Jump to content

'Old' Land Protector


Cydh

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Developer
  • Topic Count:  153
  • Topics Per Day:  0.04
  • Content Count:  2285
  • Reputation:   745
  • Joined:  06/16/12
  • Last Seen:  

As follow up of e7e8b54 and people's thought at Issue:#1404
 
Added config in conf/battle/skill.conf
 

// Land Protector behavior
// 0 : Officially, standing players at the border (outer cell) of the Land Protector is still can be affected/hit
//     by AoE skills (if the skills has splash effect, such Storm Gust).
// 1 : Old Athena style, totally ignore AoE skill from outside Land Protector area.
land_protector_behavior: 0

 
Try it now for FREE!

  • Upvote 4
  • Love 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  22
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  235
  • Reputation:   55
  • Joined:  12/02/11
  • Last Seen:  

Thank you so much Cydh. i've been looking for this that someone can released.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  162
  • Topics Per Day:  0.04
  • Content Count:  740
  • Reputation:   47
  • Joined:  03/12/14
  • Last Seen:  

Nice But Cydh i already add Custom Buffs ICON on my Server But i cant Add on land protector

 

how to add Custom buffs icon on LP Like the Volcano / Deluge / Violent Gale ?

Edited by Bringer
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  36
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  383
  • Reputation:   121
  • Joined:  03/31/12
  • Last Seen:  

 

As follow up of e7e8b54 and people's thought at Issue:#1404

 

Added config in conf/battle/skill.conf

 

// Land Protector behavior
// 0 : Officially, standing players at the border (outer cell) of the Land Protector is still can be affected/hit
//     by AoE skills (if the skills has splash effect, such Storm Gust).
// 1 : Old Athena style, totally ignore AoE skill from outside Land Protector area.
land_protector_behavior: 0

 

Try it now for FREE!

 

Would be nice if you could add like this?

 

 

// Show  Land Protector Icons Note: 1

lp_show_icons: no

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 years later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  5
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  01/18/19
  • Last Seen:  

On 10/31/2016 at 8:00 AM, Cydh said:

As follow up of e7e8b54 and people's thought at Issue:#1404
 
Added config in conf/battle/skill.conf
 


// Land Protector behavior
// 0 : Officially, standing players at the border (outer cell) of the Land Protector is still can be affected/hit
//     by AoE skills (if the skills has splash effect, such Storm Gust).
// 1 : Old Athena style, totally ignore AoE skill from outside Land Protector area.
land_protector_behavior: 0

 
Try it now for FREE!

does not work on client 2018 06 20

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 months later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  12
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  233
  • Reputation:   50
  • Joined:  12/20/18
  • Last Seen:  

@Cydh dont work 2018 0620 ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 year later...

  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  150
  • Reputation:   11
  • Joined:  12/03/18
  • Last Seen:  

oer.thumb.PNG.1d5f81b6cb68a36e82d15e83a311d8ca.PNGI tried this but i got these errors

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  25
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  832
  • Reputation:   317
  • Joined:  02/11/19
  • Last Seen:  

3 hours ago, Dev G Inc said:

oer.thumb.PNG.1d5f81b6cb68a36e82d15e83a311d8ca.PNGI tried this but i got these errors

 

Your problem is in skill.cpp you must correct the 2 lines that you modified.

 

Edited by Mael
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  150
  • Reputation:   11
  • Joined:  12/03/18
  • Last Seen:  

6 hours ago, Mael said:

Your problem is in skill.cpp you must correct the 2 lines that you modified.

 

Thanks @Mael. How would I correct it? I am still learning how to read source codes. Any help would be much appreciated.
i am using an old trunk of rathena 972a14e4ed3c2ae15f5acb60652cf0c3db1d0deb

Edited by Dev G Inc
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  25
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  832
  • Reputation:   317
  • Joined:  02/11/19
  • Last Seen:  

10 hours ago, Dev G Inc said:

Thanks @Mael. How would I correct it? I am still learning how to read source codes. Any help would be much appreciated.
i am using an old trunk of rathena 972a14e4ed3c2ae15f5acb60652cf0c3db1d0deb

Change this: https://github.com/rathena/rathena/blob/972a14e4ed3c2ae15f5acb60652cf0c3db1d0deb/src/map/skill.cpp#L13386

To this: 

if( (skill_get_type(sg->skill_id) == BF_MAGIC && ((battle_config.land_protector_behavior) ? map_getcell(bl->m, bl->x, bl->y, CELL_CHKLANDPROTECTOR) : map_getcell(unit->bl.m, unit->bl.x, unit->bl.y, CELL_CHKLANDPROTECTOR)) && sg->skill_id != SA_LANDPROTECTOR) ||

and this: https://github.com/rathena/rathena/blob/972a14e4ed3c2ae15f5acb60652cf0c3db1d0deb/src/map/skill.cpp#L18489

To this:

if( !(skill_get_inf2(group->skill_id)&(INF2_SONG_DANCE|INF2_TRAP)) && !(skill_get_inf3(group->skill_id)&(INF3_NOLP)) && group->skill_id != NC_NEUTRALBARRIER && (battle_config.land_protector_behavior ? map_getcell(bl->m, bl->x, bl->y, CELL_CHKLANDPROTECTOR) : map_getcell(unit->bl.m, unit->bl.x, unit->bl.y, CELL_CHKLANDPROTECTOR)) )

 

  • Love 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  6
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  150
  • Reputation:   11
  • Joined:  12/03/18
  • Last Seen:  

On 9/25/2020 at 9:11 PM, Mael said:

Change this: https://github.com/rathena/rathena/blob/972a14e4ed3c2ae15f5acb60652cf0c3db1d0deb/src/map/skill.cpp#L13386

To this: 


if( (skill_get_type(sg->skill_id) == BF_MAGIC && ((battle_config.land_protector_behavior) ? map_getcell(bl->m, bl->x, bl->y, CELL_CHKLANDPROTECTOR) : map_getcell(unit->bl.m, unit->bl.x, unit->bl.y, CELL_CHKLANDPROTECTOR)) && sg->skill_id != SA_LANDPROTECTOR) ||

and this: https://github.com/rathena/rathena/blob/972a14e4ed3c2ae15f5acb60652cf0c3db1d0deb/src/map/skill.cpp#L18489

To this:


if( !(skill_get_inf2(group->skill_id)&(INF2_SONG_DANCE|INF2_TRAP)) && !(skill_get_inf3(group->skill_id)&(INF3_NOLP)) && group->skill_id != NC_NEUTRALBARRIER && (battle_config.land_protector_behavior ? map_getcell(bl->m, bl->x, bl->y, CELL_CHKLANDPROTECTOR) : map_getcell(unit->bl.m, unit->bl.x, unit->bl.y, CELL_CHKLANDPROTECTOR)) )

 

will try this thanks @Mael

Update: Working thanks!

Edited by Dev G Inc
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...