and by the way, i got the error with KOE script [Error]: Loading NPC file: npc/mynpc/koe.txt script error on npc/mynpc/koe.txt line 80 parse_line: expect command, missing function name or calling undeclared function 75 : set $KoEStatus,1; 76 : set $KoEPrizeTracker,0; 77 : if($KOEGUILD!=0) { Announce "The King of Emperium Hill has begun! The King Of Emperium Hill is the ["+GetGuildName($KOEGUILD)+"] guild.",bc_all|bc_woe; } else { Announce "King Of Emperium Hill has began! Which guild will prove their worth?",bc_all|bc_woe; } 78 : if(getmapusers("guild_vs1")>0) { MapRespawnGuildID "guild_vs1",$KOEGUILD,6; } 79 : gvgon "guild_vs1"; * 80 : if($EmpSpawnMode==1) { 'g'uildmonster "guild_vs1",50,50,"EMPERIUM",1288,1,$KOEGUILD,"KingOfEmperium::OnEmperiumBreak"; } else { monster "guild_vs1",50,50,"EMPERIUM",1288,1,"KingOfEmperium::OnEmperiumBreak"; } 81 : end; 82 : 83 : 2OnClock2100: 84 : if($KoEStatus==0) { end; } 85 : set $KoEStatus,0; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted September 12, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Author Share Posted September 12, 2012 (edited) I added the guildmonster command to the KoE expecting that to be used instead of the monster command since it works much better for the purpose. However, since most people won't have the command and I know some can't afford to purchase it, I will make an update that makes it easy to switch between monster and guildmonster. I will use // to remove the guildmonster command. Sorry for any confusion. I wish they would just add it to the game officially! It works much better for spawning an Emperium!!! Peopleperson49 Edited September 12, 2012 by peopleperson49 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted September 12, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Yesterday at 05:32 PM Share Posted September 12, 2012 ah ....forget to inform you ...about ur skill saving in the split personality skill.. i think it's better for you to check the skill is permanent skill or temporary skill when you save it. it can be messed up if you didnt check this. for example.. a acolyte didnt have Teleport Skill yet, but he wearing a Creamy Card ..so now he got the teleport skill.. and then he split into a new class...removed the creamy card from equipment.....and switch back to Acolyte class that he saved before.. amazingly...he now got the Teleport Skill.... use this to check.. @skilllist_flag[] - see 'skill' for the meaning of skill flags. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted September 12, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Author Share Posted September 12, 2012 Nice suggestion Emistry. I never thought about that. I really havn't tested that script very much and I need the bugs worked out. I think it has very good promise and the base scripting is very good, lol. Peopleperson49 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donkeyg Posted September 12, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 344 Topics Per Day: 0.07 Content Count: 1060 Reputation: 1 Joined: 02/13/12 Last Seen: November 14, 2016 Share Posted September 12, 2012 I added the guildmonster command to the KoE expecting that to be used instead of the monster command since it works much better for the purpose. However, since most people won't have the command and I know some can't afford to purchase it, I will make an update that makes it easy to switch between monster and guildmonster. I will use // to remove the guildmonster command. Sorry for any confusion. I wish they would just add it to the game officially! It works much better for spawning an Emperium!!! Peopleperson49 haha okay!! after u fix it just announce here ok.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted September 12, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Author Share Posted September 12, 2012 Lol, I had already fixed it when I posted that message. Peopleperson49 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donkeyg Posted September 13, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 344 Topics Per Day: 0.07 Content Count: 1060 Reputation: 1 Joined: 02/13/12 Last Seen: November 14, 2016 Share Posted September 13, 2012 (edited) s Lol, I had already fixed it when I posted that message. Peopleperson49 when u press Cancel at the WoE Rewards, it would stucked Edited September 13, 2012 by donkeyg Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted September 13, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Author Share Posted September 13, 2012 (edited) When I took out all the guildmonster stuff I put an extra next in there. Should be good now. Sorry. Peopleperson49 Edited September 13, 2012 by peopleperson49 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donkeyg Posted September 14, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 344 Topics Per Day: 0.07 Content Count: 1060 Reputation: 1 Joined: 02/13/12 Last Seen: November 14, 2016 Share Posted September 14, 2012 When I took out all the guildmonster stuff I put an extra next in there. Should be good now. Sorry. Peopleperson49 ok! ^^ im stil waiting for the Toasty WoE Time function Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted September 14, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Author Share Posted September 14, 2012 In the last week I have been super busy and getting on the computer wasn't part of it. So far I changed the oil in the car, sold boys scout popcorn, built a chicken coup, went shooting with my kids (including sighting the rifle), and much more... Peopleperson49 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kangfredy Posted September 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 112 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 388 Reputation: 4 Joined: 05/01/12 Last Seen: October 25, 2022 Share Posted September 17, 2012 guys u can implement in party vs party?can i see what should to change guild to party??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted September 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Author Share Posted September 17, 2012 You want the KoE to be PvP instead of GvG? Just change all gvgon to pvpon and all gvgoff to pvpoff. Peopleperson49 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donkeyg Posted September 18, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 344 Topics Per Day: 0.07 Content Count: 1060 Reputation: 1 Joined: 02/13/12 Last Seen: November 14, 2016 Share Posted September 18, 2012 You want the KoE to be PvP instead of GvG? Just change all gvgon to pvpon and all gvgoff to pvpoff. Peopleperson49 KoE is notworking lol, even i didnt get the KoE castle, but after finish the event, i still can go in to take the reward Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted September 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Author Share Posted September 19, 2012 I just tested it and it worked fine. You have to set KoE times ingame for it to work. If you get an error please post, but I'm not getting one. What version are you using? Peopleperson49 guys u can implement in party vs party?can i see what should to change guild to party??? I modified version 4.2 for you which allows you to select between PvP or GvG. Peopleperson49 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kangfredy Posted September 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 112 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 388 Reputation: 4 Joined: 05/01/12 Last Seen: October 25, 2022 Share Posted September 19, 2012 i use r16328?? it's work? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted September 19, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Author Share Posted September 19, 2012 It should work fine just use my version 4.2 which allows you to select whether you want pvp or gvg. You have to manually set the zeny prize, item prizes, and event times ingame using the NPC. I spent about 2 hours trying to break it last night and it worked fine everytime for me. Peopleperson49 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donkeyg Posted October 8, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 344 Topics Per Day: 0.07 Content Count: 1060 Reputation: 1 Joined: 02/13/12 Last Seen: November 14, 2016 Share Posted October 8, 2012 It should work fine just use my version 4.2 which allows you to select whether you want pvp or gvg. You have to manually set the zeny prize, item prizes, and event times ingame using the NPC. I spent about 2 hours trying to break it last night and it worked fine everytime for me. Peopleperson49 hello . can u make it like toasty's woe controller time function please?^^ and have u test the script yet?? it wouldn't start lol even i set it at the right time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted October 8, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Author Share Posted October 8, 2012 My problems with the toasty function is that I don't use that script so I really don't know how it works. As for the script I use it and it works fine. Make sure you set it up in game correctly and that you always use the latest version. Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.