Meister Posted September 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 280 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 841 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: March 4, 2024 Share Posted September 23, 2012 As the title says, how to edit the source so that MVP HP bar is visible. For now monster that are not MVP are only shown on the client. Thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted September 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Share Posted September 23, 2012 +1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heero Yuy Posted September 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 3 Topics Per Day: 0.00 Content Count: 68 Reputation: 12 Joined: 09/05/12 Last Seen: December 22, 2012 Share Posted September 23, 2012 Have you checked your conf/battle/monster.conf? // Display some mob info next to their name? (add as needed) // (does not works on guardian or emperium) // 1: Display mob HP (Hp/MaxHp format) // 2: Display mob HP (Percent of full life format) // 4: Display mob's level show_mob_info: 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brynner Posted September 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 120 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1963 Reputation: 203 Joined: 01/08/12 Last Seen: 31 minutes ago Share Posted September 23, 2012 you can check on svn track. http://trac.rathena.org/changeset/16704/rathena http://trac.rathena.org/changeset/16669/rathena 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted September 23, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2370 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 2 hours ago Share Posted September 23, 2012 try this... trunk/src/map/mob.c #if PACKETVER >= 20120404 if( src->type == BL_PC && !(md->status.mode&MD_BOSS) ) clif_monster_hp_bar(md, ((TBL_PC*)src)->fd); #endif change this if( src->type == BL_PC && !(md->status.mode&MD_BOSS) ) to this if( src->type == BL_PC ) 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meister Posted September 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 280 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 841 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: March 4, 2024 Author Share Posted September 23, 2012 you can check on svn track. http://trac.rathena....t/16704/rathena http://trac.rathena....t/16669/rathena thanks for this. I've tracked where I should edit the line. try this... trunk/src/map/mob.c #if PACKETVER >= 20120404 if( src->type == BL_PC && !(md->status.mode&MD_BOSS) ) clif_monster_hp_bar(md, ((TBL_PC*)src)->fd); #endif change this if( src->type == BL_PC && !(md->status.mode&MD_BOSS) ) to this if( src->type == BL_PC ) great help! Thanks all! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted September 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Share Posted September 23, 2012 My mob.c doesnt' have line like that. Instead: #if PACKETVER >= 20120404 if( !(md->status.mode&MD_BOSS) ){ int i; for(i = 0; i < DAMAGELOG_SIZE; i++){ // must show hp bar to all char who already hit the mob. struct map_session_data *sd = map_charid2sd(md->dmglog[i].id); if( sd && check_distance_bl(&md->bl, &sd->bl, AREA_SIZE) ) // check if in range clif_monster_hp_bar(md, sd->fd); } } Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brynner Posted September 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 120 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 1963 Reputation: 203 Joined: 01/08/12 Last Seen: 31 minutes ago Share Posted September 23, 2012 My mob.c doesnt' have line like that. Instead: #if PACKETVER >= 20120404 if( !(md->status.mode&MD_BOSS) ){ int i; for(i = 0; i < DAMAGELOG_SIZE; i++){ // must show hp bar to all char who already hit the mob. struct map_session_data *sd = map_charid2sd(md->dmglog[i].id); if( sd && check_distance_bl(&md->bl, &sd->bl, AREA_SIZE) ) // check if in range clif_monster_hp_bar(md, sd->fd); } } are you using the latest revision? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted September 23, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Share Posted September 23, 2012 Yes, you can check here I got the exactly same mob.c. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emistry Posted September 24, 2012 Group: Forum Moderator Topic Count: 93 Topics Per Day: 0.02 Content Count: 10018 Reputation: 2370 Joined: 10/28/11 Last Seen: 2 hours ago Share Posted September 24, 2012 try this... #if PACKETVER >= 20120404 int i; for(i = 0; i < DAMAGELOG_SIZE; i++){ // must show hp bar to all char who already hit the mob. struct map_session_data *sd = map_charid2sd(md->dmglog[i].id); if( sd && check_distance_bl(&md->bl, &sd->bl, AREA_SIZE) ) // check if in range clif_monster_hp_bar(md, sd->fd); } just remove the boss monster checking only... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bin4ry Posted September 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 30 Topics Per Day: 0.01 Content Count: 782 Reputation: 82 Joined: 01/01/12 Last Seen: September 21, 2015 Share Posted September 24, 2012 Failed. Undeclared function int i; Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meister Posted September 24, 2012 Group: Members Topic Count: 280 Topics Per Day: 0.06 Content Count: 841 Reputation: 17 Joined: 04/16/12 Last Seen: March 4, 2024 Author Share Posted September 24, 2012 My mob.c doesnt' have line like that. Instead: #if PACKETVER >= 20120404 if( !(md->status.mode&MD_BOSS) ){ int i; for(i = 0; i < DAMAGELOG_SIZE; i++){ // must show hp bar to all char who already hit the mob. struct map_session_data *sd = map_charid2sd(md->dmglog[i].id); if( sd && check_distance_bl(&md->bl, &sd->bl, AREA_SIZE) ) // check if in range clif_monster_hp_bar(md, sd->fd); } } change to this.. My mob.c doesnt' have line like that. Instead: #if PACKETVER >= 20120404 if( src->type == BL_PC ){ int i; for(i = 0; i < DAMAGELOG_SIZE; i++){ // must show hp bar to all char who already hit the mob. struct map_session_data *sd = map_charid2sd(md->dmglog[i].id); if( sd && check_distance_bl(&md->bl, &sd->bl, AREA_SIZE) ) // check if in range clif_monster_hp_bar(md, sd->fd); } } 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Meister
As the title says, how to edit the source so that MVP HP bar is visible. For now monster that are not MVP are only shown on the client.
Thanks!
Link to comment
Share on other sites
11 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.