Virtue Posted January 15, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 92 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 354 Reputation: 22 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: May 12, 2024 Share Posted January 15, 2012 Where do I edit the stats so that 100int becomes Immune to frost? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iFoxkun Posted January 15, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 189 Reputation: 16 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: January 4, 2014 Share Posted January 15, 2012 This will require Source Edits I believe :/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GHul Posted January 15, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 20 Reputation: 4 Joined: 11/10/11 Last Seen: October 11, 2018 Share Posted January 15, 2012 (edited) Yes this would be source edit. Did you mean frost by WZ_Stormgust skill? Look into src/map/status.c Find case SC_FREEZE: sc_def = 3 + status->mdef; break; Replace with case SC_FREEZE: if (status->int_ >= 100) return 0; else sc_def = 3 + status->mdef; break; Edited January 15, 2012 by GHul Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virtue Posted January 16, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 92 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 354 Reputation: 22 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: May 12, 2024 Author Share Posted January 16, 2012 yes, frost status from everyone, Stormgust,frostdriver,jack frost & other cards/equips that causes the frozen status. thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iSkiddo Posted January 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 94 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/26/11 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted January 20, 2012 case SC_FREEZE: if (status->int_ >= 100) return 0; else sc_def = 3 + status->mdef; break; can i ask whether we can change if (status->int_ >= 100) return 0; else into if (status->Luk_ >= 100) return 0; else ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Variant Posted January 20, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 52 Reputation: 6 Joined: 01/06/12 Last Seen: December 12, 2017 Share Posted January 20, 2012 It'd be: if(status->luk >= 100) Int_ is just like that because 'int' is a reserved keyword. As for case-sensitivity... not really sure, but might as well play it safe. Doesn't having some amount of luck stop all status effects anyway? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iSkiddo Posted January 21, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 94 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/26/11 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted January 21, 2012 actually i only wanted to make 150 luk = frost duration reduced .. only for frost status .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FatalEror Posted January 22, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 67 Reputation: 23 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: October 3, 2014 Share Posted January 22, 2012 actually i only wanted to make 150 luk = frost duration reduced .. only for frost status .. .../map/status.c Search: case SC_STONE: case SC_FREEZE: sc_def = 3 +status->mdef; break; Replace with: case SC_STONE: case SC_FREEZE: if (type == SC_FREEZE) { sc_def = status->luk * 100/150; break; } sc_def = 3 +status->mdef; break; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iSkiddo Posted January 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 94 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/26/11 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted January 24, 2012 @Fatalerror : still not working .. its should be when luk total 150 = frost duration reduced . while should be higher luk = easier to unfrost .. ( sorry for my bad english ) bump for anyone can help ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FatalEror Posted January 25, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 67 Reputation: 23 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: October 3, 2014 Share Posted January 25, 2012 change this: if (type == SC_FREEZE) { sc_def = status->luk * 100/150; break; } to this: if (type == SC_FREEZE) { tick_def = status->luk * 100/150; //Every 15 luk, reduce frozen time by 10% break; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iSkiddo Posted January 26, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 94 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/26/11 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted January 26, 2012 still not working @fatal . if i use that 1 . luk = 88 can immune to frost already . didnt need higher than 88 .. any other ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FatalEror Posted January 26, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 67 Reputation: 23 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: October 3, 2014 Share Posted January 26, 2012 I tried it with my GX with 149 luk, i can still be frozen with SG(less than 1 sec), tried it again with 150 luk, my GX immune to Frozen.. Don't know why it's not working on you, well, i don't care.. maybe other can help? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lighta Posted January 26, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 737 Reputation: 216 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted January 26, 2012 iSkiddo; you probably have other value affecting sc_def for instance : if (sc_def < battle_config.pc_max_sc_def) sc_def += (battle_config.pc_max_sc_def - sc_def)* status->luk/battle_config.pc_luk_sc_def; I didn't get exactly what kind of reduction you wanted; still read closely status_get_sc_def() and you should be able to put your status reduction. (nb tick duration are in ms) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iSkiddo Posted January 29, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 94 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/26/11 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted January 29, 2012 actually i just only wan to reduce the frost status duration . means higher luk , reduce frost duration . which means all my player need to make high luk to be a champion . hehe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iSkiddo Posted January 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 94 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/26/11 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted January 30, 2012 (edited) This is my status.c .. Mayb someone can help me with it ? please . :/ http://pastebin.com/NRvGnUgB Edited January 30, 2012 by iSkiddo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virtue Posted January 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 92 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 354 Reputation: 22 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: May 12, 2024 Author Share Posted January 30, 2012 I did something with mine a while back, i'll try to remember what, if what i remember is correct, i didn't do/add anything at the src files, but instead in the conf files. high luk & vit reduces the frost duration. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iSkiddo Posted January 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 94 Reputation: 0 Joined: 11/26/11 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted January 31, 2012 @ mnjfx : Really appreciate if you can share with us how do you make that 1 . Mayb you can share my your status.conf ? Really need this to be fixed . Thanks in advance . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lighta Posted January 31, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 737 Reputation: 216 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted January 31, 2012 you really didn't read the function did you. here a quick exemple : case SC_FREEZE: tick -= status->luk *1000; //minus -1s each luk point break; Even so you'll still have the small luk reduction from the if I stated before. tick_def, will reduce the duration in % Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Virtue
Where do I edit the stats so that 100int becomes Immune to frost?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
17 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.