AyenPanda Posted May 8, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 64 Reputation: 12 Joined: 03/18/20 Last Seen: November 3, 2024 Share Posted May 8, 2020 Good day, how can i adjust the Skill Damage on Instance? i already adjust the skill on db/import/skill_damage_db.txt ex. GC_CROSSIMPACT,BL_PC,31,-70,600,800,600 this one includes 1 - Normal 2 - PVP 4 - GVG 8 - Battlegrounds 16 - 'skill_damage' mapflag ---------- 31 ? right correct me if i'm wrong. so at the rAthena/npc/mapflag/skill_damage.txt 1@air1 mapflag skill_damage for example this one Airship Instance, i put the map instance <TAB>mapflag<TAB>skill_damage so after restarting the server. it's not working. question is , am i doing it correctly? Please help ASAP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Haruka Mayumi Posted May 8, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 485 Reputation: 271 Joined: 06/13/17 Last Seen: April 14 Share Posted May 8, 2020 you must use setmapflag script command at OnInstanceInit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 AyenPanda Posted May 9, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 64 Reputation: 12 Joined: 03/18/20 Last Seen: November 3, 2024 Author Share Posted May 9, 2020 (edited) 11 hours ago, Haruka Mayumi said: you must use setmapflag script command at OnInstanceInit can you elaborate it more ? sorry @Haruka Mayumi im not the experience one. OnInstanceInit: setmapflag skill_damage <----- am i doing it correct setmapflag "1@air1",MF_SKILL_DAMAGE; <---- setmapflag "1@air2",MF_SKILL_DAMAGE; <---- or it should be this one? setmapflag "1@air1",SKILLDMG_MOB; <---- or this one? 'airship_status = 0; 'map_air1$ = instance_mapname("1@air1"); 'map_air2$ = instance_mapname("1@air2"); // Warps disablenpc instance_npcname("warp1#air1"); disablenpc instance_npcname("warp2a#air1"); disablenpc instance_npcname("warp2b#air1"); disablenpc instance_npcname("warp3a#air1"); disablenpc instance_npcname("warp3b#air1"); disablenpc instance_npcname("warp4a#air2"); disablenpc instance_npcname("warp5a#air2"); Edited May 9, 2020 by AyenPanda Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Patskie Posted May 19, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1702 Reputation: 241 Joined: 09/05/12 Last Seen: 1 hour ago Share Posted May 19, 2020 (edited) I think there is something wrong with setmapflag for MF_SKILL_DAMAGE. It's causing error always -> map_setmapflag: Skill damage adjustment without casting type for map <map_name> because the caster is not set in script.cpp Anyway back to topic 1. Apply the diff attached 2. Try below sample npc. -100 (means no damage) prontera,150,150,6 script Instance Create 100,{ .@instance_name$ = "Old Glast Heim"; if (instance_create(.@instance_name$, IM_CHAR, getcharid(0)) < 0 ) { message strcharinfo(0), "Failed to create instance"; end; } instance_enter(.@instance_name$, 150, 20, getcharid(0), instance_id(IM_CHAR)); doevent strnpcinfo(3) + "::OnEnter"; end; OnEnter: .@map$ = instance_mapname("1@gl_k", instance_id(IM_CHAR)); if (!getmapflag(.@map$, MF_SKILL_DAMAGE, SKILLDMG_MOB)) setmapflag .@map$, MF_SKILL_DAMAGE, -100, SKILLDMG_MOB; monster .@map$, 150, 20, "Poring", 1002, 10; end; } prontera,153,153,6 script Instance Destroy 100,{ instance_destroy instance_id(IM_CHAR); end; } skill_damage.patch Edited May 19, 2020 by Patskie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 FelipeMartins Posted June 16, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 26 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 174 Reputation: 6 Joined: 07/01/12 Last Seen: December 25, 2022 Share Posted June 16, 2020 On 5/19/2020 at 10:10 AM, Patskie said: I think there is something wrong with setmapflag for MF_SKILL_DAMAGE. It's causing error always -> map_setmapflag: Skill damage adjustment without casting type for map <map_name> because the caster is not set in script.cpp Anyway back to topic 1. Apply the diff attached 2. Try below sample npc. -100 (means no damage) prontera,150,150,6 script Instance Create 100,{ .@instance_name$ = "Old Glast Heim"; if (instance_create(.@instance_name$, IM_CHAR, getcharid(0)) < 0 ) { message strcharinfo(0), "Failed to create instance"; end; } instance_enter(.@instance_name$, 150, 20, getcharid(0), instance_id(IM_CHAR)); doevent strnpcinfo(3) + "::OnEnter"; end; OnEnter: .@map$ = instance_mapname("1@gl_k", instance_id(IM_CHAR)); if (!getmapflag(.@map$, MF_SKILL_DAMAGE, SKILLDMG_MOB)) setmapflag .@map$, MF_SKILL_DAMAGE, -100, SKILLDMG_MOB; monster .@map$, 150, 20, "Poring", 1002, 10; end; } prontera,153,153,6 script Instance Destroy 100,{ instance_destroy instance_id(IM_CHAR); end; } skill_damage.patch 621 B · 5 downloads When i tried it: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 ffman22 Posted August 24, 2021 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 29 Reputation: 2 Joined: 08/11/12 Last Seen: December 24, 2021 Share Posted August 24, 2021 On 5/19/2020 at 3:10 PM, Patskie said: I think there is something wrong with setmapflag for MF_SKILL_DAMAGE. It's causing error always -> map_setmapflag: Skill damage adjustment without casting type for map <map_name> because the caster is not set in script.cpp Anyway back to topic 1. Apply the diff attached 2. Try below sample npc. -100 (means no damage) prontera,150,150,6 script Instance Create 100,{ .@instance_name$ = "Old Glast Heim"; if (instance_create(.@instance_name$, IM_CHAR, getcharid(0)) < 0 ) { message strcharinfo(0), "Failed to create instance"; end; } instance_enter(.@instance_name$, 150, 20, getcharid(0), instance_id(IM_CHAR)); doevent strnpcinfo(3) + "::OnEnter"; end; OnEnter: .@map$ = instance_mapname("1@gl_k", instance_id(IM_CHAR)); if (!getmapflag(.@map$, MF_SKILL_DAMAGE, SKILLDMG_MOB)) setmapflag .@map$, MF_SKILL_DAMAGE, -100, SKILLDMG_MOB; monster .@map$, 150, 20, "Poring", 1002, 10; end; } prontera,153,153,6 script Instance Destroy 100,{ instance_destroy instance_id(IM_CHAR); end; } skill_damage.patch 621 B · 17 downloads sorry for the noob question how can I apply that patch? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
AyenPanda
Good day, how can i adjust the Skill Damage on Instance? i already adjust the skill on db/import/skill_damage_db.txt ex.
GC_CROSSIMPACT,BL_PC,31,-70,600,800,600
this one includes
1 - Normal
2 - PVP
4 - GVG
8 - Battlegrounds
16 - 'skill_damage' mapflag
----------
31 ? right correct me if i'm wrong.
so at the rAthena/npc/mapflag/skill_damage.txt
1@air1 mapflag skill_damage
for example this one Airship Instance, i put the map instance <TAB>mapflag<TAB>skill_damage
so after restarting the server. it's not working.
question is , am i doing it correctly? Please help ASAP
Link to comment
Share on other sites
5 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.