Werdio Posted December 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 83 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 248 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/27/12 Last Seen: May 9, 2016 Share Posted December 30, 2012 (edited) Hi, I need help at this item: 22048,Deadly_Bloody_Branch,Deadly_Bloody_Branch,2,10000,,200,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,7,2,,,,,,{ monster "this",-1,-1,"--ja--",-4,1,""; },{},{} I want to make a custom Branch, where only this MVPs spawn: // Deadly Bloody Branch Summonable Monsters Database // // Structure of Database: // MobID,DummyName,Rate 1708,Memory of Thanatos,1000000 1734,Kiel D-01,1000000 1751,Valkyrie Randgris,1000000 1779,Ktullanux,1000000 1832,Ifrit,1000000 1871,Falling Bishop,1000000 1873,Beelzebub,1000000 1885,Gopinich,1000000 2022,Nidhoggur's Shadow,500000 1646,Lord Knight Seyren ,250000 1647,Assassin Cross Eremes,250000 1648,Whitesmith Howard,250000 1649,High Priest Magaleta,250000 1650,Sniper Shecil,250000 1651,High Wizard Kathryne,250000 Please Help me ~ Thank ya :> Edited December 30, 2012 by Lightning Farron Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyo Posted December 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 90 Reputation: 12 Joined: 08/22/12 Last Seen: July 20, 2014 Share Posted December 30, 2012 (edited) Open up src/map/mob.c and find the following code: const char* mobfile[] = { DBPATH"mob_branch.txt", DBPATH"mob_poring.txt", DBPATH"mob_boss.txt", "mob_pouch.txt", "mob_classchange.txt"}; Edit it to this: const char* mobfile[] = { DBPATH"mob_branch.txt", DBPATH"mob_poring.txt", DBPATH"mob_boss.txt", DBPATH"mob_superboss.txt", "mob_pouch.txt", "mob_classchange.txt"}; Now you go into your db/pre-re OR db/re depending on your settings and create a new text file with the name mob_superboss.txt The db uses the following structure MobID,DummyName,Rate Example: 1708,Thanatos Phantom,1000000 1734,Kiel D-01,1000000 2022,Nidhoggur's Shadow,1000000 Now you open src/map/mob.h and change the following to 6 #define MAX_RANDOMMONSTER 5 Looks like you changed the item code already so you're ready to go. Edited December 30, 2012 by Kyo 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
0 f_fman Posted July 7, 2021 Group: Members Topic Count: 10 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 29 Reputation: 1 Joined: 03/28/21 Last Seen: September 30, 2021 Share Posted July 7, 2021 (edited) hello I am having a problem, I dont know why, is not detecting my new monster spawn data base for my custom branch. the item work but only spawn normal mobs, no mvps. for now I only have 4 mvps in the pool of the branch to summon, for test, I dont know if that is the problem I didnt find in mob.h this variable #define MAX_RANDOMMONSTER 5 this is my steps. in mob.c I add this line sv_readdb(dbsubpath2, "mob_boss_G01.txt", ',', 4, 4, -1, &mob_readdb_group, silent); and if ((type == MOBG_Bloody_Dead_Branch || MOBG_G_D_Branch_01) && flag&RMF_MOB_NOT_BOSS) flag = static_cast<e_random_monster_flags>(flag&~RMF_MOB_NOT_BOSS); in mob.h enum e_random_monster : uint16 { MOBG_Branch_Of_Dead_Tree = 0, MOBG_Poring_Box, MOBG_Bloody_Dead_Branch, MOBG_Red_Pouch_Of_Surprise, MOBG_ClassChange, MOBG_Taekwon_Mission, MOBG_G_D_Branch_01, }; and I crete in db\re mob_boss_G01.txt and added the boss like this. MOBG_G_D_Branch_01,1582,Deviling,1000000 in the mob_summon.yml I add this. Body: - Group: G_D_Branch_01 Default: MAYA Summon: - Mob: MAYA Rate: 100000 - Mob: DEVILING Rate: 700000 in item_db_usable.yml - Id: **** AegisName: name Name: name Type: Usable Buy: 10000 Weight: 200 Flags: BuyingStore: true DeadBranch: true Script: | monster "this",-1,-1,"--ja--",-1-MOBG_G_D_Branch_01,1,""; and in item_db.txt ***,name,name,2,10000,,200,,,,,0xFFFFFFFF,63,2,,,,,,{ monster "this",-1,-1,"--ja--",-1-MOBG_G_D_Branch_01,1,""; },{},{} solution of reyes dark on that topic works, for me, but for a reason I can not edit the mvps to summon after that, by mistake I didnt add a MVP that I needed, and now is only detecting the rate changes of the initials but not the new one. Declare in script_constants.hpp /* mob random groups */ export_constant(MOBG_Branch_Of_Dead_Tree); export_constant(MOBG_Poring_Box); export_constant(MOBG_Bloody_Dead_Branch); export_constant(MOBG_Red_Pouch_Of_Surprise); export_constant(MOBG_YOUR_Branch); export_constant(MOBG_ClassChange); Edited July 7, 2021 by f_fman Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Werdio Posted December 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 83 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 248 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/27/12 Last Seen: May 9, 2016 Author Share Posted December 30, 2012 Thank you but what I've to type in here? { monster "this",-1,-1,"--ja--",-4,1,""; },{},{} Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyo Posted December 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 6 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 90 Reputation: 12 Joined: 08/22/12 Last Seen: July 20, 2014 Share Posted December 30, 2012 That is correct already. "this" - the map the player is on -1,-1 - the cordinates near the player "--ja--" - name of the monster -4 - defined database if I am not mistaken 1 - amount of monsters I didn't look it all up but guess this is correct. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Werdio Posted December 30, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 83 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 248 Reputation: 1 Joined: 06/27/12 Last Seen: May 9, 2016 Author Share Posted December 30, 2012 Okay, thank you! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
utofaery Posted February 24, 2013 Group: Members Topic Count: 23 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 228 Reputation: 19 Joined: 10/27/12 Last Seen: March 17, 2019 Share Posted February 24, 2013 I have the problem of map server showing Can't store more random mobs from custom_branch.txt increase size of mob.c summon variable this statement how should I increase the size of that variable? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Werdio
Hi,
I need help at this item:
I want to make a custom Branch, where only this MVPs spawn:
Please Help me ~
Thank ya :>
Edited by Lightning FarronLink to comment
Share on other sites
6 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.