Mabuhay Posted November 7, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 105 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 446 Reputation: 232 Joined: 03/20/12 Last Seen: October 22, 2020 Share Posted November 7, 2019 View File Dice Event - Yet another version UPDATE: version 1 = I removed all my modifications on this script version 2 = Has timers and will most likely be in-conflict with other event scripts i made. In response to this post : OnInit: // item reward setarray .item, 501, 10, 502, 5; // @dicestart - gm manual start bindatcmd "dicestart", strnpcinfo(0)+"::OnStart",60,60; // @dice - player join event bindatcmd "dice", strnpcinfo(0)+"::OnJoinEvent"; // Mapflags setarray .@mapflag, mf_nowarp, mf_nowarpto, mf_noskill, mf_noteleport, mf_nomemo, mf_nosave, mf_noicewall, mf_nobranch, mf_noreturn; for ( .@i = 0; .@i < getarraysize(.@mapflag); .@i++) setmapflag "quiz_02", .@mapflag[.@i]; .event_time_m = gettime(DT_MINUTE); .event_time_s = gettime(DT_SECOND); end; I took some dice script by someone named sandbox and modified it the way how I understand this posts suggests to make. instead of using @event to check the time schedule of dice, I incorporate it to @dice command. This will show you an hourly countdown as to when will the event will be re-starting. And this dice event should be working on latest rathena. Compatibility is your Responsibility. PS : if there are any broken event scripts ( due to old versions ), just DM me the link and I might be interested in updating it. PPS: I will only FIX it and not modify it at all. Submitter Mabuhay Submitted 11/06/2019 Category Games, Events, Quests Video Content Author Sandbox, Mabuhay 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bringer Posted November 7, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 162 Topics Per Day: 0.04 Content Count: 748 Reputation: 47 Joined: 03/12/14 Last Seen: April 16 Share Posted November 7, 2019 (edited) The Timer is not updating once you use @dice timer stay current time when you use it Edited November 7, 2019 by Bringer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takuyakii Posted November 7, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 41 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 215 Reputation: 11 Joined: 08/30/19 Last Seen: 13 hours ago Share Posted November 7, 2019 how to make this random reward ? in your script i would like to get random reward. ty Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mabuhay Posted November 8, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 105 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 446 Reputation: 232 Joined: 03/20/12 Last Seen: October 22, 2020 Author Share Posted November 8, 2019 (edited) On 11/7/2019 at 8:09 PM, Bringer said: The Timer is not updating once you use @dice timer stay current time when you use it Thanks for that, I have recently made changes. We'll have to wait for mods to approve.. If you cant wait, here is the copy : Dice_Event_v2.txt (recent update down below) On 11/8/2019 at 7:32 AM, Takuyakii said: how to make this random reward ? in your script i would like to get random reward. ty Change : for ( .@j = 0; .@j < .@amt; .@j += 2 ) getitem .item[.@j], .item[.@j+1]; To simple F_Rand function: getitem F_Rand(501,502,503), 1; // random 501, 502, 503 x 1 pc Edited November 11, 2019 by Mabuhay 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takuyakii Posted November 8, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 41 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 215 Reputation: 11 Joined: 08/30/19 Last Seen: 13 hours ago Share Posted November 8, 2019 On 11/8/2019 at 10:12 AM, Mabuhay said: Thanks for that, I have recently made changes. We'll have to wait for mods to approve.. If you cant wait, here is the copy : Dice_Event_v2.txt Change : for ( .@j = 0; .@j < .@amt; .@j += 2 ) getitem .item[.@j], .item[.@j+1]; To simple F_Rand function: getitem F_Rand(501,502,503), 1; // random 501, 502, 503 x 1 pc Thaaaanks ! it Works ! Hope to have or same like this about Disguise and Poring (Y) your script and details was so friendly for newbie @Mabuhay i try the v2, but @dicestart are not working. no error on map. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mabuhay Posted November 10, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 105 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 446 Reputation: 232 Joined: 03/20/12 Last Seen: October 22, 2020 Author Share Posted November 10, 2019 (edited) Dice_Event_v2.txt My bad. seems like i forgot to add proper end to the event. That should be fixed Edit : updated to v 1.0.3 Edited November 11, 2019 by Mabuhay Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takuyakii Posted November 10, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 41 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 215 Reputation: 11 Joined: 08/30/19 Last Seen: 13 hours ago Share Posted November 10, 2019 On 11/10/2019 at 10:39 PM, Mabuhay said: Dice_Event_v2.txt 5.5 kB · 0 downloads My bad. seems like i forgot to add proper end to the event. That should be fixed What are the changes? if ( .event_time > .@time || .start ) end; // doesnt start if cd isn't done. so it effect @dicestart also? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mabuhay Posted November 11, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 105 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 446 Reputation: 232 Joined: 03/20/12 Last Seen: October 22, 2020 Author Share Posted November 11, 2019 (edited) On 11/10/2019 at 11:06 PM, Takuyakii said: if ( .event_time > .@time || .start ) end; // doesnt start if cd isn't done. so it effect @dicestart also? Ah yes you're right. If it is on cd, it wont start. I might do some changes later to make it force start regardless of the cd time. Took me a while to realize. This should be the one : (Untested but surely it should work.) Dice_Event_v2.txt Edited November 13, 2019 by Mabuhay 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ukiram Posted November 11, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 45 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 291 Reputation: 27 Joined: 12/16/17 Last Seen: December 19, 2023 Share Posted November 11, 2019 46 minutes ago, Mabuhay said: Ah yes you're right. If it is on cd, it wont start. I might do some changes later to make it force start regardless of the cd time. Took me a while to realize. This should be the one : (Untested but surely it should work.) Dice_Event_v2.txt 5.54 kB · 1 download It works now! Thanks a lot! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takuyakii Posted November 12, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 41 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 215 Reputation: 11 Joined: 08/30/19 Last Seen: 13 hours ago Share Posted November 12, 2019 (edited) @Mabuhayis there posibility to put percent on reward? from random reward then random percents? of each item on this reward? @BeWan Edited November 12, 2019 by Takuyakii Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mabuhay Posted November 12, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 105 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 446 Reputation: 232 Joined: 03/20/12 Last Seen: October 22, 2020 Author Share Posted November 12, 2019 7 minutes ago, Takuyakii said: @Mabuhayis there posibility to put percent on reward? from random reward then random percents? of each item on this reward? @BeWan Yes it is possible to add percentage on drop. However, it is pointless to do so. It will only complicate this simple event which most probably be ignored by players as your server runs. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takuyakii Posted November 12, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 41 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 215 Reputation: 11 Joined: 08/30/19 Last Seen: 13 hours ago Share Posted November 12, 2019 On 11/13/2019 at 12:38 AM, Mabuhay said: Yes it is possible to add percentage on drop. However, it is pointless to do so. It will only complicate this simple event which most probably be ignored by players as your server runs. Yea, i guess so, but incase, can i request like that or not ? btw forgot thanks for this script. +1 rep @Mabuhay got error on dice event when no one participating and no winners: it keep announcing no dice winner for 5 times. in map server i got this error Data: number vaule =1 Function: mapannounce Source NPC: EVENT_DICE mapindex_normalize_name( Map name "there were no winner clear in all of the event. The event is now over.' is too long! map_mapname2mapid mapindex_name2id: map "There were "not found index list! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mabuhay Posted November 13, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 105 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 446 Reputation: 232 Joined: 03/20/12 Last Seen: October 22, 2020 Author Share Posted November 13, 2019 (edited) On 11/13/2019 at 8:19 PM, Takuyakii said: @Mabuhay got error on dice event when no one participating and no winners: it keep announcing no dice winner for 5 times. in map server i got this error Data: number vaule =1 Function: mapannounce Source NPC: EVENT_DICE mapindex_normalize_name( Map name "there were no winner clear in all of the event. The event is now over.' is too long! map_mapname2mapid mapindex_name2id: map "There were "not found index list! add .start = false; in : } else if( .@players < 1 ) { .@end = true; .start = false; announce "There was no winner on the Dice Event.",bc_all,0x0ceedb; also : mapannounce "There were no winner clear in all of the event. The event is now over.",bc_map,0x0ceedb; edit to: mapannounce "quiz_02","There were no winner clear in all of the event. The event is now over.",bc_map,0x0ceedb; Dice_Event_v2.txt uploading another version in a bit. dl link is this for the update in-case mods cant approve immediately Dice_Event_v2.txt A newer version to fix the timer when event starts. just change `.@timer` to `.@time` Edited November 15, 2019 by Mabuhay Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takuyakii Posted November 14, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 41 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 215 Reputation: 11 Joined: 08/30/19 Last Seen: 13 hours ago Share Posted November 14, 2019 23 hours ago, Mabuhay said: add .start = false; in : } else if( .@players < 1 ) { .@end = true; .start = false; announce "There was no winner on the Dice Event.",bc_all,0x0ceedb; also : mapannounce "There were no winner clear in all of the event. The event is now over.",bc_map,0x0ceedb; edit to: mapannounce "quiz_02","There were no winner clear in all of the event. The event is now over.",bc_map,0x0ceedb; Dice_Event_v2.txt 5.58 kB · 3 downloads uploading another version in a bit. dl link is this for the update in-case mods cant approve immediately Dice_Event_v2.txt 5.57 kB · 3 downloads A newer version to fix the timer when event starts. just change `.@timer` to `.@time` on this new version , the event are not auto starting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mabuhay Posted November 15, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 105 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 446 Reputation: 232 Joined: 03/20/12 Last Seen: October 22, 2020 Author Share Posted November 15, 2019 15 hours ago, Takuyakii said: on this new version , the event are not auto starting. Same fix done from Poring Catcher : Dice_Event_v2.txt 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takuyakii Posted November 16, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 41 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 215 Reputation: 11 Joined: 08/30/19 Last Seen: 13 hours ago Share Posted November 16, 2019 23 hours ago, Mabuhay said: Same fix done from Poring Catcher : Dice_Event_v2.txt 5.75 kB · 3 downloads perfect ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
n0tttt Posted November 24, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 4 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 303 Reputation: 118 Joined: 12/10/16 Last Seen: Friday at 02:39 AM Share Posted November 24, 2019 Isn't this based on my own modification? The var names and announce hex colors are even the same. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mabuhay Posted November 24, 2019 Group: Members Topic Count: 105 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 446 Reputation: 232 Joined: 03/20/12 Last Seen: October 22, 2020 Author Share Posted November 24, 2019 2 minutes ago, n0tttt said: Isn't this based on my own modification? The var names and announce hex colors are even the same. I dunno, somebody just asked me to fix this. So, I did. :s Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.