Hatake Kakashi Posted January 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 254 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 825 Reputation: 3 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: June 25, 2021 Share Posted January 16, 2012 how to fix at battle.c hells plant? coz my hells plant damage is 2.6 only. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted January 16, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Sunday at 05:32 PM Share Posted January 16, 2012 try check here ??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hatake Kakashi Posted January 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 254 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 825 Reputation: 3 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: June 25, 2021 Author Share Posted January 16, 2012 so it means i will change the 10/(10? not sure is this the correct part ... src/map/battle.c case GN_HELLS_PLANT_ATK: md.damage = sstatus->int_ * 4 * skill_lv * (10 / (10 - pc_checkskill(sd,AM_CANNIBALIZE)));//Need accurate official formula. [Rytech] break; edit the Calculation Value and then Recompile and try again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virtue Posted January 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 92 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 354 Reputation: 22 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: May 12, 2024 Share Posted January 16, 2012 case GN_HELLS_PLANT_ATK: md.damage = ((sstatus->int_ * 100) + (status_get_lv(target) * 15) * skill_lv) + (5 / (10 - pc_checkskill(sd,AM_CANNIBALIZE))); break; } that shoud do it. if you have your stats to 120 max. it'll be doing like 34k damage if you want half that then change sstatus->int_ * 100 to sstatus->int_ * 50 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lighta Posted January 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 737 Reputation: 216 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted January 16, 2012 (edited) hope no mob can use this skill on your server otherwise you may get a segmentation fault. better to check sd before atempting to use it on pc_checkskill. Here quick security fix and also the kro formula if you want [/font] md.damage = sstatus->int_ * 4 * skill_lv * (10 / (10 - (sd?pc_checkskill(sd,AM_CANNIBALIZE):5)); //[{( Hell Plant Skill Level x Caster?s Base Level ) x 10 } + {( Caster?s INT x 7 ) / 2 } x { 18 + ( Caster?s Job Level / 4 )] x ( 5 / ( 10 - Summon Flora Skill Level ) //md.damage = (sd?pc_checkskill(sd,GN_HELLS_PLANT):5) * s_level * 10 + sstatus->int_ * 7/2 * (18 + (sd?sd->status.job_level:s_level)/4)) * 5/(10-(sd?pc_checkskill(sd,AM_CANNIBALIZE):5)); //kro formula [lighta] Edited January 16, 2012 by Lighta Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hatake Kakashi Posted January 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 254 Topics Per Day: 0.05 Content Count: 825 Reputation: 3 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: June 25, 2021 Author Share Posted January 17, 2012 (edited) @lighta where did i put this? md.damage = sstatus->int_ * 4 * skill_lv * (10 / (10 - (sd?pc_checkskill(sd,AM_CANNIBALIZE):5)); //[{( Hell Plant Skill Level x Caster?s Base Level ) x 10 } + {( Caster?s INT x 7 ) / 2 } x { 18 + ( Caster?s Job Level / 4 )] x ( 5 / ( 10 - Summon Flora Skill Level ) //md.damage = (sd?pc_checkskill(sd,GN_HELLS_PLANT):5) * s_level * 10 + sstatus->int_ * 7/2 * (18 + (sd?sd->status.job_level:s_level)/4)) * 5/(10-(sd?pc_checkskill(sd,AM_CANNIBALIZE):5)); //kro formula [lighta] [/font] Edited January 17, 2012 by Hatake Kakashi Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lighta Posted January 17, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 737 Reputation: 216 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted January 17, 2012 well 1st line it's the same as your with just a little check on sd. (iro formula) 2nd is kro supposed formula (from gdocs) 3rd is kro implementation (rendering in code), so either wich formula you want you comment or uncomment 1st or 3rd one. I can,t help more then that, if you need moreI think it's more a release then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Hatake Kakashi
how to fix at battle.c hells plant? coz my hells plant damage is 2.6 only.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
6 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.