sabuross Posted April 18, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 30 Reputation: 11 Joined: 02/20/13 Last Seen: August 7, 2021 Share Posted April 18, 2013 Hi, I'm currently making a script and was wondering how to make an NPC kill a player? Like when the player is chatting with the NPC, then the NPC kills the player. Tried searching already didn't see any other related ones unless I'm just suck at searching. Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted April 18, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted April 18, 2013 A non-atcommand alternative is: percentheal -100,0; 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 zeusc137 Posted October 26, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 9 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 105 Reputation: 7 Joined: 04/11/22 Last Seen: Sunday at 01:22 AM Share Posted October 26, 2024 On 4/18/2013 at 7:39 AM, Emistry said: you can try unitkill getcharid(3); refer unitkill Hi there! Any suggestion if I want to usekill "in front" of the npc current location? I wanted to use something like: OnTimer3000: npcskill STORM_GUST, 10, 130, <x,y positions?>; I don't think I have a way to make the NPC cast the skill without being attached to a player OnTouch event... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 Racaae Posted October 26, 2024 Group: Members Topic Count: 0 Topics Per Day: 0 Content Count: 210 Reputation: 92 Joined: 06/02/12 Last Seen: 7 hours ago Share Posted October 26, 2024 18 hours ago, zeusc137 said: Hi there! Any suggestion if I want to usekill "in front" of the npc current location? I wanted to use something like: OnTimer3000: npcskill STORM_GUST, 10, 130, <x,y positions?>; I don't think I have a way to make the NPC cast the skill without being attached to a player OnTouch event... Hi. Use OnInit and initnpctimer to trigger the NPC without attached player. Then use unitskillusepos to cast the skill anywhere. Example: prontera,155,114,4 script StormGust Wizard 4_M_JOB_WIZARD,{ end; OnTimer3000: unitskillusepos getnpcid(0),"WZ_STORMGUST", 10, .x, .y-7, -6; stopnpctimer; initnpctimer; end; OnInit: getmapxy(.map$, .x, .y, BL_NPC); initnpctimer; end; } *unitskillusepos <GID>,<skill id>,<skill lvl>,<x>,<y>{,<casttime>,<cancel>,<Line_ID>,<ignore_range>}; 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeiyan Posted April 18, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 49 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 275 Reputation: 23 Joined: 01/06/13 Last Seen: September 1, 2024 Share Posted April 18, 2013 prontera,152,184,5 script Shobe 817,{ mes "[Shobe]"; mes "Hi! How do you like it here at ZeiyanRO?"; next; switch(select("I like it here very much!:It sucks!")) { case 1: mes "[Shobe]"; mes "Wow thankyou if you have any suggestions questions or bugs to report just let the GM know!"; close; case 2: mes "[Shobe]"; mes "Well we do not like you either!"; next; mes "GET LOST!"; atcommand "@nuke " + strcharinfo(0); close; end; } end; } Try this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sabuross Posted April 18, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 11 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 30 Reputation: 11 Joined: 02/20/13 Last Seen: August 7, 2021 Author Share Posted April 18, 2013 prontera,152,184,5 script Shobe 817,{ mes "[Shobe]"; mes "Hi! How do you like it here at ZeiyanRO?"; next; switch(select("I like it here very much!:It sucks!")) { case 1: mes "[Shobe]"; mes "Wow thankyou if you have any suggestions questions or bugs to report just let the GM know!"; close; case 2: mes "[Shobe]"; mes "Well we do not like you either!"; next; mes "GET LOST!"; atcommand "@nuke " + strcharinfo(0); close; end; } end; } Try this. Got it thanks, I was using the wrong command. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted April 18, 2013 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2369 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 22 hours ago Share Posted April 18, 2013 you can try unitkill getcharid(3); refer unitkill 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
sabuross
Hi,
I'm currently making a script and was wondering how to make an NPC kill a player?
Like when the player is chatting with the NPC, then the NPC kills the player.
Tried searching already didn't see any other related ones unless I'm just suck at searching.
Thanks.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
6 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.