sotf Posted April 29, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 173 Reputation: 9 Joined: 11/14/12 Last Seen: June 7, 2023 Share Posted April 29, 2013 Hi! I was planning to put a restriction on Ygg box (item id 14232) on some specific maps. I attempted to do it myself but I can't seem to make it work Here is what I did: 14232,Yggdrasilberry_Box_,Yggdrasil Berry 10 Box,18,20,,10,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,,,,,,{ if( strcharinfo(3) == prontera ) { message Access Denied!; } else { getitem 607,10; } },{},{} Can somebody please tell me what's wrong with this? And how do I fix it? TIA! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted April 29, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2371 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 4 hours ago Share Posted April 29, 2013 { if( strcharinfo(3) == "prontera" ) { message strcharinfo(0),"Access Denied!"; warp "prontera",155,181; } else { getitem 607,10; } },{},{} Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patskie Posted April 29, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 50 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 1702 Reputation: 241 Joined: 09/05/12 Last Seen: Sunday at 03:19 AM Share Posted April 29, 2013 Try this, this script will warp you on prontera 150 150 when you bring an item id 14232 on map prontera : - script Checker -1,{ OnPCLoadMapEvent: if ( strcharinfo(3) == "prontera" && countitem(14232) ) { warp "prontera",150,150; } end; } prontera mapflag loadevent Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sotf Posted April 29, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 173 Reputation: 9 Joined: 11/14/12 Last Seen: June 7, 2023 Author Share Posted April 29, 2013 ^Thanks! I will try this one. Will give feedback later. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sotf Posted April 29, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 173 Reputation: 9 Joined: 11/14/12 Last Seen: June 7, 2023 Author Share Posted April 29, 2013 ^Thank you so much! That is what I exactly needed! Another question, I was planning to do more than one map. But once I put too much map it tends to mess up, rendering the item useless haha. Help again please? I did this: if( strcharinfo(3) == "prtg_cas01" || strcharinfo(3) == "prtg_cas02" || strcharinfo(3) == "prtg_cas03" || strcharinfo(3) == "prtg_cas04" || strcharinfo(3) == "prtg_cas05" || strcharinfo(3) == "gefg_cas01" || strcharinfo(3) == "gefg_cas02" || strcharinfo(3) == "gefg_cas03" || strcharinfo(3) == "gefg_cas04" || strcharinfo(3) == "gefg_cas05" || strcharinfo(3) == "aldeg_cas01" || strcharinfo(3) == "aldeg_cas02" || strcharinfo(3) == "aldeg_cas03" || strcharinfo(3) == "aldeg_cas04" || strcharinfo(3) == "aldeg_cas05" || strcharinfo(3) == "arug_cas01" || strcharinfo(3) == "arug_cas02" || strcharinfo(3) == "arug_cas03" || strcharinfo(3) == "arug_cas04" || strcharinfo(3) == "arug_cas05" || strcharinfo(3) == "schg_cas01" || strcharinfo(3) == "schg_cas02" || strcharinfo(3) == "schg_cas03" || strcharinfo(3) == "schg_cas04" || strcharinfo(3) == "schg_cas05" ) { message strcharinfo(0),"Access Denied!"; getitem 14232,1; } else { getitem 607,10; } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Capuche Posted April 29, 2013 Group: Developer Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2407 Reputation: 616 Joined: 07/05/12 Last Seen: May 8 Share Posted April 29, 2013 if( getmapflag( strcharinfo(3),mf_gvg_castle ) ) message strcharinfo(0),"Access Denied!"; getmapflag + Mapflag#gvg_castle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sotf Posted April 30, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 43 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 173 Reputation: 9 Joined: 11/14/12 Last Seen: June 7, 2023 Author Share Posted April 30, 2013 Ah I see! That makes sense. Thanks again! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
sotf
Hi! I was planning to put a restriction on Ygg box (item id 14232) on some specific maps.
I attempted to do it myself but I can't seem to make it work
Here is what I did:
Can somebody please tell me what's wrong with this? And how do I fix it? TIA!
Link to comment
Share on other sites
6 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.