Reborn Posted May 15, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 104 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 290 Reputation: 3 Joined: 09/29/13 Last Seen: December 28, 2024 Share Posted May 15, 2017 H there everyone, How can I make the appearance of an NPC randomly to a specific map? This for the hide and seek event actually. I tried to use this one but it seems not working prontera,0,0,0 script Hide and Seek 123,{ "script area here" } The NPC is not showing. even if I tried to put it on a small map. No NPC appeared. Need help guys. Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Cyro Posted May 15, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 1138 Reputation: 290 Joined: 04/29/13 Last Seen: July 20, 2024 Share Posted May 15, 2017 You can search for jumper event, it is almost similar Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Ninja Posted May 15, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 54 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 513 Reputation: 84 Joined: 08/11/12 Last Seen: July 4, 2024 Share Posted May 15, 2017 Yes it is. To be specific you can use this command *movenpc "<NPC name>",<x>,<y>{,<dir>}; This command looks like the NPCWalkToxy function,but is a little different. While NPCWalkToXY just makes the NPC 'walk' to the coordinates given (which sometimes gives problems if the path isn't a straight line without objects), this command just moves the NPC. It basically warps out and in on the current and given spot. Direction can be used to change the NPC's facing direction. Example: // This will move Bugga from it's old coordinates to the new coordinates at 100,20 (if those coordinates are legit). moveNPC "Bugga",100,20; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Reborn Posted May 15, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 104 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 290 Reputation: 3 Joined: 09/29/13 Last Seen: December 28, 2024 Author Share Posted May 15, 2017 actually @Cyro I already tried to use the jumper event but it seems like its not working with my script also @Ninja I already tried the movenpc and still not working. This is how my npc works. NPC will hide and will announce where map he is hiding (maps are fields) Players should find the NPC and chat the Word and Number combination given on its PUB First player to chat the combination wins - script Seek and Crack -1,{ end; StartEvent: // Start time (every hour) set .Map$,.Maps$[rand(getarraysize(.Maps$))]; killmonster .Map$,"All"; announce "[ System ] : So let's start !!!",0; sleep 5000; //if (.Map$ == "2@mir"){ enablenpc "2@mir"; donpcevent "2@mir::OnStart"; } announce "System : Go Find me!! I'm here in "+.Map$+"!!!",bc_yellow; goto OnStart; OnStart: while(1) { //Initiate an infinite loop set $@jx,rand(0,300); //Set a randon X coordinate set $@jy,rand(0,300); //Set a random Y coordinate if(checkcell(""+.Map$+"",$@jx,$@jy,cell_chkpass)) break; //If cell is walkable break out of the loop } movenpc "GM Athena#"+.Map$+"",$@jx,$@jy; //move the NPC end; iCorrect: callfunc "SnC_rewards"; end; OnInit: setarray .Maps$[0],"2@mir","1@mir"; // Possible maps bindatcmd "snc",strnpcinfo(3)+"::OnAtcommand",99,99; setarray .@codes$[0],"A","B","C","D","E","F","G","H","I","J","K","L","M","N","O","P","Q","R","S","T","U","V","W","X","Y","Z","1","2","3","4","5","6","7","8","9","0"; for (.@i = 0; .@i< 3; .@i++) { .@ch$ = .@codes$[rand(getarraysize(.@codes$))]; .@gen$[.@i] = (rand(2)?strtoupper(.@ch$):.@ch$); } set .crack$,implode(.@gen$); //returns "This is a test" defpattern 1, "([^:]+):.*\\s"+.crack$+".*", "iCorrect"; activatepset 1; while( 1 ){ delwaitingroom; waitingroom .crack$,0; end; } end; OnAtcommand: goto StartEvent; end; } Im hoping someone help be able to fix this for me. Thanks alot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Ninja Posted May 15, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 54 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 513 Reputation: 84 Joined: 08/11/12 Last Seen: July 4, 2024 Share Posted May 15, 2017 well first of all you have to duplicate that script to an npc that is located where nobody can see him. for example prontera,1,1,1 duplicate(Seek and Crack) GMAthena# 1002 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Reborn Posted May 15, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 104 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 290 Reputation: 3 Joined: 09/29/13 Last Seen: December 28, 2024 Author Share Posted May 15, 2017 I forgot to mention. Yeah it was randomly appearing to the specified map. However 1 last problem the waitingroom is not appearing on NPC's head. Does anyone knows how to fix this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Ninja Posted May 15, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 54 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 513 Reputation: 84 Joined: 08/11/12 Last Seen: July 4, 2024 Share Posted May 15, 2017 it is because it is located in your OnInit part. You should put it after you've moved your NPC somewhere. I think NPC waiting rooms disappear when they are moved to another place unless you used WalkToXy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Reborn Posted May 16, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 104 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 290 Reputation: 3 Joined: 09/29/13 Last Seen: December 28, 2024 Author Share Posted May 16, 2017 (edited) @Ninja This is my script please fix this for me. prontera,150,150,5 script Jump 123,{ set .Map$,.Maps$[rand(getarraysize(.Maps$))]; announce "Jumper Event : Go Find me!! I'm here in "+.Map$+"!!!",bc_yellow; goto OnStart; OnStart: while(1) { //Initiate an infinite loop set $@jx,rand(0,300); //Set a randon X coordinate set $@jy,rand(0,300); //Set a random Y coordinate if(checkcell(""+.Map$+"",$@jx,$@jy,cell_chkpass)) break; //If cell is walkable break out of the loop } movenpc "GM Athena#"+.Map$+"",$@jx,$@jy; //move the NPC while( 1 ){ delwaitingroom; waitingroom "Hello World",0; end; } end; OnInit: setarray .Maps$[0],"prontera"; // Possible maps end; } prontera,1,1,1 duplicate(Jump) Jump#prt 123 NOTE: The NPC is already jumping to a random walkable coordinates in a map however the waitingroom or pub of the NPC on top of its head is not showing.. please help me fix this one. The only problem of this script is the waitingroom or pub. Edited May 16, 2017 by neXus Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Reborn
H there everyone,
How can I make the appearance of an NPC randomly to a specific map?
This for the hide and seek event actually.
I tried to use this one but it seems not working
prontera,0,0,0 script Hide and Seek 123,{ "script area here" }
The NPC is not showing. even if I tried to put it on a small map. No NPC appeared.
Need help guys. Thanks.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
7 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.