patr3k Posted August 8, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 104 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 257 Reputation: 7 Joined: 03/12/12 Last Seen: May 31, 2014 Share Posted August 8, 2012 (edited) How would i know the success rate of this official advance refiner? https://rathena.svn....ced_refiner.txt Edited August 8, 2012 by patr3k Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted August 8, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Sunday at 05:32 PM Share Posted August 8, 2012 if( getequippercentrefinery(.@part) > rand(100) || getequippercentrefinery(.@part) > rand(100) ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Share Posted August 9, 2012 (edited) Emistry the getequippercentrefinery function you wrote above doesn't check the refine rate, it could actually be used to give a refine chance. Also rand(100) would give you numbers ranging from 0 to 99 and not 1 to 100. The if(getequippercentrefinery(.@part)>rand(100)||getequippercentrefinery(.@part)>rand(100)) says the same thing twice which I don't understand. I could have misread something somewhere and just mad a dick of myself, which wouldn't be the first time anyway. Try adding this to your script: mes "I have an average success rate of ^FF0000"+getequippercentrefinery(.@part)+"%^000000 to refine this to ^FF0000+"+(getequiprefinerycnt(.@part)+1)+"^000000. Do you still want to refine the ^008800"+getitemname(.@refineitemid)+"^000000?"; Edited August 9, 2012 by peopleperson49 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Sunday at 05:32 PM Share Posted August 9, 2012 ...i didnt write it...i just copy it out from the original script of refiner ...... that line is used to check the condition of success rate before refine it.... there are 2 . getequippercentrefinery(.@part) > rand(100) which mean.... when any 1 of the getequippercentrefinery(.@part) value is higher than the randomed value ( rand(100) ) then the item will be refine successfully.. in normal refiner... it only have 1 during the condition checking getequippercentrefinery(.@part) > rand(100) but in Enrich Refiner... it check twice.... getequippercentrefinery(.@part) > rand(100) and if you want to display the success rate to user or any player...just do like what the above post said.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peopleperson49 Posted August 9, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 219 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 1181 Reputation: 141 Joined: 01/27/12 Last Seen: April 15 Share Posted August 9, 2012 (edited) I understand the if( getequippercentrefinery(.@part) > rand(100) || getequippercentrefinery(.@part) > rand(100) ) now. I didn't realize it was from the advanced refiner, but yea would allow you two chances to refine. I don't see why they don't just make it if( getequippercentrefinery(.@part*2)>rand(1,100)). It would do the same thing basically and one calculation should be easier to process than two and its less coding overall. I'm all about optomizing scripts! My refiner completely blows this the origional out of the water (on a nuclear scale) which is where I took that bit of code from. Peopleperson49 Edited August 9, 2012 by peopleperson49 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
patr3k
How would i know the success rate of this official advance refiner?
https://rathena.svn....ced_refiner.txt
Edited by patr3kLink to comment
Share on other sites
4 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.