Yonko Posted April 11, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 166 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 789 Reputation: 50 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: July 8, 2022 Share Posted April 11, 2014 How can i change the monster id of npc_metamorphosis if i use it as a custom skill of a player Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kichi Posted June 9, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 509 Reputation: 80 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: October 3, 2020 Share Posted June 9, 2014 this case NPC_TRANSFORMATION: case NPC_METAMORPHOSIS: if(bl->type == BL_PC ) pc_disguise(sd, 1002); else{ if(md && md->skill_idx >= 0) { int class_ = mob_random_class (md->db->skill[md->skill_idx].val,0); if (skill_lv > 1) //Multiply the rest of mobs. [skotlex] mob_summonslave(md,md->db->skill[md->skill_idx].val,skill_lv-1,skill_id); if (class_) mob_class_change(md, class_); } } untested not working gives error on compile although untested, i always test it on compiler it doesn't give any error if you put the code correctly double check please Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erba Posted April 11, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 84 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 550 Reputation: 9 Joined: 11/06/12 Last Seen: August 14, 2014 Share Posted April 11, 2014 make a an skill bmp picture and place it in an texture /item folder edit skill tree, edi skill lua files edit src.. specially trunk/src/map/pc.c search for this: skill_get_inf2(i)&(INF2_NPC_SKILL|INF2_GUILD_SKILL) ) there is 2 line for this script then remove INF2_NPC_SKILL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yonko Posted May 1, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 166 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 789 Reputation: 50 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: July 8, 2022 Author Share Posted May 1, 2014 make a an skill bmp picture and place it in an texture /item folder edit skill tree, edi skill lua files edit src.. specially trunk/src/map/pc.c search for this: skill_get_inf2(i)&(INF2_NPC_SKILL|INF2_GUILD_SKILL) ) there is 2 line for this script then remove INF2_NPC_SKILL Then how to set the monster ID there? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yonko Posted June 7, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 166 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 789 Reputation: 50 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: July 8, 2022 Author Share Posted June 7, 2014 BUMP Need help i need to know how can i change this codes into a specific monster ID case NPC_METAMORPHOSIS: if(md && md->skill_idx >= 0) { int class_ = mob_random_class (md->db->skill[md->skill_idx].val,0); if (skill_lv > 1) //Multiply the rest of mobs. [skotlex] mob_summonslave(md,md->db->skill[md->skill_idx].val,skill_lv-1,skill_id); if (class_) mob_class_change(md, class_); } break; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kichi Posted June 7, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 509 Reputation: 80 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: October 3, 2020 Share Posted June 7, 2014 sorry forgot to reply your PMthis how to use 1007,Fabre@NPC_METAMORPHOSIS,idle,193,1,10,2000,5000,no,self,always,0,1008,,,,,, 1008 = monster ID Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yonko Posted June 7, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 166 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 789 Reputation: 50 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: July 8, 2022 Author Share Posted June 7, 2014 sorry forgot to reply your PM this how to use 1007,Fabre@NPC_METAMORPHOSIS,idle,193,1,10,2000,5000,no,self,always,0,1008,,,,,, 1008 = monster ID sir i will use that NPC_METAMORPHOSIS as custom skill i just need to know how will i put a specific monster id let say when warlock use that skill he/she will transform into a poring Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kichi Posted June 7, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 25 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 509 Reputation: 80 Joined: 11/20/11 Last Seen: October 3, 2020 Share Posted June 7, 2014 this case NPC_TRANSFORMATION: case NPC_METAMORPHOSIS: if(bl->type == BL_PC ) pc_disguise(sd, 1002); else{ if(md && md->skill_idx >= 0) { int class_ = mob_random_class (md->db->skill[md->skill_idx].val,0); if (skill_lv > 1) //Multiply the rest of mobs. [skotlex] mob_summonslave(md,md->db->skill[md->skill_idx].val,skill_lv-1,skill_id); if (class_) mob_class_change(md, class_); } } untested Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yonko Posted June 8, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 166 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 789 Reputation: 50 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: July 8, 2022 Author Share Posted June 8, 2014 Thank you i will try Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yonko Posted June 9, 2014 Group: Members Topic Count: 166 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 789 Reputation: 50 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: July 8, 2022 Author Share Posted June 9, 2014 this case NPC_TRANSFORMATION: case NPC_METAMORPHOSIS: if(bl->type == BL_PC ) pc_disguise(sd, 1002); else{ if(md && md->skill_idx >= 0) { int class_ = mob_random_class (md->db->skill[md->skill_idx].val,0); if (skill_lv > 1) //Multiply the rest of mobs. [skotlex] mob_summonslave(md,md->db->skill[md->skill_idx].val,skill_lv-1,skill_id); if (class_) mob_class_change(md, class_); } } untested not working gives error on compile Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Yonko
How can i change the monster id of npc_metamorphosis if i use it as a custom skill of a player
Link to comment
Share on other sites
9 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.