Vincent Posted December 28, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 130 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 528 Reputation: 18 Joined: 09/11/12 Last Seen: March 5, 2020 Share Posted December 28, 2013 (edited) hello, how can i check if a variable is empty? my code(not all): query_sql "SELECT `last_mac` FROM `login` WHERE `char_id` = " + getcharid(0) + "", .@lastmac; the fild "last_mac" can be empty because of this COLUMN `last_mac` VARCHAR(18) NOT NULL DEFAULT '' But how can i check this with a if? This dont work if (.@lastmac == ) { bla bla } Edited December 28, 2013 by Vincent Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted December 28, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10017 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 5 hours ago Share Posted December 28, 2013 your script will end up failed... variable is not saved as string login table dont have char_id column it should be like this query_sql( "SELECT `last_mac` FROM `login` WHERE `account_id` = "+getcharid(3), .@lastmac$ ); then to check if the MAC address is empty or not.. if( .@lastmac$[.@i] == "" ){ // mac address is empty } 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 klesler Posted April 19, 2018 Group: Members Topic Count: 8 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 46 Reputation: 1 Joined: 03/04/17 Last Seen: December 21, 2020 Share Posted April 19, 2018 (edited) So if (!.var) means 'if var is empty' ? If I want it to be true if not empty, should i only use : if (.var) Or should I use if (!(!.var)) ? I was afraid that !.var would only check if .var exists, not validate its value. Edited April 19, 2018 by klesler Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PewN Posted December 28, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 209 Topics Per Day: 0.04 Content Count: 892 Reputation: 27 Joined: 12/09/11 Last Seen: April 16, 2016 Share Posted December 28, 2013 if(!.@lastmac ) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vincent Posted December 28, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 130 Topics Per Day: 0.03 Content Count: 528 Reputation: 18 Joined: 09/11/12 Last Seen: March 5, 2020 Author Share Posted December 28, 2013 Thanks both Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Vincent
hello,
how can i check if a variable is empty?
my code(not all):
the fild "last_mac" can be empty because of this
But how can i check this with a if? This dont work
Edited by VincentLink to comment
Share on other sites
4 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.