Jump to content
  • 0

help with this dice event.


Brynner

Question


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  118
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  1942
  • Reputation:   197
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

why on this script sometimes the reward npc does not appear?

if he announce this. "Dice: Come to me and tell me your name."

when i go to the reward npc there is no npc but sometimes it show?

 

-	script	Dice#announcer	-1,{

OnInit:
	disablenpc "prtevent";
	hideonnpc "Dice#evnt1";
	end;
OnClock0000:
OnClock0200:
OnClock0400:
OnClock0600:
OnClock0800:
OnClock1000:
OnClock1200:
OnClock1400:
OnClock1600:
OnClock1800:
OnClock2000:
OnClock2200:

	announce "Dice: We are going to have a Dice event.",0;
	sleep2 10000;
	announce "Dice: For those who wants to join, Please proceed to the center of Prontera and enter the Warp Portal.",0;
	sleep2 10000;
	announce "Dice: After 1 Minute the Portal will close.",0;
	sleep2 10000;
	announce "Dice: So please go to the middle of Prontera and enter the Warp Portal now if you want to join.",0;
	enablenpc "prtevent";
	initnpctimer;
	end;

OnTimer30000:
	announce "Dice: Last 30 seconds.",0;
	sleep2 5000;
	announce "Dice: If you want to join please enter the Warp Portal beside me here in Prontera.",0;
	end;
	
OnTimer50000:
	announce "Dice: Last 10 seconds.",0;
	end;
	
OnTimer55000:
	announce "Dice: 5.",0;
	end;
	
OnTimer56000:
	announce "Dice: 4.",0;
	end;
	
OnTimer57000:
	announce "Dice: 3.",0;
	end;
	
OnTimer58000:
	announce "Dice: 2.",0;
	end;
	
OnTimer59000:
	announce "Dice: 1.",0;
	end;
	
OnTimer60000:
	announce "Dice: Time's up.",0;
	end;
	
OnTimer61000:
	disablenpc "prtevent";
	donpcevent "Dice#evnt1::OnEnable";
	stopnpctimer;
	end;
	
OnTimer62000:
	announce "Dice: The next Dice event will begin after 2hrs.",0;
	end;
	}
	
//--------------------------------------------------
	
prontera,155,182,0	warp	prtevent	2,2,quiz_01,204,90	
	
//--------------------------------------------------

quiz_01,204,93,6	script	Dice#evnt1	715,{

//--------------------------------------------------

	mes "[Dice]";
	mes "Please tell me your name";
	next;
	input .@name$;
	if(.@name$ != strcharinfo(0)) {
		mes "[Dice]";
		mes "Are you sure thats your character name?";
		close;
	}
	mes "[Dice]";
	mes "Congrats. You've won.";
	close2;
	announce "Dice: We have a winner, "+.@name$+".",0;
	getitem 7960,3;
	warp "prontera",155,182;
	disablenpc "Dice#evnt1";
	end;
	
OnEnable:
	mapannounce "quiz_01","Dice: We are about to start the Dice event.",0;
	sleep2 10000;
	mapannounce "quiz_01","Dice: But before we start the event here's how to play the game. . .",0;
	sleep2 10000;
	mapannounce "quiz_01","Dice: I'm only gonna say this once so read carefully.",0;
	sleep2 10000;
	mapannounce "quiz_01","Dice: I'm going to pick a number, 1 to 4. Then I'll do a count down from 5 to 0.",0;
	sleep2 10000;
	mapannounce "quiz_01","Dice: All you have to do is go to the box of the number you want.",0;
	sleep2 10000;
	mapannounce "quiz_01","Dice: Example, If I get the number of 4, All the players standing on numbers 1 to 3 will be warped back to town.",0;
	sleep2 10000;
	mapannounce "quiz_01","Dice: We will do it again and again until we only have 1 player left on the map.",0;
	sleep2 10000;
	mapannounce "quiz_01","Dice: Oh yeah! Before I forget you MUST GO INSIDE THE BOX, because if you're caught standing on the stairs you'll be automatically disqualified.",0;
	sleep2 10000;
	mapannounce "quiz_01","Dice: That's that.. Now let's play...",0;
	sleep2 10000;
	goto L_Start;
	end;
	
L_Start:
	if(getmapusers("quiz_01") == 1) goto L_Champ;
	if(getmapusers("quiz_01") == 0) goto L_None;
	if(getmapusers("quiz_01") > 1) {
	announce "Dice: . . . . .",0;
	set $@number, rand(1,4);
	sleep2 10000;
	announce "Dice: I have a number now. Please go to the box of the number you want.... GO!",0;
	sleep2 10000;
	announce "Dice: 5",0;
	sleep2 5000;
	announce "Dice: 4",0;
	sleep2 4000;
	announce "Dice: 3",0;
	sleep2 3000;
	announce "Dice: 2",0;
	sleep2 2000;
	announce "Dice: 1",0;
	sleep2 1000;
	announce "Dice: Time's up.",0;
	donpcevent "evnt#1::OnEnable";
	announce "Dice: Winning number "+$@number+".",0;
	if(($@number != 1) && ($@number != 2) && ($@number != 3)) goto L_Lose1;
	if(($@number != 1) && ($@number != 2) && ($@number != 4)) goto L_Lose2;
	if(($@number != 1) && ($@number != 3) && ($@number != 4)) goto L_Lose3;
	if(($@number != 2) && ($@number != 3) && ($@number != 4)) goto L_Lose4;
	end;
	}
	
L_Lose1:
	areawarp "quiz_01",183,81,191,60,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",195,81,203,60,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",207,81,215,60,"prontera",155,182;
	goto L_Start;
	end;

L_Lose2:
	areawarp "quiz_01",183,81,191,60,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",195,81,203,60,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",219,81,227,60,"prontera",155,182;;
	goto L_Start;
	end;
	
L_Lose3:
	areawarp "quiz_01",183,81,191,60,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",207,81,215,60,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",219,81,227,60,"prontera",155,182;
	goto L_Start;
	end;
	
L_Lose4:
	areawarp "quiz_01",195,81,203,60,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",207,81,215,60,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",219,81,227,60,"prontera",155,182;
	goto L_Start;
	end;
	
L_Champ:
	mapannounce "quiz_01","Dice: Come to me and tell me your name.",0;
	hideoffnpc "Dice#evnt1";
	end;
	
L_None:
	disablenpc "Dice#evnt1";
	end;
}
	
-	script	evnt#1	-1,{

OnEnable:
	areawarp "quiz_01",182,94,228,88,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",185,87,188,82,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",197,87,200,82,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",209,87,212,82,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",221,87,224,82,"prontera",155,182;
	end;
	}
Edited by Brynner
Link to comment
Share on other sites

14 answers to this question

Recommended Posts


  • Group:  Developer
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2407
  • Reputation:   613
  • Joined:  07/05/12
  • Last Seen:  

Nope there is a wrong typo : it's hideonnpc, not hideoonnpc sorry

 

Also add a mapwarp

L_Champ:
	mapannounce "quiz_01","Dice: Come to me and tell me your name.",0;
	hideoffnpc "Dice#evnt1";
	sleep 300000;// 5mins
	hideonnpc "Dice#evnt1";
	mapwarp "quiz_01","prontera",150,150;
	end;
  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Developer
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2407
  • Reputation:   613
  • Joined:  07/05/12
  • Last Seen:  

Because sometimes the script use disablenpc and hideoffnpc doesn't enable the npc

-> replace all disablenpc by hideonnpc

 

Also if the winner left the game without taking the prize, the next event someone can take the prize. You should add a timer~

L_Champ:
	mapannounce "quiz_01","Dice: Come to me and tell me your name.",0;
	hideoffnpc "Dice#evnt1";
	sleep 300000;// 5mins
	hideoonnpc "Dice#evnt1";
	end;
  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  118
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  1942
  • Reputation:   197
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

Because sometimes the script use disablenpc and hideoffnpc doesn't enable the npc

-> replace all disablenpc by hideonnpc

 

Also if the winner left the game without taking the prize, the next event someone can take the prize. You should add a timer~

L_Champ:
	mapannounce "quiz_01","Dice: Come to me and tell me your name.",0;
	hideoffnpc "Dice#evnt1";
	sleep 300000;// 5mins
	hideoonnpc "Dice#evnt1";
	end;

i got error sir.

 

[Error]:  Loading NPC file: npc/custom/dice_event.txt
script error on npc/custom/dice_event.txt line 207
    parse_line: expect command, missing function name or calling undeclared func
tion
   202 :
   203 : L_Champ:
   204 :        mapannounce "quiz_01","Dice: Come to me and tell me your name.",
0;
   205 :        hideoffnpc "Dice#evnt1";
   206 :        sleep 300000;// 5mins
*  207 :        'h'ideoonnpc "Dice#evnt1";
   208 :        end;
   209 :
   210 : L_None:
   211 :        hideonnpc "Dice#evnt1";
   212 :        end;

i do that you said. replace all disablenpc to hideonnpc. or should i remove the L_None:?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  118
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  1942
  • Reputation:   197
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

i just noticed sir. when i change the disablenpc by hideonnpc. when i walk to the location of the portal. it warped me in the event room?without showing the event will start.and also without showing warp portal.



screen_Hercules000.jpgscreen_Hercules001.jpgscreen_Hercules002.jpg

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Developer
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2407
  • Reputation:   613
  • Joined:  07/05/12
  • Last Seen:  

Ha yeah you must keep x2

disablenpc "prtevent";

not hideonnpc for this npc

 

I will make some test finally..

  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  118
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  1942
  • Reputation:   197
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

i see.thanks i hope this will now solve the missning reward npc now.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  118
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  1942
  • Reputation:   197
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

sir i can i disabled this?

 

i noticed that if player stand on that cell they will not be warped outside.

post-1381-0-28793900-1373711379_thumb.jpg

post-1381-0-95726000-1373711383_thumb.jpg

Edited by Brynner
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Developer
  • Topic Count:  10
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  2407
  • Reputation:   613
  • Joined:  07/05/12
  • Last Seen:  

Ajust your areawarp

*areawarp "<from map name>",<x1>,<y1>,<x2>,<y2>,"<to map name>",<x3>,<y3>{,<x4>,<y4>};

L_Lose1:
	areawarp "quiz_01",183,81,191,60,"prontera",155,182;// box 2
	areawarp "quiz_01",195,81,203,60,"prontera",155,182;// box3
	areawarp "quiz_01",207,81,215,60,"prontera",155,182;//box4
	goto L_Start;
	end;

L_Lose2:
	areawarp "quiz_01",183,81,191,60,"prontera",155,182;//1
	areawarp "quiz_01",195,81,203,60,"prontera",155,182;//3
	areawarp "quiz_01",219,81,227,60,"prontera",155,182;;//4
	goto L_Start;
	end;
	
L_Lose3:
	areawarp "quiz_01",183,81,191,60,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",207,81,215,60,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",219,81,227,60,"prontera",155,182;
	goto L_Start;
	end;
	
L_Lose4:
	areawarp "quiz_01",195,81,203,60,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",207,81,215,60,"prontera",155,182;
	areawarp "quiz_01",219,81,227,60,"prontera",155,182;
	goto L_Start;
	end;
  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  118
  • Topics Per Day:  0.03
  • Content Count:  1942
  • Reputation:   197
  • Joined:  01/08/12
  • Last Seen:  

thank you sir.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  27
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  07/25/13
  • Last Seen:  

Sir Capuche. How to remove write my name in dice when your the winner.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Forum Moderator
  • Topic Count:  93
  • Topics Per Day:  0.02
  • Content Count:  10015
  • Reputation:   2348
  • Joined:  10/28/11
  • Last Seen:  

Sir Capuche. How to remove write my name in dice when your the winner.

remove this

	mes "[Dice]";
	mes "Please tell me your name";
	next;
	input .@name$;
	if(.@name$ != strcharinfo(0)) {
		mes "[Dice]";
		mes "Are you sure thats your character name?";
		close;
	}
Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  11
  • Topics Per Day:  0.00
  • Content Count:  27
  • Reputation:   0
  • Joined:  07/25/13
  • Last Seen:  

Thanks sir.

 

Can i ask again. how to make a ragnarok a main website, forum.


how to fix my defense?

i have a level 255 character. max stats 99.

using renewal.

VIT              99 + 13

no items. and my def is 208 + 0.

 

sorry i dunno how to upload images.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  39
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  254
  • Reputation:   72
  • Joined:  07/10/13
  • Last Seen:  

These questions do not fit the original subject, so you will have to open two new topics in the proper areas. None of these questions belong to the scripting support area.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Members
  • Topic Count:  43
  • Topics Per Day:  0.01
  • Content Count:  400
  • Reputation:   5
  • Joined:  12/05/11
  • Last Seen:  

Posted · Hidden by Xynvaroth, August 4, 2013 - This is a post without any useful content at all.
Hidden by Xynvaroth, August 4, 2013 - This is a post without any useful content at all.

Thanks sir.

 

Can i ask again. how to make a ragnarok a main website, forum.

how to fix my defense?

i have a level 255 character. max stats 99.

using renewal.

VIT              99 + 13

no items. and my def is 208 + 0.

 

sorry i dunno how to upload images.

 

Oh LOL~ /spit

Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...