Orc Lord Posted November 11, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 56 Reputation: 8 Joined: 11/10/11 Last Seen: September 3, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2011 (edited) Complete Script: http://pastebin.com/p7AH258F Armor: if refining +5 +6 +7 failed, not delete the armor if refining +8 +9 +10 failed, refine -1 the armor Weapon: if refining +5 +6 +7 +8 failed, not delete the weapon if refining +9 +10 failed, refine -1 the weapon Edited November 17, 2011 by Orc Lord Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Z3R0 Posted November 11, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 618 Reputation: 201 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: June 14, 2024 Share Posted November 11, 2011 If no one answers this by tonight, I will get with you on it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Orc Lord Posted November 11, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 56 Reputation: 8 Joined: 11/10/11 Last Seen: September 3, 2013 Author Share Posted November 11, 2011 thank you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Z3R0 Posted November 12, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 618 Reputation: 201 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: June 14, 2024 Share Posted November 12, 2011 The only thing I do not know, is whether or not you can retrieve the item attribute... I could not find a function for that.. so I left it at 0... prt_in,281,138,5 script Suhnbi#cash 85,{ mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "I am the Armsmith"; mes "I can refine all kinds of weapons,"; mes "armor and equipment, so let me"; mes "know what you want to refine."; next; setarray .@position$[1], "Head","Body","Left hand","Right hand","Robe","Shoes","Accessory 1","Accessory 2","Head 2","Head 3"; set .@menu$,""; for( set .@i,1; .@i <= 10; set .@i,.@i+1 ) { if( getequipisequiped(.@i) ) set .@menu$, .@menu$ + .@position$[.@i] + "-" + "[" + getequipname(.@i) + "]"; set .@menu$, .@menu$ + ":"; } set .@part,select(.@menu$); if( !getequipisequiped(.@part) ) close; if( !getequipisenableref(.@part) ) { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "I don't think I can refine this item at all."; close; } if( !getequipisidentify(.@part) ) { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "This has not been identified. So, it can't be refined..."; close; } if( getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) >= 10 ) { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "This item cannot be refined because it has already reached its maximum level..."; close; } // Make sure you have the neccessary items and Zeny to refine your items // Determines chance of failure and verifies that you want to continue. switch( getequipweaponlv(.@part) ) { case 1: callsub S_RefineValidate,1,7620,50,.@part; break; case 2: callsub S_RefineValidate,2,7620,200,.@part; break; case 3: callsub S_RefineValidate,3,7620,5000,.@part; break; case 4: callsub S_RefineValidate,4,7620,20000,.@part; break; default: callsub S_RefineValidate,0,7619,2000,.@part; break; } if( getequippercentrefinery(.@part) > rand(100) || getequippercentrefinery(.@part) > rand(100) ) { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "Clink! Clank! Clunk!"; SuccessRefItem .@part; next; Emotion e_no1; mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "Here you are! It's done."; mes "It's been a while since I've made such a fine equipment. You must be happy because it has become stronger!"; close; } else { // [Z3R0] - Added Item Check and Equipment Malfunctions // Armor Check & Safeguard from Deletion, -1 From Refine Count (Retain All Cards) if (.@part <= 2 && .@part >= 5) { // Armor Body Parts (Non Weapons) if (getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) >= 7) { // Current Refine is 7 or Higher //FailedRefItem .@part; // Do Not know if there is an attribute function to get attribute set .@card[0] = getequipcardid(.@part, 0); set .@card[1] = getequipcardid(.@part, 1); set .@card[2] = getequipcardid(.@part, 2); set .@card[3] = getequipcardid(.@part, 3); getitem2 getequipid(.@part),1,1,getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) - 1,0,.@card[0],.@card[1],.@card[2],.@card[3]; } } // Weapon Check & Safeguard from Deletion, -1 From Deletion, -1 From Refine Count (Retain All Cards) if (.@part <= 4 && .@part >= 3) { // Weapons (Right and Left Hand) if (getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) >= 8) { // Current Refine is 8 or Higher //FailedRefItem .@part; // Do Not know if there is an attribute function to get attribute set .@card[0] = getequipcardid(.@part, 0); set .@card[1] = getequipcardid(.@part, 1); set .@card[2] = getequipcardid(.@part, 2); set .@card[3] = getequipcardid(.@part, 3); getitem2 getequipid(.@part),1,1,getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) - 1,0,.@card[0],.@card[1],.@card[2],.@card[3]; } } mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "Clink! Clank! Clunk!"; //FailedRefItem .@part; next; if (rand(5) == 1) Emotion e_cash; else Emotion e_omg; mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "Cough!!!!"; next; mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "Cough...Cough.."; mes "What a shame..."; mes "The refining process failed. I had told you earlier this might happen!"; close; } S_RefineValidate: mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; if (getarg(0)) mes "A level " + getarg(0) + " weapon..."; mes "To refine this I need one ^ff9999" + getitemname(getarg(1)) + "^000000 and a service fee of " + getarg(2) + " Zeny."; mes "Do you wish to continue?"; next; if( select("Yes:No") == 1 ) { if( getequippercentrefinery(getarg(3)) < 100 ) { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "Wow!!"; mes "This weapon, probably"; mes "looks like it's been refined..."; mes "many times..."; mes "It may break if"; mes "you refine it again."; next; mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "But don't worry this is a special case so i will only take the stone if it fails."; mes " "; mes "I think we have a fair trade do you still want to continue?"; next; if( select("Yes:No") == 2 ) { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "I completely agree..."; mes "I might be a great refiner, but sometimes even I make mistakes."; close; } } if( countitem(getarg(1)) > 0 && Zeny > getarg(2) ) { delitem getarg(1), 1; set Zeny, Zeny - getarg(2); return; } else { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "You don't seem to have enough Zeny or " + getitemname(getarg(1)) + "..."; mes "Go get some more. I'll be here all day if you need me."; close; } } else { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "Yeah... There's no need to rush."; mes "Take your time."; close; } } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Orc Lord Posted November 12, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 56 Reputation: 8 Joined: 11/10/11 Last Seen: September 3, 2013 Author Share Posted November 12, 2011 thanks, i tried it but it's giving me this error: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Emistry Posted November 12, 2011 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 17 hours ago Share Posted November 12, 2011 try change all the '=' into comma sigh ( , ) i dont think in eAthena script...a '=' sign can be use to assign a srting / interger into a variable ?? should be like this set .@card[0] , getequipcardid(.@part, 0); set .@card[1] , getequipcardid(.@part, 1); set .@card[2] , getequipcardid(.@part, 2); set .@card[3] , getequipcardid(.@part, 3); Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Orc Lord Posted November 12, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 56 Reputation: 8 Joined: 11/10/11 Last Seen: September 3, 2013 Author Share Posted November 12, 2011 (edited) thank you Emistry. I tried the script and the item didn't broke and the NPC gives me +7 weapon, is it possible to just -1 the item? Edited November 12, 2011 by Orc Lord Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Brian Posted November 12, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 75 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2223 Reputation: 593 Joined: 10/26/11 Last Seen: June 2, 2018 Share Posted November 12, 2011 You could use 'delitem2' and 'getitem2' to make an item appear to be -1 refine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Z3R0 Posted November 12, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 618 Reputation: 201 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: June 14, 2024 Share Posted November 12, 2011 Sorry, that was my bad, I didn't include the delitem or delitem2 lolz... Also, sorry, I'm working on a php project, got languages blended together :S Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Orc Lord Posted November 13, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 56 Reputation: 8 Joined: 11/10/11 Last Seen: September 3, 2013 Author Share Posted November 13, 2011 i'm a total noob it's so embarassing to admit but i don't know how to script can you add the delitem or delitem2 please? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Z3R0 Posted November 15, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 618 Reputation: 201 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: June 14, 2024 Share Posted November 15, 2011 Moving this post to Scripting Support Reasons: Script was already established Prior to Requesting Help No one has requested support lately Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Orc Lord Posted November 16, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 56 Reputation: 8 Joined: 11/10/11 Last Seen: September 3, 2013 Author Share Posted November 16, 2011 the only problem with the script is it's not deleting the item when broken, anyone knows how to delete it? thank you. // [Z3R0] - Added Item Check and Equipment Malfunctions // Armor Check & Safeguard from Deletion, -1 From Refine Count (Retain All Cards) if (.@part <= 2 && .@part >= 5) { // Armor Body Parts (Non Weapons) if (getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) >= 7) { // Current Refine is 7 or Higher //FailedRefItem .@part; // Do Not know if there is an attribute function to get attribute set .@card[0] = getequipcardid(.@part, 0); set .@card[1] = getequipcardid(.@part, 1); set .@card[2] = getequipcardid(.@part, 2); set .@card[3] = getequipcardid(.@part, 3); getitem2 getequipid(.@part),1,1,getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) - 1,0,.@card[0],.@card[1],.@card[2],.@card[3]; } } // Weapon Check & Safeguard from Deletion, -1 From Deletion, -1 From Refine Count (Retain All Cards) if (.@part <= 4 && .@part >= 3) { // Weapons (Right and Left Hand) if (getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) >= 8) { // Current Refine is 8 or Higher //FailedRefItem .@part; // Do Not know if there is an attribute function to get attribute set .@card[0] = getequipcardid(.@part, 0); set .@card[1] = getequipcardid(.@part, 1); set .@card[2] = getequipcardid(.@part, 2); set .@card[3] = getequipcardid(.@part, 3); getitem2 getequipid(.@part),1,1,getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) - 1,0,.@card[0],.@card[1],.@card[2],.@card[3]; } } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Z3R0 Posted November 16, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 618 Reputation: 201 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: June 14, 2024 Share Posted November 16, 2011 The problem you might have with deleting this specific item, is if they have more than 1 in their inventory that match it, you will need to use the same method I did getitem2 getequipid(.@part),1,1,getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) - 1,0,.@card[0],.@card[1],.@card[2],.@card[3]; add the following line above it delitem2 getequipid(.@part),1,1,getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) - 1,0,.@card[0],.@card[1],.@card[2],.@card[3]; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 GodLesZ Posted November 16, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 186 Reputation: 51 Joined: 11/14/11 Last Seen: January 21, 2015 Share Posted November 16, 2011 (edited) the only problem with the script is it's not deleting the item when broken, anyone knows how to delete it? thank you. I didnt changed anything in Z3R0's modification and couldnt test it.. // [Z3R0] - Added Item Check and Equipment Malfunctions // Armor Check & Safeguard from Deletion, -1 From Refine Count (Retain All Cards) if (.@part <= 2 && .@part >= 5) { // Armor Body Parts (Non Weapons) if (getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) >= 7) { // Current Refine is 7 or Higher //FailedRefItem .@part; // Do Not know if there is an attribute function to get attribute // [GodLesZ] Its possible.. fetch inventorylist, iterate them, compare all attributes and on match, you may access // @inventorylist_attribute set .@card[0] = getequipcardid(.@part, 0); set .@card[1] = getequipcardid(.@part, 1); set .@card[2] = getequipcardid(.@part, 2); set .@card[3] = getequipcardid(.@part, 3); /// <item id>,<amount>,<identify>,<refine>,<attribute>,<card1>,<card2>,<card3>,<card4>{,<account ID>} delitem2 getequipid(.@part),1,1,getequiprefinerycnt(.@part),0,getequipcardid(.@part, 0),getequipcardid(.@part, 1),getequipcardid(.@part, 2),getequipcardid(.@part, 3); getitem2 getequipid(.@part),1,1,getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) - 1,0,getequipcardid(.@part, 0),getequipcardid(.@part, 1),getequipcardid(.@part, 2),getequipcardid(.@part, 3); } } // Weapon Check & Safeguard from Deletion, -1 From Deletion, -1 From Refine Count (Retain All Cards) if (.@part <= 4 && .@part >= 3) { // Weapons (Right and Left Hand) if (getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) >= 8) { // Current Refine is 8 or Higher //FailedRefItem .@part; // Do Not know if there is an attribute function to get attribute set .@card[0] = getequipcardid(.@part, 0); set .@card[1] = getequipcardid(.@part, 1); set .@card[2] = getequipcardid(.@part, 2); set .@card[3] = getequipcardid(.@part, 3); delitem2 getequipid(.@part),1,1,getequiprefinerycnt(.@part),0,getequipcardid(.@part, 0),getequipcardid(.@part, 1),getequipcardid(.@part, 2),getequipcardid(.@part, 3); getitem2 getequipid(.@part),1,1,getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) - 1,0,getequipcardid(.@part, 0),getequipcardid(.@part, 1),getequipcardid(.@part, 2),getequipcardid(.@part, 3); } } €dit: delitem2 getequipid(.@part),1,1,getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) - 1,0,.@card[0],.@card[1],.@card[2],.@card[3]; Bad idea to delete refine -1 Edited November 16, 2011 by GodLesZ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Z3R0 Posted November 16, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 618 Reputation: 201 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: June 14, 2024 Share Posted November 16, 2011 sorry was just a copy / paste... please change if you know how, I've never used delietm2 before lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Truly Posted November 17, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 201 Reputation: 48 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: December 26, 2021 Share Posted November 17, 2011 (edited) Why not just use the failedirefitem function for deleting the item equipped, then using getitem2 to bring it back? Personally i made my own refiner with custom rates which can be changed, and i used this method in there and it worked fine. +Edit: Tested and it works fine, let me know if you get any errors! prt_in,281,138,5 script Suhnbi#cash 85,{ mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "I am the Armsmith"; mes "I can refine all kinds of weapons,"; mes "armor and equipment, so let me"; mes "know what you want to refine."; next; setarray .@position$[1], "Head","Body","Left hand","Right hand","Robe","Shoes","Accessory 1","Accessory 2","Head 2","Head 3"; set .@menu$,""; for( set .@i,1; .@i <= 10; set .@i,.@i+1 ) { if( getequipisequiped(.@i) ) set .@menu$, .@menu$ + .@position$[.@i] + "-" + "[" + getequipname(.@i) + "]"; set .@menu$, .@menu$ + ":"; } set .@part,select(.@menu$); if( !getequipisequiped(.@part) ) close; if( !getequipisenableref(.@part) ) { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "I don't think I can refine this item at all."; close; } if( !getequipisidentify(.@part) ) { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "This has not been identified. So, it can't be refined..."; close; } if( getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) >= 10 ) { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "This item cannot be refined because it has already reached its maximum level..."; close; } // Make sure you have the neccessary items and Zeny to refine your items // Determines chance of failure and verifies that you want to continue. switch( getequipweaponlv(.@part) ) { case 1: callsub S_RefineValidate,1,7620,50,.@part; break; case 2: callsub S_RefineValidate,2,7620,200,.@part; break; case 3: callsub S_RefineValidate,3,7620,5000,.@part; break; case 4: callsub S_RefineValidate,4,7620,20000,.@part; break; default: callsub S_RefineValidate,0,7619,2000,.@part; break; } if( getequippercentrefinery(.@part) > rand(100) || getequippercentrefinery(.@part) > rand(100) ) { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "Clink! Clank! Clunk!"; SuccessRefItem .@part; next; Emotion e_no1; mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "Here you are! It's done."; mes "It's been a while since I've made such a fine equipment. You must be happy because it has become stronger!"; close; } else { // [Z3R0] - Added Item Check and Equipment Malfunctions // Armor Check & Safeguard from Deletion, -1 From Refine Count (Retain All Cards) if (.@part <= 2 && .@part >= 5) { // Armor Body Parts (Non Weapons) if (getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) >= 7) { // Current Refine is 7 or Higher //FailedRefItem .@part; // Do Not know if there is an attribute function to get attribute set .@card[0], getequipcardid(.@part, 0); set .@card[1], getequipcardid(.@part, 1); set .@card[2], getequipcardid(.@part, 2); set .@card[3], getequipcardid(.@part, 3); getitem2 getequipid(.@part),1,1,getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) - 1,0,.@card[0],.@card[1],.@card[2],.@card[3]; failedrefitem .@part; } } // Weapon Check & Safeguard from Deletion, -1 From Deletion, -1 From Refine Count (Retain All Cards) if (.@part <= 4 && .@part >= 3) { // Weapons (Right and Left Hand) if (getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) >= 8) { // Current Refine is 8 or Higher //FailedRefItem .@part; // Do Not know if there is an attribute function to get attribute set .@card[0], getequipcardid(.@part, 0); set .@card[1], getequipcardid(.@part, 1); set .@card[2], getequipcardid(.@part, 2); set .@card[3], getequipcardid(.@part, 3); getitem2 getequipid(.@part),1,1,getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) - 1,0,.@card[0],.@card[1],.@card[2],.@card[3]; failedrefitem .@part; } } mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "Clink! Clank! Clunk!"; //FailedRefItem .@part; next; if (rand(5) == 1) Emotion e_cash; else Emotion e_omg; mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "Cough!!!!"; next; mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "Cough...Cough.."; mes "What a shame..."; mes "The refining process failed. I had told you earlier this might happen!"; close; } S_RefineValidate: mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; if (getarg(0)) mes "A level " + getarg(0) + " weapon..."; mes "To refine this I need one ^ff9999" + getitemname(getarg(1)) + "^000000 and a service fee of " + getarg(2) + " Zeny."; mes "Do you wish to continue?"; next; if( select("Yes:No") == 1 ) { if( getequippercentrefinery(getarg(3)) < 100 ) { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "Wow!!"; mes "This weapon, probably"; mes "looks like it's been refined..."; mes "many times..."; mes "It may break if"; mes "you refine it again."; next; mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "But don't worry this is a special case so i will only take the stone if it fails."; mes " "; mes "I think we have a fair trade do you still want to continue?"; next; if( select("Yes:No") == 2 ) { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "I completely agree..."; mes "I might be a great refiner, but sometimes even I make mistakes."; close; } } if( countitem(getarg(1)) > 0 && Zeny > getarg(2) ) { delitem getarg(1), 1; set Zeny, Zeny - getarg(2); return; } else { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "You don't seem to have enough Zeny or " + getitemname(getarg(1)) + "..."; mes "Go get some more. I'll be here all day if you need me."; close; } } else { mes "[^ff0000Suhnbi^000000]"; mes "Yeah... There's no need to rush."; mes "Take your time."; close; } } Edited November 17, 2011 by Truly 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Orc Lord Posted November 17, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 56 Reputation: 8 Joined: 11/10/11 Last Seen: September 3, 2013 Author Share Posted November 17, 2011 When refining a weapon it's okay but this is not working on armor: if refining +5 +6 +7 failed, not delete the armor if refining +8 +9 +10 failed, refine -1 the armor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Truly Posted November 17, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 201 Reputation: 48 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: December 26, 2021 Share Posted November 17, 2011 if (getequiprefinerycnt(.@part) >= 7) { // Current Refine is 7 or Higher This line will check for the armor being at least 7, or higher, and if so it will continue. Else, it will not destroy the item. Have you tested the latest script that i just posted, and if it doesn't work, explain in detail what is not working o: "I click on refine cotton shirts, and when it is refining 6 to 7, it fails and removes!" or "When i refine from 8 to 9, if i fail, it doesn't delete the armor!" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Orc Lord Posted November 17, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 56 Reputation: 8 Joined: 11/10/11 Last Seen: September 3, 2013 Author Share Posted November 17, 2011 (edited) When i refine +8 armor and fail i want the armor to remove 1 refine example: +8 coat refining to +9 if fail, my +8 coat will be +7 coat +9 coat refining to +10 if fail, my +9 coat will be +8 coat Edited November 17, 2011 by Orc Lord Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Truly Posted November 17, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 201 Reputation: 48 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: December 26, 2021 Share Posted November 17, 2011 When i refine +8 armor and fail i want the armor to remove 1 refine example: +8 coat refining to +9 if fail, my +8 coat will be +7 coat +9 coat refining to +10 if fail, my +9 coat will be +8 coat So when you test this in game, does it not remove the refine? or does it just delete the item completely? or does it do something else? These questions will pinpoint where the error in the script is. The getitem2 is set to return the item exactly like the weapons do, so i dont think that is the problem. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Orc Lord Posted November 17, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 56 Reputation: 8 Joined: 11/10/11 Last Seen: September 3, 2013 Author Share Posted November 17, 2011 (edited) it doesn't do anything when it fails. Edited November 17, 2011 by Orc Lord Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Truly Posted November 17, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 201 Reputation: 48 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: December 26, 2021 Share Posted November 17, 2011 Alright i think i found it, change this line: if (.@part <= 2 && .@part >= 5) { // Armor Body Parts (Non Weapons) to if (.@part <= 2 || .@part >= 5) { // Armor Body Parts (Non Weapons) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Orc Lord Posted November 17, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 12 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 56 Reputation: 8 Joined: 11/10/11 Last Seen: September 3, 2013 Author Share Posted November 17, 2011 thank you it's working now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Truly Posted November 17, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 24 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 201 Reputation: 48 Joined: 11/17/11 Last Seen: December 26, 2021 Share Posted November 17, 2011 Sure thing! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Z3R0 Posted November 17, 2011 Group: Members Topic Count: 39 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 618 Reputation: 201 Joined: 11/09/11 Last Seen: June 14, 2024 Share Posted November 17, 2011 ah yes, sorry about that, I ended up going a different route in the middle of the script, and forgot to change that to an OR ( || ) and not AND ( && ) Nice find Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Orc Lord
Complete Script:
http://pastebin.com/p7AH258F
Armor:
Weapon:
- if refining +5 +6 +7 +8 failed, not delete the weapon
-
if refining +9 +10 failed, refine -1 the weapon
Edited by Orc LordLink to comment
Share on other sites
24 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.