Emistry Posted May 3, 2016 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Yesterday at 05:32 PM Share Posted May 3, 2016 (edited) View File SQL Job Changer Introduction: Tired of searching for a job changer that never satisfied your need ? Try this out !! It allow any combination of classes-tree that you can imagine with your brain. Example: Common Job Change Sequences Novice >> First >> Second >> High First >> High Second >> ThirdNovice >> First >> Second >> High First >> High SecondNovice >> First >> Second >> High SecondNovice >> First >> Second >> ThirdNovice >> All * Standard NPC that commonly found in the forum. Example: Rare Job Change Sequences Novice >> First >> Second >> Second >> Second >> ThirdNovice >> First >> Second >> Third >> Third >> Third * Suitable for server who decide to plan for story-lines that allow players to switch to each jobs before they can reach the final class. Setup Guide: OnInterIfInitOnce: query_sql( "TRUNCATE `e_jobchanger`" ); // dont remove this line if you're not sure what's it. // Add any combination that you like. AddJob( <current job>,<min. base lv>,<min. job lv>,<bonus statpoints>,<bonus skillpoints>,<resetlvl>,<required zeny>,<next job>,...,<next job> ); end; Put any combination that you want, and let the NPC done the rest of the setup. *current job - current char job class *min. base level - minimum base level to qualify for the job advancement. *min. job level - minimum job level to qualify for the job advancement. *bonus status point - amount of extra status point given to char for the job advancement. *bonus skill point - amount of extra skill point given to char for the job advancement. *resetlvl - option to reset based on resetlvl. *req_zeny - amount of zeny required for the job advancement. the rest - all possible option for classes that you intend to allow current job to change to. If you don't know how to setup it using the NPC script above, you can remove/disable all the lines within the OnInterIfInit lines. You can modify and execute this sample of SQL Database - Job Changer to generate the data required once and for all eternity. Note: * Basic knowledge on using SQL Database are required. * Don't remove the TRUNCATE line if you're not sure what you're doing. * The script suppose to load the setup part once, clear table and re-insert everything. If you removed that, your SQL tables will be a goddamn mess when you loaded for second times and onward. * It was suppose to be 2 separated individual script, but I merged it since I am sure there are always some member ask for how to setup the things. Too lazy to answer/spoon-feeding all these questions. So I merged it. Future Development: If you have any nice suggestion that are useful/interesting, I may consider to implement it in the future. Thank in advance. Submitter Emistry Submitted 05/04/2016 Category Utilities Video Content Author Emistry Edited November 28, 2016 by Emistry 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darknessfmy Posted May 26, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 78 Reputation: 12 Joined: 05/08/16 Last Seen: February 10, 2020 Share Posted May 26, 2016 (edited) This JM no have Extended SN and 3class Babys And SN baby and Extended SN Baby Edited May 26, 2016 by Darknessfmy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Secrets Posted May 27, 2016 Group: Developer Topic Count: 36 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 588 Reputation: 437 Joined: 01/26/16 Last Seen: Wednesday at 03:00 PM Share Posted May 27, 2016 This JM no have Extended SN and 3class Babys And SN baby and Extended SN Baby Baby classes are supposed to be able to change via adoptation only. You can add these classes in the script yourself though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted May 27, 2016 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Yesterday at 05:32 PM Author Share Posted May 27, 2016 This JM no have Extended SN and 3class Babys And SN baby and Extended SN Baby You can follow the setup guide given to create your own version of Job Changer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darknessfmy Posted May 28, 2016 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 78 Reputation: 12 Joined: 05/08/16 Last Seen: February 10, 2020 Share Posted May 28, 2016 Anyone knows that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted July 30, 2016 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Yesterday at 05:32 PM Author Share Posted July 30, 2016 (edited) some minor updates. 4 new parameters added to expand customization. *bonus status point - amount of extra status point given to char for the job advancement. *bonus skill point - amount of extra skill point given to char for the job advancement. *resetlvl - option to reset based on resetlvl. *req_zeny - amount of zeny required for the job advancement. Edited July 30, 2016 by Emistry Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mirabell Posted April 12, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 41 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 197 Reputation: 19 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: February 28 Share Posted April 12, 2017 On 7/30/2016 at 3:23 AM, Emistry said: some minor updates. 4 new parameters added to expand customization. *bonus status point - amount of extra status point given to char for the job advancement. *bonus skill point - amount of extra skill point given to char for the job advancement. *resetlvl - option to reset based on resetlvl. *req_zeny - amount of zeny required for the job advancement. very nice script. I have suggestion: when changing to 3rd class i think there supposed to be some item that are given to 3rd class. maybe add some option to provide a player with item upon job change. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ichikun1 Posted June 16, 2017 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 29 Reputation: 0 Joined: 05/11/17 Last Seen: April 3 Share Posted June 16, 2017 can you please help me to install this ? im sorry im new here also this kind of stuffs ..................... please help me to understand this SQL jobchanger. thank you folks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ViciousEntropy Posted August 5, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 1 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 4 Reputation: 0 Joined: 08/05/18 Last Seen: August 10, 2018 Share Posted August 5, 2018 When trying to run the NPC I get this error: " : DB error - Table 'rathena_prere_db.e_jobchanger' doesn't exist [Debug]: at d:\downloads\idm\ragnarok online offline pack rathena 2018\ragnarok online offline pack rathena 2018\01_emulator\01_emulator\rathena_prere\src\map\s cript.cpp:16671 - SELECT `next_job`,`base_lv`,`job_lv`,`bonus_stpoint`,`bonus_sk point`,`resetlvl`,`req_zeny` FROM `e_jobchanger` WHERE `status` = 1 AND `job` = 9 LIMIT 100 [Debug]: Source (NPC): sql_job_changer_main (invisible/not on a map)" Is this something you would be able to assist with? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted August 6, 2018 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Yesterday at 05:32 PM Author Share Posted August 6, 2018 perhaps try open the file and take a look? create the sql table using the script provided, its pretty straight forward.. DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `e_jobchanger`; CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `e_jobchanger` ( `id` INT(11) UNSIGNED NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT, `job` SMALLINT(6) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0', `next_job` SMALLINT(6) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0', `base_lv` SMALLINT(6) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0', `job_lv` SMALLINT(6) UNSIGNED NULL DEFAULT '0', `bonus_stpoint` INT(11) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0', `bonus_skpoint` TINYINT(3) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0', `resetlvl` TINYINT(3) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0', `req_zeny` INT(11) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0', `status` TINYINT(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT '1', PRIMARY KEY (`id`) ) ENGINE=MyISAM; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loke Posted April 20, 2021 Group: Members Topic Count: 48 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 174 Reputation: 6 Joined: 12/20/11 Last Seen: July 20, 2024 Share Posted April 20, 2021 (edited) No working on latest rathena, always said Doesnt have any job advancement for you noweven im just a novice. Edit : Working now I just restart my server. But I saw this one. [Debug]: script debug : 0 110008724 : Loaded Edited April 20, 2021 by Loke Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sapiro1403 Posted April 29, 2021 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 16 Reputation: 0 Joined: 01/08/12 Last Seen: March 3 Share Posted April 29, 2021 tried this to latest rathena, zeny requirement did not deduct from the player/gm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted April 29, 2021 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: Yesterday at 05:32 PM Author Share Posted April 29, 2021 2 hours ago, sapiro1403 said: tried this to latest rathena, zeny requirement did not deduct from the player/gm fixed in v1.1.3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sapiro1403 Posted April 29, 2021 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 16 Reputation: 0 Joined: 01/08/12 Last Seen: March 3 Share Posted April 29, 2021 2 hours ago, Emistry said: fixed in v1.1.3 Hi @Emistry . Thanks for the fix, will be testing on my server. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.