Cydh Posted August 1, 2014 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 748 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Share Posted August 1, 2014 We all know Card can be used as rental or bound item. But the issue is, when that card is compound to equip, the expire time as rental item or the bound status will erased. (so don't ever make rental/bound item for card ) When card is compound, it calls pc_insert_card(). there we will get that the card will be deleted pc_delitem(sd,idx_card,1,1,0,LOG_TYPE_OTHER). And, if card is removed from equip, script makes new item instead of "gives" back the old card data. See at BUILDIN_FUNC(successremovecards) And now, I think it will be cool if card is fully possible as rental & bound item, I bet many PS owner need something like this too. I need some idea, how to make this possible, must we make new sql table to stores the compound card data, give increment ID then use GetWord or such so we can look back while remove card from the equip? Any thoughts? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nanakiwurtz Posted August 1, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 81 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1654 Reputation: 583 Joined: 08/09/12 Last Seen: January 14, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2014 The table will grow rapidly when there are lots of people that has bound card. I guess the table is only for storing trace when the card is compounded into equipment, and will be erased when the card gets uncompounded, right? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cydh Posted August 1, 2014 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 748 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Author Share Posted August 1, 2014 The table will grow rapidly when there are lots of people that has bound card. I guess the table is only for storing trace when the card is compounded into equipment, and will be erased when the card gets uncompounded, right? yes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Radian Posted August 1, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 162 Topics Per Day: 0.04 Content Count: 1546 Reputation: 192 Joined: 07/23/14 Last Seen: June 24, 2024 Share Posted August 1, 2014 I support this Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cydh Posted August 1, 2014 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 748 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Author Share Posted August 1, 2014 I support this thank you, but I more appreciate comment with idea Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Radian Posted August 1, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 162 Topics Per Day: 0.04 Content Count: 1546 Reputation: 192 Joined: 07/23/14 Last Seen: June 24, 2024 Share Posted August 1, 2014 How about making Rental / Bound Cards can only be apply on Rental or Bound items too? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkpurple Posted August 1, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 187 Reputation: 7 Joined: 09/04/12 Last Seen: May 9, 2022 Share Posted August 1, 2014 We all know Card can be used as rental or bound item. But the issue is, when that card is compound to equip, the expire time as rental item or the bound status will erased. (so don't ever make rental/bound item for card ) When card is compound, it calls pc_insert_card(). there we will get that the card will be deleted pc_delitem(sd,idx_card,1,1,0,LOG_TYPE_OTHER). And, if card is removed from equip, script makes new item instead of "gives" back the old card data. See at BUILDIN_FUNC(successremovecards) And now, I think it will be cool if card is fully possible as rental & bound item, I bet many PS owner need something like this too. I need some idea, how to make this possible, must we make new sql table to stores the compound card data, give increment ID then use GetWord or such so we can look back while remove card from the equip? Any thoughts? Good idea!!! This thing which that I wanted before. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skorm Posted August 2, 2014 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 33 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1282 Reputation: 393 Joined: 02/03/12 Last Seen: April 11 Share Posted August 2, 2014 Would it be possible to use the items id? Like the first 16 bits would be used to store information about how long the item remains bound and the last 16 would be for the cards id? I'm not really sure how much space is needed for bound items... All your doing is checking the amount of time remaining right? x_x Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cydh Posted August 2, 2014 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 748 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Author Share Posted August 2, 2014 Would it be possible to use the items id? Like the first 16 bits would be used to store information about how long the item remains bound and the last 16 would be for the cards id? I'm not really sure how much space is needed for bound items... All your doing is checking the amount of time remaining right? x_x yes, I was thinking to make like that, but it needs to change all card0~card3 to int32, many to do (but seems this is the most effective way) yes, rental item need the duration and the bound item just need the type. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lighta Posted August 3, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 16 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 737 Reputation: 216 Joined: 11/29/11 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted August 3, 2014 so what is it will you increase card0-card3 to retain information in it with a mask or will you go for a new table ? if it's a new table what the struct will look like and how will you recognize the item ? struct item_componed { int aid; int itemid; //note this is note nameid but an unique itemid in card_bound[]; //array of wich card of the index was bounded with bounder number } now with this I suppose when we create an item we will give him an unique itemid, which could also be good for the uniqueid stuff. then if we do this all the function that destroy and create a new item need to be modified to retain the itemid. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cydh Posted September 1, 2014 Group: Developer Topic Count: 153 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 2285 Reputation: 748 Joined: 06/16/12 Last Seen: February 21 Author Share Posted September 1, 2014 ahh great, the problem now is, mmo_charstatus limit. I tried with add unsigned int 'cardval0 ~ cardval3' to store time limit or bound type reduced MAX_STORAGE from 600 to 300 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LearningRO Posted July 30, 2020 Group: Members Topic Count: 107 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 778 Reputation: 73 Joined: 02/10/12 Last Seen: 22 hours ago Share Posted July 30, 2020 Any news about this? its good feature i guess Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.