Rebel Posted October 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Share Posted October 27, 2012 I have this error when I use the Hunting Mission Script.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted October 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted October 27, 2012 (edited) I'm pretty sure the C_MUL error is come from this line ... set .@Base_Exp, #Mission_Count*.@j[.Quests+1]/5; set .@Job_Exp, #Mission_Count*.@j[.Quests+2]/5; so #Mission_Count is 48, and .@j[.Quests+1] is 2147483647 .... and .@j[.Quests+1] comes from here, which should be responsible for the C_ADD error set .@j[.Quests+1], .@j[.Quests+1]+strmobinfo(6,.@j[.@i]); set .@j[.Quests+2], .@j[.Quests+2]+strmobinfo(7,.@j[.@i]); ok mystery solve for(set .@i,0; .@i<.Quests; set .@i,.@i+1) { set .@j[.@i], getd("Mission"+.@i); set .@j[.Quests], .@j[.Quests]+strmobinfo(3,.@j[.@i]); set .@j[.Quests+1], .@j[.Quests+1]+strmobinfo(6,.@j[.@i]); set .@j[.Quests+2], .@j[.Quests+2]+strmobinfo(7,.@j[.@i]); mes " > "+Chk(getd("Mission"+.@i+"_"),#Mission_Count)+strmobinfo(1,.@j[.@i])+" ("+getd("Mission"+.@i+"_")+"/"+#Mission_Count+")^000000"; } // Reward formulas: set .@Mission_Points, 3+(.@j[.Quests]/.Quests/6); set .@Base_Exp, #Mission_Count*.@j[.Quests+1]/5; set .@Job_Exp, #Mission_Count*.@j[.Quests+2]/5; set .@Zeny, #Mission_Count*.Quests*.@j[.@i]*.Multiplier; ] the 1st line for ( set.@i,0 .... means, loop through all the quest available, then it reach these 2 lines set .@j[.Quests+1], .@j[.Quests+1]+strmobinfo(6,.@j[.@i]); set .@j[.Quests+2], .@j[.Quests+2]+strmobinfo(7,.@j[.@i]); which this part is responsible to gives the experience points and this part is overflow with C_ADD I think there's 2 ways to have this experience point to overflow 1st is, you have set too many .Quest post out your configuration part, this one set .Delay,12; // Quest delay, in hours (0 to disable). set .Quests,4; // Number of subquests per quest (increases rewards). set .Party,3; // Party options: 0 (exclude party kills), 1 (include party kills), 2 (same map only), 3 (screen area only) set .Multiplier,60; // Multiplier for Zeny reward calculation. setarray .Count[0], // Min and max monsters per subquest (increases rewards). 40,70; 2nd is, you have custom mobs which gives insane experience points that met the query_sql that I made for euphy ... ( aww .shhit XD ) that is inside mob_db table .... seriously, you should put all your custom mob into mob_db2 table, not mob_db table EDIT: SELECT id, iname, exp FROM mob_db WHERE left(Sprite, 4) != 'meta' AND left(Sprite, 2) != 'E_' AND ~Mode & 32 AND EXP > 0 AND MVP1id = 0 AND DropCardid > 4000 AND DropCardid < 5000 AND ID < 2000 order by exp desc; just tested the highest exp mob that met this requirement is Howard Alt-Eisen, ID 1636 which gives 10854 exp officially this can't be overflow EDIT2: I think a quick fix is to add where exp < 11000 in that condition .... Edited October 27, 2012 by AnnieRuru Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted October 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted October 27, 2012 Thanks for the quick response AnnieRuru.. Anyway I am using the Latest Hunting Mission Script and I don't edit anything in the script.. also all of my custom mobs are placed in mob_db2.txt .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted October 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted October 27, 2012 SELECT id, iname, exp FROM mob_db WHERE left(Sprite, 4) != 'meta' AND left(Sprite, 2) != 'E_' AND ~Mode & 32 AND EXP > 0 AND MVP1id = 0 AND DropCardid > 4000 AND DropCardid < 5000 AND ID < 2000 order by exp desc; try this in your sql database and see is the top one is Howard Alt-Eisen ? select id, iname, exp from mob_db order by exp desc; even this tells me the top one is Ragunta which gives 9,999,999 exp only I have doubt about this 494,000,000 ... is there any mob that really gives so much exp ? http://rathena.org/board/topic/64394-%E2%9C%B0-euphys-scripts-%E2%9C%B0/page__st__380#entry148492 seems to be different cases Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted October 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted October 27, 2012 Hmm..so it seems that the EXP is giving me problem.. can i ask how can i remove the exp reward? so the reward will be only Zeny and Mission Points.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted October 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted October 27, 2012 you have to ask euphy xD I only interested in bug hunting euphy is still an active member, so I don't want to edit his script unnecessary Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted October 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted October 27, 2012 The EXP calculations take your server rates into consideration, so they'll overflow if your rates are too high. Just delete all those lines to remove EXP rewards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted October 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted October 27, 2012 (edited) so I guess both wrong its the strmobinfo does adjust the rate of exp given from conf\exp.conf hmm ... if this is the case, I think a proper fix should be reverse back the formula that's automatically given by strmobinfo example like, this script reverse the formula back into original exp given dispbottom getmonsterinfo( 1002, 3 ) / ( getbattleflag("base_exp_rate") / 100 ); and at the config, admin can set this script gives the exp adjustment that DOES NOT base on exp.conf... EDIT: getmonsterinfo( 1002, 3 ) / ( getbattleflag("base_exp_rate") / 100 ) * .exp_rate something like this I guess EDIT2: oh btw, don't use getexp script command that command is only use in official rathena script (yeah you as a developer should always use this command for official scripts) however in this scripting section where we do freelance scripting we usually do set baseexp, baseexp + xxx ... because getexp command can be adjusted from conf ... which is not intended for custom scripts but its your choice btw EDIT3: nope, if admin set "quest_exp_rate" to 200, although your script shows 2,000 but exp reward becomes 4000 because you used getexp command Edited October 27, 2012 by AnnieRuru Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted October 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted October 27, 2012 I think I'll keep it as-is, because most servers are not SHR and the automatic EXP rates (without a modifier, like I did with Zeny) are pretty standard, with no need to do extra configuration. For the same reason, I like getexp since it automatically adjusts to server rates. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dramosith Posted October 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 5 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 62 Reputation: 2 Joined: 10/17/12 Last Seen: April 3, 2014 Share Posted October 27, 2012 @Euphy, Which best minimum until max rates for those hunting System? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AnnieRuru Posted October 27, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 18 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 2044 Reputation: 682 Joined: 10/09/12 Last Seen: December 20, 2020 Share Posted October 27, 2012 (edited) if you are not going to do it, then I will =/ monster_hunting_euphy2.txt because the server that I'm hired in is a SHR server, so I just post it here and also use it in my server @Rebel see this line set .baseexprate, getbattleflag("base_exp_rate"); // adjustment for base exp rate. For SHR server, set this to a lower number. 100 means x1 with default setting like this, it is adjusted to server rate ( which do the same like original script behavior ) but if set this to 1000, this will get 10x exp, overwriting the exp.conf setting Edited October 27, 2012 by AnnieRuru 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rebel Posted October 28, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 68 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 436 Reputation: 32 Joined: 02/19/12 Last Seen: May 22, 2024 Author Share Posted October 28, 2012 if you are not going to do it, then I will =/ monster_hunting_euphy2.txt because the server that I'm hired in is a SHR server, so I just post it here and also use it in my server @Rebel see this line set .baseexprate, getbattleflag("base_exp_rate"); // adjustment for base exp rate. For SHR server, set this to a lower number. 100 means x1 with default setting like this, it is adjusted to server rate ( which do the same like original script behavior ) but if set this to 1000, this will get 10x exp, overwriting the exp.conf setting Thank you for the help! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Euphy Posted October 28, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 72 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 2997 Reputation: 1132 Joined: 05/27/12 Last Seen: June 1, 2017 Share Posted October 28, 2012 Annie: Oh, so that's what you meant. ._. Not sure why I didn't realize what you were saying - I should've scripted that myself, sorry about that. I uploaded v1.2b with those modifications: - set .@j[.Quests+1], .@j[.Quests+1]+strmobinfo(6,.@j[.@i]); - set .@j[.Quests+2], .@j[.Quests+2]+strmobinfo(7,.@j[.@i]); + set .@j[.Quests+1], .@j[.Quests+1]+(strmobinfo(6,.@j[.@i])/(getbattleflag("base_exp_rate")/100)*.Modifier[0]); + set .@j[.Quests+2], .@j[.Quests+2]+(strmobinfo(7,.@j[.@i])/(getbattleflag("job_exp_rate")/100)*.Modifier[1]); - set .@Zeny, #Mission_Count*.Quests*.@j[.@i]*.Multiplier; + set .@Zeny, #Mission_Count*.Quests*.@j[.@i]*.Modifier[2]; - getexp .@Base_Exp,.@Job_Exp; + set BaseExp, BaseExp+.@Base_Exp; + set JobExp, JobExp+.@Job_Exp; - set .Multiplier,60; // Multiplier for Zeny reward calculation. + setarray .Modifier[0], // Multipliers for Base Exp, Job Exp, and Zeny rewards. + getbattleflag("base_exp_rate")/100,getbattleflag("job_exp_rate")/100,60; You didn't change the 'getexp' in your version, btw. xD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Rebel
I have this error when I use the Hunting Mission Script..
Link to comment
Share on other sites
12 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.